Book Now: Centara Pattaya Hotel

Very good
From 1649 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1649)Booking.com Reviews (379)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 1649 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1649)
All room types
Showing 1288 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
itkun from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
the decent hotel in pataya ”
I have been pattaya because I had worked for a day over there but I didn't need to spend more money for five star hotels so I tried to find some valuable places and also was comfortable after that I found this hotel that so awesome either the location and costs moreover it was discounted for suite room so I decided to stay there . Since I had been there the staff were so friendly and provide information despite I came over there pretty on time so far but they allowed me to check in before the time .if you need to trip at pattaya this place is recommended
Reviewed November 25, 2018
Dear Itkun, Warmest greetings from the Centara Pattaya Hotel. Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay while in Pattaya. We are very pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Especially we appreciate your nice comments towards our 1 bedroom suite and the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward of welcoming you back at Centara Pattaya Hotel in the near future again. Best regards, The Management
Responded November 28, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Surang from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
The best customer service in Pattaya!”
My daughter Nanee called "Centara Pattaya hotel" her favorite hotel!!! Beside the convenient facility, comfortable beds, great food and beautiful swimming pool, you will feel like you are their VIP customers ♡♡♡ We recommend Centara Pattaya to everyone and you will love this place just like us♡♡♡
Reviewed October 28, 2018
Dear K Surang and Family, Warm Greetings from Centara Pattaya Hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing all the positive comments. I will share all of them with our team. We hope to see you back on your next visit! Sunny Thai regards from all of us! Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
4.8
Jacob from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Crappy Room Crappy Service.”
Room was in Horrible Condition and the TV didn't work well. They have lousy managers that don't give a damn about the satisfaction of the guest. I've been staying here for the past 5 years and after the last couple stays we have decided to find a new favourite hotel. Do not stay at this hotel it is not worth the money!!!!
Reviewed January 10, 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at Centara Pattaya Hotel. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We have implement many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms are getting touch up, air cons treatments, and upgrade in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our team members. We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused. Kind regards, The Management
Show more
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Surang from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good location and quiet at night.”
Our third night here and we loved it! Good location and quiet at night. It had everything you needed except wash clothes. They should add some in a room to be a 4 star hotel. The house keepers on the 6th floor of Building B (#628B) didn't do a good job and left a used condom in a bathroom after we already checked in! We still see lots of hair on a balcony, food crumbs and some stains in room. Otherwise, we'll definitely come back here.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dear Surang, Thank you for staying with us. We happy to read that your overall expectations was met and have noted the good comments on our location. We have informed our Housekeeping manager about the comments in order to improve so all rooms are checked properly before new guest arrives. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 24, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Surang from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Nice little hotel with all needed amenities and friendly professional services. ”
First, we started to book this hotel just for one night, but when we arrived to the hotel, we've received such great service and we were so impressed and decided to stay here for many days (4 days+). We had a great deal for only $35/night! Food/breakfast are amazing and not over priced. Swimming pool with water falls is very nice and there's a kids pool too. We recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here every time when we are in Pattaya ♡
Reviewed October 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and product. We will share all on our staff board. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 16, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in September 2018
MY holiday”
Overall i was satisfied with my stay at centara, but little pointer that was not clearly stated on the agoda website upon checking in i was asked to for a 3000 baht security deposit by the hotel staff to applied to my credit card. This needs to be rectified by agoda or the hotel concerned,but i would book this hotel again purely for my needs which includes,location,not far from the beach and local attractions etc.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for staying with. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We normally ask between 1000-3000 baht in deposit depending on how many days it is booked. This can be done with a credit card or cash and will be returned upon check out. This is for credit in case our guest want to use any services. In case you prefer not to use anything on your next visit, let us know and we can take out the minibar etc. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded September 21, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
5.6
Tae from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Bad experience”
My room experienced a power outage a total of 4 times while I was there - all in the middle of the night, including air conditioning and power needed to charge my phone. Repair process was painfully slow - the corridor staff that I reached out for help was terribly casual about the whole affair. Not value for money in my opinion, even at such an affordable rate.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that your expectations was not met this time. As explained the key card socket got damaged and was not working properly, we had to change it. We are sorry for the inconvenience but hope to see you back to show you our improvements. Sunny Thai Regards The management
Responded December 26, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
4.4
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
No smoking near the pool”
No smoking near the pool means I was unable to relax and have a cigarette. The pool area is plenty big enough to have a small area to smoke but instead smokers are forced outside the hotel. I’m a solo traveller and usually take my phone, kindle and tablet down to the pool as I like to read news and books. I relaxed a total of 20 minutes by the pool due to being forced to go for a cigarette outside the building and either having to leave my belongings unattended or carry them outside each time. This may seem small to most people but I don’t want to have my belongings stolen nor do I wish to have to pack up and carry them outside each time I fancy a smoke
Reviewed November 18, 2018
Dear Jonathan, we are sorry for the inconvenience on assigned smoking areas. This is per Thai law and must be followed. There is a smoking area, around 20 meters from the Pool, so no need to go outside the hotel. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded November 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Dean from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
A good choice if you get a great price and only passing through”
I got a great last-minute price on a one night stay at this hotel, and enjoyed my visit. Nothing to complain about, if you are passing through, and just need a good place to rest up. Given that the rooms face the noisy swimming pool, and large noisy groups of tourists frequent this hotel, I would not consider this hotel for a longer stay, though. That said, the staff are terrific, well trained, and with good language skills. My room was clean and well maintained, and the covered parking area was a plus.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and rating us with top scores. We appreciate the great feed back on our staff services and hotel comfort, We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great hotel value for money”
I booked this for the overall amenities. In my short 2 night stay I used the gym(small but well equipped, side stepped the sauna, enjoyed the pool, ate lunch at the poolside area, ate breakfast nearby and enjoyed the bars nearby. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning quiet.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Dear Brian, I am very happy to read that your overall expectations was met and have noted the good comments on our hotel amenities, fitness, pool area, room, bed and hotel location. Thank you again and welcome back! Sunny Thai Regards Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded May 08, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Glen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Amazing service, centrally located, but not Centara standard”
Geoffrey the manager gave amazing service and is a credit to the company. The hotel is clean and in a good location. The breakfast is reasonably good compared to Thailand’s poor standards. That said, Centara is a brand which has a good reputation and I personally feel that this older hotel doesn’t meet the expected standard and hence the lower price.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review. We are happy to read that were pleased with your holiday and our service. Sunny Thai regards The Management
Responded March 21, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Yancey from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Group Tour hotel primarily”
During our stay nearly all guests were from budget group tours from Russia, China, and India. The Russian and Indian guests were all men in "party mode" This resulted in a cacaphony of polyglot noisy parties and noise in the hallways at night making sleep difficult.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are asking all guests to keep their volumes down after 22.00 in order to not disturb other guests. We will try to monitor this better. Thank you again, and I remain, Sincerely Yours Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded March 06, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
5.6
ingemar from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Old need renovation alot of mold in the bathroom”
A lot of guests from? That don’t know how to behave.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Dear ingemar, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback and we will share your comments with our team. The experience and problems that you highlighted have been carefully noted for our next operation review. Rest assured we will do our utmost to improve and enhance our products and services to our guests. We appreciate the sharing of your concerns and hope we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, The Management
Responded January 12, 2019
Centara Pattaya Hotel
4.8
Kamonchanok from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Acceptable”
Slow check in and check out
Reviewed December 30, 2018
Dear Guests, Sincere thank you on your in depth and detailed review and comments of your experience during your check out. We take our guests'comments seriously and discuss them with our employees in detail particularly with heads and employees of a particular department the comments refer to and we always see if there are thing we can do better and if there is a way to improve our services so thank you on pointing out several areas of possible improvements. Thank you for visiting Centara Pattaya Hotel and for being our guest. Yours sincerely, The Management
Responded December 31, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
4.8
Jacob from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Centara was very disappointing this time. ”
The air conditioner was not working well. The floor was wet with moisture. I explaned to the management but I’ll they did was give a bogus answer we are maintaining the rooms room by room not even try to apologize.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Max from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 18 nights in August 2018
QUALITY STAY AGAIN ( RM 629 )”
Have been here @ this hotel now on 4 occasions each time it's been EXCELLENT from the room location ( Block B ) looking over the pool, room cleaning service to the dining room were they cooked me bacon the way I liked it ( medium not crispy ) to the pool bar were they were always friendly, there was to many staff to name but all first class.... Only downside was the attitude of the INDIANS coming there by the coach load for a couple of days @ a time, they seem to DIS-REGARD ALL THAILAND RULES especially around the pool area with them trying to change right by the pool, but, bar staff put them in there place, they even went in the pool with clothes on when the pool bar girl was not there, ALSO, the Thailand BAN on smoking .......... .........THIS NEEDS TO BE STAMPED ON OR THEY WILL RUIN THIS QUALITY HOTEL STAR RATING...... One way would be to have it wrote on there paperwork that they fill in on arrival Seems that in India anything goes in regards to there behaviour. .REX / WAEPEN
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and you enjoyed our hotel and staff friendliness and services. We are sorry if any inconvenience with the group during your stay. We inform them and their Tour guides the hotel rules and regulations upon check in and also give them a written folder on the Thai culture and "dos and don'ts". Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded September 21, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.8
Good
Nattapol from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good location but old hotel”
I expected better hotel than this hotel. Hotel is situated in a good location closed to shopping mall but very old. Facilities are only average. Small pool and gym. Restaurant is ok but small and guests had to queue up for cooking menus. Asking if I will revisit. No I am off.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We would like to apologize that your expectation was not met this time. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, The Management
Responded August 18, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Chew from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Location”
Hotel is location at the centre of Pattaya. Walking street is 30 min but hotel having shuter bus every 30 min. Try to have a walk at the breach to waiking street. There are a lot of shops like 7 Elevan, Macdonna, BIG C shopping near by.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and have noted the good comments on our hotel location and free of charge shuttle. We hope to see you back soon again! Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded August 15, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Family Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nice hotel. Good value for money.”
No complaints and would definitely book again.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and rating us with good scores. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded November 17, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nice, good value hotel.”
Keep knocking my shins on the sharp bed base. 😄
Reviewed November 13, 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and we hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded November 14, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good value hotel room in Great location.”
2x minutes from the Bars on famous Soi 6, should that be your reason for visiting Pattaya, but also very near the beach and many other bars and restaurants. Perfectly acceptable and will stay again! 👌
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your good comments on our hotel location. Welcome back! Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded November 14, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Perfectly acceptable hotel in good location.”
Good value for one’s budget. Booked 2x nights and booked a further x5. 😊
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to see that your expectations was met and we hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded November 14, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
nice holtel not to expensive ”
apart from the noise from next door and they had a maintenance man banging around at 9:30am it was okay nice pool close to McDonald's and right next to second road value for money comfortable bed nice pool
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make this review with all good comments. Thank you for bringing the noise to our attention, our Engineer staff should not do any noise work in the early morning. Best regards The Management
Responded January 17, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Martin from United States
Solo traveler
Family Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice hotel Good Location”
Centara is located on Soi 15 behind The Avenue Mall. It's a nice hotel in a growing area. Near it is small bars and just a few minutes walk to Soi Buakaow. A very easy spot for food, just a 2 minute walk to The Avenue where there is a Starbucks, Au Bon Pain, McDonalds, All American Grill, Oishi Buffet. Also bowling and a movie theater. Nice rooms, clean and set up nicely. The street isn't too loud so easy to sleep. Overall recommended.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our location, room comfort and cleanliness. Than you again and we hope to see you back here soon. Best regards. The Management
Responded April 12, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Idy from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Location big room nice pool”
Pro: Comfort bed big rain shower bath room lovely balcony pool view for all room。 pool side staff great services。 easy walk out get baht bus。 Cont:nice pool but not enough sunbath chair, lots indian customer eye xray your body if you wear bikini by the pool, always a group of indian guest in the front door, lots extra guest check in at night,
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback and we will share your comments with our team. The experience and problems that you highlighted have been carefully noted for our next operation review. Rest assured we will do our utmost to improve and enhance our products and services to our guests. We appreciate the sharing of your concerns and hope we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, The Management
Responded March 13, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Jo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good place and location yet staff are the worst”
I was inform that they will picked us up in Central Pattaya but weve waited for an hour until we decided to look for the place ourselves. The staff keep on telling us the pick up truck is on the way yet it never came and when we arrived in the hotel on our expense. We just find so many pick up cars in front of the hotel.I felt like i was cheated. They dont have to force themselves to offer false services when they cant deliver it. All they have to do is to be honest and tell the guest that there is no available thing for that moment so that we wont going to expect. Worst about pick up since you will really wait the place they told you that they will pick you. and on our part it was very very hot and we were carrying a luggage. good thing when I reach the hotel by ourselves they offer me a cold drinks to pacify my disgust.Hope staff should improve their customer service attitude.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Dear Guest, We sorry for this inconvenience about your transfer. However, as mentioned and on the voucher you had booked your transportation yourself, not with the hotel. The pick up cars your refer to is taxi or limousine, booked by guests from agents or private. They do not belong to the hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit, and please mail us before for any reservation of transportation. Best regards Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded March 15, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.3
Excellent
peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice Hotel away from the noisy area”
Nice modern rooms, Balcony and Great Breakfast
Very nice stay, modern and well maintained hotel, friendly staff, many facilities at the hotel it self. I recommend if you stay there as a couple see that you get a room higher up because early in the morning many kids are using the pool.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to make this review! The Management
Responded December 20, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
JOHN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Solo stay, very pleased and pleasant hotel”
Good Location, Very Clean, Value For Money
Was given the Ground floor room, Balcony has direct access to outdoor area nearby Swimming Pool, and also Breakfast area. Convenient location, very near to 7-11 for convenience goods, and just behind the pubs and bars along Beach. Room is very clean and spacious, however lighting a bit Dark. No toiletries provided so make sure to have your own.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to make this review! The Management
Responded December 20, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Centara 2 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
The Best hotel ”
Helpful staff, good in room food service, very comfortable bed
The hotel itself is very beautiful, spacious and very comfortable room n bathroom, lobby area beautiful and have that very welcoming atmosphere, in room food very nice staff can speak fluent english and very helpful location wise very convenient for those who wish to see the Alcazar show,just 2 mins walk to Alcazar, massage place and sauna house nearby. Would definately come back
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to make this review! The Management
Responded December 20, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Vikram from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good hotel for the amount spent ”
security - staff - food
nice hotel for the price paid. Bathrooms needed refurbishment. Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Booked deluxe rooms & requested same floor, but didn't get. That was the only other -ve. Good & attentive security,
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to make this review! The Management
Responded December 20, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good stay”
Comfort, facilities, friendly
I stayed at Centara for 2 nights. I had an enjoyable stay. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. The pool was great and the food excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I will stay there again.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Thank you! The Management
Responded December 28, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Kenneth from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Pattaya a city of sin..what else can i say?”
clean large rooms, nice bed and ridiculously cheap price!
good stay, nice rooms, and the price is so low, it is really value for money! for this price you cannot even get to stay in a toilet in big cities like Singapore and hk. pattaya is a good place for dirty tourists. families with children should choose another holiday location. girlie bars walking distance
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 19, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.3
Excellent
LEONG from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great hotel”
big room, clean, good swimming pool
I like this hotel very much. I think i will stay Here again If i come back to Pattaya. Strongly recommended. Near Big C center only 10 minutes. Near Beach only 10 minutes. This is a good hotel...GREAT!!!!
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 19, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great stay”
Great rooms, clean and comfy , friendly staff, good location
Had a great stay at this hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms nice an very clean had no problems, plenty of space and comfort. The good thing was the Internet was quick so always a bonus. Would recommend staying good for value
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
CHAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Centara 2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent hotel with strategic locations ”
Great rooms with excellent services
Loved this hotel the most during our stay. Staffs can speak good english, there's a free wifi which the line is strong enough to skype, and the breakfast is excellent. Missed their pancakes. The tour services there is good. Good communication and reasonable prices. Great location as we are only 5 to 10 minutes from most of the destinations. Very satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
Syanni from Indonesia
Family with teens
Centara 2 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean and cosy with an affordable price”
Convenient location, clean and new rooms
The hotel is conveniently located around various restaurants, entertainment hubs like Alcazar cabaret show (though I would recommend Tiffany's more) and football pubs. Though small, the staff were polite and helpful, which contributed to our pleasant stay. Unfortunately, the breakfast and restaurant in the hotel lacked variety, which would otherwise made our stay a lot more comfortable. Basically, you get what you pay for, and are unlikely to get disappointed.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.7
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Family with young children
Centara 2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Big room and New Hotel”
Walking distance to all spots, eg beach and shopping mall
Taxi driver at first cannot find the hotel location, but able to locate after a few calls to hotel. The location is great, 10 mins walk to the beach and near to the Big C shooping mall and very near to alcazar show. Massage parlours just outside the hotel. Friendly staffs and reasonable breakfast provided.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Shirley from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Boutique type hotel with great rooms”
Convenient Hotel with friendly staff
If you are looking for a boutique type of place to stay while enjoying yourself outside of the hotel, they have nice rooms and even a small fitness center. The pool area is very small with only a few lounge chairs but they offer a great a la carte menu and generous drink promotions by the pool. As with most boutique type of hotels, not suitable for families with young children, but otherwise great for the weekend.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Przemyslaw from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Brand new, beautiful, but basically 100% Russian”
Clean, well maintained, good location
Great new hotel, very slick, modern, an instant classic. However, the abundance of Soviet tourists, make it difficult to enjoy a night here. They're not known to be the most polite types of guests, and it's far too common to see groups of Russians in this hotel, walking around in speedo underwear that's about 4 sizes too small, holding massive bottles of beer (where do they even find those huge things?), and just generally being ignorant of other guests. It's a sight far too common in the hotel, which led me to check out early, and find a more peaceful place. If you're from the Soviet Union (er, I mean, Russia) you'll feel right at home here. The staff is a mix of Thai and Russian, and you won't need to speak any English here (not that many of the Russians do anyway). If however, you're a European or Asian traveler, you might find the abundance of Russian "culture" at this place, a bit much. If you're reading this in English, I'd opt out for another hotel. You won't find much here, catered to the English-speaking traveler anyway.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
MANTANA from Thailand
Business traveler
Family Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Centara Pattaya Hotel”
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Location. Situated in Pattaya, Centara Pattaya Hotel is close to Alcazar Cabaret, Pattaya International Hospital, and Pattaya Beach. Also nearby are Pattaya Memorial Hospital and Art in Paradise. Hotel Features. Centara Pattaya Hotel has an outdoor pool, a steam room, and a sauna. Wireless Internet access is complimentary in public areas. This 4-star hotel features business amenities including technology support staff and audio-visual equipment. The hotel offers 3 restaurants along with a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. The staff can arrange tour/ticket assistance, wedding services, and event catering. Additional amenities at this Art Deco property include a fitness facility, a concierge desk, and a snack bar/deli. For a surcharge, guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle (available on request). Guest parking is complimentary, and available on a limited first-come, first-served basis.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Busara from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
New hotel with great price”
Clean & good location, Staff are very professional
I stayed here with two older kids in a family suite. The value for the hotel quite good for the family suite. Plenty of space and the rooms were in good condition. The location is right in the middle of everything.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Klaus from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
New hotel with very friendly staff”
bathroom has good water water pressure in the shower, WIFI works fast
This hotel is very new, can be seen everywhere, lobby, rooms, pool, etc. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, give you already a great feeling at checkin. Breakfast is buffet and you can have it inside airconditioned or we can sit outside in the pool area.Limited Parking space outside and in the basement available. Good price/performance ratio. Even so it is close to Soi 6, it is still quiet. Can recommend to everyone
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Seah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
New hotel and large twin beds”
Nice swimming pool
The hotel is very new, I heard it is only two months old. I simply love this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. There are two large twin beds, enough to house four adults. The breakfast is nice, facing the swimming pool. There are large yellow towels ready after your swim, just beside the pool. The location is great, 10 mins walk to the beach and near to the nightspot at Soi 6. There are massage parlours just outside the hotel. The hotel also has a 2.5 hours SPA treatment for couples at only 1,500 bahts. Taxi to the airport (900 bahts) or to Bangkok (800 bahts) can also be arranged by the hotel service. The price is still negotiable. Overall, I am very happy for what I pay for.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Rungsan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good Value for Money”
Small new hotel; comfortable and very clean
the hotel is recently finished and opened for business. the saff was well trained and friendly as well as helpfull. the breakfast was simple and reasonable for asean taste. the room is very clean and well designed. good value for money.
Reviewed March 10, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
YiChung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Family Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
a new and comfortable hotel”
near bigc and transportation is convenient.
i am stay in family studio. the room is big and in simple style. everything is new and in good shape. the staff is very friendly. there are still some details need to be improved as a 4 star hotel. however, i will still consider to stay in this hotel on my next trip to pty.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good enough for a short stay”
easy check in, easy check out, quiet hotel in city center
stayed in this hotel almost every week for the past month on my business trips. the hotel is reasonably priced and the rooms are all brand new. it is located in the city and easy access to all shopping and the beach.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Brand new hotel off 2nd Rd. near Soi 6. ”
Close proximity to 2nd Rd. and Central Mall nearby.
It's a brand new hotel and even has the new hotel smell. The facilities were in place, but not everything is finshed yet. The staff was courteious and the location is very nice for getting around. The main complaint was that since the hotel was so new, there was that "just renovated" smell which is not so tolerable.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice newly renovated hotel in decent location”
Location, parking, newly renovated facilities
overall decent stay. this hotel is brand new, and was just opened after a renovation for 2 weeks when we stayed in december 2011. there were several problems in the room (such as clogged drains and toilet), however the service was good and they did their best given the situation. i imagine things will be a lot better once the hotel has been opened and they work through these issues. i would definitely stay here again, especially at these prices!
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.7
Exceptional
Veera from Finland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Brand new hotel”
Quiteness, service
The hotel was just opened and you could notice that from some little things like bathroom´s drain seals, safe not bolted to the closet etc. But it was cosy, quiet hotel with good location and service.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
Thank you! The Management
Responded January 20, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
4.4
Chin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Hotel in dire state”
We have stayed in this gotel for many times. Since it was new. But now this time we found that the gotel has not keep up to its good name. The room i stayed in 5711. The toilet door can not cloaed. The bath tub is leaking. The lighting is not working nicely. It on off by itself. After you off the lights. You can hear the light flip switches sound. Its very scary. And also the frequen power break down of the premises. The hotel also turned into a Indian hotel as most of the guest is from India. I would said 80% . Me and my freind who stayed in another room have agreed that this will be the last time we stayed on this hotel. It s only equal to 2 to 3 star.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Andrew from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Suited my needs”
Average sized rooms with all the general needs for a short stay. All rooms have a noticeable funky smell (mildew) when you first enter. Reception is good , especially the doormen. Cleaning staff does not clean room when you request like other hotels, more like when they feel like it. Gym is small, but surprisingly adequate for a good exercise. Location is great, a few mins walk from 2nd Road where you can easily grab a baht bus. 12 walk to beach road. 5 min walk to soi 6 if that’s your thing. Be aware the Hotel is quite busy with tour buses filled with people from India and mainland China.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Ok hotel, but a little overpriced.”
For similar or cheaper there are cleaner, bigger hotels in Pattaya. But if you want to be close to 2nd road and Soi 6, the location is ideal. Gym facilities are good for this kind of hotel. Staff are a little slow to get to issues, but I found that to be true of other hotels in this price range as well.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to make this review. We are happy to see that your overall expectations was met and have noted the good comments on our hotel location, hotel facilities and our value for money. We hope to see you back soon! Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded June 23, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.4
Good
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Ok”
Good value for money I guess. But check in was very slow as was check out. Reception area is very nosiey with Chinese and Indian tourists. And Why the loud pool music?? This is PATTAYA. People go to the pool to try and chill out after a big night out with loud music. Also avoid rooms with an ajoining door as you can literally hear everything from the next room (in my case it was a noisy Chinese guy talking loudly and spitting so hard it was like he was practicing for some kind of spitting olympics).
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments from your stay. We have noted the good comments on our value for money. We addressed with our team about the check in service and volume at pool bar. We have daily a happy hour 17.00 - 19.00 where the music goes up, but for the rest of the day its scheduled soft chill out. Thank you again. The Management
Responded April 03, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.8
Good
steve from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Not up to normal standards ”
We booked Centara as we had stayed at many Centara Hotels and they had always impressed us with their eye for the smallest detail. Parking was good except the lift from the Basement to the reception did not work, so you have to lump yourself and your baggage up the stairs. the lifts themselves were very noisy, lots of clangs and bangs, bit unsettling. The room was clean and comfortable, but the air conditioning was noisy and got very loud one morning at around 6am, to the point we turned it off and only turned it back on when it got too hot. Nice gym and pool, but the water machine in the gym had no cups. Breakfast was superb, great choice of both European and Oriental Food.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for the feed back. As per my mail to you, please contact me before next trip, and I remain, Sincerely yours Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded March 06, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
2.0
Jongwun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018
worst ever, never recommend”
worst ever, never recommend
Reviewed December 17, 2018
Dear Jongwun, We are sorry to see that your expectations was not met 100% this time. We do not have any record or comments from your room during your stay. you are welcome to contact us for any further communications. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded December 26, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
One of the good choice in Pattaya”
My 3rd time stay in this hotel. Staff were helpful with nice manner. Certain facilities in room need to be renovated esp the bathroom.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Dear Wai, Thank you very much for staying with us and share your good comments on our staff service and friendliness. We are on process to change the stained silicon in all rooms. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 24, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good location and convenient , staffs are friendly.”
Good location and convenient , staffs are friendly, but the spa you have to walk to another hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Warm regards from Centara Pattaya Hotel! Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to read that all your expectations was met and will share the good comments on our friendly staff and hotel location. Yes, Spa Cenvaree is located in our sister hotel, which is around 3-4 minutes with the shuttle bus. We hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded October 02, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
LEWIS from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice overall for thee price.”
Nice hotel with tea/coffee facilities and tv ok. smelt a bit stale upon entry, maybe needs air freshener or bleach clean up, could be due to Indian guests who were numerous.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and we will address your comments with our concerned teams. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded September 01, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.4
Good
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Good”
Receptionist (Ms MAI) & Bell Attendant (I forgot to collect his name). They are provided the professional service during my stay. Room Attendant is always keep my room clean & tidy. Finally, Housekeeper change the old towel, that is Hotel Image.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Dear Chi, Thank you for staying with us. We happy to read that your overall expectations was met even if the ranking you put is under our standard. I will share your good comments with K Mai, K Aof and the housekeeping team. We hope to see you back on your next visit. Sunny Thai Regards. The Management
Responded October 24, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
HoJun
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
soi6 Specialization”
soi6 Specialization good location The soundproofing is worse than I thought.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
Dear HoJun, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your expectations was met and hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Thai Regards The Management
Responded December 26, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
FLUTTER from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
good experience ,we use every time agoda.com . thanks agoda
Reviewed March 03, 2018
Thank you
Responded March 06, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
jinwook from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
GOOD
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Thank you for this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon again. Sunny Regards The Management
Responded February 08, 2018
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.8
Good
ROHINI from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Clean rooms. ”
The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff are all polite friendly and willing to help. A special mention regarding the honest shuttle bus driver. He returned a phone we left on the shuttle. Appreciate his honesty.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for this feed back, we are pleased to read that you were overall satisfied with your stay and we have noted the good comments on the shuttles staff. Thank you again, and I remain, Sincerely yours Jonas Sjostedt
Responded December 26, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
2.8
Rick from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
bad management ”
If you are not from India stay somewhere else. Hotel looks nice in photos. In room dirty outdated. Very cheap on supplies You get 1 bar of soap the size of a quarter. Toilet don't work. Shower sprays everywhere. For the money there are so many other options. Go somewhere else. My Thai wife and I returned to the hotel and the manager questioned who she was where she was going. Ridiculous.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We would like to apologize for your stay is not met expectations. Our Management has been informed and will take this serious happen to concern department about room was dirty, shower sprays everywhere and miscommunication about your Thai wife. We will make a re train for all staff again and make sure that all rooms need to be in good condition at all time. Once again thank you for your comment and we hope that will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, The Management
Responded July 17, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.0
ALAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
ok”
I accidentally booked this one instead of the other centara which comes off pattaya klang and has a better guest here. This centrara seemed to take on bus loads of package tours. There were many tours of Indian males, who did not have any respect, etiquette or manners in their conduct of glaring at female guests. Hotel was ok, but i will remember to book the other one next time.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Dear Guest, thank for taking the time to make this review. We have two hotels nearby each other, Centara Pattaya Hotel and Centara Nova Hotel & Spa. Best regards. The Management
Responded June 14, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.0
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great value for the money”
Was only here for a night while we were stopping over on a motorcycle ride, i was surprised to see the promotion price on this hotel which put it at one of the cheaper places in the city. It's pretty far from walking street if you are looking for all of the nightclubs, but it is a great place and value for the money.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments. Promotions are done from time to time, depending on the occupancy, room types availability and so on. Value for money is one of our top comments, thank you again. Best regards. The Management.
Responded June 13, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
6.4
Good
Johan from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good”
Very rude staff. Not so much to me but I had to wait long time when check in and listen to some very bad conversation between a man in reception and some customers. Would he treat me like that I would leave the hotel directly. Very rude
Reviewed April 07, 2017
We are sorry that you experienced our staff as rude. Rest assure we are trying to deliver a great service to everyone. For this case, there are many details to the story, and we have all record to prove it. Best regards The Management
Responded April 08, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Family Studio
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
centara”
I really like this place its so central to everything or just a bhat bus away the hotel is getting a little old now but the rooms and facilities are still great i love the pool, snacks and drinks and the gym is very good the whole place has a nice relaxed feal. The staff are always helpful and unlike other hotels there are no little hidden charges you find about later Good stuff thanks guys
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to make this review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted the good comments on our hotel location, pool, pool area, fitness rooms, food quality and staff friendliness. Thank you again, and I remain, Sincerely Yours Jonas Sjostedt General Manager
Responded March 16, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
7.2
Very good
Ha from Hong Kong
Group
Centara 2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A hotel with excellent staff ”
The lights in my room turning on and off for the whole night which I informed the frontdesk next morning, they arranged another room for me at once per my request. I am so stupid that I left my wallet in the hotel when I checked out. The staff called and email me to notify me at once when they discovered it. While I have already arrvied BKK, I travelled back at night, and I got everything back !!!! Friendly, helpful and excellent staff
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Dear Guest, thank for sharing your comments on your stay. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed it and all expectations was met. We hope to see you back here on your next trip. Best regards. The Management
Responded March 17, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel
5.2
mehmet from Turkey
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
hotel of contrasts”
although front staff was extretemly polite and give a detailed briefing during welcome, ı had difficulties to get my room cleaned. they said normal cleaninig is 6 pm!! and after my efforts ı got early cleaining appointment at 3 pm!! after that the bathroom was not cleaned at all, my minibar was not filled etc. probably will find another place to stay next time.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Dear Guest. We are sorry for the inconvenience with time for the room cleaning. We normally clean all rooms between 09.00 - 17.00, with a priority of new arrivals. On the welcome letter we write that guests can request a specific time they prefer to get their room cleaned. We have informed the housekeeping team about your comments so we can improve. Thank you again from the Management
Responded March 20, 2017
Centara Pattaya Hotel