Very good 8.0
Based on 3747 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

steve from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Booking request not honored
Location, View & Central Shopping Mall
I ordered a room with a King Sized Bed, with 5 available, hotel excepted the booking. Arrived at the hotel and was told all king rooms sold out and would have to take a room with 2 beds. Breakfast not included, cost upwards of 300 baht extra.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Grant from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Starting to llook dated
Great location, Good food,Attentive staff
This hotel is situated right in the middle of Udon and connected to the Central Plaza shopping centre. This makes it wonderfully positioned to explore Udon city. The meals were well presented and delicious. We stayed in a junior suite opposite the Day and Night bar, which played loud music till 2 am. If you're a light sleeper, I would recommend a room on the Central Plaza side if available. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but maybe a bit pricey.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Timothy from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Forget the free food!
I have stayed at his hotel over 20 times, if not more. I stayed here way before The Centara Group took it over and renovated and rebranded it! The hotel has many positives, location, next to the best mall in Udon, close to transportation, The New Spa which I have used regularly! Yet, although they have "grown" over the past 5 years .... Service is a bit hit or miss. Yet often they do try and resolve any issues. But food poisoning is one that is a challenge. I am not bitter ... But myself and my partner were very very sick. And the only thing we could trace it back to was the recycled plates and food that they serve in the lobby bar ... As free Tapas ( may look great in the picture ... But it was the culprit ) provided with no cutlery, is is picked up but fingers ... Then recycled. I felt a bit challenged when I saw the server move plates from one table ( that had paid left ) to another table ... Then onto our table. It is clear there food and beverage standards have become lazy and the hygiene is not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Whether we were sick from "bad ice, water or the recycled food" I have no idea. But as many like to state on trip adviser "we have all traveled the world" ... And I am almost certain that the food and beverage at this hotel ( as we had a short stay and did not eat anywhere else ) was the culprit. Sad but true!
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Timothy from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Don't touch the Tapas
I have stayed at his hotel over 20 times, if not more. I stayed here way before The Centara Group took it over and renovated and rebranded it! The hotel has many positives, location, next to the best mall in Udon, close to transportation, The New Spa which I have used regularly! Yet, although they have "grown" over the past 5 years .... Service is a bit hit or miss. Yet often they do try and resolve any issues. But food poisoning is one that is a challenge. I am not bitter ... But myself and my partner were very very sick. And the only thing we could trace it back to was the recycled plates and food that they serve in the lobby bar ... As free Tapas ( may look great in the picture ... But it was the culprit ) provided with no cutlery, is is picked up but fingers ... Then recycled. I felt a bit challenged when I saw the server move plates from one table ( that had paid left ) to another table ... Then onto our table. It is clear there food and beverage standards have become lazy and the hygiene is not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Whether we were sick from "bad ice, water or the recycled food" I have no idea. But as many like to state on trip adviser "we have all traveled the world" ... And I am almost certain that the food and beverage at this hotel ( as we had a short stay and did not eat anywhere else ) was the culprit. Sad but true!
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Orarn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nice Hotel Excellent Services
Good value for money spent. Beyond expectation.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

james from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not great for a 4 star hotel
Disappointing considering its meant to be a 4 star hotel. First the good bits. Very nice big lobby/reception area plenty sofas and friendly staff. Restaurant was very smart. The rooms were a good size and clean. Now the negative points. Parking facilities were poor. When we checked in we were told only twin rooms available when we had booked a king bed. When we complained about this a room with a king bed suddenly became available. There was a leak in the bathroom so we had a puddle next to the toilet. The most disappointing was breakfast. The food was ok however food kept running out. The tea was cold and I found a pubic hair on my plate which I am certain didn't belong to me.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Fraser from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good and Bad
Bedding, Service, Maid
Only about 10% of the rooms in this hotel are livable thanks to a typical inconsiderate club operator who booms bass noise out to be heard until 2 am for kilometres away. Impossible to rest ... the noise actually made me feel sick. Credit to the front staff who upgraded me to the small section of the hotel which doesn't suffer this. The hotel is immediately adjacent to a Central Plaza making many things convenient ... but breakfast is almost unobtainable outside the hotel. Wifi is an issue. Upon arrival I didn't have wifi for 2 hours because of the crazy and limited manner in which it is accessed on a laptop. There are no signs and no directions from the hotel's signal but the only way to login is via Internet Explorer ... no other browser and none of the usual "click here" to go forward works. It took 2 "IT" blokes in my room more than an hour to work that out!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Khampheng from Laos
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great
Location
Great
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Jonathan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Typical corporate hotel
It's probably the best option in Udon Thani, but it feels overpriced for what it is.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Patrick from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A lovely place
Comfort, location and entertainment
I will stay here again when I return to Udonthani. ItS location is great with a big shopping mall outside the door. Nothing to complain about here.
Reviewed February 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: