Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Rezebel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2015
overrated, disappointing
comfortable bed, spacious room, clean
Does not have four star standards - faulty shower head, room quite rundown, room towels are old swimming pool towels, quite disappointing stay
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Fresh air
No smoking room, great bathroom, best view.
Poor lift service. Security comunication skill is poor and staffs were not proactive.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brett from Australia
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Worst Sheraton Ever
Free Parking....Thats about all.
This is the saddest Sheraton I have ever stayed in. It could not even rate as a 2 star. I booked a deluxe suite (the 2nd best room in the hotel) and had my 8 yr old's birthday there. She wanted to swim in the pool for the weekend. The room was dirty, and smelled bad. The fittings were worn, the phones did not work and could not be fixed by maintenance. The kitchenette had nothing but a microwave that required the fridge to be unplugged to operate. The fridge was dirty and small, there were no glasses, no cutlery and only 2 cups. Calling guest services resulted in the very minimum to be given (a couple of spoons and a single plate). Requests for ice were served in bowls, not ice buckets.. We cancelled swimming in the pool the first time we went down as there were live worms in the water. I discussed with the hotel manager about the state of the pools. Both were full of slime and had not been treated or cleaned for an obvious long time (worms do not grow overnight). He had the pool cleaned but it was then closed most of the time. The area around the pool had also not been cleaned for a long, long time. Staff did not appear to be interested in helping or serving. When requested to supply anything they did the absolute minimum a person could do at a hotel and were not even friendly. The food was just terrible. It was overpriced, stale and tasteless. Things were in such a bad state the manager gave us a free dinner, which we ordered, tasted and left. Overall, it was the worst experience I have ever had with a Sheraton (or any hotel for that matter). I am writing to the Manager of Starwood in Asia, as this was so completely bad in just about every way. The hotel is barley 8 years old and looks and smells like it is 50. Everywhere are signs of decay and poor upkeep. The staff behaved like they really could not care about anything.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great location and comfortable room
Room clean and comfortable. Especially the high quality bed and pillow. Very near to airport and surrounded by restaurant and massage
Very satisfied
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
very good
clean.nice very good service
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAM from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2015
4-Point Sheraton
Cheap, convenient and big rooms
OK. Acceptable
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAM from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
4 point Hotel
convenient, Space, Cheap
It is always acceptable for the big rooms at affordable price. However, they are always some small annoyance over the services. Like, no face/hand towels when check-into the rooms. Some taps, aircon, not working properly, and constantly in each visit.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A weekend traveller
Location, excellent staff and value for money
I've been coming here for years, although in the earlier years it was a lot better then it is now but nonetheless I have not much complaints because staff are always good in terms of customer services and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A weekend traveller
Location, value for money and excellent staff
I'm a repeat traveller and always reside at four points, although the rooms needs a little maintenance but I stayed here frequently because of the services the staff provide and the location.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable & Clean
Friendly Staff, Clean & Comfortable Room
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: