Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

Removed from saved list



659 reviews

659 reviews

See map


Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Popular landmarks
Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks 4.4 km
Lamai Beach 4.5 km
Na Muang Waterfall 6.0 km
Chaweng Noi Beach 9.9 km
Fisherman's Village 15.3 km
Maenam Beach 16.5 km
Big Buddha 17.3 km
Wat Plai Laem 17.5 km
Nearby landmarks
Laem Sor Pagoda 490 m
Samui Butterfly Garden 490 m
Samui Aquarium and Tiger Zoo 1.1 km
Koh Samui Butterfly Garden 1.1 km
Buddha’s Footprint Temple 1.4 km
Wat Samret 1.9 km
Magic Alambic Rum Distillery 2.8 km
Guan-Yu Koh Samui Shrine 2.9 km
Samui Orchid And Sheep Farm 3.1 km
Elephant Care Samui 3.3 km

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

111 Moo 2, Thambon Maret, Natien Beach, Hua Thanon, Koh Samui, Thailand, 84310 - See map

In addition to the standard of SHA Plus, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Hua Thanon part of Koh Samui, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Fisherman's Village. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, hot tub and fitness center on-site.

Show more


Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transport

Private beach

Currency conversion service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

SHA Plus Certified

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit


Front desk [24-hour]

Transport to airport

Bicycle rental

Valet parking

Swimming pool [indoor]

Exercise area

Shuttle service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Koh Samui every 7 minutes on
Value for money8.4
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportSamui Airport (USM)
Distance to airport15.1 km

Rooms available at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

Room comfort & quality


Premium Deluxe Private Pool King
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Garden View King
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Private Pool King
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Spa Twin
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 single bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Spa King
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Villa
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Spa Villa
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Private Pool
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Deluxe Pool Villa
  • Room size: 76 m²/818 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Deluxe Pool Villa
  • Room size: 151 m²/1625 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 1000 THB. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Koh Samui with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+).

What are my dining options at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) is located in Hua Thanon, famous for good restaurants such as Cool Bar, JP Restaurant and Big Coco Restaurant and Bar#2.

What are popular attractions near Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)?

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) is located in Hua Thanon area, which is famous for attractions such as Samui Aquarium and Tiger Zoo, Samui Butterfly Garden and Laem Sor Pagoda.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

  • 10


    "All the staffs was so nice and helpful."



    June 11, 2022

  • 10


    "This place is in a remote area which makes it very suitable for guests who look for a quiet and tranquil place to relax."



    April 29, 2022

  • 9.6


    "Villa resort is located in a remote area next to beach, very private feeling."



    March 24, 2022

Overall rating:


659 reviews
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Great staff very well spoken with an experience of 5 ✨
Parag from India
More about Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

More about Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)

Take everything available in Koh Samui with a comfort stay at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+). Go beyond the touristy and get deeper into the offerings of Koh Samui with a stay at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+), located merely 15.1 km from Fisherman's Village.
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) provides the best in services and amenities to help make guests feel comfortable. Never be out of touch with your contacts, with free Wi-Fi offered throughout your stay. If you need a ride from or to the airport, the hotel can arrange it before your check-in date. Taxi, car hire and shuttle services provided by the hotel make it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around Koh Samui.
If you plan to arrive by car, you'll appreciate the hotel's free parking, right on-site. The hotel provides front desk services such as concierge service, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes for guests' convenience. If you need, the ticket service and tours can even help you book tickets and reservations at all the best shows and programs nearby. Staying for a long time, or just need clean clothes? dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at the hotel will keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available.
For lazy days and nights, in-room conveniences like room service and daily housekeeping let you make the most of your room. Please be advised that smoking is not allowed in the hotel to allow cleaner air for all guests. Smoking is limited to designated areas only, for the health and well-being of all guests and staff.

Dining and things to do

Nothing starts a morning better than a delicious breakfast, which you can always enjoy in-house at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+). Everyone loves a good cup of coffee! A coffee shop on-site means you can enjoy a cup of real, freshly brewed coffee every morning -- or anytime you feel like it. If you don't feel like going out to eat, you can always opt for the delicious dining options at the hotel. A night in at the hotel's bar can be as fun as a night out with your travel companions.
Enjoy the countless activities offered at Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+). Don't forget to explore the hotel's easily accessible beach. Finish your vacation days right by dropping in at the hot tub, steam room and spa. Start your vacation off right with a dip in the pool.
Skip the dress code and opt for a casual cocktail or beer at the hotel's poolside bar. Fitness lovers who want to keep up their routine on vacation can drop in at the hotel's fitness facility. Get wet in the best way on sunny days by joining water-world activities like fishing, snorkeling, non-motorized water sports and diving. Water sports are incredibly convenient with canoes provided by Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+).

Around the property

Take some time to explore Koh Samui during your stay at the hotel. Keep your vacation simple, with a visit to Chaweng Beach just 13.2 km away, where the ocean breeze makes you instantly feel relaxed. The most popular local attraction is probably Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks only 4.4 km away.

Show more
Amenities and facilities


Most talked about facilities


13 mentions

Food & Dining

11 mentions

Swimming Pool

10 mentions


6 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Cantonese]
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Khmer
  • Lao
  • Spanish
  • Thai


  • Bicycles

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Canoeing
  • Diving
  • Exercise area
  • Fishing
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pool with view
  • Private beach
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa
  • Steam room
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Ticket services
  • Tours
  • Water sports (non-motorized)

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Breakfast in room
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Kitchen
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency conversion service
  • Daily cleaning
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Grooming service
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]


  • CCTV in common areas
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Transport to airport
  • Valet parking

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathrobes
  • Coffee/tea machine
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Desk
  • Fan
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Lock box in room
  • Mini bar
  • Phone
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Seating area
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Gluten-free
Restaurants on site

Reef Café

  • Cuisine: Asian, International, Thai
  • Menu: A-la-carte

Coral Bar

  • Cuisine: Grill/BBQ

Papillon Lounge

  • No additional information available
111 Moo 2, Thambon Maret, Natien Beach, Hua Thanon, Koh Samui, Thailand, 84310
Very good



  • Samui Airport (USM)
    15.1 km 42 min drive
  • Nakhon Si Thammarat Airport (NST)
    98.5 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Sarocha Pharmacy
    5.8 km


  • Lamai Sunday Nightmarket
    6.6 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    2.5 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks
    4.4 km
  • Lamai Beach
    4.5 km
  • Na Muang Waterfall
    6.0 km
  • Chaweng Noi Beach
    9.9 km
  • Fisherman's Village
    15.3 km
  • Maenam Beach
    16.5 km
  • Big Buddha
    17.3 km
  • Wat Plai Laem
    17.5 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Laem Sor Pagoda
    490 m
  • Samui Butterfly Garden
    490 m
  • Samui Aquarium and Tiger Zoo
    1.1 km
  • Koh Samui Butterfly Garden
    1.1 km
  • Buddha’s Footprint Temple
    1.4 km
  • Wat Samret
    1.9 km
  • Magic Alambic Rum Distillery
    2.8 km
  • Guan-Yu Koh Samui Shrine
    2.9 km
  • Samui Orchid And Sheep Farm
    3.1 km
  • Elephant Care Samui
    3.3 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 3-11 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
  • Guests who booked "Free Dinner Offers" will receive free dinner for up to 2 adults and 2 children. Any additional guests will be charged 500 THB per adult per day, and 250 THB per child per day payable upon check-in.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts


  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee1000 THB
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)40

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of bars/lounges2
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 100

Reviews of Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Room comfort and quality8.1
Value for money8.4
High score for Koh Samui
9+ Exceptional (95)
8-9 Excellent (68)
7-8 Very Good (63)
6-7 Good (29)
<6 Below Expectation (31)
Time of the year
Mar - May (69)
Jun - Aug (65)
Sep - Nov (50)
Dec - Feb (102)
All guests (444)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 286 verified guest comments
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Relaxing stay in Koh Samui”

Quiet location,beautiful villa,friendly staff

I recently enjoyed a short 4 night stay at Centara Villas....a late booking with Agoda rooms and at an excellent deal of 50% off for B&B in a Spa villa. I was most impressed with the size&quality of the villa-there was a huge decking area with an outdoor jacuzzi and sun loungers to make the most of the sun trapped area(the sun was on the patio from early morning to late afternoon).My villa-201-was recently renovated to a high standard. Only disadvantage was a long walk down to the beach&restaurant..but it was close to Reception&wi-fi in the Papillon bar.Breakfast choices were good and it was lovely to eat at the beachside location. If you want a quiet location far from the madding crowd this is ideal-very peaceful and private. Regular shuttle buses from the hotel at low prices meant you could travel to nearby towns like Lamai and Chaweng.Finally the staff were SO attentive&friendly-service with a smile-always!Would love to return for longer!

Reviewed February 23, 2014

See room deals

Bharath from India
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Simply Brilliant!!!!!”

Centara Villas Samui is located at the more quiet part of the Island and that is part of the beauty. The entire landscape is well done right from the lobby up to the restaurants and bar by the beach. The property itself is quite exclusive and definitely worth every penny if you are looking for some peace and quiet. We stayed as a couple in the Private Pool Villa and this was really exclusive and independent, perfect for those newly weds. If you are not the kind who likes to be confined to a seperate villa all day then there are 3 large swimming pools in the property for you to leisure in. The beach front is as private and there are no disturbances from outsiders. The Spa Cenavaree is brilliant in the services offered, definitely a must visit if you plan to stay here. The food is good and has mix of European and local Thai cuisine. The Bar serves from Brilliant cocktails if you are in the mood for it (Make sure to try the Coco Loco :) ). The staff is very welcoming and are at your service at all times to ensure your needs are taken care off. To summarise, you will not be disappointed during your stay here. Two thumbs up!!!!!

Reviewed November 02, 2016

See room deals

AMANDA from United States
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013

Can't say enough wonderful things about Centara!”

Relaxing, pool/beach access, friendly staff

Amazing! I was so pleased. I booked Centara as a cheaper alternative to the resort my friends wedding was held at. My boyfriend and I couldn't afford her villa resort. I was bummed out, but it ended up working out great. The staff was extremely friendly. We had the basic Garden Villa (room 132) and it was beautiful- and directly next to the spa! When we arrived, we were greeted with iced lemongrass tea (which became a favorite of ours). We were brought to our room, which was exactly as pictured. The resort is off the beaten path, but a short walk to Fishermans Outlet for dinner is a must! Cheap and delicious. Shuttles/taxis are easy to book through the hotel. There are a lot of stairs, but nothing unbearable.

Reviewed July 24, 2013

See room deals

Andrew from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Beautiful place to stay”

Beautifull surrounds. Loved being greeted by the manager.

Stayed here when friends were getting married. They got married at Rocky's not far away, but budget restraints meant we couldn't afford many nights at Rocky's. In our opinion Centara is a superior resort at a cheaper price. Beach outlook from pool was stunning. Restaurant little over priced but that is Samui!

Reviewed January 03, 2012

See room deals

DeAnna from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

An Unexpected Surprise!!”

My husband and I spent one night at Centara for his birthday. We absolutely loved it! The villa was gorgeous and the bed was comfortable .. unlike most beds in Asia. We were packing to check out around 12 on his birthday, and the phone rang. They were asking if we were ready to check out, which we replied yes. We walked out the door, and THREE staff were at our door with a birthday cake, and a bouquet!! They sang happy birthday, and told us not to rush ... just relax and enjoy. So we started off the day with an amazing and pleasant surprise!! We really had no idea! This is the type of extra thought and creativity that makes a resort or holiday even more special!! We will be back ... thanks Centara!

Reviewed August 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear DeAnna, Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at the Centara Villas Samui and your continuous support and loyalty. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui. With kind regards, Paul Maneerat General Manager The Centara Villas Samui

Responded August 27, 2019
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Nima from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

A well hidden hotel away from the noise ”

Designed so that you don't notice how big it is. Second was beautiful view and third was helpful staff

Food is good for Samui hotel food. But disappointed that there were no fresh local fish. One of the pools was being renovated. The staff level if English generally poor, even for Thailand. The drinks are reasonably priced. It is very isolated. You really do need wheels if you need to go around or eat anywhere outside of the hotel. If you have difficulty in walking or climbing, this would be a very bad hotel. Hundreds of steps from reception to pool and beach.

Reviewed December 08, 2015

See room deals

Paul from Thailand
Garden Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2020

Fantastic experience”

We had a wonderful experience at Centara. Spoilt because there were only a handful of guest staying due to Covid 19. On our 2nd day we had the whole of the beach & 3 swimming pools to ourselves, serene with beautiful scenery and great weather. The staff are truly wonderful and my thanks to all but especially to Pu for remembering what I like for breakfast and Mam for her great attitude and cheery smiles and laughter making our holiday extra special. Our room was great and we would wake fresh and happy after an excellent nights sleep as the bed was so comfy and what an exterior view over 1 of the swimming pools and the ocean. The sun came out to play each morning which puts you in a very positive mind set. The bonanza special was advantageous as it gave us additional free credit to spend at Centara at no extra cost. The spa experience for my wife and myself was excellent and very refreshing. We were very happy with our stay and thanks again to everyone including Paul the GM

Reviewed September 28, 2020

See room deals

Dear Paul, May I thank you very much for your comment pertaining to your stay at the Centara Villas Samui and your continuous support. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall hotel’s service and facilities. Thank you again for your great patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Paul Maneerat General Manager The Centara Villas Samui

Responded September 29, 2020
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Adam from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017


Beautiful place and people but you don't like steps make sure that you're room is near the pool/beach/restaurant. Slightly isolated and with a handful of nice local eatery's just down the road. If you need to use taxi's instead of the shuttle service you pay a lot as taxi meters don't get use in Samui.

Reviewed January 10, 2018

See room deals

Dear Adam, Thank you for having written a nice review about our resort, it is great that you have taken the time to let other travelers know how you enjoyed your stay and the recommendation you have given. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Responded February 05, 2018
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Adrienn from Hungary
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010

More than fantastic”

beautiful beach, 3 amazing swimming pools, professional & kind staff, very good service
expensive restaurants and bars inside the hotel

We liked very much the hotel: the beautiful and calm beach, not too much people, not a busy hotel. So I would recommend it to couples who want to be just together during their holiday. The restaurant and the bar is very expensive, so we had dinner every evening in Lamai Beach. The hotel has a shuttle bus service. These buses take you to the center parts of Kos Samui.

Reviewed March 10, 2010

See room deals

Ewan from New Zealand
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011

Nice Hotel Great for families and couples”

Geat pools and restaurant

This hotel is located in a very nice part of the Island in the southern part. The staff are friendly and most are nice to the animals. The rooms are very spacious. Very reasonable priced. We have been to Samui 8 times in recent years and this is definately value for money. \ Whenever you go please ensure the staff are good to the animals and mention it to the Management. Food scraps are good for these poor starving animals and they are no danger to anyone. We always feed them when we go there.

Reviewed October 04, 2011

See room deals

quistina from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Beautiful Hotel”

The hotel is so beautiful where there are small villas with a private beach. Cleanliness is over the top. They also provide us with insect repellent which is so thoughtful because one our first night staying in the villa, there was a mosquito inside our room. The beautiful beach and the staff were very helpful. 5 star service from the staff. the location is quite far from Lamai or Chaweng, but worry not, the hotel provides shuttle to Lamai and Chaweng. Better stock up snacks while you are in Chaweng because there is no mini mart nearby the hotel. There is an atm machine in front of the hotel.

Reviewed February 06, 2018

See room deals

Dear quistina, Thank you very much for your great review on Agoda. It is great that you have made an effort to inform future travelers about our hotel. From the review I can see that you had a pleasant stay with us, thank you for letting us know. We provide two daily complimentary trips to the Family Market on the corner. We will take you there, wait for 10 minutes and drive back to the hotel, so in case you need something urgently, you can get it immediately. Best regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Responded February 07, 2018
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Very good
Amy from Bahrain
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010

Relaxing times in Sentara”

Value for a 'private villa' while not as lux as many you can get privacy and creature comforts here for a good price. Spa is very good.
The public areas need a bit more upkeep and the staff a bit more training. The villas still need a few more touches to make them feel special.

The Sentara villas CAN be good value if you look at it the right way. The location is very quiet and pleasant. The pool villas are pretty nice but don't expect the same kind of luxury as you see in other 'villa' style accommodation - but then again it is about 25% of the price! The hotel in general does feel like it needs a bit of TLC but this could just be the season and a feeling that perhaps they lack a really experienced manager on site with a keen eye for detail! (e.g. I walked past rubbish that had been cleared out of a vacated room about 6 times over the course of about 5 hours before someone removed it). It's a small thing but it makes an impact. The reception also needs a little TLC - first impressions and everything... I would say that not all pool villas are the same - looking at the website you think they all look bright, cheerful and with little extra touches, when you get there this is not the case and we asked to be moved. They were very accommodating and moved us. But if they had been full I would not have been happy with the 1st one we were put in. The restaurant food was very good - especially the a la carte which we enjoyed. Buffet nights are a mixed bag - thai / seafood one great, but italian less so. If you are going to focus on a cuisine you need to be able to do it REALLY well! All in all I would say a few more creature comforts and little touches in the villas and an update on the website would help (they have TWO delux villas which you show pics of but they are not highlighted as being different!). It is a very peaceful location and if you just wanted to switch off for a few days this is good value.

Reviewed August 28, 2010

See room deals

Very good
Kathryn from United Kingdom
Stayed 9 nights in May 2011

Excellent hotel with fawlty towers service.”

Beautiful grounds, three swimming pools and a great air conditioner.

met my sister at the resort. she was staying in a cheaper garden villa but it was actually nicer than my more expensive deluxe villa. she was located just down from reception whilst i was right at the bottom near the beach. breakfast was very good each day with a large selection of fruit, cereals, breads and cooked to order items. lunch was a good selection with large portions. we ate dinner at the resort 3 times and my sister was impressed with her selections (thai). i found the cooked to order food good but the selections off the western menu bland. the resort is away from the popular beaches but this is an asset; you don't get pestered by hawkers and dogs. there is a really cheap mini bus to lamai and the sister hotel where you can use their facilities for free. we used this many times because the next day tailoring service took 5 days and 2 extra fittings!!! we ate out in town 4 times and found some good restaurants, especially cafe d'arts at the north end of the beach and page. we went on three excursions, one to the national park with kayaking, one around the island with elephant treking and one to the paradise farm on top of the mountain.all our guides were great but i would have prefered a speed boat on the first trip as two hours on a slow boat was too much each way. we both had a great vacation and would recommend centara villas to anyone who doesn't mind climbing steps!

Reviewed June 02, 2011

See room deals

Barbara from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Amazing Samui vacation”

The Centara has the most beautiful and clean beach and it is easy to dip into the ocean all day long. Safe for small children too. Great food, and a really nice breakfast. Each visitor has their own spacious bungalow with a ac, fan and an outdoor sitting area. Close to mopeds, restaurants and massage. Shuttles to Chewang and Lamai. E pools. We bought 10,000 baht and got 13,000 to spend. We had a magical romantic dinner on the beach. Events nightly. We will definitely come again! Great staff. It felt like home.

Reviewed March 01, 2019

See room deals

Dear Barbara, Thank you for staying with us at Centara Villas Samui during your recent visit to Koh Samui. I do hope that you have had a wonderful stay and safe journey home. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. We are most delighted to learn that you enjoyed the overall hotel’s service and facilities especially our staff service. I have also taken note of your overall positive comments and will certainly share them in our associate meetings. Thank you for choosing Centara Villas Samui and we look forward to the next occasion where we can create another memorable experience with you again in the near future. Best regards, Paul Maneerat General Manager

Responded March 04, 2019
Centara Villas Samui (SHA Plus+)
Emilia from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Clean and comfy hotel ”

Clean, comfortable and near to some attractions like tiger zoo and butterfly farm

Centara Villas Samui is a nice quiet hotel, clean and comfortable. However I think it is rather old, it looks refurbished. We stayed 2 nights at Centara Villas, we arrived on 6th July, it was easy to get there as we took a cab straight from the airport. Once we arrive, we were greeted by the reception staff, was told to sit and wait in the lounge area and were given nice welcome drinks while they handled the check-in. I think communication was a problem as they took a good 30mins to handle the check-in despite being given the Agoda print out. After that, they took walked us down to our rooms, it was the standard garden villa. Would not recommend for families with toddlers under 2 to stay here as its quite some walk, lovely for couples though. Our rooms were clean and comfy although we had to call the staff to fix the flush in our toilet. The bathroom were nicely renovated with rain shower tap. Overall, the hotel was quite decent but the staff wasn't that friendly. Also I think the hotel was lacking in staff head count as we had to wait more than 30mins for them to handle the bags upon check-out, in the end nobody came and we had to lug our luggages ourselves up to the reception which was quite a walk up. It was worse after checking out, the staff just placed our bags at the reception and didn't bother to help bring it to the car waiting for us. All in all we we're quite disappointed with their behavior. Like I said, maybe it was communication problem or lack of manpower or other issues. We stayed at this hotel because we we're there for a wedding at a neighbouring resort hence, we bit the bullet stayed calm as the location was ideal to us.

Reviewed July 13, 2013

See room deals

Very good
Jurij from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

Started a bit off...but redeemed itself fully.”

Restaurant Staff, Location, Spa Room

My husband and I frequently stay at Centara. Our flight was early, and therefore arrived early (10:00), we were asked to wait until 11:00 to check in. No problem, our fault. However, when we arrived to the room, it was not the room we booked. I asked the nice lady at the desk if I was mistaken, but I thought that the "Spa Room" had a double sink, and en-suite bathtub. (I am not comfortable with bathing out on the deck...good for the kid to splash in, but not very modest bathing for an adult....this is why we booked this room). She told me that "all spa rooms are like this". After some polite talking, she then informed me that there are some 'special' rooms. They changed our room, but advised us that we would have to wait until 5:00. However, we could use the current room to let my 1 year old sleep, 'but do not mess up the room.' This was an odd situation. We have never encountered anything like this at another Centara. The rest of the stay was wonderful, food was good, breakfast was fine. Generally clean and very close to the beach. Restaurant staff were loverly, and we had a great chat with them each morning. My husband and I were talking about how we could make a reservation to come back to this hotel, but to ensure that we got what was advertised. This is not a conversation that guest should need to have when considering visiting again. We are both expats living in Thailand.

Reviewed July 12, 2014

See room deals

Nikka from China
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Absolutely Fantastic!”

Everything, but for some the location might not be the best

I got married at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of my stay here. The room was great, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was good, and the pool and beach were great. I booked this hotel because it was a little secluded and further away from the main areas on he island such as Chaweng and Lamai, as I wanted a more private and relaxing experience. Shuttle transport is offered by the hotel at set times every day to visit the other places, but if you are staying at the hotel then you are restricted to eating at the hotel, where prices are a little more expensive, or one of two other restaurants a 200m walk away, which are slightly cheaper. However, I enjyed the food and they would offer various themed nights such as seafood night or BBQ night, so that you don't get bored of the menu. I'm looking forward to returning to the hotel on one of y anniversaries in the next few years.

Reviewed August 03, 2012

See room deals

perry from United Kingdom
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012

great hotel with superb staff”

recepition, staff, clean, great food

Our stay at centara was fantastic,we were made to fill welcome the moment we got there, the staff were briliant and friendly,the food was to die for, pranee and sal were fantastic they made our stay that little bit more special/

Reviewed July 10, 2012

See room deals

Joshua from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

3 Days 2 Nights”

Peaceful with good service and a great beach

Really enjoyed my stay at Centara Villas! The staff were incredibly helpful with everything we needed and the resort was great! Value for Moneyyy!!!

Reviewed January 27, 2016

See room deals

Very good
Ai from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

excellent service, good view”

spotless service, comfortable room, unpretentious food

we actually stayed 5 nights, not 1, in an ocean-facing pool room. as some have pointed out in other reviews, the decor is a little dated, but it's still comfortable. our bed was actually larger than a king size, which helped the vacation atmosphere, and the bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom, and nicely done up in marble. my only complaints for the room is that we were only provided 2 bath towels a day, the shower gel was not topped up daily and that the shower knob was slightly faulty (came off if you pulled it e wrong way). we ate at the hotel the whole stay, and got a little tired of the unvarying a la carte menu, but the food itself was satisfactory, with a balance between local and international dishes. nothing fancy, but quite alright for a lazy vacation. breakfasts were also rather predictable, but functional. i did enjoy the smoked salmon one morning, though i think it had been leftover from the previous night. in terms of recreation facilities, the pools are good fun and offer a nice ocean view, though i was mostly in our room's pool. we didn't take advantage of other things like boat rides or snorkelling. the hotel did have other fun activities like kickboxing and thai lessons but we didn't do those either. the resort spa is nice, but as lovely as the ladies are, the massages were not particularly spectacular for the price. a couple of things to note is that there are stairs to and from everywhere at the resort. if you don't like or can't manage them, this resort is really not for you. also, the hotel wifi at hotspots, whole free, is not very strong. wasn't a problem for us, being there to chill out, but might be an issue for some. location-wise, unless you pay for transport to town, you're pretty much stuck in a fairly remote area. overall, we would probably return if we find another good deal.

Reviewed December 31, 2012

See room deals

This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices