Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa All Inclusive Reviews

Centara Grand Island, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives - View on map

Excellent 8.5
Based on 135 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Wei from Malaysia
Deluxe Water Villa (All Inclusive)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Crystal Clear Water
Sea, Snorkeling, Coral Bar
Was our first trip to the Maldives for honeymoon and wedding anniversary, reminded the hotel upon arrival and found a bottle of sparkling wine and some apples & oranges in the room on the second day. Rooms: We stayed in deluxe water villa 88, although I thought rooms 89, 90 & 91 would have been better. 89 & 90 is the last 2 villas at the end, 91 is facing the open sea more privacy and appears to be newer/had some work done more recently, our friends was staying in 91. The accommodations are in dire need of a makeover, the age is showing very obviously. Honestly, I was quite disappointed with the room upon walking in for the first time as everything looks so worn out and old. But after a while the sea & surroundings outside the villa kinda made up for it.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Soon from Singapore
Deluxe Water Villa (All Inclusive)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Rooms for improvement
Marine life, all inclusive excursions, dining choices
Service can be better. Staff are not smiling at the restaurants and were not attentive. Need to book the 30mins daily free spa early due to limited slots. Go for the whale shark snorkeling and sunset fishing trip!
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Koo from South Korea
Deluxe Villa All Inclusive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
food beverage room
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Ittima from Thailand
Family with teens
Beach Suite (All inclusive)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Paradise Island
location, sea, sand, sun, everything
this is my secound time in Maldives and far best memories I have ever had!!
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Pattra from Thailand
Beach Suite (All inclusive)
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Luxury sunset villa is the best for snorkelling.
Delicious food, Friendly staff, Various activities
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Huiyu from Canada
Family with young children
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Snorkeling, food, spa
Amazing island with excellent snorkeling, beautiful beach and views. The Thai and Italian restaurants were superb, while the main restaurant was normal. The 2 bed room pool villa we stay in was comfortable, however, it is facing the wind so the beach is not suitable for snorkeling, there is a dam blocking the view as well. Both view and swimming are better other side of the island. That's the only thing we found less satisfactory. Otherwise the island is perfect. We especially enjoy the snorkeling, food, spa and various activities. But you have to make reservation timely everyday to have a spot. Majority of the guests are from China. They are friendly and quiet. We normally only see people at breakfast or dinning times. Most of the time it is very quiet at the beaches and pool.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

angelia from Singapore
Deluxe Villa All Inclusive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
snorkel right below your villa. spectacular view.
Very disappointed with the hotel services that they provided. Maybe we are the unlucky one that met these problems in a 2nights stay. 1. We already emailed centara 2 weeks before that we will reach airport male before 1pm. Only on that day we then get to know that we are scheduled on a 430pm seaplane flight. Basically 1 full day was gone when we reach centara. 2. reception staff who received us did not tell us that we have to do booking 1 day in advance for lunch and dinner at the italian or thai restaurant. She told us about reservation and so we thought its just a simple reservation a couple of hours before will do. Until last day of the stay the bar captain told us then we knew about these. 3. All-inclusive package as it seem. We did not get to eat in the thai or italian restaurant. All other activities are fully booked to days ahead. We could only snorkel arround our villa as no booking required for that. 4. Very poor services, since from morning we called reception to replenish our room minibar. Called 5times, all we get is 'we will come over in 5-10mins time'.. But they never appear. We got pissed off, we went over to reception and happens to see the front office manager, told him our story. Then, the staffs starts moving. 5. We did notice on the first day that the airconditioning system not working, room was not cold. Informed the reception staff on the first night, get entertained again, nobody came to attend to the matter. Till last night of the stay, aircon totally malfunctioned. Its warm!! Called the reception then they willing to get their maintenance guy over. Its a great disappointment! My honeymoon mood was spoilt by all these so called services.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nath from Thailand
Family with teens
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Family Fun, Snorkelling, Relaxing Spa
Wide variety of activities for all family members, Great location for snorkelling,
- friendly staff with attentive service, convenient stay, luggages are delivered to our door - wide variety of activities for all family members, such spa, snorkelling trip, sunset cruise - shark whale trip is a must, though it's a bit crowded as over 50 people (both from our resort and others) swimming to see only one shark whale, not recommend for people who cannot swim or not quite good at swimming - great location for snorkelling around the resort island, very clean beach and clear water - room are large and clean, high speed internet in room and restaurant area - food is so so/acceptable, in my opinion, Italian restaurant is the best in the resort, however, we ordered seafood set (exclusive),it's quite disappointed as the crab might not fresh as expected, but lobster, oyster, and prawn are fine
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Rabkwan from Thailand
Deluxe Villa All Inclusive
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice paradise
Paradise on earth
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Rabkwan from Thailand
Beach Suite (All inclusive)
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Romantic place
Nice beautiful happy
Reviewed October 11, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: