Book Now: Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives

Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives Reviews

Excellent
From 258 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (257)Booking.com Reviews (209)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities9.2
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (257)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 197 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Lourdes from Philippines
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

VIP n honesty”

when we arrived ,we were greeted with the staffs more than the people who arrived on that batch. the workers are honest coz i left my towel on the beach side it was still there after there morning chores.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sue from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Marvelous Stay for a weekend getaway”

More than words can describe during our stay in Central. We celebrated my birthday there and they surprise me with a cake & simple deco on our bed. Oceans serve variety of food especially love the Indian Curry. Thai food is so delicious bcz this property is managed by a Thai company. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is just perfect for a short weekend getaway as we just need to travel by 25mins speedboat ride to the resort. As the checkout time is 12pm, our flight is at 8pm evening, they allowed us to use the facilities and shower room. Very good hospitality and surely we will return to this resort.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Siong from Malaysia
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Wonderful Resort”

All staff was very friendly I stay in premier deluxe spa water villa, the room is really praise,very clean, as show in the photo, really love the room very much. I have take many beautiful photo for that environment . The foods of the buffet restaurant are nice with many choises , the food in Thai and italia restaurant also nice , I like the food in Arab restaurant but the price is a little bit high even thought I m take all inclusive packet. Recommend to stay in premier deluxe spa water villa , must try at least one night

Reviewed July 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Antara from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Amazing time with Centara”

I couldn't resist the temptation of going by Maldives when I went to Sri Lanka! I had an amazing time at the resort! They have great snorkelling around the resort, you can do water sports, you can book in for other tours, you can get massages and facials, you can swim with a drink in the pool or take it to the set up in the ocean. It is a well maintained resort and the staff are friendly. I had a fanstastic time and I would go there again with a partner. The free airport boat ride was also convenient, it's about 25mins. Food was great for the breakfast buffet. I also had the seafood platter which was nice. Great waiting staff such as Lovely who looked after me on my last day there.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Huishan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Service at centara was superb!! Resort was only a 20min speed boat away. Staff were approachable, friendly and accommodating. Special shoutout to Wendy who made our stay so enjoyable (: room was clean, food was great and the breakfast spread is different everyday. Highly recommended!

Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hadthiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great for a mid-range resort in the Maldives ”

Service staff accommodating and made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast buffet was great and there is a daily fish feeding schedule. We saw stingrays too! Resort is near Male (40 mins boat ride away), so corals are a bit dead.

Reviewed August 18, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Fanstastic!!!”

The friendly staff, prompt pick up from airport on the day of arrival and a very nice and cozy room.

We really appreciated the room upgrade upon arrival from the one night we were suppose to stay at the Ocean Beach Room (due to the expected late arrival) before making the move to a Deluxe Water Villa for the next 2 nights. That was a surprise and we really appreciated the move made by the Hotel Management. Special thanks to Ms Andelene and Ms Ivy from the Front Office in being so helpful upon arrival until the day we had to leave. Also, special thanks to Mr Totti of La Breeza Restaurant for providing an excellent service and Mr Mama of Oceans Restaurant for his ever approachable and friendly attitude.

Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

best beach front villa i have ever stayed!”

the beach front villa is just few steps from the beach , right in front of your villa. big jacuzzi outdoor bath tub.

Perfect for honey moon. The beach is super clean and the water is crystal clear.really crystal clear. Although some of the review said that this island is very near to the rubbish island but i think you can avoid that rubbish island view from staying in beach front villa or premium spa water villa. Because some of the deluxe water villa have the rubbish island in view. I think this resort is perfect in value of money.it is located just 20mins by speedboat from the airport. Which will be a plus for those who have lomited budget to Maldives.and because of this , the resort is a little bit crowded. So we must give and take. Snorkeling is perfect here. A lot of species of fish.i saw some baby shark there. The room is nice and comfort. We have no complain on this resort.

Reviewed May 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

fantastic resort!”

transportation from airport by speedboat is only 20 mins. the resort is well maintained and the beach is superb. snorkeling is fantastic around the hotel

I travel to this hotel during 1st of May public holiday. So the hotel was a bit crowded for me.i expect lower density in the hotel. There are a lot traveller at the beach and pool.but im staying in premium deluxe spa water villa, so there is more privacy. Me and my wife love the sea so much . The water is super clear.u can even see the fish in the wayer at night. So snorkeling is the best activities here. But one thing i dont like is , there is no privacy when i was sitting in front of my villa sun deck because you will be observed by your neighbours alonv the villa.nothing blocking. Im expecting more privacy. But overall the resort did a good job. It gives us a memorable stay.

Reviewed May 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

ocean beach villa”

ocean, location, fish

except jacuzzi ocean villa, we also stayed for few nights in beach villa, another heaven on earth, the hotel is very near to airport, just 20mins speaadboat and you will find another amazing place. we high recommend you to try this hotel, the room rate is reasonable and the food is good! though the island is small but do you really need a big one if it is already enough? I would save some energy for swim and other activities

Reviewed October 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

the unforgettable experience”

ocean veiw water villa, thai food, fishing tour

i love Maldives, this is my first time, and everything is amzing, the thaifood are so good, (but given that there are not amny choices for food), we catch the a and cook immediately and perfectly by the thai chef! what we love the most is the room is clean and new, we get a room facing sunset with a bath tube jacuzzi on it, that is life! i would love to go again, again and again! to maintain this beautiful enviroment, we should really focus on enviromental protection or else you will regret!

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
CHEI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Nice Ocean, Nice Food, Nice Villa”

Nice Ocean, Nice Food, Nice Villa

Great view of ocean if you are lucky to stay on the 3 villa .A good hello from staff upon our arrival, kind and helpful enough.Love the Indian and international buffet dinner, perfect.A little drawback is that the floor are full of soaps or detergent or whatever.And the location are not really great for snorkeling.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Zahirah from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Special resort at the most beautiful island”

Nice resort with a beautiful landscap at a beautiful islanf

It was my honeymoon trip..inand my husband really enjoyed staying there.the resort was awesome and really suitable for couple to spent time together.actually we just book at the water villa only 1 night stauy and another i night at beach vila..but the hotel manage(Mano) just upgrade our room to water vila for 2 night as a complimentary..we are so happy and really apreciate it.we really recomand family and friend to staying at centara rasfushi..it was my Unforgetable moment

Reviewed September 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
CHEI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Affordable Maldives Paradies”

Nice Ocean, Nice Food, Nice Villa

Great view of ocean if you are lucky to stay on the 3 villa .A good hello from staff upon our arrival, kind and helpful enough.Love the Indian and international buffet dinner, perfect.A little drawback is that the floor are full of soaps or detergent or whatever.And the location are not really great for snorkeling.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Darron from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Wonderful Stay”

Friendly Staffs, Nice View & Clean

Had a wonderful & fantastic stay at Centara Ras Fushi. We booked 2 nights for the beach villa & 1 night for the water villa. But upon checking in, we were told that they will do a FREE upgrade for us for 1 night (frm Beach to Water Villa) as we were there to celebrate my hubby's bdae!!! Meaning, we haf 2 nights of stay at the water villa!! which was fantastic & came as a surprise to us. Not only do we get to enjoy the nice sea view, snorkeling & the beautiful deck for sunrise viewing, we also felt the warmness & attentiveness of Centara Ras Fushi!!! Never regret booking & staying at Centara Ras Fushi at all!! They had made my 1st trip to Maldives a very very wonderful experience!! Well done, Centara Ras Fushi!!!

Reviewed July 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Pakorn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Swim and relax”

Nice room, Good Food, Good Reefs

This is not my first time in Maldives but it is the first time for Centara Raj Fushi. The hotel is 15 min speed boat drive from the airport, very new and clean. But the check in process is quite long, seem like they don't have enough buggy to send you to the room. I have stayed in water villa on sun raise side; the tide is so strong in the evening but ok in the morning. I recommend you to go to the borer of open sea then you will find the fantastic house reef. I also see sting ray, share and sea turtle which are very rare. You will get 2 free bottle of water per day so no need to bring any from the main land. But they should improve they coffee to use coffee machine, not an instance one. The room is clean and big but no bath tub. The food is nice and variety, you have 4 restaurants and 3 bars. The staffs are nice and friendly. Every 17:00 they will show you shark feeding in front of the bar, don't miss it. For outdoor activity, you can borrow any non-motor sport equipment for free.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pakorn from Thailand
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Nice reef for snorkling”

Nice reef, clean room, good food

The hotel is near Male city and airport, 15 min speed boat drive. The hotel decoration is nice and very new and clean. But the check it process is quite long coz they have to wait for the buggy. Seem like they don't have enough of this buggy so if you stay in beach front villa you'd better walk to your room. For beach front villa, you can walk from your room to the beach. It's just right there at your back door. The house reef is very nice. I saw many of new born reef so I guess this place will be very nice for snorkeling in next couple year. The room is clean and big. you will got 2 free bottle of water per day so no need to bring any from the main land. One thing I would like they to improve is their coffee. They use just a simple instance coffee which I expect they can do better for this class of hotel. The food is nice and variety, you have 4 restaurant to eat, some require advance booking. You also got 3 bars for drink. Every 17:00 they will show you shark feeding in front of the bar, don't miss it. For out door activity, you can borrow any non motor sport equipment for free, include mask and fin, Kayak.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HAO from China
Couple
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

perfect experience with reasonable price”

water villa, restaurants, viu bar

I must give credit to this newly open franchise resort, everything is perfect, the view, the beach house with outdoor tub, the sunset water villa, the food, the viu bar decoration and drinks... it's the perfect place to escape from city life. every staff was so nice, we had a great time there.

Reviewed February 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Thitiwat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Maldives! and near airport ”

Near Airport, Good Thai food, Nice bar

15 minutes from Airport! but you have to pay 80+USD/person for round trip(AGODA price not included) They have All Inclusive for you to upgrade which mean have lunch and free drink all over bar and restaurant plus non-motor water sport for you to play and also 80USD credit if you want to order a la-carte (Thai or Italian food). I suggest to just upgrade it. There is 400 m long walkway from the beach to your house if you choose the most ended bungalow. I prefer to request the nearer bungalow and I wasnt regret. If your house too far, you may not really wanna come to the bar and enjoy the drink.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

nice hotel stay & beautiful beach!”

clean, safe & accessible!

I truly enjoyed my stay in Centara. We reached early ard 9am and gotten our room immediately evento check in was supposed to be at 3pm. Room is clean and top-notch with friendly staffs and u wont get lost around the island with signboards all around. Our fav place was the Viu Bar with the hammock overlooking the beautiful ocean & water Villas. Pleasant stay overall with delicious dinner and breakfast served at the restaurant. Will definitely come back to Maldives for this!

Reviewed December 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Abhinav from India
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

One of the best vacations we had”

Attentive staff, very clean and big rooms, all inclusive package

The resort being new was in excellent condition. The room was nice and spacious. All the rooms have easy access to the ocean. The staff is very attentive and polite. The food, especially, at the specialty restaurants was a little disappointing and sometimes cold. The buffet on the other hand was quiet decent. Apart from the food, it was the best place we have stayed till yet.

Reviewed December 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Joan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

4 days is not enough....”

snorkling, food at the buffet was incredible, and genuinely friendly staff

We had an great time and were so jealous of those who were able to spend and entire week. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We booked the half board and for USD$60 topped up to full board which was completely worth it as it added the buffet lunch and all day drinks at 3 bars and 1 restaurant to our schedule. The food was amazing, with the buffet featuring food from all over the world and each night featuring a different specialy (we were there for Italian, indian, Mediterranean, and Asian food nights). the staff is very attentive and once they see you getting low on drinks (whether alcoholic or non) they offer to bring you a refill (not common for all you can eat / drink places). the snorkeling was some of the best we've ever done with the home reef just a 10 minute swim from our back porch (we saw octopus, eels, reef sharks, giant schools of fish, crabs, etc). only complain was the ridiculous number of flys in the afternoon, which I can't blame on the hotel. but they disappear immediately when it starts to get dark and the sunsets and evening weather leave nothing to complain about. I would recommend this resort to all of my friend and look forward to maybe coming back some day.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Sanna from Sweden
Group
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Excellent but a bit too close to Malé”

Everything was great except with a large variety of delicious food. It was fairly close to Malé and you could see the large shipping and construction of "new" islands in the distance from one of the island's small beaches. But it isn't too much of a problem unless your expectation was "middle of nowhere island".

Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Manish
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Honeymoon trip”

AWESOME !!!.. Wen went here for our honeymoon here and when we enter the hotel room .. it was jaw dropping. I can not think for any other place other than this for your honeymoon. They provided us a complementary champagne and some white chocolates <3.. Definitely recommend this for honeymoon.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chin from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Thai food was nice. We stayed at the very end and ask for buggy to send us to reception for check out but they said there was no such service. A bit disappointed.

Reviewed December 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ziguang from China
Couple
Deluxe Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Sunset water villa is recommended”

Well service, staff is friendly.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CHOLATIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

GOOD RESORT”

HOTEL IS OK FOR THAI PEOPLE AND WATER VILLA IS BEAUTIFUL NOT TOO FAR FROM AIRPORT BY SPEED BOAT 25 MINUTES GOOD FOR RELAX

Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ruselle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Overnight stay to end our 2 week Maldives Trip”

Decided to stay in the resort to end our weeklong Maldives trip we had spent at a local island. Cons (not too much but will start here): 1. Initial pickup service was not too good. Asked us to wait 12 noon when we were in Malé at 9 AM. In the end they sorted it out (another couple had arrived at this time so they took us in) . 2. The beaches are not really sandy. They just transferred sand from one area to the other. 3. No bathrobes in the room. Pros: 1. Facilities available right away. They even had a chill lounge and a shower for the guests if the rooms were no longer/ not yet available. 2. Room was wonderful and comfortable (we were upgraded to the over water villa) 3. Food had generous portions and was affordable (we had ala carte and not package). 4. Buffet breakfast had a good selection. Food at Bedouin Tent was really good. 5. Free water and refillable (2 1L bottles) 6. Courteous and great staff 7. Saw a lot of fish while and they had a small school of sharks in the lagoon

Reviewed February 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa Maldives ! We appreciate your time to convey your feedback on our services, and we have already passed your remarks to our team. We believe that, your feedback would give confidence and contribute to encourage our team to strive harder to deliver extraordinary quality services. May we take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback? Our entire team at Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best. Best Regards Centara Ras Fushi Team and Management

Responded March 02, 2018
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
10.0
Exceptional
GiGi from United States
Group
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Best Vacation Ever!”

I vacationed here with a group of friends and it was great. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The food selection is excellent, they have everything to suite all tastes. Also the property is beautiful and well-maintained. It's a great place to relax and take in the sun. It's also a great place for couples and honeymooners. Special thanks to Janet, Mal and Pramila for making us feel at home, the guys at the Dive Center for the fun, informative excursions(we did the Dolphin Cruise and the Night Fishing), the Spa staff for the relaxing treatments and Ismael for always making sure we were ok. I can't wait to go back again.

Reviewed November 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Faye from Philippines
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

WE LOVE CENTARA!”

we enjoyed our honeymoon in maldives. the overwater bungalow was amazing. the buffet has a lot of choices too. though the drinks could have been better, i wish they have fresh juice or shakes instead of just the one from cartons. they could improve on the cocktails as well. the staff were all friendly and accommodating!

Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jess from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Overall is good. I have a relaxing trip at Centara Resort”

Pros: The view from my room is fantastic!! Jacuzzi is great. Room is clean and always top up with drinking water. Italian cuisine is awesome. We can see baby shark during fish-feeding!! Viu bar is a good place to hang out. Cons: Long walking distance from the public swimming pool and beach to our room. No buggy service provided. Even we request the passby buggy for a ride but the staff refuse to take us. All restaurant need to book 1 day earlier for lunch and dinner except ocean restaurant. So on the day we check in, we had our lunch at Ocean Restaurant. It only have buffet. It not worth for money for us who are small eater. It cost very expensive!! It should provide ala carte as another option.

Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rashmi from India
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Just amazing!!!!!”

Beautiful beach, Amazing Bar (Viu Bar), Staff

We went to Maldives to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and it was everything and more than I could have asked for! The resort itself is beautiful and the rooms are also tastefully done. We stayed in the Deluxe Water Villa and it was really nice!!! There are 4 restaurants to choose from and the buffet at breakfast and lunch is quite a spread. The staff at this place are simply great... Most friendly and very helpful. We really had the best time at Centara and I would definitely visit again!!! Just loved it!!!

Reviewed March 08, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chongsheng from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Excellent service, wonderful stay, food can improv”

Excellent Service, Beautiful villas, value for money

Absolutely enjoyed by short 4D3N stay at Centara's premium deluxe spa water villa! Was first wowed by the staff's excellent service upon arrival, gave a map introduction of the whole island, and showed us to the inside of our room. Our water villa has a jacuzzi at the tanning platform, which was absolutely awesome. We had a bubble bath there, our in the sun, in front of our room, facing the clear blue ocean. Out of the world experience. Prices for their water villas are very reasonable, most other resorts cost over a thousand a night! Value for money I would say. Food was not so good. Not much options, very expensive if you didn't take on the full board. We ended up spending about USD$50 per person per meal on average. And the quality is lacking. Room for improvement! Resort is near the airport, so we went by speedboat, which was so much cheaper than the seaplane. Kind of fortunate I would say for travelers with limited budget. Overall a wonderful experience. Will come back in the future, hopefully they maintain the good standards!

Reviewed January 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Chariya from Thailand
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Good hotel ”

Great bar , close to airport and nice water villa room

We enjoyed our stay at sunset water villa room. Great view and comfortable room. Breakfast was good. Staffs seem to be friendly but there is no consistency. I dont like to idea we have to book for lunch and dinner in advance , otherwise there is not seats for us even though restaurant looked emthy!

Reviewed January 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ARIS from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Paradise”

Sparkling Ocean, Superb Hospitality, Comfy Room

We got an upgrade for our room and it was a pleasant surprise. The surprise keep coming as we got complimentary sparkling water and chocolate to enjoy the sunset moment together. Overall it such a lifetime vacation we had here in Centara Ras Fushi. The staff are all friendly and warm. We feel grateful to have such an experience with your team. All the best in your future endeavors :)

Reviewed November 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Najmus from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Amazing”

Water villa. Environment. Dining.

We had an amazing experience. We stayed one night at a deluxe water villa and one night at a beach villa. We got a half board package, which was enough. The island is pretty small, and we loved walking around in the rain exploring every part of it. We went for the sunset fishing trip, which was pretty expensive but the experience was okay. If we could do it again we'd go for the dolphins cruise. Overall it was an amazing experience.

Reviewed September 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Beach bliss!”

Location, Staff, Spa

It was excellent! Too bad we just stayed for a night. Next time we will definitely stay longer! Price for all inclusive package rate is good. Food is awesome at the buffet area, I recommend for dinner is the seafood platter! Room is spaceous and clean, bathroom is perfect! Staff is attentive and friendly, very knowledgeable too. Massage at the spa is the best ive experienced in all my travels! My raves are endless, zero rants and complaints! One little Suggestion though, if it's possible make the pool heated during the wet or south west monsoon season. That's all. Keep it up guys!!!

Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Shafie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

2 nights water villa, 1 night deluxe oceanfront”

Friendly staff, nice room fast speed wifi throughout whole islan

Airport staffs are not very friendly.if you need to buy SIM card,worth if you just buy the calling card at USD11 as there's wifi through your the island.speedboat journey about 15-25min.checkin was a breeze with cold towel and juice drink served.water villa was comfortable with fantastic view.snorkelling lesson is at USD86x2pax for 45min.our instructor Farouk was extremely patient.local island tour traveling by the dhoni was boring with a lot of mosquitoes on the island but it gives you a little insight on how the villagers lives.nothing much really.there is four restaurants and if you purchase the Gold All inclusive u have no restrictions on all beverages and meals except for seafood/lobster platter and bottles alcohol. We had the sand beach dinner.it was very romantic and exclusive but cost a whopping USD520 for a 6course meal.but trust me, the food is FANTASTIC and in our menu there is prawn,scallop and full size lobster each!super nice!!depwnd on the weather,u can use the non motorized sports like kayak and water paddle for free.the rest are all chargeable and quite pricey if you compare to Phuket, Bali or boracay. Must remember! No alcohol in and out of Maldives. But the 3 bars can serve you,all u can drink beverages from mock tails-cocktails-wines-beers and etc.And you can wear whatever you want unlike the internet says that u have to wear shirt and long bottom for ladies. EXCEPT for Male City. And there is no such thing as MALDIVIAN choc.u won't get it anywhere..it's all imported. Overall my stay was good..

Reviewed June 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Eunice from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Great and comfortable stay!”

Friendly staffs, Value for money, Cleanliness

May I commend the staffs for their service. Every staff I met will always greet us with a smile, Good Morning, Hello etc. A simple gesture like that surely brighten up our day. Throughout our stay we had made some friends from the restaurant, diving centers and it surely made our trip memorable. Thumbs up for them. We had a management cocktail party during our stay, and we had a chance to speak to the Executive Chef where he shared about how meals are prepared to ensure freshness and how strict they are for them and many other stories. We learnt a lot of the resort as well. We had an enjoyable stay there although it was a small island. The only downside was the corals and marine life surrounding the resort is not what I expected. But our snorkeling trip out made up for it. (:

Reviewed May 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
CONG from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Great Location with reasonable price”

Great Location, Great staffs

Well, I must say that I really love Maldives. Actually this is the first time I visit this beautiful island but love it alot. The staffs at Centara are always helpful with a smile on their faces all the time whenever they see you. The Room is clean and spacious enough with such reasonable price. I will definetely visit this island again in future

Reviewed December 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Perfect get-a-way!”

Comfort; dining and location

I was there for 2 nights before heading for diving safraris. I must say it's an excellent resort. Great food and drinks, accommodating and polite staff. Perfect resort if you are looking for quiet & romantic time as this resort is children free. =)

Reviewed September 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
Darron from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Great Resort”

Good Service, Friendly staffs, Nice Sea!!

Had a wonderful & fantastic stay at Centara Ras Fushi. We booked 2 nights for the beach villa & 1 night for the water villa. But upon checking in, we were told that they will do a FREE upgrade for us for 1 night (frm Beach to Water Villa) as we were there to celebrate my hubby's bdae!!! Meaning, we haf 2 nights of stay at the water villa!! which was fantastic & came as a surprise to us. Not only do we get to enjoy the nice sea view, snorkeling & the beautiful deck for sunrise viewing, we also felt the warmness & attentiveness of Centara Ras Fushi!!! Never regret booking & staying at Centara Ras Fushi at all!! They had made my 1st trip to Maldives a very very wonderful experience!! Well done, Centara Ras Fushi!!!

Reviewed July 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chum from Malaysia
Group
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Excellent ! I will definitely going back again.. ”

1. Attentive and friendly staff 2. Comfortable and clean room 3. Fast check in and check out.

We booked premium sunset water bungalow tru Agoda.com. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff representative at the airport and then transferred to our resort by speed boat. 15mins rides cost USD 98. We were then guided to the reception counter and briefing about the resort we given by the staff there. There are 4 restaurants in the resort.. Personally I love the Thai and Italian food.. Reservation 1 day advance is a must. Special thanks goes to Faisal , from the Thai restaurant and Shafiq from the Water Sport hut... Our experienced would not be the same without both of you... Thanks!

Reviewed July 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Suhaidah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Relaxing trip”

Close to the airport (just 20mins speedboat ride), friendly staffs, great rooms.

My friend and myself had a very nice relaxing stay at the hotel. We upgraded ourselves to the water villa on the last night and didn't regret it at all. The rooms are all spacious with really comfortable beds. The staffs are all very friendly and goes out of the way to accede to any requests to make our stay enjoyable and more comfortable. The buffet restaurant change their theme daily so you won't get bored of the food during your stay. There are other restaurants for variety in case you don't fancy buffet. My only gripe is there is no house reefs and the corals have all undergone bleaching. Even the snorkelling trip i paid for didn't amaze me and have seen better in the islands of Malaysia.

Reviewed July 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
EE from Singapore
Group
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Great relaxation trip”

Seaview, Bars, Spa Villa

Got the most outer room 380 spa villa and the view was amazing. Totally no blockage of sunset. Loads of fishes for snorkeling. Restaurant serve great food and drinks from the bar were good too. Upgraded to all-inclusive and it's all value for money.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
EE from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Best holiday”

Bar, Snorkeling, View

Thought we made the right choice to have chosen Centara Ras Fushi as the resort to stay in during our Maldive trip. They gave me a cake as a surprise for my birthday and the staff were friendly. Food were great too. Sea view was perfect. Viu bar were amazing. Top up to all-inclusive would be advisable.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
EE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Best stay ever”

Food, Sea, Bar

Thought we made the right choice to have chosen Centara Ras Fushi as the resort to stay in during our Maldive trip. They gave me a cake as a surprise for my birthday and the staff were friendly. Food were great too. Sea view was perfect. Viu bar were amazing. Top up to all-inclusive would be advisable.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
EE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Breath-taking ocean view with great service”

room, food, sea

Thought we made the right choice to have chosen Centara Ras Fushi as the resort to stay in during our Maldive trip. They gave me a cake as a surprise for my birthday and the staff were friendly. Food were great too. Sea view was perfect.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Arthur from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

We have a great stay at this paradise resort.”

Resort have great beach and sun, very near the airport and staff was all friendly.

We have stay for 4 days and 3 nights and we had a great time at this little paradise resort. Very near the airport just 20 minutes away from the airport via speedboat. The room was big as i expected and very clean. All staff was friendly and nice. Food was great. They have good water activities like canopy, Pedal boat, snorkeling, diving and para-sailing.

Reviewed June 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Patrick from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Paradise Island”

The facilities of the room were superb, food was excellent and the view from the room was magnificent.

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 6D5N. When we first reached, we were given a welcome drink to quench our thirst from the blazing sun. As we were early, we needed to wait for at least an hour for our room. We took our lunch at the Ocean

Reviewed June 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Awesome,friendly staff n world class facilities”

Food has many choices, Italian restaurant is awesome. Staff were very friendly and able to assist you with all your needs. The view and the ocean view is awesome as well.

Very relaxing but highly dependent on weather. We had an awesome time there. The staff were friendly, luggage service is fantastic, they communicate with each other so that you don't have to update different facilities. It has an integrated system. The view is fantastic and very relaxing. Wish we could stay there for weeks

Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Perfect.Too perfect from A-Z”

High class treatment from staffs,good variety buffet,fast internet

Indescribable. Everything is perfect from the moment checking in until checking out. Hassle free,friendly staffs, good buffet eventho not many choices but still delicious. Overall, its the best vacation id ever had.

Reviewed January 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Wong from China
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Good deal in Maldives”

Neat, staffs good language skills and comfy

It was my honeymoon trip with my husband. We had stayed all types of room here and we were satisfied. The staffs are great who known many countries language which is very convenience to the worldwide guests. We extended our trip in the stay and the staffs are helpful to ensure I can get the room in the last few days. I took the Scuba Diving license there and met a great coach. The food is okay. However, we added one night buffet but the food wasn't really good. Other meals are pretty good. Only one thing can say is no bathtub in the room except the Jacuzzi Water Villa. But it is very good enough for this price in Maldives and I am highly recommending it.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wong from China
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Good deal in Maldives”

Comfy, great staffs with different countries language and reasonable price

It was my honeymoon trip with my husband. We had stayed all types of room here and we were satisfied. The staffs are great who known many countries language which is very convenience to the worldwide guests. We extended our trip in the stay and the staffs are helpful to ensure I can get the room in the last few days. The food is okay. However, we added one night buffet but the food wasn't really good. Other meals are pretty good. Only one thing can say is no bathtub in the room except the Jacuzzi Water Villa. But it is very good enough for this price in Maldives and I am highly recommending it.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

The best honeymoon destination”

staffs are very friendly, all-inclusive yet affordable, close to friends of the ocean (dolphins, manta ray, baby shark)

Staffs of Centara are always ready to serve and greets everyone whenever they meet. We were there for our honeymoon yet our stay there really felt like we were home. Wifi is available resort wide so is was easy to communicate with our families back home. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Buffets are sumptuous. We would recommend centara for honeymooners

Reviewed December 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Group
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

SIMPLY AMAZING + HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. ”

the VIEW, the COMFORT, the ACTIVITIES

Amazing! The view is superb. Food is superb. Everything's awesome! Highly recommended and we will be back for more! Good for families, couples, honeymooners, anyone. Stay in the deluxe water villa, everymorning, you can just walk down and snorkel.... the house reef is great and there are a few baby sharks and stingrays around... One negative point: Too much flies in some areas and the staff explained it's due to the "raining season"

Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Zhen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Luxury, Comfortable and Relaxing Ambience”

Beautiful sea view, well built buildings and lots of FOC sport activties

Luxury feel but yet affordable price, however must go for All-In package as free flow of liqour or cocktail, price of seaplane also reasonable, USD220 per person, however must check properly on the transfer to airport as the boat will send in group, meaning mix with others, therefore the schedule will change accordingly to the needs / urgency of others, it will caused you inconvenience if your timing could not match the others. Also, lack of VVIP feel compared to other local island hotel since it is crowded and mixture of all cultural people.

Reviewed October 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
YIMing from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Ten reasons why you have to live in Centara Ras ”

good food , good service , good view

Ten reasons why you have to live in "Centara Ras Fushi" in Maldives when honeymoon. 1. Such a blue ocean you never see! 2. Best Restaurant (Thai -restaurant, Italian -restaurant, with best food and service. Every night with different show,ex : live show , magic show) 3. Comfortable bed ! (My wife love this!) 4. Friendly service ! ( Every serviceman will greeting to you with smile and eye contact ) 5. Various species (blue tears,fish .....) 6. New equipment ( Whole new hotel ,restaurant, every thing ) 7. Economy price ( I got a very economy price from agoda ) 8. Free Wi-Fi whole island ( Very convenient !) 9. All you can drink (including beverage, soda,wine ) 10. With Chinese language service (Taiwanese including !)

Reviewed October 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Farah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

True sun sand sea vacation”

Great food variety & quality, friendly service, superb oceanfront view

New and well-maintained resort with luxurious ocean view! If you're on half board or full-board, the food served at Oceans Restaurant is really worth it (spread, variety, themed dinners, lots of seats). There are other dining restaurants with limited seats and you gotta book, but loosk good (Italian, Thai & Mediterranean).The Viu Bar is just awesome for a chillout corner, on a deck facing the sea!

Reviewed September 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Just what the doctor ordered!”

Food, room and ocean view & access.

The food was great, the room was lovely and situated on the ocean. The resort consumes the whole Island so it is peaceful and relaxing; and with absolutely no children on the Island, there is no distraction. Overall it was a very positive experience with the only downside being boat trips for snorkeling or Dolphin watching weren't very good value for money.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ang from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Spa Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Could be a perfect vacation”

Sun, Sea & Sand

We booked the premium water villa in June'13 for our stay in late August'13 as we planned quite far ahead for this trip. It was only after we arrived that we were told that they were overbooked. This issue was never mentioned when we contacted them for ferry transfer from Male Intl Airport while furnishing them with our flight information. They proposed to put us up at the beach villa first before transferring us to our booked premium water villa for the rest of our stay and upgrade us from half board to full board. We accepted, however we was then again told that the premium water villa was also not available for the second night and can we stay in the beach villa for a second night. We flared up and disagree with this arrangement, it was only then did they arrange a normal water villa for our stay. In compensation for our downgrading, we was offered the usual fruits and wine basket, upgrade to full board and late checkout. The late checkout was also not communicated to other departments nor was it updated in the system. There is 3 restaurants in the resort island. Of which the other 2 restaurants (italian & thai) had to be booked in advance and was usually full. Oceans restaurant is the buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and diner. The ingredients used at Ocean's is always the same so it can get quite boring. On checkout, the front office was not informed of our late checkout. After a check, they revert that our checkout time was indeed 8pm. Before getting on the ferry, we realized that our luggage was not fetched from our villa while the baggage of other departing passengers was already there. Only then did they sped back to collect them. In summary, this is a rather new hotel which commenced operations for 6 months since feb'13. Thus there is alot of issues unresolved, nonetheless, we will not be returning to this resort in the future.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Noeline from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Maldives - everything I could have wished for”

Staff were friendly and attentive, the resort had amazing ambience and the views were spectacular.

Loved, loved, loved it. The whole experience was amazing until check out. The staff met us at the airport and looked after us until we checked in. They gave a detailed orientation to us upon arrival and explained everything we needed to know about the resort. (I recommend taking the 'fully exclusive' package over the 'half board' as prices are expensive. There was also an $8 pp per night bed tax along with a 10% and 8% GST type tax added. Our check out was 12pm and our plane was 11pm. There is no facility to house guests in air conditioned comfort and no real ability to purchase food or drinks whilst waiting hours for the boat back to the airport. Other than that I would most definitely stay there again.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Saiesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Nice and cozy stay. Awesome view of the oceam”

great view from the hotel room. Swimming pool with bar. Nice and cozy stay

Initially disappointed cos after a long flight, we were made to wait at the airport for an hour since they wanted to pick up more passengers to avoid multiple trips. Considering the distance was just 15 mins, this was totally unnecessary. Caused lot of discomfort. The hotel room was nice, with great view. Room service was good too. Swimming pool with bar is awesome. Also the viu bar and thai restaurant is nice.

Reviewed August 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Value for money”

Good staff ...room was in good condition ...accessible by boat

At first we were disappointed as we were given a room that was facing other units.We were told the hotel was 97% full.Thankfully the lady front desk manager checked again and we got another room that was facing the ocean! It would be disappointing if we had to stay in the first room allocated. The room was a good size and it was clean so that was perfect.However we saw some rubbish floating in the waters and was told rubbish island was just a distant away lol but it was ok as our unit was not facing that ! The thing was the island was pretty crowded so we wouldn't stay there for honeymoon ...my husband wanted to celebrate my birthday away from the kids n it's also our 15th anniversary so it was alright. Also we were given three choices of restaurant for dinner ...we booked the Thai restaurant and we thought we should have tried the Italian instead. House reef was ok as we aren't seasoned snorkellers so we can't comment.We snorkelled around our villa. Overall it was a good experience since it was our first time!We booked based on not needing seaplane transfer, has free wifi and at least half board ...those were met ! Thank you for a lovely weekend ! I wish I took down the front desk managers name cos her help made a huge difference to our stay there cos of the unobstructed view of the ocean.... that we wanted most of all !

Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Perfect Trip”

Feel relaxing & comfort,friendly staff, crystal clear seaview and great for snorkeling

Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa is near to Male airport by speedboat estimate 20 minutes. Great welcome and we arrived at 11am and room is ready for check in. Friendly staff. As we took full board, all meal and beverage is included and snorkeling equipment can rent for free. Overall, this is perfect resort for me.

Reviewed July 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Very comfortable, relaxed stay at reasonable price”

Friendly and polite staff, free wifi in the room, great restaurants and bar

We booked for 4D/3N only. But after our first day, how we wished we would have stayed at Centara Ras Fushi for the rest of the week. But we couldn't because we are not allowed to extend our leave from work. Anyhow, this is the best beach vacation we had so far. The quiet surroundings, the comfortable bed and clean large room, the feel and sound of the waves all the more gave us a stress-free, peaceful and relaxed stay. We enjoyed the food at the restaurants as they offer wide varieties. One of the best part we enjoyed was the spa treatment where we had a 90-minute thai massage. And another best was the friendliness, politeness and honesty of the staff.

Reviewed July 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Luthfi from Singapore
Couple
Oceanfront Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

It was really nice. We didnt want to go back.”

The View, The Friendly Staff, The Room

The beachfront room was literally 10 feet from the lapping waves. It's really clean and beautiful. Every morning, there will be staff raking the sand to clear leaves and large stones. They're really friendly too. The toilet is beautiful and had an open concept to it. The service here is impeccable. Food is really good too. You'll never go hungry, especially if you upgrade to the all-inclusive. You can do that once you're at the resort.

Reviewed June 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Luthfi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Beautiful place with really awesome staff.”

The Rooms, The Staff, The View.

It was a memorable holiday. The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and well-located. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were world-class. There were no repetitions of food items throughout the 5 days we were there, except for the basic breakfast stuff like sauteed potatoes etc. Food quality was excellent. There's plenty to do once you're there; excursions, watersports, games, spa, gym, eat, drink, chill... There are private charters for you to take too. We did that and it was really good. One of the dive centre guys, Azim, took us to nearby islands and snorkelling. It was fun and personal. The resort staff were really warm and friendly without being intrusive. We felt so at home that we didnt want to leave the island! Will definitely come back to this resort :)

Reviewed June 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jamie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Great place for a getaway”

The ocean just outside our balcony, real friendly staff (some of them), fuss-free lodging

Overall was good, except I suffered from food poisoning one of the nights from the raw seafoods i had at the dinner buffet. You might want to be careful of that. But other than that, we upgraded to the all-inclusive package because it was more convenient. Everything was included, drinks, alcohol, food, snacks etc. abit like a Club Med without the sports and activities. Place was relaxing, and not crowded. Food at the thai place was quite nice, and waiters/waitresses were very friendly. Except for the assistant manager at the front desk I spoke over the phone. She kept saying the food poisoning may not be due to their food, but i only had their food in the all inclusive package. So...? Other than that, it was a very very relaxing getaway, and view from hotel was awesome.

Reviewed May 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tsang from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

A new hotel with great staff”

passionate and friendly staff, nice environment, brand new

It is a new hotel so not everything was perfect at the beginning, e.g. water not heated, cleaning staff leaving their towel on our clothes, staff constantly coming in to check mini-bar, etc. However, staff are very friend and once I raised these problem to the GM, they got remediated. Also I am very impressed with the professional and friendly attitude of the F&B staff, especially Akkas who works in the Thai Restaurant. They don't mind doing a bit more just to make sure you are happy with you stay. I really appreciate it.

Reviewed May 02, 2013