Book Now: Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya

Very good
From 1034 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1034)Booking.com Reviews (142)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 1034 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1034)
All room types
Showing 919 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Simon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Lovely rooms, great pool!”
My third time staying here and it's always great value for money. Always so clean and the pool with the pool bar is fantastic. The only slight downside was my Mango yoghurt shake. I was expecting a nice fresh shake which turned out to be made from Mango syrup, powdered yoghurt and milk. Other than that, fantastic!
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Simon, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted the good comments on our Value for money, Pool areas and staff service. We have both fresh mango juice and Mango yoghurt shake in the menu, and are sorry if there was a mix up. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Dave from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great Service and attention to detail ”
Great service experience. Traveling Asia for 5 weeks staying at 2-5 star properties and had by far the best service experience at this property. Kind thoughtful staff in a clean well appointed property. Great value for a 4star propety in Pattaya.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
Dear Guest Warm Greetings From Centara Nova Hotel & Spa. Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your good feedback on our Staff service, Hotel cleanliness and value for money. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
for the money it was a great hotel staff were very nice abd the spa was great ”
maybe a bit tooled away but if your not new to Pattaya it's not to far from second road or Klang could do with a little bit of work but most properties start showing there age in Pattaya after a few years paid 65 GBP for 3 nights so can't complain
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and have noted your good comment on our Value for money. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 25, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Aphisak from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed.”
Everything was great, Only Internet Access was very slow and sometime unable to connect or access to Internet during Stay i'm using WiFi Pocket Mobile instead Hotel Internet which recommend to improvement on this.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We have addressed our comments with our IT team and after restarting the routers it all work as normal. There was 1 day when the WIFI supplier updated their system and this day the WIFI was not as good as normal. We hope to see you back soon! The Management
Responded September 18, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
3000bht deposit is a bit much you change your currency you lose a % of your original exchange when you get your deposit back most people are going to the airport then your exchange again to get to your original currency you lose about 15% of the your money just changing it from currency to currency wasting your money
Reviewed September 07, 2018
Dear David, Warm Greetings from Centara Nova Hotel & Spa! Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see that your expectations was met. We normally return the deposit with same currency you give give, or we also accept credit card for the amount, that we release upon check out. I believe this is a standard practice among most hotel chains today. Thank you again and welcome back! Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Pavitra from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
LOVED It”
I loved the room but the aircon sometimes goes back to a certain temperature. The toilet shower area flooring gets flooded that is so annoying. Due to that we had to use the towels and even those gets damped. There is a balcony u can smoke at. The breakfast options is limited. Its a pity i din get to swim during my stay there. The opp thai restaurant had wonderful food. Opp has a bike rental shop too the taxi service cost 150 baht to go to the bus terminal. During the check out period to get back the deposit took long and we were asked to wait for 5 mins and they started to give the deposit to other guest that was abit put off though.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
Dear Pavitra, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have deep cleaned and check the AC so it works properly again and also fixed the drainage. The fastest way to check out is if you come some time before your transportation is leaving, so we can prepare all for you. We are sorry that you had to wait 5 minutes this time. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Arthur from Papua New Guinea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Good place”
Not a bad place. Will return!
Reviewed January 10, 2019
Dear Arthur, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your good feedback. Welcome back. Best regards, 'The Management'
Responded January 13, 2019
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in December 2018
Great Service ”
We would definitely return to this hotel. The staff surprised us with a cake for our honeymoon which was nice and the staff were amazing. The hotel is older and renovations will be needed soon.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your great feedback our staffs. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We have implement many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms are getting touch up, air cons treatments, and upgrade in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Again thank you and we hope to see you back soon again. Best regards, 'The Management'
Responded January 13, 2019
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.2
Very good
Manuel from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Friendly staff and good location”
The hotel is in a good location and the staff is very friendly. The room conditions and the facilities are acceptable, even though I wouldn't rate them as 4 stars. The breakfast is quite good and the overall value is fair.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read your good comments on our hotel location, friendly staff and our breakfast. All our rooms and outlets are getting a yearly touch up and maintenance. Thank you again and we hope to see you back. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded December 19, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
5.2
Jared from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Above average”
I’ve stayed here multiple times over the years and it is getting pretty blown out. The sinks in the room are in bad shape and need replaced, the staff wasn’t very polite all around and the pool area was pretty filthy. Me and some other guests even swam around and picked out leaves out of the pool.. It’s still OK but I won’t be staying there until there is a reneovation and management change.
Reviewed November 03, 2018
Dear Jared, We are sorry to read that your expectations was not met 100% this time. We maintain all rooms yearly and also re-coat the sinks. We normally only have good comments on our staff service so if you have experienced something bad you are welcome to mail me in person. For the leafs in the pool we do clean it several times per day, but as you could see when the wind are strong the trees around might drop some. We are sorry for this inconvenience, and I remain, Sincerely Yours Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
3.6
SAI from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Avoid this for your sake”
Have u ever seen a customer checking the most expensive water bottle which no one intend to drink after check in to your room. But I have paid the price for the water bottle that have been open but not a single water have been drink. How can a guest know or open it without intend to drink? And even though you are a four star hotel which can’t afford to paid for a single water bottle that nobody open and drink. Shameful.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for your inconvenience of the Evian Water bottle in your minibar. As we inform by reception, the room Guest service directory, Mini bar list and on the Evian water bottle with a price tag, we charge for this Minibar item. We offer free of charge 2 bottles of Singha water every day. This is the same practice for most International hotel chains all over the world. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded November 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Wonderful hotel, just a little further out.”
The hotel is well worth booking. Fantastic rooms and facilities for the price. It's quiet at night and they have a lovely spa onsite as well as the usual amenities. The only thing that lets the hotel down a little is that it's a little but off the track to most hotels. There are constant taxis that go past so it's not a major problem. Beach road only takes around 15mins to walk to at most, but that maybe a problem for some as it's along a few winding roads. I certainly enjoyed my time there and would book again.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in March 2018
Present ”
I've stayed here a few times. It's a nice place with good staff. However this time was spoiled by having the 2 rooms either side of us making loud nice and slamming doors. It's not nice when your trying to relax.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that there was some noisy neighbor. Please let us know this next time so we can take action right away. Mail us before next visit and we will arrange a suitable room for you. Sunny Thai Regards The Managment
Responded March 31, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Quiet location and near convenience stores”
Nice hotel. Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed. Strong wifi. Location is a bit away from the main street but its quiet. If you stay here, you should rent a motorbike to get to main beach otherwise its too far to walk. Motorbike rental is just outside hotel to the right. There are 2 convenience stores next to hotel. Overall it was a quality hotel at a fraction of the price.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
We are very happy to see that all your expectation was met and have noted the good comments on our strong WIFI, room size, bed and cleanliness. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded March 31, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Quiet side of town”
This is a nice branded hotel with quality rooms. Location is away from Beach Road (main attraction) but its ok if you know how to use a motorcycle. The beds are comfortable and soft. Pillows are way too soft but can ask fore more. Rooms are spacious. Furnishing looks new. Breakfast is simple. Right outside there are 2 convenience stores open 24/7. The motorbike rental shop is also just 30 steps to the right of this hotel that gives a great deal 200THB per day (~USD6). I have only 2 issues with this hotel: 1. The tour desk booked us on a trip to Koh Samed by mini van and boat. However, the boat is a cargo boat and extremely slow. Charged us double the price for it. THB600 pp whereas the trip back bought from the same agency is 300 THB. We saw others getting on to a passenger boat sans the fish and squid smells. 2. The shower is like a disco. Very hot then very cold. Looks like the whole hotel is like this because I had 2 rooms and its the same problem.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to make this review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted the good comments on our soft beds, spacious rooms nearby attractions. We have changed the pump for for the hot water so this issue is now fixed. The tour desk prices for boats and trips are similar as all other tour desk in hotels, around Pattaya. There are several different boats going to Koh Samed, with different standards, and then also different prices. Thank you again, and I remain, Sincerely yours Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded March 07, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
4.4
Veerayada from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Disappointing”
tucked away in the back SOIs , this Centara location didnt live up to its reputation. On arrival food crumbs from the last guests still evident on our floor and bedsheets. The hotel also has a strange policy of not replacing towels ?!?!? Also waited a very long time to checkout and needed to remind front desk after waiting 10minutes. Plenty of better (or same) options for much lower price
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Dear Veerayada, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to read that your expectations was not meet 100% this time. We have addressed your comments with our housekeeping in order to improve. We do change towels and linen on request. As per our green card and environment project we ask all guest to put the green card on the bed if they want to change any linen or towels. We are sorry if this was not communicated well. For fast check out next time, kindly call us or come and see us some time before you leave, then we can prepare all for you and reduce any waiting time. We hope to see you back soon again Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 30, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Thiam from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great pool, poolbar and fitness center”
The pool and pool bar is great, fitness center well equipped and opening times very convenient. In terms of location, it is within an area full of small boutique hotels, so convenience stores are within walking distance. Food in the restaurant is good, where we had lunch but not breakfast as our rooms did not come with breakfast. Otherwise, just across the street is a restaurant with very decent food at reasonable prices, from breakfast to dinner. Every room has a balcony facing the pool, which is nice. We had connecting rooms and the staff was nice enough to open up the connecting door. Hotel is not big and you have to get pool towels from the front desk. Only downside is that check in is 3pm but due to low season the staff accommodated our request for early check in, and 1pm check out. Room is not big 20m2 but we had 2 rooms so ok and air con works well so does the hot water. Recommended for visitors to Pattaya, walking distance to Central Festival and Central Marina
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Thiam, Warm greetings from Centara Nova Hotel & Spa! Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to read that your expectations was met and have noted the good comments on our hotel location, hotel facilities, food quality and staff service mind. we will share them with all teams. All our Deluxe rooms are 28m2 . Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded September 27, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Rick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Awesome experience. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. ”
Extremely satisfied with the staff's help in my wanting to change rooms. I asked to be upgraded to a suite, and i was happy to pay the difference. The staff resolved it in very quick time. Relaxing and friendly Hotel. Situated in a great area for me.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Rick, Warm regards from Pattaya! Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your good experiences. We have noted the good comments on our helpful staff and hotel location. We hope to see you back soon. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 18, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in November 2018
Helpful staff”
Apart from internet dropping out all the time and the fact you have walk around 5/10mins to get to main roads the hotel is a recommend
Reviewed November 15, 2018
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your good comments. We are on process to add more routers and system for the WIFI. We have a shuttle bus free of charge that can take you to the beach road every 30-60min. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
Watcharakiat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
2 cup of coffee in my room 505 is very dirty it’s look like never wash before. I can’t use it. Pls check all
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We have changed the coffee cups in the room, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you back soon again. Kindest regards. The Management
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
nice holtel ”
nice holtel bit out the way but quite nice big room cheap restaurant to eat from around the area only bad point was the price of the breakfast I think a little over priced from what had from other holtel in the area
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make this review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know which breakfast dishes you miss next visit and we will try to arrange, and I remain, Sincerely Yours Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Gasper from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Centara Nova”
So far one of the best hotel I stay during holiday in pattaya, location maybe a bit off the beach but no worries they have their own hotel transportation to go around and send you to beach or walking street. Near hotel there is mini mart and a small restaurant, food is nice and price is fair. The hotel staffs are friendly and polite, if I were to go pattaya again I will definitely stay Centara Nova again.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Thank you very much for making this review! We are happy to see that all you expectations was met and we have noted the good comments on our friendly staff and free of charge shuttle service. Kind regards Jonas
Responded September 06, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
sjur from Norway
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
great value”
This is a very enjoyable hotel, everything is great other than the location. Its a bit far into a small non central neighborhood. Rooms and pool is great, pleasant staff, nice prices, its all good. But the location is a bit off.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments from your stay. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel, pool, room and our staff. We offer a free of charge shuttle outside the hotel, that drop of the nearby main attractions such as beach road, beach, Central Festivale shopping center and many more. Best regards. The Management.
Responded April 08, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice Hotel with pool ”
Stayed for 5 nights over festive period. Location off the beaten track, so quieter, and have to talk a few mins to main road to taxi mini van anywhere. However there are motor bike taxi right outside, or can wait for the free hotel shuttle bus than runs every 30mins Hotel has small, but nice central pool area, which is good to chill out and relax. There's a pool bar, so can sit in the water at bar, sipping away on reasonably price beer or cocktail. Also Family Mart and a few small Thai restaurants opposite, so easy to get alternative snacks / food, if can't be bothered to walk far. Rooms are very good standard for price range. Modern and clean. Shower is also good, plenty of pressure for nice hot shower. Would definitely stay here again
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you were so satisfied with your visit. We have noted the good comments on our pool area, pool bar, hotel value for money, hotel design, room and our shower. Best regards from The Management
Responded March 24, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fantastic Stay at Centara Nova”
I stayed in this hotel from 10 to 14 April for the Songkran period. The stay has been very good. I checked in late at night around midnight and was still served promptly and professionally. Room and dining area was very clean and air conditioning was very good. Shower was very comfortable as well. There is a Family mart and cheap eateries just across the hotel which makes it very convenient for me. The hotel is located abit faraway from the beach front but a motorbike taxi (at the roadside of the hotel) for 60 baht would take you down to the beach area and Central Festival in less than 5 minutes.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Thank you very much for this review. We have noted the good comments on cleanliness, room standard, air condition and food. We offer a free of charge shuttle that pick up outside the hotel and take you to the nearby attractions, such beach road, beach, central festival shopping center. Thank you again and best regards from The Management
Responded April 08, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.3
Exceptional
Mr.Piyarat from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Overall is great and reasonable price!!”
Comfortable, Clean, Service mind from hotel staff
It was the third time for staying at here. It was great and convenience as usual for spending your leisure time at Pattaya. Room condition was good and clean as standard with nice service from hotel staffs. Overall was o.k. and reasonable price compare with your money!!
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel, a little far from the action”
Pool, Room, Staff
I enjoyed my stay here, pool was great and room was really good too with very comfy beds. The hotel is reasonably priced too. My only drawback would be that the hotel is a little far from the action so need to walk and get taxi/tuk tuk around. Overall I quite enjoyed it.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
Vorasingh from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Anothe Perfect Stay”
Brand, Value, and staff
From the moment i arrived in the car park, security rushed to assist me in parking my car. Night Receptionist greeted me by name assuming i was the last guest to arrive, a good anticipation. Registration card was preprinted with details for the first time. Next morning the cashier checked me out with a nice smile.. Thanks Vorasingh
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded March 07, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.7
Excellent
Tassana from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice and clean. Not quite a good location though.”
cleanliness, great facilities, attentive staffs
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Our room was nice, clean, and we had everything we needed. The only thing we did not like was the location. This hotel is not in a walking distance to the beach or main shopping street. The street (Soi) to the hotel is quite small.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you back again! The Management
Responded August 25, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.3
Excellent
Pongchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
value for your money in the pocket”
price / quality / location
price is very reasonbale / cheap for sttandard they give bed quality is beyond the price paid location is in the city easy access to everywhere / but you need to have your own transportation restaurant surrounded are super good
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you back again! The Management
Responded August 25, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
Pawat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Well worth the price”
Facilities, Cleanliness, Standard
Great hotel. Although centrally located but sets quite deep in the alley. But well worth it. With this price, you are getting more than you ask for. It has a nice cozy swimming pool, a fitness room, breakfast is nice, the room is great, especially the bathroom. All in all it is well worth the price, plus it's a standard Centara chain which ensures that your money is well spent.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
QINGFENG from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
clean and friendly staff”
cleanness, comfortable room and friendly staff
Centara Nova hotel is located in quite narrow road in central pattaya, a little bit difficult for driving to there by ourselves only show direction by map, but the hotel overall be good, have swimming pool view rooms with comfortable bed and clean washroom,and especially for the friendly staffs who can speak good english and good attitude, try to give tourist good suggestion for travel in pattaya
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
alexander from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
really enjoyed it magic hotel.”
the staff were great,the pool, the food.
the hotel was great but room on the small side for a delux.it was a really enjoyable stay the staff were great helpful in every way.nice pool and the internet was really good.i would love to stay here again.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.3
Excellent
robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice hotel, good location”
Location, staff, food
this was a very nice little hotel. near enough to the beach but still far away enough from walking street and the sleeze of Pattaya. The staff was outstanding, very kind. the food at thye hotel is quite good and an extremely good value. cheaper and better than many of the surrounding places to eat... good car park and nice pool too that gets some excellent sunshine
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.3
Excellent
Patchareeporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very good hotel.”
Service very good,food delicious, Swimming pool nice
Service very good and they can speak english fluently, Breakfast even not much option but the food delicious, And if you love to swim this hotel swimming pool design look nice and the room that I went have swimming pool view. But wifi cannot work in the room. Always keep no signal.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
William from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great hotel and great service”
swimming pool
friendly staff, good food and a lovely swimming pool.location wise, a bit out of the way but nothing that couldn't be reached without too much effort.shopping, wining and dining, sight seeing, nightlife.all within reach.this hotel would suit romantics, business people, solo travelers, anyone
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Warm Greetings! Thank you for your review. The Management
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.3
Exceptional
KENNETH from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Clean, well organised hotel”
Cleanliness & Good Housekeeping
reception prompt, efficient & friendly. room housekeeping excellent. friendly hotel staff, nothing too much trouble. excellent lift to access rooms. fitness gym if you have the energy. shower was brilliant. safe in room. dressing gown & slippers in wardrobe. hotel modern & clean. shuttle service to nearby attractions. good parking in basement under hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Thank you for your review! Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.7
Exceptional
DUSUN from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely place with good price.”
good price and clean neat!!!
During when I stay, the swimming pool side was under construction. however you still be able to swim! room was cozy & neat! also the price was so nice compare with service and food. you will love this place!
Reviewed June 07, 2012
Thank you for your review! Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
Naseem from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
very lnice new hotel”
the rooms are great and new, the gym is by far better than most hotels
the hotel is very clean and new, rooms are very comfortable. the best bit for me was that the gym was ideal. the hotel is slightly out of the way but not far from the front to get a taxi. we had a little trouble finding it as we were driving but locals would know the route. breakfast was ok,a reasonable start to the day
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Thank you for your review! Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.3
Excellent
Eric from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Hotel still under renovation”
Brand new hotel
Hotel was new so I got the room with a 60% discount. The rooms was nice and was good value for the money, but it was a bit far from the action, located deep inside the alley. Suggest if you want to stay at this hotel, then either rent a car or a motorbike. Close to the local disco's though, such as Differ and Hollywood.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Thank you for your review! Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
Fan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
The only hotel i will stay in pattaya”
Good location which in front of - money exchange store -atm -local thai restaurant -convenience stores (24hrs) -taxi service Nice room -clean bed sheet -comfortable mattress -big baclony which is facing the pool
Reviewed July 15, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a good review with nice feedback about our hotel location, cleanliness of bed sheet and hotel product. We are very please see that you are very enjoy and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, The Management
Responded July 23, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.2
Very good
Panida from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
A decent hotel”
Pros Fast check in and out. Close to family mart and 7-11. Nice pool area but the pool is a little small. 24 hrs parking available. Decent size of room for 2 people. Complimentary coffee. Cons Shower area clotted. Far from the beach. The pool closed at 7 pm, too early. The room door is heavy and hard to open and close, we can hear other room slamming the door trying to close it.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your good feedback on our fast check in service, location, bed comfort and room amenities. All rooms are getting a yearly maintenance and we will change the stained silicon in bathroom and adjust the door closer. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded October 30, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Hexiao from China
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
location, breakfast, room and swimming pool.”
in the commercial area, easy to reach shopping mall. they also has shuttle bus to some tourism destinations.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Dear Hexiao, Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review and share your good comments. We are very happy to read that your expectations was met and will share you good comments on our hotel location and shuttle bus to all concerned. Welcome back! Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 30, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
TONY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018
Noisy Indian Guests”
Great Hotel let down by Noisy and Disrespectful Indian Guests
Reviewed October 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your good feedback on our hotel. We are sorry if there was any inconvenience with any group. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 30, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
A lovley hotel friendly hotel !! The staff are very helpful !! And the free bus shuttle is very handy for getting around
Reviewed September 26, 2018
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to read that all your expectations was met and we have noted the good comments on our hotel comfort, staff friendliness and our Free or charge Shuttle bus. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 27, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Aphisak from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Pool is great with the poolbar.”
Hotel need to improvement of the Internet WiFi Service
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with. We have restarted the router in the area you stayed so it work goo as normal again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 18, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
lovley hotel and many facilities,if you get a good price would reccomend
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Dear Robert, Warm Greeting from Centara Nova Hotel & Spa! Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and will share the good comments on our facilities and value for money on our staff board. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded August 25, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
2.4
Vipul from India
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
First of all it is overpriced and i booked deluxe room for 3 people but they given me small room t”
First of all it is overpriced and i booked deluxe room for 3 people but they given me small room with extra bed quality of breakfast is very poor. walking street is not connected via tok tuk you always have to take taxi which cost higher
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to see that your expectations was not met 100% time. Our Deluxe rooms with Twin bed can take an extra bed, but as we inform it is very tight with space. We recommend our Family Suites or to book 2 Deluxe rooms. We offer breakfast dishes for all nationalities and we also have 4-6 Indian dishes daily. We are located in the Central part of Pattaya. Thank you again and welcome back. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 30, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
3.2
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Bad customer service approach”
Swimming pool and pool bar were good; location is ok, but shuttle was not effective in dropping us at the correct point whilst it stayed at some points for long time that no passenger was told. When hotel charged phone call at rate that was under no notice, manager handled request with the only reply that "manager had gone back home" , quality of customer service is low regretfully.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Dear Cheuk, Warm greetings from Centara Nova Hotel & Spa! We are sorry to see that your expectations was not met 100% this time. We will inform the drivers to be follow the time schedule and route. Phone calls made from room we charge for and there is price list available at the reception. Please accept our apology if this was not informed correct. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded August 25, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Satbir
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Very good place to go to excellent service very friendly staff close to every thing.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your good feedback from your stay. We are happy to read that you appreciated our staff service. Thank you again and I remain, Sincerely Yours, Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Shmuel from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Very good value for money”
Nice, clean, and pleasant place. good service.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing the good comments on our hotel cleanliness and staff service. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded November 03, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Shmuel from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in October 2018
Great value for money”
Advantages: Clean and pleasant rooms, available gym , clean and beautiful pool. Disadvantages: Very slow internet, TV channels can be improved, the breakfast is very expensive.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Centara Nova Hotel & Spa. Thank you very much for staying with us and share the good comments on our room comfort, fitness room and our Pool area. We will look into the WIFI speed and Tv channels so we what we can improve. Welcome back and Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded November 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.6
Very good
Pisaniola from Tonga
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Clean and friendly stafff”
Very clean room and spaces. Recommended or holiday traveler.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Centara Nova Hotel & Spa. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments on your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and will share them on our staff board. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded September 08, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Thailand july2018”
Good modern hotel good sized rooms clean and well equipped would stay again
Reviewed July 28, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to see that all your expectations was met and we hope to see you back soon again. Best regards. The Management
Responded August 01, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Medhat from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Unexpected Luxury”
I know that place for few years but never stayed there due to its rates which are beyond my budget. However, when I was offered a good discount/rate I grabbed it and I was pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and give us a good feedback. We are very please to see that you are enjoy and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, The Management
Responded July 23, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
Jen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Everthing was ok, only the pillow too soft.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, We would like to apologize that your expectation was not met this time about our pillow was too soft. Our Management has been noted and will find the solution for this issue. Once again thank you for your stay and we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, The Management
Responded May 28, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.2
Very good
ALAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good quality”
I usually use the Centara Nova Spa as you get quality and cleanliness and a great location. The type of customer is starting to change for this hotel though now. It is still very good, but the location is now getting congested with new hotel developments. I was not happy with the way the concierge conducted themselves when i ordered a taxi though :(
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Thank you for making this review. We have noted the good comments on our location and hotel cleanliness. We have informed the reception about your comments regarding the outside taxi you wanted to order. Best regards. The Management
Responded November 05, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
6.8
Good
Erik from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Air condition hardly worked”
Both my self and my girlfriend thought that the AC did not work that well. It was just as hot/cool inside the room as outside even when ee had left the AC on for 4 hours while being out walking and eating in Pattaya.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you had a problem with the air condition. Our Engineer have fixed the issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you back here again so we can show you our improvements. Kind regards Jonas Sjostedt
Responded September 06, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Fantastic hotel, fabulous rooms, pool is military cleaned each night and staff really friendly and most helpful. Although location is ten minutes from beach there are regular hotel shuttle buses to take you to beach and shopping locations free. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Thank you very much for the comments on your stay. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed all and have noted the good comments on room standard, staff friendliness, pool cleanliness and our free of charge shuttle service. Thank you again! The Management
Responded August 15, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
ANDY from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Fantastic value for your money.”
Nice and modern hotel with clean rooms. Original swimming pool surrounded by rocks. Fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice. Very friendly staff who makes you feel welcome. It lays in a quit street where there is not much to do, but with a city like Pattaya where you can enjoy about everything this is not a problem. I really recommend this fantastic hotel where we had a wonderful time.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for all the good feedback from your stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed it and have noted the extra good comments on our room cleanliness, pool area and pool bar, breakfast, staff service and friendliness. Thank you again and best regards from The Management
Responded March 24, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.2
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel.”
Lobby is open concept which looks great at the 1st glance it probably has the resort theme in mind, but the blazing heat can get people annoy if you are there waiting. Need a giant fan i guess. Room is clean and spacious enough. Area is close to restaurants and massage shops but still a far distance probably 10min by car to the walking street or beach road. Family mart is right in front of hotel which is good. Stay is good. Will recommend to others.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for this review. We have a Free of charge Shuttle bus in front of the hotel, that drop of to the main attractions such as beach road, beach, shopping centers. Best regards from The Management
Responded April 08, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
holiday”
what a lovely hotel I had fantastic room , the staff were great and fun. the manager aukan I think I spell right lol. was very well spoken and i was privileged to be his guest. the food very good. so in these short words excellent will be back
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Thank for this review and good comments. We are very happy and pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards from the Management
Responded April 20, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
hemant from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good hotel with great staff”
I stayed for a week and overall I had a very please tell experience. Staff is good and courteous. Housekeeping is the best. They even folded my clothes Nicely without me even asking for it. The only issue is the location as its little far from the happening place aka the walking street. But I would still book this one next time because of my overall experience.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Thank you! The Management
Responded December 28, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.7
Very good
Nasr from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Dr.”
breakfast, bed, lobby
Generally, it was a nice stay. It could have been even better if the staff spoke English (the one person who spoke English well had two days off during my 3 day stay.) I could have used some help planning tours.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Thank you! The Management
Responded December 28, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.0
Very good
Mohd from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Awesome pool! ”
The pool, the bed and the free shuttle.
Overall I would give Centara a 7. The only thing I was disappointed with was their free shuttle ride. It was not communicate in clear that we driver could drop us at nearby places. When we asked they said no. However, they were other passengers that were given such privileges. When we came to learn this from the other tourist we were really disappointed as we quite have save quite a chuck of money on our transportation.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Thank you! The Management
Responded December 28, 2017
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
6.3
Good
Jedsadaporn from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Sold out without notice”
Staff, location, and parking
Upon arrival, we were told our reservation is there , but there was no room available for us. Front staff contacted Centara Pattaya staff and directed us to go to that location instead. However, staffs were polite, and helpful. We had to drive about 15 more minutes around midnight to the new location. The room that given, bathroom wasn't clean properly. We didn't get rest until 2pm the next day. Such a mess to check in that agoda has sold us the room that was overbooked already.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.3
Excellent
george from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
hotel”
pool,very clean rooms and nice staff
Just stayed a week here and really enjoyed it, rooms are very comfortable,staff really friendly,only 1 downside 2 days in a row there was work getting carried out on the room next door to mine,work started very early in the morning but when I phoned reception and complained about the noise it stopped immediately thanks for that,would have no problem staying again.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
theo from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Lovely hotel in the wrong place”
Decorative room, with good lighting, good breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff.
Very pleasant, we think it's a bit far away from everything, you need to get a motor cycle taxi to come somewhere. The Shuttle from the hotel is not going all the time of course. So overall great and if we had 1/2 we would give it 4.5 star.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
9.0
Exceptional
Saksit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Cheap price with high standard.”
Nice boutique hotel
It is too complicated to find the location of hotel, don't have any public transportation there, but the hotel provided shuttle bus for the guests. The room is nice and clean. Staffs are very helpful.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded March 07, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
7.7
Very good
Jordan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Pretty nice but great value for money.”
Price, pool, room comfort
I was very happy with Centara Nova for the price (about 1000-1300 baht). The room was nice, clean, and well-maintained. The lobby is extremely nice. The pool area is also a nice and in the afternoon they play music and the bar opens up for a relaxing way to spend an afternoon. It didn't seem like they used much chlorine in the pool though, so I think the water could be a bit more sanitary. Soi AR is a bit inconvenient for getting to the main attractions in Pattaya. I think the hotel has a minibus that takes comes around every half hour or so during they day and drops people off at major local landmarks (CentralFestival shopping mall for instance), but I don't think they have a shuttle for as-needed use. The good thing is htat the tourist area of Pattaya is pretty small so it really isn't THAT difficult to get anywhere.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Thank you! The Management
Responded March 07, 2018
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya