Excellent 8.7
Based on 5236 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

SENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014
Good!
Food, location, staff!
My stay was okay, good service, especially the security near the shopping mall , he was very helpful , kind , well mannered and attentive. Great hotel, thai people are friendly.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Family River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Usual hotel
Location, friendly and honest staff
Very nice hotel. Internet speed is fast and stable . I bought grand deluxe but room is really too big. I decided to 'downgrade' instead. Fast room service. Friendly staff as usual, always feel welcome at this hotel
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Joe from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Clean, Great Value, Centrally Located
Clean, Great Value, Centrally Located
Clean, Great Value, Centrally Located to everything in Bangkok. Sathorn ferry terminal is walking dist (0.2 km). Can take ferry to all the attractions. Close to MRT. Huge local food court (0.1 km) with excellent authentic dishes, beer.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Lynn from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great hotel for pleasure or businesss
Great spacious room , wonderful breakfast, good location
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Modern, comfortable but noisy hotel
Comfortable rooms, great gym and pool, good breakfast
The hotel feels quite new and modern and is finished to a high standard. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and our superior room had a kitchenette. However, we were given a smoking room and having asked to change, the hotel very kindly moved us to a suite as all regular rooms were full (This is a problem we have had with agoda a few times and in our view they should never give a smoking room without making it very clear). The breakfast is excellent with a good range on offer. There is also a fab gym and a very nice pool. The main downside with the hotel in our view is that it has very poor noise insulation. As it is near a hospital we were disturbed by sirens (and other traffics noise) throughout the night, despite being on the 20th floor. There is direct access from the hotel lobby to Robinson mall and a BTS station is about 5 mins walk but overall the area is pretty grungy and nice restaurants and bars are a bit thin on the ground. There are loads if street food stalls however, if that is your thing.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

tony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
quality hotel in an exceleelnt location
location, staff and breakfast
Good quality hotel with easy access to BTS skytrain and water taxis
Reviewed March 06, 2014

BEVERLY from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
clean hotel in good location
Staff, location, great rooms
I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so. It is in a good location for me and business that I do. It is about a block to the skytrain and the main river taxi stop (Saphan Taksin). There is a Robinson's connected and a supermarket in the lower floor. The staff is great at everything from answering questions to getting you taxis. I love the riverside area. It is a great people watching place, especially in the morning, seeing the city coming to life. In the area of Bangrak, you can see all the people shopping for the produce for the day at the outside vendors. I have found lots of street vendors for food.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

alan from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014
best for public transportation
location location location
excellent as usual need to buy extra toilet paper breakfast huge no mango. Had a problem with the room small no view no sun but the manager came through after looking at 3 rooms and gave us the room we wanted for an extra 15$ a night well worth the upgrade
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
great room good location friendly staff
Good rooms, always quiet even when hotel is full, central to everything
I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have never been let down. Rooms are extremely good, the breakfast is first class and the swimming pool is clean and never crowded. Won't stay anywhere else in Bangkok and have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Bangkok previously.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Hans from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Centralt läge vid floden o Skytrain
Läget,Personalen, Trivseln
A Good an well situated hotel with friendly staff. It is clean an nice in all respects. The breakfeast was very good too. We have staeyd at this hotell several times before an have always had a nice experience.
Reviewed March 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: