Very good 7.2
Based on 42 reviews
Good 6.9
Based on 2647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Muhammed from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location & service with a smile
Great location with cheap pice
Great location. But morning breakfast was terrible.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiina from Finland
Families with older children
I do not recommend this...
The room wasn´t clean, this and that was broken, breakfest wasn´t good, you can hear all the noice from in and out, scruffy bedsheets.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ekaterina from Estonia
Solo travelers
Passable
Location, there is hairdryer in the bathroom
The room was dirty, beddings grey. There was very noisy in the room because on big road in front of hotel. No ventilation, very hot in summer. The toilet and bathroom are far from the room.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MAURICIO from Brazil
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
A Hostel can not be called a hotel
location
When checking in I was reminded that check in is at 2 pm. It was 1.40 pm so I waited. The hotel is located 15 minutes from old town. There's wifi and is free. But the hotel itself could only be described as a Hostel. Features, service and breakfast are even far behind to some hostels all over the world. Reception service is based in basic answers. I stayed 2 nights, after the first night I asked the reception to get the room cleaned. What I got was a new towel, everything was untouched. Even the rubbish at the bathroom was left. They didn't even bother to make the bed. So, I have to say that some hostels are much better than this place.
Reviewed September 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammed from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
location was ok but small rooms
breakfast and fast wlan
It is a cheap hotel so don't expect too much. I would recommend this hotel for winter or other colder session. I was during summer. It was too hot to breath. There was no AC or fan. Thus I was kind of fried inside :)
Reviewed August 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from Ireland
Groups
You Get What You Pay...
We just used this hotel as a one night stay before flying out as it was the cheapest place to stay and it worked out for that but if you are staying more than one night I wouldn't really recommend...
The room was very small and the beds were really uncomfortable. Our window didn't work and the room was way too hot. The location was good for the port and airport which was why we booked it but ...
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalia from Norway
Families with older children
Pleasant
Near to the airport
The food
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Watkins from Saint Kitts And Nevis
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
Great Location
Right in the Center of Town
the hotel was not the marriot or four seasons, but okay for a single guy. the room was basic, nice and clean showers. the breakfast was grand and gives you a wide variety of food to choose from. the staff was friendly and supportive as well.
Reviewed June 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mizukoshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2010
Good location but small room
The price is inexpensive
I spent very good time here.The room is very small,but for a solo traveler comfortable, I guess. There is the wi-fi and I could enjoy my stay. The buffet room is wide and brekfast tastes vey nice. Front clerks are kind and politely told me how to go the bus station and famous places.
Reviewed October 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mati from Estonia
Solo travelers
Disappointing
Location is great.
Floors are very dirty, you can see small insects, silverfish (Lepisma saccharina) running on the carpet, seems like no-one is cleaning there.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Saku from Finland
Solo travelers
Hotel for low budget travellers
Good location, easy to reach
Street noise was disturbing all night.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Germany
Groups
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Ein kleines Hotel, dass den Zweck erfüllt
Preis, Lage, Mitarbeiter
Das Hotel ist ziemlich zentral und direkt an einer Straßenbahnhaltestelle gelegen. Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer sehr klein aber zweckmäßig. Sicherlich das richtige für den kleinen Geldbeutel!
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Germany
Couples
Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in June 2014
Altes Hotel
Lage, sonst nicht zu empfehlen,
Nichts renoviert
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Santa from Latvia
Couples
A hotel for students
Good infrastructure.
Breakfast was too basic and the same every morning. The room was very tiny. The walls were too thin (I heard someone snoring in the next room :D )
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mango from Finland
Couples
poor hotel
Dirty room hae ti change no probs other room was clean nyt do not expect Hotel standards more like a hostel.
Room was unconfortable
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

varossieau from Netherlands
Couples
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in June 2011
net hotel
dicht bij het oude centrum
kamer zonder tv. iets wat kaal ingericht. groot nadeel is dat de ramen niet open kunnen. ook geen airco. in de zomer is het er erg warm binnen. Het zwembad is niet toegangkelijk.
Reviewed June 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

YUICHI from Japan
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
フェリーターミナルから近いと思ったホテル
レセプションが親切,バスセンターまで徒歩20分,旧市街まで徒歩15分
ハープサルへ向かう中継として,このホテルにしました.フェリーターミナルとバスセンターの両方にできるだけ近いという条件で見つけました.バスセンターには,20分かかりましたが,徒歩で行けました.旧市街へも15分程度で行けたので,観光にもまあまあでした.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anup from Norway
Families with older children
Disappointing
location is good, staff is good as well.
comfort, value of money and facilities lack.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rt from Estonia
Couples
Everything You would expect from...
I liked the location.
Room was really dusty. Table lamp was not working so had to use the main lighting the whole time. Could not open the window because there was just one handle for the whole hotel for opening windows. ...
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KENTARO from Japan
Families with older children
Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2015
まあまあです
料金が適切、フロントの対応がいい、トラムを使えば旧市街にも行きやすい。
ベッドのマットが柔らかすぎる以外に、不満はありません。
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: