Book Now: Centaur Inn Hotel

Review score
From 533 reviewsSee what guests said
5.2
/
10

Reviews of Centaur Inn Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
5.2
Review score
From 563 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (533)Booking.com Reviews (30)
Rating via Agoda5.2
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness4.3
Facilities4.3
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality4.7
Service5.4
Value for money6.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (31)
8-9 Excellent (17)
7-8 Very Good (34)
6-7 Good (47)
<6 Below Expectation (264)
Time of the year
Mar - May (110)
Jun - Aug (64)
Sep - Nov (83)
Dec - Feb (136)
All guests (533)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 393 verified guest comments
2.0
Pragnesh from India
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Very dissapointed - old hotel”

Very bad rooms everything is old

Reviewed March 08, 2019

badhu navu joye to avta pela mongi room book karo to tamne malse good room.thank you praggnesh

Responded March 09, 2019
Centaur Inn Hotel
2.0
Jason from United States
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 14 nights in February 2019

Dirty hole in the wall ran by crooks”

Choose the option pay on arrival. They cancelled my order and then tried to charge me over twice as much as what was agreed to on Agoda.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
4.8
Maciej from Poland
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Acceptable”

Good for one night.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Burnard from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 16 nights in January 2019

Excellent Value”

Good value for the cost. The building is a little old but they keep it clean and in working order. My room needs a new mattress but it was bug-free and comfortable. The staff went all-out to make sure I was confortable. I appriciate it.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
2.8
Morgan from France
Group
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

How to get infected”

full of bed bugs, no blanket, no towel, no toilett paper. Impolite people in reception, Restaurant downstair is good but when you come in you can see "the cook" clean his nose with his finger. Yummy !

Reviewed February 05, 2019
4.0
Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

About as grim as they come”

Don't go by the photos, or if you do find a filter that makes them makes them look like they've been through several apocalypses and not come out well. Booked several months in advance thought I was getting a stellar deal but didn't check past reviews and left after about 2 days. Stuffy as fuck, fan was super loud, BED BUGS, also what sounded like a fight/potential stabbing on our last night. It looks like a steal but absolutely not worth the money

Reviewed January 21, 2019
5.6
Olcaytug from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 20 nights in November 2018

You get what you pay for.”

I stayed here for 2 weeks. It's cheap so dont expect too much. Ideal for people that only use the hotel for sleeping. Just make sure your room is clean.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kinhee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Just a quick solution to put up somewhere ”

A snap decision to put up somewhere after an arrival in the wee morning. Easily accessible by bus 77 from Mochit!

Reviewed November 27, 2018
6.0
Owen from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Above average”

Ok for stop over.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Nice Place friendly staff Great location”

Nice Place friendly staff Great location

Reviewed September 30, 2018

thank you sir will hope visit again sir....

Responded October 31, 2018
Centaur Inn Hotel
2.0
perly from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

yuck”

dirty and a lot of bugs. Agoda must not approve this. i only stayed for 10 minutes and checked out when i saw many bugs

Reviewed September 27, 2018
6.0
RAKESH from India
Family with young children
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

ok”

ok

Reviewed September 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sebastian from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great!”

Just great!

Reviewed August 20, 2018

Thanks you somuch.. for your review sir

Responded August 24, 2018
Centaur Inn Hotel
2.0
Charlotte from Singapore
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Very Bad”

be careful when considering of booking this property. the actual place is horrible. yes, it is very cheap but the location is very far from the city center and you'd have to walk in a small alley to get to the inn. the building looks very old and dirty. the room is terrible. the electric meter box was inside the room on top of the broken A/C. there was a toilet inside the room but it was very, very dirty. looks like it wasn't used for ages! I don't want to spend even one night there, so we end up cancelling our booking after seeing the place. the receptionist offered a different room just so we won't cancel the reservation but we declined and opted for the refund. this was the worst inn we've seen by far.

Reviewed August 01, 2018

sir we are in process of renovation the room, we offered u free room switch, but you never accepted. we are 40 years old hotel, one of the oldest hotel in Bangkok. we maintain the only antique style, we will improve our our service, and we are renovation the property now .

Responded August 14, 2018
Centaur Inn Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Juliana from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Really nice people ”

Cheapness

Reviewed July 12, 2018
6.0
Saska from Finland
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

dirt cheap, and dirty”

One night went well on a budget, but it is dirty and not very nice. Be prepared for that. The Lady in the reception is nice :)

Reviewed July 07, 2018
2.4
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

CENTAUR INN IS A HOTEL FIRE TRAGEDY WAITING TO HAPPEN !!!”

AGODA................PLEASE READ MY REVIEW AND ACT ON IT IMMEDIATELY WITH THAILAND`S TOURISM AUTHORITIES !!! I have been travelling for 45 years and in that time I have stayed in a wide variety of accommodation. The Centaur Inn, Bangkok is far and beyond the worst accommodation I have ever seen !!! It is dangerous and is a major accident waiting to happen. There are exposed ceiling electrical wires on the 4th floor near my room, dangling electrical wires in rooms, lighting with exposed wires/no safety coverings, no safety information displayed, lift/elevator doesn`t work, damage to stairs, important hygiene issues-toilets that don`t flush properly, staff asleep at the front desk at night and much more. Everything Centaur Inn advertises as "facilities" do not exist or don`t work and the staff and owners simply DON`T CARE. It may be cheap but any money spent here is WASTED MONEY, it is far worse than awful. Centaur Inn needs IMMEDIATE INSPECTION !!!

Reviewed June 06, 2018

we were under renovation, what you claim the stairs are small, I dont know what you expect, our stair are big enought that 3 people can cross simultaneous. We are improving and will be better property when u visit us next time I promise.

Responded August 14, 2018
Centaur Inn Hotel
5.2
Shuhei from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

最悪です。”

南京虫がたくさんいました。

Reviewed May 13, 2018
2.0
jessica from Canada
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

worst hotel we’ve been in thailand”

The room was nasty and hasn’t been clean in years, there was ants everywhere, rats in the hallway. We booked for two nights but left right away the next morning. My boyfriend had a wound on his foot and when we woke up there was a ton of ants inside is wound.Nightmare. please don’t go there. And the owner never paid us back and he told us we had to pay 1000 bath for an A/C

Reviewed May 12, 2018
6.0
fong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Air Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Above average”

cheap price

Reviewed May 04, 2018
2.8
Yulia from Russia
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Don`t stay here”

I do not recommend this hostel. It`s very old and dirty. The worst thing - they have bed bugs. Firstly we stayed in room 311. After we found out about bed bugs, stuff offered us another room - 206, which was having bed bugs as well!!! So this night we had to spent without sleep... :( Lady on reception was not surprised about our complain and did not even apologize! Seems like nobody in this place really care about the business. So don`t stay here guys.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
2.0
Tom from Thailand
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

very dirty like prison ”

is very dirty have many insect everywhere impossible to sleep in this hotel we just stay 1 hours better to sleep with dead people

Reviewed April 03, 2018
2.0
ulysses from China
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 28 nights in March 2018

the WORSE EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE (run as fastaer as u can)”

I had the unpleasure to stay there20 entire nigth, i paid month...but i had to run with 9 days to end. Bed Bugs, l couldnt sleep cuz of them biting me all...cold shower, rats and more... If you like to DONT HAVE WIFI AT YOUR ROOM ( thats right wifi only in front of broken elevator at the corridor, or at the old,smelly, ass hot desk reception) if you like to see RATS eating by the garbage can on the corridors feel welvcome to come and spend a time in this pigster. If u like to have only COLD shower, feel free to come to this hell. if you feel alone...no worries, this hotel, gives you a service for free called...SLEEPING WITH BED BUGS. i had my whole body in red cuz the old pillos ( try to check the color of them they are yellow inside, mattress with holes, old sheets and they NEVER WILL CLEAN YOUR ROOM...) I had to clen up the whole room, cuz they dont offer a clean service... ...Staff the lazy persons ive meet... and theres more... but i think is enough for you to know....

Reviewed March 26, 2018
4.8
Diana from Spain
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Hard to stay more than one night”

There was no light in the room, there was a disgusting paint smell inside the room, and the bed had dirty stains, a small one of them seemed to be blood or something like that

Reviewed March 17, 2018
2.0
Kartik from India
Solo traveler
Classic Air Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Acceptable”

Staff is very rude... No cleaness there in room very bad experience. They have taken extra money also and when we say why the argue with us and say we call cops if you don't give us money.

Reviewed March 15, 2018
3.2
Pritesh from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Don't expect much here.”

Unclean, unfriendly, unsafe - doors wouldn't lock properly, just disappointing overall especially if you just landed. Not worth anything to be honest. I would advise to stay away.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
2.0
Kiran from United States
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Acceptable”

was so bad we didn't stay the second night. rude staff, filthy room and bedding, tv and wifi doesn't work in the entire building.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
4.8
Leo from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

dirty!”

don't go unless you want flies flying around at night and wake up with bedbug bites.. dirtydirtydirty!

Reviewed February 23, 2018
2.0
David from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Very bad”

Small black and orange bugs on the bed, gross wall color and texture, misleading pictures, low-quality service, etc.

Reviewed February 15, 2018
2.8
Franz from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

its ok”

I paid 6bucks for2 Nights. so the Value was ok. but it's very very very simple... I was in group dorm.

Reviewed February 13, 2018
2.0
Aleko from Sweden
Group
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

BED BUGS IN EVERY ROOM”

We found bed bugs in all the roms we were offered and the staff were bot at all helpful. Would not recommend!!!

Reviewed February 04, 2018
2.4
Ashutosh from India
Business traveler
Classic Air Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Worst stay in my whole life”

You will find lots of Mosquito and other creatures like Bed Bug's, Cockroaches and Ant's in your room.

Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
shakeel from India
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Good hotel with cheap price”

Good hotel at cheap price to near location like MBK , Bangkok railway station i brought clasic standard room with fan and bathroom attached

Reviewed December 18, 2017
3.2
Mr. from Thailand
Business traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

zero facillities no wifi ....”

matress like iron bed sheet very bad bed bucks

Reviewed December 16, 2017
2.0
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

"Horrible"”

i wish i could rating in negative coz hotel disorve that...when i reached receptionest was not there she went for lunch after half an hour she came really terrible how she was talking like we are staying free she really dont have sence how need to talk with customers first time this was terrible experience of my life ....sucks hotel ....bit....* receptionist.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
2.4
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

disgusting”

men wearing only towels were walking around internet was only at the lobby internet at lobby kept on disconnecting toilet at our room was broken looked very far from photos. it was hell hole

Reviewed November 08, 2017
3.6
Daniel from Thailand
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very dirty ”

Very dirty room they not clean after people leave When we first come in room we found many rubbish under the bed and even some underwear from the people befor or before Internet not in room only at the lobby

Reviewed October 28, 2017
3.6
Christelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Worst Ever”

Everything is broken. Bedsheets are broken, toilet, sink, window, doors,cabinets, plug sockets are broken. Walls are really dirty yucky, water is color yellow, staff are unfriendly, full of dust and very itchy, bed also have bed bugs, garbages of the last checkin person are still there, not a safe place especially for solo traveler girl like me, i don't see any good or clean facilities inside the room, even the mirror, glass, lights, fan are all DIRTY, I will never come back NEVER, i warn everybody, better stay in much more expensive hotels than here, its not worth your money, and staffs don't like to talk to you i asks for a lot of times just give the key and say nothing even i call him a lot of times he keep on pretending that he did not hear me, so i don't have a chance to change a room, since i will just stay for a night, glad i just checked in around 6pm and will checkout as early in the morning.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

quiet and comfortable”

Fantastic location

Reviewed October 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

clean and quiet”

Great location

Reviewed October 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

clean and no bedbugs great loction8”

Location and not noisy like khao san rd will book again

Reviewed October 03, 2017
4.0
Minkyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Very cheap”

But bad comdition only cheap

Reviewed September 16, 2017
2.0
Milou from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Bedbugs, smelly, disgusting, unfriendly”

Terrible!!! First room the bedbugs were literally running on the bed. Changed room, didn't see any there but next day itchy all over our bodies. The hotel smells really bad, it's old, broken, fungal, dirty bathroom, staff don't talk to you, it's a bad neighbourhood. Do not go here!

Reviewed August 25, 2017
2.0
Sofiane from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Worst hotel ever.. FULL OF BEDBUGS run away!! ”

I am travelling since six months and it's the worst hotel I have been ! They are not friendly, it's dirty , they don't even have toilet paper and it's FULL of bedbugs , so you will only pay few euros the room ok but you will spend much more cleaning all your stuff in a laundry and buy new clothes (clothes minimum 60degres to get ride of bedbugs) They know about it but don't say anything !! Just RUN AWAY

Reviewed May 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mara from Italy
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Nice and cheap Hotel”

If you don't expect much and you are looking for something cheap to save up some money, this is the right place.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
6.0
Koshin from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Very cheep.”

Very difficult to find the hostel. Security of your baggage should be prepared.

Reviewed April 22, 2017
2.0
Oleg from Thailand
Couple
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Acceptable”

Worst place I have ever seen in the last 12 years, really. The Bathroom hasn't been cleaned for YEARS, centimeter thick fungi everywhere. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
2.4
Michal from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

bed bugs ”

it's dirty place and bed bugs evrywhere also in the day light. owner know about it. and says nothing.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
6.4
Good
Duc from Vietnam
Group
Classic Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Cheap price. Just enough facilities”

The hotel is located in the city center but a bit difficult to find. I booked a room with fan but I get a room with old-conditioner (it work)

Reviewed April 08, 2017
2.0
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Full of bed bugs”

Bed bugs everywhere, even in the private rooms. Don't recommend at all. Staff did nothing to help.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
null