Book Now: Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui Reviews

Excellent
From 925 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (924)Booking.com Reviews (345)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.0
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (924)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 783 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Relax by the pool.”

Love this hotel. Very quiet are. Fantastic pool, comfortable bed. Helpful and polite staff, great breakfast. Only complaint is that the beach this year was covered in rubbish. What a real shame as it's a beautiful location. Not the hotels fault I know, but I wish the local government would address the problem. When the whole island depends on tourism and promoting an image of beauty you would think it would be a major priority, but no, this is not the Thai way! Please take note, or guests will simply not return. My thanks for my stay at the Hotel once again.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
SUTHATIP from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

All staff, except a maid who is very rude!, were very friendly with great service minded!”

Good for those who need to just stay in a place without exploring any other side of Koh Samui! Although the place is quite old from the images showed in the page , room is spacious and quite good with pool access!

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Danielle from United States
Solo traveler
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Secluded, Nice pools, Clean. Far from everything. ”

Pros...Overall this place was nice if you are looking for a very quiet secluded place with a nice pool. Very long lap pool down the middle. Was nice under stars for a night swim. Good for couples. Nice large clean room and bathtub. But it is literally in the middle of no where. Not the best for solo travelers unless you want to be alone because it is mostly couples and families. The WiFi isn’t very good at all. Kept kicking me off. The restaurant food is just okay although the staff is all very nice. Had one bad meal but the hotel compensated for it the best they could and I appreciated that. These things happen. Breakfast was good, yummy omelet. Best if you have a car or motorbike as taxis to and from the hotel are 600-800 bht (20usd) each way and 1000-1500 to airport. 32-40 usd. Everything is priced a bit higher here then in neighboring areas like Lamai (massage, facial) but this is a legit spa vs ladies on the beach. Just depends on your preference and budget. (I like the ladies on the beach for 300 bht) but you def get peace and quiet in exchange. Beach in front of hotel is nice, very shallow, no waves, but dirty on either side with waste due to a recent storm, seems to be the case everywhere though unfortunately.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Karsten from Germany
Couple
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great Hotel, amazingly friendly staff”

Great Hotel with a Paradies Beach and two Swimmingpools. The staff is amazing. Very friendly - they even remembered our last orders and Special Wishes in the Restaurant (extra vegetables). I Could Stay there for weeks

Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dharshaka from Sri Lanka
Couple
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Amazing!”

Wonderful lap pool and a another pool by the beach. If you want the pool to be reachable by the window right outside the room book the pool view level 1 rooms. Food is alright, loved the breakfast the sea is blue wonderful view. Book the shuttle bus to Chewang beach at 10am for 100BHT!!! They provide round trip for the same price. This is a great place away from the busy town to wind down and enjoy a great stay!

Reviewed July 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Korrakot from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Very good service, good swimming pool”

There is swimming pool behind the room and one more infornt the beach with nice view. All staffs are good attitude, service, and friendly. There is a nice bar beside the beach, very delicious food. I went there for twice and still wanna go for next time.

Reviewed September 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Randall from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Nice isolated beach resort ”

Two floor buildings. one on each side of 100 meter long pool. So each room looks at pool. Bungalows are more towards ocean. They look nice but everyone walks past on way to restaurant or main pool or Beach so the decks are like a fishbowl looking at restaurant. The last bungalow has additional patio facing the ocean. Bad thing is there are 4 resident dogs that are allowed to run free rein anywhere they want. I say ship the dogs off before they bite someone. Management opened up lawsuit by acknowledgementof dog problem by posting for not feed the dogs. They follow you up stairs to the room. Dig bed holes under your beach lounger. By the way the mouldy canvas on the pool loungers needs attention

Reviewed July 31, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kendell from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Great for a few days to get away from it all”

Swim up pool rooms, staff, atmosphere

Loved our stay here. Super relaxing! Swim up pool room was great! Rooms & bathrooms were huge! Very clean, great wifi & staff were all lovely. The beach isn't great for swimming, but with two pools to choose from it didn't matter much. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed April 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Suvaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Dont go Koa Tao Trip ,if u want to stay here.”

superb ozone, in the middle of nature, amazing view

Actually i had a very good time here. But at the 2nd day i went to Koa Tao Trip.Bcoz hotel distance is isolated. So Tour pick up my family first group, too early 6.00am and sent us back at the last group (almost 8pm.) So plz dont go. Just stay at the hotel u ll know it is already heaven. Anyway plz spent yr holiday at Villa Room. it is more privacy and closed to nature. Cant wait to b back soon.

Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Service with smile”

A nice hotel surrounded by lots of coconut trees.

We stayed at Koh Samui for 7 nights, stayed at Coconut resort for 2 nights, it is quite remote. The resort has free transfer to Nathon and Lamai everyday. We hired a car to go anywhere we want. Actually, we love the resort so much, the resort surrounded by lots of coconut tree. The facilities were a bit old, but it is acceptable. We loved the pool access room so much, we can jump into the water in just 1 second . I am a dog lover, there is a adorable black dog there. I miss him so much!

Reviewed January 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

The hotel is Ideal for relaxing”

Nice surrounding by coconut tree and a quiet place to stay.

We stayed in this resort for 2 nights, stayed 1 night in a villa, 1 night in a pool access room. The staff there are helpful, nice and friendly. We stayed at 3 different hotels in Koh Samui. My bf loved this resort so much! We both loved the pool access room, we can jump into the pool in 3 sec from the bed. The hotel is quite isolated but it is expected before we booked this hotel, we rented our own car, transportation is not a big concerned for us. Very weak lighting on the road when driving back to the hotel at night. Highly Recommended drove your car out before sunset, it helps you easily to find the way back. Definitely will return next time. The staff there introduced activities and tours for us, but we didn't join, we just staying in the hotel for relaxing during my stay.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Giles from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Perfect place to relax”

Remote Location, Great Value, Nice Villas

Stayed here as was looking for a more remote part of the island. It's very useful to have a car as there really isn't much nearby and as we did, then we ate away from the hotel. We had the villa nearest to the beach (sea view) and would definitely pay the extra again for this particular room. Rooms are simple but with all amenities and impeccably clean. Would definitely return.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
PREM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Lovely hotel.”

Calm scenery. Very clean. The pool was so attracting

Stayed for for three days. Once arrived I were served with welcome drink. Once check in, they gave me some briefing on facilities inside the room. Pool was can be accessed from backdoor of the room. Overall its was relaxing stat in this hotel.

Reviewed April 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

A Christmas to remember”

The location is superb

the one and only downside is the transfer time (1 hour) from the airport, however this is more than compensated for by the location and the views. the restaurant was superb with regular themes and a wide variety of food. i personally love thai food and for my palate i could have done with a bit more spice, however when eating a la carte this was corrected. the staff were absolutely superb especially toni who seemed to be all things to the hotel, particularly the food abd beverage side. my girlfriend wants to go back next year! one point to remember is that this resort is secluded and and you are reliant on either hiring a motorbike or car or the taking advantage of daily hotel bus trips. look out for th eelderly lady who tends the vegetable gardens-she's the owner!

Reviewed March 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Quiet Seclusion and great pool, but quite isolated”

Beach and pool

The rooms and hotel property deserve their 4-stars. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. There is a fantastic pool running the full length of the two main buildings, and the beach is perfect (though it was raining all weekend so I couldn't judge the normal quality of the water). The main issue with the hotel is that it is quite isolated. It is a 1km walk in each direction to the nearest convenience store, and there are no other restaurants within reasonable walking distance. One needs to rent a motorbike or take hotel taxis to get anywhere. This would be less of a problem if the hotel restaurant wasn't so mediocre. Coconut Villa is the sort of place you want to bring someone special to and just hide away for the weekend, ordering room service and sitting on the beach. The restaurant is not up to par. Some Thai dishes were excellent, but others were very average, and the western food was just terrible. Water is insultingly overpriced and the bartender needs serious training in making cocktails. Conclusion: Very good value for discounted Agoda price, and I do recommend it--IF you plan to rent a motorcycle and venture off the hotel grounds for most meals.

Reviewed January 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nasra from Oman
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Fantastic resort, very far, but worth”

insects, expensive transportation, cleaning not done well, internet very slow & there is no gym.

Well i was there with my two young boys for 5 days , and we enjoyed each and every minute of being there, the owner is a lovely human being, very very very helpful, she would do anything to make your stay happy. Me and my boys use to swim for hours in the pool and no one was there, it felt that we were home.. i highly recommend for any one who wants to relax and enjoy their holiday.

Reviewed June 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Amir from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011

The best hotel in Thailand I have been to”

quiet, great staff, daily tours

Coconut Villa is the best hotel I have been to when visiting Thailand. The hotel is located in Tailing Ngam, which is on the western coast of Koh Samui. This is a real island getaway. You get a private beach, a great designed room, tasty food and a great crew and management. I will definitely come back to this hotel when in Koh Samui.

Reviewed February 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Erika from Brazil
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010

A perfect place to relax!”

- great room - great service - great place
- far from the city - menu is small - beach is not for swimming

The hotel is great place to go to relax! I really enjoyed be there. The room and bathroom are great and super clean. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. I certainly will comeback. The only thing is the hotel is really far from the center of the city what makes the taxi expensive and you are limited to eat there the whole time. I don't eat thai food and seafood so the menu was really small for me. But the food was delicious.

Reviewed March 05, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
yip from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

A very beauitful resort ”

Very helpful and friendly staff, the room was very clean and tidy, i had a pool side access room which was very nice and i highly recommended ppl pay a higher rate for this room, beauity pool and private beach was nice too!
the hotel was abit far from the main area, however u pay what u got for a decent price and i accepet this weaknesses

i highly recommend ppl to try this resort. they had a 5 star customer services and decent place. although its abit far but it was ok to me becos i had rented a car. my experience was living in a 5 star hotel but only paying a cheap price for it. And i would live this hotel again when i visit samui last time!

Reviewed January 19, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Gediminas from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009

Nice hotel!”

Very quite location, private beach, modern facilities, free rental of DVDs, welcome drink on arrival
English skills of the staff, remote location, higher prices at restaurant and spa.

This hotel was a perfect choice. It has modern rooms and a private beach just a few steps away. The area and rooms are very nice and clean. Free rental of DVDs. On the downside, I would like to mention insufficient English skills of the staff. They always say "YES" smiling, but the result is sometimes very different from what was requested. Location is remote and there are neither other restaurants nor shops in the vicinity. We have stayed 4 nights at the hotel, and it was a very good experience in overall. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to escape and relax. Pool Access room is high value for money.

Reviewed August 07, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
Matthias from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Simply: The Paradise”

It is clean, spacious, lofty and located in the middle of a coconut grove. It has direct beach access and two pools. We tried both the „rooms“ and the „villa“. The rooms are modern, clean and connected to a maybe 100 m long pool. If the hotel is booked fully out it might get a bit busy there, but the idea of having the pool directly outside the room is fantastic. The villa was a bit older and had some smaller run-down corners, but was nevertheless kept perfectly clean and tidy. During our stay we stayed at four places on Koh Samui and visited a few more, but we must say the overall impression of the Coconut Beach was by far the best of them. The pools are - in contrary to what we have seen elsewhere - extremely clean and well maintained. In this hotel one does not find the usual stains, cracks, traces of wear and the little damages that are so common elsewhere. The only downside, if it can be called so at all: You should have a rental car or a scooter when you come. Food and drinks on the premises are not exactly cheap. But some 2..3 km away there is a 7-Eleven/FamilyMart and at least four street restaurants with excellent food. The next village (with more restaurants, some tour operators and fruit stands) is less than 5 minutes away.

Reviewed September 09, 2018
6.0
Ali from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Far from everything ”

If you wanna stay in very isolated place go for it, very expensive for what it offers u have to payed 8 pounds for a cocktail didn't even dare to have a male there very disappointed

Reviewed March 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lord from South Africa
Couple
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very relaxed place for detoxing ”

The place is good for those who need peace of mind, it's far from the shops

Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.0
Nantanee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Reasonable price but quite far from center”

Its quite far from center. If you’re looking for real rest or quiet place, here is suit for you.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Quyen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great stay! ”

We enjoyed our time here. Wish we were closer to a few other restaurants though. We rented scooters and ventured out on our own. The pool was great!

Reviewed July 16, 2018
4.8
Enrique from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Dissapointment just good pictures”

There is nothing close to the place so transport for everything. Is for a all inclusive tourism, drink, sun and noisy music. Nothing special, the Villas overpriced and have no privacy at all, infront of the restaurant where everybody is because there is nothing more

Reviewed July 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
guy from France
Couple
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Nice quiet location close to the beach”

We stayed 4 nigth, from the 2 th of July. We have a room with pool access, really great. Room is confortable and clean. Infrastructure of this resort is nice (beach pool, restaurant close to the beach). It worth to book a moto (125 cm3, 300 tbt a day), the resort is quite far from spots of kho samui ). Positive : breakfast buffet, really great Negative: menu of restaurant quite limited and expensive (not good for value). It's better to have dîner outside around (lamai for example). Good restaurant not expensive 2,1 km from resort : hideaway restaurant (direction lamai). We recommend this resort for quietness and quality of infrastructure (close to the beach).

Reviewed July 07, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Kelly from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Quiet location, Great comfortable resort.”

Room, Pools, Breakfast

Quiet secluded location but the main road is only a few minutes motorbike ride where there is reasonably priced restaurants,massage, fruit & veg market with BBQ, 7/11, minimart. Clean rooms, nice bathroom with good tub, comfortable bed (hard to find in Thailand) Buffet breakfast was great, nice pools. Staff was great. I had a problem with my air con and it was fixed right away. I will recommend this resort to my friends and return myself.

Reviewed March 20, 2016
5.7
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Access to Beach”

Serenity, Pool Access, Beach

Room is good, food is expansive, location is far from any attraction/shop and require transportation, few stray dogs in hotel compound/outside room, staff were okay, CRT TV. This is place where you just want to relax and sleep. nothing more.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
4.0
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

It's not all what it seems...”

Clean room, friendly staff

Crikey, where do I start. We had planned to stay here for five nights, but left on the second day. With no refund either, that should give an idea of how disappointed we were. So upon arrival, staff were pleasant, decent English speaking too. But then come the moment we entered the room, everything went downhill. It was clean enough, but the minibar fridge, had no minibar. You had to buy the food/drink from reception or restaurant to stock in your fridge. The TV was untuned, not to mention old style CRT. What's with that? Come on Coconut Beach, get with the times, even £12 a night hotels have flat panel TVs now. The quality of food in the restaurant is poor, especially for the price of it! The air con in the room has such a noisy drone, it sounded like a container boat coming into dock... Not what you want when trying to sleep at night. The hotel feel they have an advantage by offering a cheap shuttle service to Lamai and Chawang... However, it leaves at 2:30 in the afternoon, half my day is wasted already... And I say wasted as there's nothing to do around this resort. We walked for a mile to nearest roads trying to find activity. Their bicycle hire was pathetic, the bicycles are in such poor condition i.e failing brakes, flat tyres, rusted chain and cassettes. I would have hired a motorbike, only I hadn't brought my license and the hotel wouldn't accept passport only like many other places would. I know it’s not strictly legal but at least you had that option. I forgot to mention too that the patio area that connects your room to the central pool is not really for your own privacy/lounging as people use it to cross over to their rooms. Maybe that just comes down to the respect of others or lack of I should say. I would never recommend this hotel, unless you want to feel completely isolated and happy to pay for overpriced poor quality food, and enjoy sleeping next to the sound of docking container ships.

Reviewed November 10, 2015
5.3
ENGKU from Malaysia
Group
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

First and last time”

Nice room nice ambience

Not so good because the location of the hotel very far away from city and no free hotel shuttle van to go out. Not worth for my money to spend. Many stray dogs in hotel compound and they even jump into pool to swim with the guest.. euwwww... The hotel not even provide iron and iron board, too bad to know it is 4 star hotel..

Reviewed October 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Great Place to stay!”

Hotel pool Swim

Location is good Room is bigger than what I expected. Clean and tidy hotel. They have a lot of parking if you need this. They have have a nice swimming pool but I didn't get a chance to use it. Great location if you want a quiet getaway.

Reviewed April 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
LUCY from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Relaxing and wonderful stay”

Clean, Quiet and Excellent view

Stayed at the pool access room (the aircon is really good!). Room is very clean, spacious, and functional. The resort is a little out of the way but we enjoyed the peace and quietness. The resort grounds are neat and clean. The pools are clean and the sea view from the restaurant, bar and pool is great. Breakfast variety is a little disappointing. The staff are discreet, friendly and helpful. The Cenvaree spa is fantastic! Will stay there again.

Reviewed July 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Amir from Israel
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014

The best you can get in Samui”

Peaceful, scenic, great location

Centra coconut is the right resort for anyone visiting Samui. It is located in a peaceful part of the island, offers a great variety of everything you might need and more, and have easy access to the busy parts of the island. Whenever I come to Samui, I always stay here. This is where you can actually feel what you expect when imagining an island. Coconut trees all over, green gardens and a beach is right outside your room. The food is great, the staff is amazingly friendly. For me, there is no need to look for a different resort. Centra Coconut provides it all.

Reviewed March 17, 2014
6.7
Good
Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

A quiet retreat on a increasingly busy island”

Location, the room and pool

Cut off from the hustle and bustle of the island this was a welcoming hideaway for 2-3 days. A lovely resort that is very quiet but very hospitable. Great rooms and swimming pool. Loved the cocktail by the bar in the pool. We really enjoyed hiring the bikes to explore this area of the island. Buy some new bikes please as they were a little dangerous!

Reviewed February 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vannaphone from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Relaxing on the private beach”

Friendly staffs, clean room and private beach

This hotel is good for relaxing on the beach and kayaking. It is far from town but hotel provides a shuttle daily to town for free. staffs are very friendlyand very helpful. they are greeting customers with smile all the time. Their service. We are happy to stay at this hotel for relaxing on the pool side and on the beach.

Reviewed January 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Leanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Impressed”

Great value, comfortable stay, beautiful beach setting

Just a quick 2 night stay away from our home in Bangkok. Exactly what we wanted clean well serviced room, helpful staff, lovely pool and private beach! We only had fruit smoothies and a club sandwich from the restaurant but they were good. Reception staff were very helpful with taxis and and any island information. Quiet location suited us an we took taxis out and about. It's about 20 min to Lamai - with plenty of food and drink options. Chewang probably is the place to party and a bit far - 45 mins and 800-1000bht. Will recommend to friends and family!

Reviewed November 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ana from Belgium
Solo traveler
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 28 nights in August 2013

The best true Natural location as resourcing stay”

The wake up by the birds, a fantastic weather ,swim in the longuest swimming pool out of my bedroom! Eat delicious fresh fruits in quiet morning!discover along the day, possibilities to eat healthy!

It could not be better my choice of such location as I had some outside activities such shiatsu and movement specialist or rolfing at 10 min drive from my hotel. The swimming pool along the accommodation rooms is clear water cleaned every morning at 6am! Gardens and coconut trees made a fantastic frame for pictures and myself pleasure.the second swimming pool close to the beach is a family meeting point all day long. The views from there morning afternoon or sunset are at stake. The shuttle drives you where you wish at request and good price, always with a smile and understanding of staff of front desk.the management of this resort is constantly improving the structural and up-to-date in service provided. The internet is now speed and with access from any place in the resort no matter the number of guests! Near by for those who like to dress for dinner and explore the meals prepared in the island by chefs!, may be satisfied as I was , testing the best awarded restaurants in 5star resorts,easily book and asK for a shuttle/taxi to drive there and enjoy! It is part of the success of a stay to be part of a word where elegance and respect at meals are !I shall come back and give my friends in Europe and Latin America this address for a successful resourcing place to be in Summer (for Europeans in Winter for Brazilians for instance)Go there with the respect you are a guest in the Samui Thai

Reviewed September 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Suvaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Dont go Koa Toh trip if u want to stay here”

nice scene, natural, tranquil

I really appreciated wth this hotel. At 2nd night i moved from pool access room to villa. This villa is so fantastic and near the nature. I feel really relax. I think i got more than i pay. However one thing that u should remember, hotel 's distance is very far.So if u go Koh Toa trip, they will pick up u at the first groul (6:00am) & send u back at the last groul (almost 8:00pm). that annoyed me.Sonetimes i think this tour didnt organize well. Anyway i recommend u to Cebtrs coconut . i blieve u ll love it.

Reviewed August 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Athina from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Good hotel, but location is too far”

pool, quiet, and large window

The room and pool was great. but the location is very far from everything and the entrance is very small very easy to pass by. it's not convenience for traveler without car. the beach is muddy and full of shell which is not able to swim.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Brooke from United States
Solo traveler
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

Lovely quiet resort hotel”

Wonderful huge rooms, huge awesome bathrooms, nice pool

This place was totally lovely! I did not want to leave!! The rooms are huge with balcony, mine was on the top floor, overlooking the long pool. The room service was good and fast. Super quiet and away from the party scene and mobs of people. This is an excellent place if you want quiet and serene relaxation. If you want to party don't stay here. Only problem is make sure to get a room with breakfast inc. It is 350 baht if you don't! Expensive! You are also a bit isolated, which I loved, but that limits eating to being on the resort only, so it is a bit pricy, but you can get a shuttle van to eat of the beaches on different days and stock up on snacks and drinks, and you can hang at a beach for the day and eat other food there. Not a problem for me. I stayed 5 days and would have stayed longer!

Reviewed July 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Marc from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013

Second time in this hotel and we loved it again”

very quiet location, fantastic swimming pool for rooms with "direct pool access", friendly staff

we enjoyed our second stay in this hotel as much as we did first time. We can recommend strongly if you are looking for quite and relaxing stay, far away from very crowded and busy hotels in Lamai beach and Chaweng beach.

Reviewed July 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
steve from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great Room & Pool”

Room, Pool, Food

Centra Coconut Beach Resort is a good value, because the room & pool are excellent but the beach is not good for swimming and Talling Ngam has nothing of interest. So, if you're willing to pay 4 star resort prices for meals and don't want to swim in the ocean or go shopping this is a good resort for you.

Reviewed June 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ASIF from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Beautiful, Romantic, Ideal ”

Food, Scenery, Beach, Privacy, Peace

It was one ideal stay one would opt for. Everything u imagine in ur dreams. We took a cab from the airport to the resort, and after arriving at the resort we were literlly so happy to see this different world. it was beyong my expectations. Beautiful chalets by the beach. You open your chalets door and there goes a beautiful ocean and pool right infront of u. nodoubt its away from other hotels in the vicinity but to me its a plus point. Any one whos after a romantic and peaceful trip and would like to be away from all the hustle n bustle of the city, this is the place for them. Hotels pvt shuttle which goes everyday to different places for free is a major ad-on. Overall, the resort is clean, quite, safe and romantic. The food was amazing and quite cheap too. I would definately go again and highly recomend everybody...

Reviewed June 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Stephanie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Beautiful, secluded resort!”

Quiet, Friendly Staff, Beautiful facility and landscape

The Centra Coconut Resort is a spectacular resort! It is on the Southern tip of the island, so a little bit of a drive to get to, but this makes it extremely quiet and peaceful! The hotel provides free daily shuttles to cities around the island, so you can still experience some of the shopping and other expeditions of Samui. It is only 1.5 km from local restaurants, a massage shop, and a Family Mart. The hotel has free bicycles or motorbikes to rent. The beach has no waves, but is still a beautiful view!

Reviewed April 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Erin from United States
Business traveler
Centra Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Lovely quiet hotel”

Clean modern facilities, quiet on Samui, good internet connection

I came here while I need to do some work for a few days. The rooms are big, clean, modern-design, with a fantastic big tub and large balcony. I loved the room, it was perfect for working. The little gym had new, clean equipment - very handy. The restaurant is pretty average and over-priced, but fine.

Reviewed March 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Robert from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed stay”

remote, clean and quiet nights

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was lovely. I am biased writing this as we had the villa on the beach right next to the pool and you could hear the waves at night; all very relaxing. The room was large with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The room was clean when we arrived and cleaned properly daily. It looked like the resort just had a new manager (which turned out to be true) as plantbeds were being replanted and signs and furniture renewed. The place is remote, but also in the quiet part of Ko Samui with plenty of eateries in the area, but you will need your own transportation. Neither car or scooterhire is very expensive. Would not mind at all going back here again.

Reviewed March 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Quiet location”

Comfortable bed

nice small hotel,staff couldn't be more helpful,but the most remote location although the hotel provided free shuttle bus in the day to busier parts of the island.stayed in beachside villa which was fine and the beds were very comfortable. breakfast were a bit limited but i don't know what else they could have provided

Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kenneth from Denmark
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff”

Nice rooms and nice location direct to the beach

Why don´t tourist try to understand the peoples culture when they are visiting a country like beautiful Thailand with all their friendliness – Try and understand the different language skills. In Thailand the people speak Thai and English - not Russian, German, Spanish or any other language. Why don´t tourist understand that you don´t go to a restaurant without a t-shirt or similar. Why don´t tourist understands that you don´t fill your bags with fruits and food from the restaurant and bring it to your rooms… etc. really annoying to see how tourists behave…. If people don’t see this themselves the staff on the resort – here Coconut – should tell people – don’t be afraid to do so… In general Coconut is a great place to stay – perfect location and the view from the resort to the ocean couldn´t be better. Friendly staff – especially the reception is great and very helpful. Coconut tries to benefit from the location with not many restaurants or other places to eat. That allows them to have higher prices towards their tourists compared to other places around the Iceland. The restaurant is fairly expensive compared with other places and food is nothing special for the extra money you have to spend. Look at tripadvisor to find other restaurants nearby – you won´t be disappointed. We had dinner at Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant – This is the place to go if you are looking for the best Thai food.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
6.7
Good
PingYang from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Isolated resort in the southern end of Koh Samui”

Close to the Raja Ferry

Isolated resort in the southern end of Koh Samui. Car is necessary. Also can rent a scooter from the resort at 400THB/day (good). The resort is middle size thus good for our family (with young children new year holiday relaxation. Good price for the quality with the discount. Easy access to pools (2) and to sea. Southern part of Koh Samui has only average beach. Food is average. Near to Koh Samui Acquarium & tiger zoo, my son loved the beach, sea lion show, tiger show, bird show in the zoo.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.7
Good
PingYang from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Isolated resort in the southern end of Koh Samui”

Close to the Raja Ferry

Isolated resort in the southern end of Koh Samui. Car is necessary. Also can rent a scooter from the resort (good). The resort is middle size thus good for our family (with young children new year holiday relaxation. Good price for the quality with the discount. Easy access to pools (2) and to sea. Southern part of Koh Samui has only average beach. Food is average. Near to Koh Samui Acquarium & tiger zoo, my son loved the beach, sea lion show, tiger show, bird show in the zoo.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
5.0
Lubos from Slovakia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012

Great location but old pool ”

location

hotel is okay. what we didn't like was the remote location, the absence of a shuttle bus, and that the pool area wasn't clean. there's nothing to do nearby so choose this hotel only if you want to live isolated.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.3
Good
Gan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice & Clean Hotel For Relaxing, Beside Beach”

Dulexe Room Pool Access Were Nice That Swiming Pool Just Step From Room

Nice & clean hotel for relaxing, with great breakfast. Staff were nice & helpfull. Hotel having shutter van to Lamai beach. Hotel also with water sport facilities like kayak. Can enjoy the sunset at the Hotel Beach Cons: Stay 2 night day for 8 x Dulexe Pool access Room Small, noticed like small facilities like soap, shampoo didn't refrill.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
nabil from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012

great resort, great people”

facilities, activities, shuttle service, staff.

we stayed in one of the deluxe villas. the view from our room overlooked the beach and main pool. the restaurant had a outdoor seating near the waters edge, with a candle lit dinner.happy hour specials of 2 cocktails for the price of one, were comparable to if not cheaper than most establishments on the 2 main beaches. the villa was quite spacious. the whole resort was just blissful. we didnt make use of the spa as we found the prices to be a lot dearer than that in Lamai and Chaweng, although still quite cheap when comparing to Australia.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Excellent value, very isolated”

Quality furnishings, good food

Hotel is modern, clean and very pleasant to stay in. I would recommend and stay again. It is isolated and quiet. If you want bars and so on stay in Chaweng. This area's for peace and quiet. Very happy with my stay.

Reviewed November 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
siewmei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

idyllic beach, cleanliness and peacefulness”

quietness

incredible experience in a hotel with beautiful beach, just in front of the hotel room, equipped with 2 swimming pool, wonderful and the greenery around thanks to the gardeners who have done a great job..managed to read with a truly quietness and sea breeze blowing from time to time..the hotel room everything is well placed and clean.

Reviewed November 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Guido from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Luxury with great beach laguna!”

Excellent Value for Money

we spend only a short time here (stop over) but we were very positively surprised. this is an excellent place, great beach, super pool, excellent food. only disadvantage is a the location on the west side of samui. main activities are on the east side, so you need to have your own car or take a taxi every day if you want to enjoy the party. if you you look for a romatic, relaxed, luxury holiday or also with kids, this is your place!

Reviewed October 31, 2012
6.7
Good
Lean from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

quiet beach front hotel”

beach front, serene

we stayed in this hotel for two nights. it was our first time staying in this hotel and also in this area. this area is total contrast .we loved the surroundings as it is quiet, serene and peaceful. the beach area is small but we have no complaints as not many people using the beach. the room is cosy although it is not that big. we enjoyed sitting at the beach front cafe having our meals and enjoying sea breeze.food and service at the cafe was alright. the only disadvantage staying in this hotel is that you need transport. there are no shops or restaurants nearby. the nearest mini market (family mart)is about 20 minutes walk. overall, we did have a great time staying there.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Monika from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice beach - away from Koh Samui main spots”

Beautiful beach, nice rooms, peaceful atmosphere

wanna take some relax time away from the lamai/chaweng hustle and bustle? this is a great alternative. all alone out there on this beach the centra coconut resort offers decent accomodation, two large and clean pools and a wonderful beach. would definitely recommend it to friends.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Eran from Israel
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Just like you see in the movies..”

Beutiful isolated & dreamy resort away from all...

we stayed in samui for almost 5 weeks, checking out all areas, staying in different hotels. this hotel does not fit everyone, it is very isolated, away from the busy streets and the crowded areas, it is at list 30 min driving to any kind of civilization, if you are looking for nightlife or eating in different restaurant everyday - this is not the place for you. but for those who are looking for a dream/romantic vacation with coconut beaches like you can only see in postcards - this is the best place in samui for those who their budget is limited (you can find resorts like that  but10 times more expansive). this place is amazing!!!! i don't even know where to start... view - the hotel is surrounded by jungle trees and coconut trees, you have a beautiful view anywhere you look and the beach is amazing. rooms - this hotel is offering 2 types of rooms - rooms with a private pool access (nice!!!!) and sea front suites with a different shared pool. all pools are accessible to any hotel guest, sea front villas are more private and closer to the beach but the pool access rooms are 10 more seconds away from the beach and has larger room space. great water pressure inside the rooms, each room has a jacuzzi & a separate shower. the staff - they are very polite and not the polite type that "i smile at you as long as i get something from it" the type that you usually see in chawang street. for example - the staff took me fishing with them on a kayak, taught me how to fish for a whole day and did not asked for anything in return... the service - perfect. restaurant - more expansive then chawang but not that expansive, nice food, you need to be very specific with your order!!! do not expect 5 stars restaurant... the kitchen is always clean and you can see its inside. breakfast - they can do better cleaning - very clean but be aware, there are many small ants on the front villas. transportation - they have a daily free shuttels once a day to different l

Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel with beautiful views”

Pool, beach, rooms

Stunning hotel, great value, with excellent quality rooms. Lovely pool set on a beautiful beach with fabulous views. Set away from the hustle and bustle of Samui, it is very quiet and quite a distance from shops and restaurants but mopeds are available for hire. Very good for a quiet and relaxing few days.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel with good service”

The location of the resort is far away from the buzz of the town and crowd. Good for just rest and relax.

Good stay at the resort. I took a deluxe villa for my 5 days stay there. Nice and clean room. The front desk was very responsive when the power of my villa tripped. However that didn't really help cos the power tripped again for another 3 more times during the first 2 days of my stay. The staff was actually nice enough to change another villa for me on the 3rd day. No more such problem after that. Throughout my stay there, I felt welcomed. The staff at the resort were very friendly, from the front desk receptionist to the service staff at the restaurant. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed July 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sophie from France
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Nice isolated hotel”

beach front, pool, room

Rooms are clean and large, with a direct access to a very long pool (with a swim up bar). That's the only hotel on the beach which is also clean with white sand. The breakfast buffet is nice (eggs cooked to your liking, bacon, pancakes, fruit, toast, cereal, pastries, etc). Lunch/dinner is under the stars in the candle light and food is also good.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lasse from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Very nice hotel with an incredible friendly staff”

Friendly staff, nice pools, perfect if you want to relax

We arrived from Denmark after 14hours of traveling and when we met the staff they made us feel speciel right away. We must say that they really love kids at this place and our boy on 8 months had a terrific time there and so did we. We ended up staying there for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment.

Reviewed July 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Cameron from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Amazing resort cutoff from rest of the world”

Luxurious rooms, amazing food, kind staff

My gf & I stayed here for 5 nights; we wanted to escape the madness of Chaweng and lamai beaches. At first we felt very cut off from civilization but after checking in we realized how amazing the place really is. Rooms were very clean and large, we a spectacular view of a pool with a swim up bar. There was another pool by the private beach. The private beach was very clean with white sand, it was more of a bay than a beach but that didn't mind us. You walk over the mud flats to a drop off where there is crystal clear water, or you can kayak out there as there is free kayaking. The breakfast buffet was free and amazing; eggs cooked to your liking, bacon, pancakes, fruit, toast, cereal, pastries, etc. dinner was under the stars in the candle light and food was equally amazing. I recommend the Thai green curry with coconut rice, very tasty! The resort is in a remote spot on the island, so if your looking to party this is not the place for you. Although there is skooter hire for 400baht per day. Or the staff can book you on varipus day ir half day tours. There is a 7/11 and pharmacy about 15min walk where you purchase supplies. I booked this resort because I thought it was the best value for money and I it was much better than I thought! My gf told me I was romantic without trying to be romantic. I recommend this place for couples or families with young children, not for solo travelers.

Reviewed July 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Hidden gem”

you are like in your own world!

we are frequent traveler of samui island, we love this place as it is. the beach on the hotel wasn't that great - it was muddy and the sand wasn't smooth. however this hotel make it up in terms of providing a nice long stretch of swimming pool, very very clean. as there's only a few room in this hotel, hence it'll never be packed.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
5.7
rosemary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012

lovely spa”

rooms and view execellent

love the pool good swim did around 1000 metres everyday burning calories. the thing cross me when arrive there for lunch and ask for free water and the come back will bottle of water costing me 50 baht which cost baht in 7eleven, good foods but too pricey for thailand.

Reviewed June 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Sweet Serenity + Thai Charm”

Private beach in a peaceful location, Two incredible pools, Awesome people

coconut villa resort & spa was truly a great find! it's off the beaten path and away from the unnecessary clamor of the other sides of the island. the resort was a slice of much needed serenity. being surrounded by a coconut grove, an incredibly pristine beach, and the amazing coconut villa staff was all i needed. the resort attracts those low key, yet seasoned travelers so i felt right at home. during the day we all did adventurous excursions together or individually, and in the evenings, we came back to one of the most relaxing resorts on the island. and i can't say enough about the staff at the hotel. always helpful, courteous, engaging and of course professional. i made some friends, but they also won me over as a regular guest at coconut villa. i plan to come back in about six months. p.s. - the food is delicious and fresh and a mix of thai and contemporary world fare. enjoy your stay!

Reviewed May 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Lovely Simplicity”

Private beach, home-like feel, awesome people

This resort is very personal. It's small and it's in a more remote location which means you develop a more intimate connection with staff and with the other residents at the resort. Everyone is extremely nice and they contribute to a very welcoming environment. The view and beach are breathtaking and those things alone make it worth so much more than you actually pay. I enjoyed it very much

Reviewed May 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andreas from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Beautiful and luxurious”

Awesome pools, beautiful beach, nice restaurant

Coconut beach resort is well isolated in the southeast part of Koh Samui. It has really beautiful surroundings. The staff are all very nice and hospitable. The food in the restaurant was also great. We took good advantage of the happy hour in the pool bar. At times the service was slow so ordering a couple of mojitos could take up to 30min. The biggest minus is that the beach is not ideal for swimming. The water was very shallow and full of seaweed and sharp corals.

Reviewed May 16, 2012