Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Reviews

396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1525 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Kok from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Having nice dinner with beautiful scenary
The room size is about right for family of 4. Blocks are built on mountains and very near cliff. Dinner was very pleasant.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

YIK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
no proper logistic for pier - risk and dangerous for old people and kids - no brain to build this ki
houskeeping one of the worst you can experience, need to make up to 5 times call to engage people to send things to your room
Reviewed September 01, 2016

YongSuk from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Value, good hotel but accessibility can be a problem
Location was great, located beneath massive mountain inside the national park. But if weather gets rough, the ferry doesnt operate, which means you have to hike the sometime treacherous and always hot/sweaty Monkey trail to go to the outside world. Hotel room could be cleaned up better. But the staff is helpful (sometime forgets but not too often) and the facilities are good. The Thai restaurant is great while others are ok. Swimming pool is great. Beach is awesome.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

jiawei from Singapore
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
4 days 3 nights
The manager, Mark was extremely friendly and helpful to our requests. Other than the monkeys invading into our balcony, everything was perfect. A pity because we wanted to sit on the balcony and enjoy the beautiful view. Nevertheless, we'll go back to Centara Grand Beach. :)
Reviewed August 22, 2016

kalok from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Different Hotel Style -
We rent a car to Hotel, unfortunately you need to take their boat to the hotel, otherwise you need to walk 20 minutes to, the road is rugged that the only way to go to the town. The hotel itself is nice, if you looking for hotel services and this is the best choice, you can have a good rest in the hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Harry from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great place to relax for a few days
As went in the off season the value was great, if we were paying full rates I'd have a gripe about the sun beds which were a bit grubby, that said, a great setting, nice rooms, friendly and welcoming staff, fantastic wildlife, perfect for kids, will no doubt be back if the deals remain.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful Setting
We loved the hotel, especially the stunning setting on the beach with the rocks. We especially loved the Thai restaurant which was delicious. Our only negative comment is that agoda didn't make it clear the hotel was only accessible via boat. There is a path that leads over the mountain but it's a bit of a trek and not ideal after a night out in town with a few drinks!
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Lito from Philippines
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent stay! Highly recommended.
Would definitely go back. Breakfast was good. We had dinner at their Japanese restaurant and the salmon was absolutely perfect. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very accommodating.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

John from Switzerland
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Wondeeful cove
We had a great time and would go there anytime again
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Roy from United States
Premium Deluxe Ocean facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Would like to see an area for music in the evenings. Encounter with one of the front desk stuff was no within the reputable Thai hospitality that you see all the time. The restaurant service at the thai restaurant was mediocre. The second night we were there was not offered beverage option. I think also that you could offer water as we spent like 2300 baht for the hawker night at least you could offer free water instead of charging 60 baht again. It's not about the money... It's about the value and not nick picking guests Food flavors were excellent both at the restaurant and poolside. Overall still a great stay, will be back.i am in the hospitality business as I was the chef at The Ritz-Carlton Bali for 6 years.
Reviewed August 04, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: