Excellent 8.4
Based on 3526 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Chris from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Stay
Cleanliness, facilities & service
The stay at Centara has been close to perfect with the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel. It is a quiet location where the entrance of the hotel is around 50m away from the main road. Would have been perfect if the reception counter is at level 1 instead of level 9.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Jia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very comfortable stay
comfortable bed, contemporary room design, nice pool and rooftop bar to chill
everything was excellent except the staff who attend to us at the rooftop bar. we were asking her about the operating hours and menu but she turned away to serve the other guests (just because we are asians).
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Toh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Clean environment with good hospitality staff
cleanliness, helpful and proactive staff, beautifully designed bedroom
Overall was good except the lengthy distance from the hotel to the nearest BTS station. Would be a bit problem if travelling by night
Reviewed July 11, 2015

YONG from Singapore
Group
Superior Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Comfortable room
Location, Comfort, Value
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Lim from Singapore
Group
Superior Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Only poor TV reception and not many programme.
Staff are very courteous; lifts very colourful
Good will return again.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Looi from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
-
-
-
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Lan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Comfortable
Happy with the service. The room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

lin from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
bangkok shopping
location clean and big room
it was a great hotel. nice stuff, great people. near to the mall where wife can shop and eat. a lot street market nearby also. i went late to check in and they upgrade me. awesome!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

jane from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great location, pleasant staff, clean and new
Location-Platinum/Pratunam etc just a short walk plus airport link, water taxi. Many food stalls & massage nearby. Super comfy bed & pillows. New, clean rooms & good tv channel choice.
Loved it. Smallish room but beautifully clean and great bed with selection of different pillows. Air con that was easy to work out, cable tv with good selection of channels, all dealings with staff were pleasant and helpful. Can't comment on the food or restsurants as I didn't try them. Had everything except no bathrobes which was disappointing. Another thing that was lacking was the wifi ,which was intermittent. I ended up buying a SIM card for my phone &I used that most of the time. Also, the complimentary water was in large, glass, non-resealable bottles that were not replaced as they were used. So just 2 bottles for the stay (4 nights).The bottles didn't fit into the fridge very well. Had to empty it of all the beer first.Even in the cheapest guesthouses you are supplied with 2 bottles of water per day. And this might just be me, but I found the towels to be overly starched/bleached. Not a nice feeling. Aside from those quibbles I was very happy with the hotel.The location for me was perfect as I need access to Platinum Mall, Pratunam & Baiyoke, all within 10 min walk. You can get there easily and cheaply by the airport train to Ratchaprarop and then it's only a 5 min walk. (Only 40THB). Even getting to Jj market is just a short walk and get on the train. There are heaps of food stalls, restaurants and massage places (cheapest & best inside Palladium World) nearby. And there's a night market along the street outside every evening. I was a bit confused when I first arrived about where the entrance was- it's about 25m down the right hand side, not at the front. Kind of wish it had a pool but I often end up not using them anyway. Overall I highly recommend and would stay there again, as long as it was for the right price!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Ngian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent Hotel Stay
Very clean, nice funky deco, excellent location
Wonderful stay, highly recommended!
Reviewed July 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: