Very good 7.4
Based on 2048 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

minda from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
i enjoy the buffet breakfast and service is always
close to everything
always booked with them everytime i come to manila
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Rizal from Philippines
Couples
Classic Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Needs to update facilities
Cafe', Service
Staycation for the Holy Week. Agoda has this "mystery 5-star hotel" and so i booked it. a bit s=disappointed because i would have chosen a different hotel closer to Manila's attraction. Otherwise the Hotel Staff are very nice and hospitable.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

richard from Philippines
Couples
Classic Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
our century experience(not really worth a century)
i can only think of location
I had stayed in Century Hotel long time ago when i was still doing my law degree. It was such a nice hotel back then, everything is comfortable, clean and tidy. That is the same reason why i chose this hotel, to relive the old days. But if i am not mistaken i used the same kind of room before, judging the way they arranged and put the linens on the bed. Suffice it to say that it is really a 'classic room,' you have to take their word for it...it is really a classic room (another word for old.) I feel that i didn't get the best value for my money considering the fact that i can get a better room accommodation with the same amount elsewhere. We were just too lazy and tired to move our belongings and transfer to another hotel. Also, i couldn't believe that the valet parking there which was supposed to be free was not free. Instead the guy who drove back my car asked me for money, though it's only p100, i was just surprised considering that all other charges was already included in the price we paid (or maybe i am just unaware and naive). Anyways, i learned my lessons well. Thank you.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

D from Australia
Families with older children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
In desperate need of improvement
Location is great
Okay, but the room condition is not 5 star. It is in need of renovations. TV is antique and not working, mirror in the bathroom fogged up when we use the shower no ventilation. Upon checked in we were promptly told the mini fridge will be locked! This is unacceptable, if not offensive 😣. Our accommodation clearly stipulated "mini bar". Anyway the mini bar has only about $10 worth of drink in it. I hated the presumption that somehow we can not be trusted with the goods in the mini bar. Century Park Hotel, this is offensive please do not do this. If your customers can afford to stay in your hotel, surely they can afford to buy $10 worth of soft drinks and a local beer. Do not try to order coffee in the hotel, most unappealing, I could not bring myself to drink it, but I paid for it. I love my cappuccinos & lattes staff do not know how to make them. This is an area Century Park is really lacking. They have fantastic swimming pool facilities, lap pool, wading pool but the temperature in the spa/jacuzzi was scalding @ 40 degrees. It's no wonder no one dared to get in except me. I quickly got out with my legs burning, angrily told staff the temperature in the spa is very hot. I was not impressed😁. We had a drink in Atrium bar, Boy! They can make the classic Margarita so well, just like the one at home. Century Park has great potential, but if they call themselves 5 star they better train their staff and renovate. The people that manned the lifts we're welcoming, but I expect much more for a 5 star. They are nowhere near the service quality of "The Marriott Hotel, Peninsula Hotel which I condider 5 star. I won't be coming back.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Preston from Philippines
Groups
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
convenient
convenience, value for money, near a mall
it was pleasant
Reviewed March 31, 2015

IANNE from Philippines
Families with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Last minute booking
location, food, value for money
The hotel was has a very good location. It is very accessible to both public and private transpo. Breakfast was very good with a variety to choose from. I will definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

BEVAN from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Comfortable and clean
Buffet breakfast was exceptinable, staff very curteous , very clean
Comfortable
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Sangin from South Korea
Families with older children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
location. breakfast. jacuzzi
breakfast. lication. jacuzzi
Jacuzzi. Lacation. Breakfast
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Sangin from South Korea
Families with older children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
swimming pool. location.
location. breakfast. jacuzzi
Location. Breakfast. Jacuzzi
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Ta-Chih from Taiwan
Business travelers
Classic Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very low working efficiency.
Nothing is good, but only location and swimming pool is well.
Reviewed March 26, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: