Very good 7.9
Based on 819 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 819 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very nice affordable place
Location, Friendly Staff, Near the beach
Great time at Centra Ashlee Hotel. It is located about a 10 min walk from Bangla Road for nightlife. It is about 5 minutes walking from the beach. Shopping close by as are bars and places to eat. The Hard Rock is across the street. The only negative I had was I had not shower curtain but then again I did not remind them or they probably would have brought me one. Also it can be quiet loud while the hard rock is open due to the band but that is only if you are on the side the hard rock is on. I didn't mind.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Nayeem from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location
great location, close to beach & shopping
Me and my husband stayed in this hotel in February 2014. The location of the hotel is just too good. It is a 10 minute walk to the main shopping mall and the famous Bangla Road. It’s a 5 minute walk to the Patong Beach. There are plenty of bars available on the road beside the hotel (on your right when you get out of the hotel). There are hundreds of shops right opposite to the hotel. The Hard Rock Café is just across the main road beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is just too good. The breakfast was not bad. They offered continental menu along with Thai dishes. The hotel check-in and check-out was pretty fast. The hotel staffs are very helpful. One guy at the reception went out of his way to help us. The only drawback of this hotel is that, there’s a lot of noise coming from the live music at the Hard Rock Café, but only for a few hours starting from 8/9 o’clock till 12 o’clock or so. You can easily avoid this situation if your room is at the other end of the hotel from the main road. We’d definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Kheng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Not a good hotel
Food, location and nothing else
Looking at the website and some reviews, I decided to book 3 rooms for 4 nights at this hotel. Normally, I would stay away from hotels that are independent when going to a place I do not know very much about. However, seeing that this was part of the Centara chain , I was led to believe it would at least live up to a certain standard. I was wrong. We arrived at around 3pm and could not check in till 5pm. The rooms I requested were either not ready or not available. The receptionist was taking a very long time allocating the rooms and we had to wait for almost 2 hours before it was ready. That aside, I booked 2 rooms with queen/king bed configuration and 1 with twin bed. We were given all with twin bed. The receptionist then insisted that they will change the room as per my request the following day which never did happen. The hotel is located a stone throws away from the Hard Rock Cafe and it was very noisy at nite. The hotel also had 1 lift serving 8 floors hence it was always a long wait to go up or down. At nite, when you walk into the lobby you could smell the wet carpet from a leaking air cond vent. This was present the whole 4 nights we were there. The breakfast was poor and limited and had the same thing everyday. The water coming out from the tap on the basin smelt rusty and there were not any shower curtain in our room till we requested for one. All in all, please do not go and stay in this sub standard hotel. Sure, some of the staff were friendly but the restaurant staff did not understand us when we wanted some salt. Had I not prepaid for all the rooms, I would had gone to another hotel after the first night. I won't be going back to this hotel in the future and will not recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Eng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice well located hotel.
Good Location. Car Parking Available. Near Night Spots
My stay was pleasant. Will probably stay there again.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

HIE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
average stay and good value of the price that pay.
reasonable price, clean and good breakfast
The hotel breakfast is good, room clean and staff are friendly.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

HIE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
the location was quite far away from patong beach.
Reasonable price, staff friendly and clean.
The hotel was average but quite far from Patong Shopping centre. The hotel breakfast was average too.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

KHAN from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Phuket trip
Great location, nice & friendly staff, clean modern room
During my recent trip to Thailand with family we stayed at 4 hotels, among all of them Centra Ashlee Hotel was the best. Great location, friendly staff, clean modern room are the major experience we observed in this hotel. Breakfast was standard, hotel free wifi was fast enough for normal use. Though we expected a king size bed but due to unavailability we were given 2 bed room but hotel staff managed to combine both bed to single bed. We already planned to chose this hotel for our next trip to Phuket.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Kum from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
not pleasant
the two staff at front desk, Bond and Palm were friendly. Close to shopping and reasonable orice on food.
Not the best. Our room was too close to Hard Rock Cafe and the singing continued til 2am in the morning. We asked for a change which we got. That was good but the new room smells and the floor was sticky.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

koh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location ,rich nightlife
Clean ,friendy staff ,near to shopping area
The hotel location is very easy to find,but a bit far from the airport,it takes about 70minutes from the airport by taking taxi.but the good thing is,it"s very close to the shooting area and night market,and there are delicious local Thai food around the hotel
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Belinda from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent service
Location staff room
The stay is good and the staffs are very helpful the provide excellent service
Reviewed February 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: