Book Now: Century Hotel Inanam

Good
From 115 reviewsSee what guests said
6.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (115)Booking.com Reviews (116)
6.2
/
10
Good
From 115 reviews
Cleanliness6.0
Facilities5.5
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.2
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (115)
All room types
Showing 78 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
budget hotel”
suitable for traveller who want to save bufget
Reviewed January 11, 2017
6.0
Richard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Satisfactory”
Satisfactory
Reviewed October 11, 2016
2.8
hermah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Accomodation”
Accomodation services is bad
Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very Nice Budget Hotel”
Nice and Clean, easy get carpark.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very Nice Budget Hotel”
Nice and Clean, easy get carpark.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very Nice Budget Hotel”
Nice and Clean, easy get carpark.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very Nice Budget Hotel”
Nice and Clean,
Reviewed June 06, 2016
2.4
Jackson from Malaysia
Family with young children
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
worst hotel”
We never stay there staff was rude on the phone. Do not charge my credit card did not stay there!
Reviewed February 17, 2016
5.3
Eric from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
value for money ”
parking, food and location
just good for sleeping, internet very weak, staff performance still ok. bad a bit too old
Reviewed February 16, 2016
6.7
Good
Rodney from Malaysia
Group
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Adventurez in Borneo!!...”
1: Near Amenities 2: Behind is a bus terminal 3: Clean.
Comfortable.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Teck from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
So so”
internet,clean
Not bad.Only water heater not working
Reviewed November 24, 2015
6.3
Good
Raymond from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Far from the city but value for money”
cheap, near the inanam bus station
It was fine. The only caveat is that it's very far from the city. Taxi ride would cost you MYR17 - MYR20.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
6.3
Good
Noor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good for solo traveller”
Cheap..simple...nice
Value for money
Reviewed September 19, 2015
6.0
Joey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Budget hotel with a good location”
Location, privacy, worth for money
Stay for a shortbreak.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
khairul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
simple yet comfort”
location
nice stay
Reviewed March 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
James from Philippines
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
value for money”
cozy, value for money, near to everywhere
it was pleasant enought
Reviewed December 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
Yi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great Stay”
Friendly staff, clean room & bathroom
Great stay but the room should have slipper for guests to use shared bathroom.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
2.7
MEGAT from Malaysia
Family with young children
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
no comment”
location
not up to expectation, we moved to a friend's house the very day we arrived! the money for the 4 days rent were burnt just like that...
Reviewed November 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
Joey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Afforable Budget Hotel”
Affordable, Easy access to public transport, Hassle free check in
Good night although basic amenities and facilities. Good for budget traveler.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
5.7
Pui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Budget Stay”
Budget and cheap for emplyees to stay
It good for workers to stay for long preiod of time because the price is reasonable.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Sammy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Quite good as a budget hotel”
Cheap price
Its kinda smelly but its ok for a single traveller like me
Reviewed March 01, 2013
3.0
Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
we have ever been to!”
When we left.
We stayed in the Century Hotel by accident after mistaking the semi ok reviews of its sister hotel and namesake in central Kota Kinabalu. WHAT a mistake. We decided on an Inanam hotel the night before we were due to make a very early start for a bus leaving to east Sabah. The hotel is located near the Inanam bus terminal-that is where the good points end. We checked into a budget double room. The room was absolutely horrendous, the hotel room I have ever seen in my life. It had stained curtains hanging off the curtain rail with several holes in, the room stank of a disgusting musty smell, had stained walls and a badly damaged and stained head board. The "free wifi" also did not work anywhere on the second floor. I could go on but I think you get the picture. We complained to reception and to their credit they upgraded us to a family room on the first floor-at least the wifi worked from there. The room was better with an ensuite shower and bathroom and a writing desk, but no window. At 8pm we were treated to the delightful sounds of the local karaoke bar which is right next door to the hotel. The budget room we had been in was right above the bar, but from our first floor family room, we could still hear every word of every song! At 10pm the noise was just too loud so we asked reception how long it went on for and they confirmed it would go on until 2 or 3 am!!! The noise got so loud that we checked out at 10:30pm and moved to the DZ Hotel 100 metres down the road. Other than the service which was ok, this was an absolutely dreadful experience and one which I hope other travellers do not make the mistake of experiencing.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
5.3
JOSEPH from Malaysia
Group
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Dirty hotel with Cockroach!”
Cheap
Although it is cheap enough with promotion, but I found it is COCKROACH inside the room! and the situation is too noisy at the night as the club is at downstairs, too disappointed.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
5.3
cathrine from Malaysia
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
just nice”
price
just a bit noisy because beside is the karaoke or pub, and i stay there for rest to have long journey for tomorrow morning, but so far is quiet ok if next time i wan to have a drink or sing..then cant drive home can stay in century hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Business traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very good hotel”
Got Many Restaurant
Service very good from reception. Condition very comfortable and very well-organized.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Bernadette from Philippines
Family with teens
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Bad decision that I got this hotel”
hardworking housekeepers
bad decision that i got this hotel. bad location - far from kk town. noisy place, you wont get to sleep at night because there is a karaoke bar beside the reception. room lighting is bad.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Anna from Poland
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
great location”
good service
this hotel is near the bus station about 5 min walking. the room smells a little damp but the very clean showers.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
5.7
Juzer from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
very cooperative”
always attend requests on priority
when i checked in the hotel. my laptop was not connecting wifi and due to this problem all front desk staff with me to resolve this problem and next day they specially called technician to fix this problem.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
5.0
GLENDA from Malaysia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Convenient location but not clean”
location
great location if you arrive in kk bus terminal in the wee hours of the morning. however some downside includes: not clean bedsheets, gave me the itches all over. there was a pulsating vibration from the ceiling which produces an irritating noise (staff was not around, so can't change room). the coffee shops below starts their operations early in the morning, so the "battle of the wok" will definitely wake you up.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
3.3
Nancy from Malaysia
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Convenient local but very run down room..”
steps away from Inanam long distance bus station
Receiption was rude. We were given a room on top of a Karaoka room, we could hear the singing loudly as if we were siting inside the karaoka itself. Room was a shock. The wall below the window is badly stained. The curtain is badly stained as well. Was not aware that room is not ensuite. The shared toilets and bath have no lights. I supposed if you only need a place to catch a few hours sleep before taking the early morning coach then this place should work.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
5.7
Kai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
`Easy assess to other towns and places in Sabah”
Right beside the bus terminal
staff was friendly. the room was big and has all the basic amenities.although hotel has no restaurant, there are plenty of eating places in and around the hotel. we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this to travellers who has to catch the morning buses leaving for other places of interest in sabah.
Reviewed February 04, 2012
6.7
Good
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
A good budget hotel.”
Transportation
A very good budget hotel to stay for travelers who want to take a bus ride to any of Sabah attraction pace outside Kota Kinabalu. A disappointing moment during the confirmation within the desk, the receptionist a bit rude handling the conversation through phone which she's been mistakenly look at my booking but I handled it properly.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
5.3
khai from Malaysia
Group
Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
near to bus station going to mount kinabalu”
near to bus station to mount kinabalu
is quite clean. overall still ok
Reviewed May 25, 2011
4.7
Mazlan from Malaysia
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
clean & quite hotel but small rooms”
no attached bathroom
frustrated...i think this hotel have a attached bathroom...but didn't have. Bathroom to share with other tenant like school dorm....regret
Reviewed May 12, 2011
6.7
Good
Marissa from Philippines
Group
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great Location”
Near city centre
The place is near backpackers area. Good and clean room. There are cheap restaurants outside where you can eat.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
5.3
WOORI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great location for Inanam bus terminal.”
private bed. that's all.
It is located at near Inanam bus terminal. so It is so easy to take express bus( to Kinabalu Park or Sandakan etc..)
Reviewed March 22, 2011
8.7
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
good service”
near the bus terminal to Mt kinabalu
The aircon room with a TV set is the best budget room
Reviewed February 14, 2011
7.7
Very good
Jia from Singapore
Group
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
A place to catch some rest”
Cheap, located right beside the Northern Bus Station which goes to Kinabalu Park
No separate toilets/bath area in the room but a communal one.
The room is basic but clean. Lighting inside the room is slightly dim but sufficient enough for us. Room is air-conditioned, the bed and bedsheets are clean, towels are provided. However, the bathroom/toilet turned out to be a communal one instead of a individual one attached to the room. There is a main communal area with a sofa and a television set on each floor with a sink and a food preparation area. Recommended for backpackers. Security-wise, the main reception is located at the second floor of the building whereas the rooms are accessible by anyone (even non hotel guests) by just walking up the common stair case to the other floors. Hotel staff is kind and politely in giving directions.
Reviewed December 12, 2010
5.2
KAORI from Japan
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
遠距離バスのターミナル近く”
次の日の遠距離バス移動に備えて、一泊しました。 価格相応のホテルと思います。 下のお店からのものであろうカラオケがうるさくて、なかなか眠れなかったのは残念です。ただ、0時をまわるとピタリと静かになりました。 付近は夜はイスラム系のレストランしか開いていませんが、朝は中華系のレストランも開きにぎやかになります。
Reviewed April 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
shogo from Japan
Group
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
アクセスが便利”
部屋がきれいで、大き目だった。
Reviewed August 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
RIE from Japan
Group
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Inanamバスターミナルから近い!徒歩5分圏内”
スタッフの感じがよかった
部屋はキレイで清潔感がある。バスタオル・石鹸・シャンプー・トイレットペーパーついている。シャワールーム(トイレ)は広い。トイレの水の流れが悪かった。ホットシャワーはでる。部屋は清掃がはいり、補充&タオルの交換もきちんとしてくれる。エアコンのリモコンがないので、温度調節などはできない。冷房は良くきく。部屋ではWIFIは使えず。共有スペースの一角しか使えず。(部屋によるのかもしれないが)受付けの所は申し分なく使える。隣にカラオケ屋があり遅くまで、かなりうるさい。このことさえなければ、ホテルの質は全体的に良いと思う。ホテル周辺は飲食店も多い。
Reviewed July 30, 2012
5.0
YAYOI from Japan
Couple
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
リーズナブルだがそれなりのレベル”
スタッフの対応は親切
3泊滞在しました。チェックインして部屋に案内されてから「今は停電しているので電気(エアコン含む)が使えない」と言われました。消 臭対応の部屋をリクエストしていましたが余りにもたばこ臭かったので部屋を変えてもらいました。 電気は数時間で復旧しましたが、一晩中明け方まで同じ建物内のカラオケが大音量で流れていて全く眠れませんでした。 スタッフの対応は悪くありませんがもう泊まらないと思います。
Reviewed March 15, 2012
7.0
Very good
YAYOI from Japan
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
良心的なホテルでした”
スタッフが親切だった
2泊しました。立地条件は市街地から少し離れていますがすぐ近くに目的の芭蕉があったためこちらに滞在しました。ビジネスセンター内ということで食堂などはたくさんあり便利でした。 最初案内された部屋がシングルベッド二つの部屋でファミリータイプはこれだったのか??と思っていたところ二日目にスタッフの方が案内する部屋を間違えてしまったとのことでお金を返金して下さいました。良心的な対応で好感を持てました。
Reviewed March 22, 2011
4.3
yuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
安宿です。”
なし。
シーツがくさかったり、なんだかがっかりでした。 トイレも部屋にないしなんだかびっくりしました。 ホテルとは呼べない。
Reviewed March 12, 2011
6.8
Good
Samsul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
ok”
Ok
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ABDUL from Malaysia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
agak memuaskan”
keadaan suwasana agak bising sebab di ada kelab kerokek
Reviewed October 10, 2016
2.4
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Tak sesuai utk percutiaan family”
Tak sesuai kerana suasana bising bila waktu malam.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
6.3
Good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Selesa”
Bersih, selesa dan dekat dengan pengangkutan awam
Bilik yang selesa namun kurang tenang pada waktu malam kerana terdapat pusat karaoke di tingkat 1.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
6.0
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
uncomfortable due to heavy music ”
clean,easy access,frendly
the hotel room is ok, aprt from outside bathroom is un convieniece to family type and very heavy sound n music come from downstairs karaoke that open until 3 am!
Reviewed July 12, 2013
3.0
Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lokasi hebat tetapi bilik kecil dan tiada lift. ”
ada tv crt jenis antik
Bilik mandi air panas memang cukup panas tetapi air sejuk tidak cukup kuat. Tiada internet dekat bilik. Tiada kedai makanan cina sebelah malam. Hanya kedai mamakutty ada.
Reviewed December 31, 2012