Book Now: Century Park Hotel

Very good
From 2716 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2716)Booking.com Reviews (581)
7.5
Very good
From 2716 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.7
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Classic Superior Room
New Deluxe Room
Executive Club Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2342 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ernest from United States
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Better than most”
The only surprise was added charges, thought it would cost about 6000 pesos, after all the add ons it was over 9000 pesos. Be aware and do your homework. Clean room with good breakfast buffet, close to good shopping and money exchange.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ronnie from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
"Charming Old Hotel"”
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The only problem is that the parking area for guests cars is quite limited, you have to park your car at the mall parking area across. Another thing is the bathroom, it badly needs refurbishment...its too outdated.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Eugene from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent value”
The hotel is an older property in Manila and has been partly refurbished. However some things are dated such as the bathrooms, however all the facilities are well maintained, clean and in good condition, indeed it has a certain charm . I took the executive package which was excellent , large room, good facilities in the Executive club and a very generous Happy Hour , a good breakfast , and Wifi and best of all a delightful staff and a hotel I will return to.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Apollo from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
superb service and clean room
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
90”
Breakfast meal selection is inadequate need improvement
Reviewed April 03, 2018
5.2
Vicente from Philippines
Solo traveler
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Has to remember how to be a hotel”
While parts of it have undergone some major renovation and refurbishing, the rest of the Century Park hasn't quite caught up. The newly renovated room I stayed in was very nice, but the room amenities leave much to be desired. The wifi was terrible when my devices could connect to it. The lounge chairs at the pool had been repaired with staples and were cushion-free, towels weren't readily available, the poolside restaurant didn't seem to have waiters (lost income opportunity), and the shower/locker rooms were dark and dank. The in-house fitness center was closed for the holidays. The hotel didn't seem concerned about keeping behind-the-scenes details (kitchen, laundry, clean-up) invisible. The lobby is usually swarming with people there to attend functions, and the staff are often unable to keep up. Traces of the hotel's former status remain in certain members of the staff, usually the older employees, who still seem aware of their responsibilities.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
cecile from Philippines
Family with teens
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
very clean hotel”
close to mall and restaurants. very efficient housekeeping. fast check in/out in our case, but there were 2 long lines after us and wit only 2 receptionists at the desk. good breakfast.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Business traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Frank W”
no complaints. I was able to enjoy the restaurant and pool this time. I consider this good bang for buck, room had been recently renovated - modern decor. Good water pressure , hot water shower, comfortable bed , air conditioner fine , city view at night.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ferdinand from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice Hotel with good stuff”
Hotel is good, near malate for party places but christmas times very good
Reviewed March 20, 2018
3.6
Anil from Philippines
Solo traveler
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Bad disappointing”
They dont have proper parking for hotel stay in guest. Had to wait for 3 hrs hist to get 1 whenever they have events
Reviewed March 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Terence from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good”
Generally the room was good. But the bathrooms need renovating. They are way too old !
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Helen from United States
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Staff very courteous and polite and honest. Staff returned our keys left in the bedroom and my wallet w/ credit cards intact. Service was fast and organized.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
JULES from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Great service”
Exec club limited menu became more limited as 3 - 4 of the times items on that menu weren't available for my 6 nights there and the ordered food came cold to the executive club room when ordered but service in all areas of the hotel was fabulous
Reviewed February 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Heidi from Australia
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Lots of variety for breakfast, facilities bit old but clean and. spacious
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MARY from Philippines
Family with teens
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Superb👍”
Just neighbor where we do our training in Phil😁Team Taekwondo🇵🇭. Everything needed is in this hotel. Near transpo too! Food around . Shop till u drop😁. Very accomodating staffs. We even given a late check out since training is at 5 pm😊. We always comback! Very secured hotel. Polite employees.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gabby from United States
Couple
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice hotel centrally located”
Very nice lobby with a lounge area and three restaurants to choose from. Reception desk is on the second floor and check in was easy. Asked for one large bed and the receptionist acknowledged but when I go to the room it was two single beds, was too tired to go down and redo the check in process. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable, shower was hot and good water pressure. Location was right across from a mall called Harrison Plaza & SM Department store. The hotels has their own deli & bakery and even a liquor store. It was a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel for their location.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gia from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Good hotel!”
The room was neat. The elevator was always fast. The staff were always greeting me. The only thing is that they need to put better and different menus at the breakfast buffet. We stayed for 5 nights and they had fish fillet in all the breakfast buffets. We also had to ask for coffee or hot chocolate several times although when my husband complained already on our last day, they were kind enough to offer late check-out and gave us apple, banana & orange.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Peter from Switzerland
Couple
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Lap pool closed for renovation”
I stayed in this hotel several times. The main reason is the 25 m lap pool. Of course maintanance work may be necessary. But this information should be given in the booking process and not by a closed sign at the pool with the usual apologies. From a legal and comliance viewpoint this is a no-go.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alwyn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good Stay”
Room are spacious, bed was comfortable and just across Harrison Plaza. All you wanted is just within walking distance.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.2
Roma from Philippines
Solo traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Internet is horrible. Its so slow.”
Stay in another hotel if you need to work on line. Their WIFI Internet is slower than the data of your phone by far.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Don from United States
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Staff, Great Location. Very Clean Hotel!!”
Staff is always friendly and always going above and beyond for you. Great location!!
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
EDWARD from United States
Business traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Solid Choice”
Good location, and yet off the beaten path. Older hotel. Top notch staff. Very professional.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
warren from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
bang for the buck”
Stayed there for a stacation. The property is near manila bay and has newly renovated rooms.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JEONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
good”
Good
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nauman from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
- No Internet -”
I stayed there almost 6 times but this time I only encounter No Internet most of time when thats the most important thing around the world when anyone travels..
Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHRIS from Australia
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
I was very pleased with my short stay at the Century Park Hotel. It is in need of a good dose of maintenance , but good staff, excellent buffet breakfast and clean rooms help make it an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Philippines
Solo traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
strategic location”
Good base to explore manila: near ccp complex, metropolitan museum, rizal coliseum. and they recently renovated
Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
REGINALD from United States
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Still a good and convenient place to stay..”
Wifi connection is very slow though and often down..
Reviewed January 17, 2018
6.0
ronald from New Zealand
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
I am not happy with the front desk reception staff on my first day of check he is not accomodating ”
I'm not definitely staying here anymore and will recommend this place to anyone... Money is not worth to stay in this old dated hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money and facilities”
It was a nice hotel overall. I think the price of their food is a bit expensive over other 5 star hotels if you talk about food quality. They also have poor wifi connection. I suggest you put up a password in your wifi for security purposes. It was an old-fashioned hotel and most of their facilities need to be renovated to be at par with other 5-star hotels in the metro.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
5.6
Angelouh from Philippines
Couple
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Substandard Quality”
The interior was nice and the room was nice. Our problem is their food. They are very overpriced for the quality. The service is very disappointing as well.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Agnes from Canada
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Anniversary Staycation”
My brother and his family stayed one day in the hotel to celebrate their wedding anniversary, My nephew (5 years old) had a great time enjoying the swimming pool and other facilities of the hotel. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends,
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NOREEN from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice christmas”
We stayed here last Christmas 2017, and it was an easy check in procedure, even got in around 1pm. Elevators going up/down was not a problem, room is big enough, nice breakfast. Overall, worth it if you're not choosy on the amenities.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Value for Money”
This is one of the oldest 5-star hotel in Manila. From the outside, the age of the building is evident, but your perspective might change the moment you step in. Everything is neat, tidy and in order. Staffs are excellent. The welcome drinks at the bar was a great way to receive guests. The room and the bed were good. Toilet was clean. Too bad I didn't had the time to dip into the pool. Hanging out at the bar at night was great. You could order a bucket of beers and just waste time. Breakfast selections weren't that wide, but would have most of what you need in a morning meal. Overall, a good and pleasant stay. I would definitely be coming back.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Rachelle from Philippines
Group
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Lovely stay”
Had to upgrade to Junior Suite to enjoy a bigger space! I got a Very relaxing room no issues however, Need to improve shower and bathtub. Hot water was not really hot. The rest is good enough.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Merlisa from Philippines
Group
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Old building and facilities but the hotel is clean and elegant from the inside. It's amazing how they have kept this clean after all the years.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
4.8
Jonathan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
room smells and looks old”
not coming back
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LEONARD from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good Location. Cheaper price”
My stay was great. Location wise And Value for money
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LEONARD from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Location wise. And the Price is cheaper. ”
Location wise. More enhancement of the facilities
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Price value! It was a great stay. Would love to go back.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Fraud”
I only used my credit card here for check in security yet it ended up being used too try and defaraud me my bank stopped the attempt
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
MaCecille from Philippines
Couple
Executive Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
It is a grand dame that has seen the good old days. Everything is showing wear and tear but still clean.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Juneth from Philippines
Couple
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Disappointing”
Checking in and out takes a long time.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Tom”
very good hotel totally enjoyed my stay
Reviewed December 10, 2017
4.0
YOUNG from South Korea
Couple
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
old hotel”
The facilities are a bit old, and need to remodel. It was not a good service in pool and pool side bar.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Triadi from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Older hotel, crowded hotel”
This hotel seems to always be crowded. Lots of events, older hotel. As I am used to new hotel while traveling, I think the hotel can use some maintenance. Update some interiors can be good for the hotel. But they are so crowded anyway, so may not have time.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Zenaida from Norway
Group
New Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
satisfeid.... have good service”
we fill safe and comfortable
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
John from Norway
Business traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good hotel - poor internet”
Staff, service, room, breakfast is very good. Location good. Internet is poor, slow and with limited capacity. If you need for work.. expect a problem.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
2.0
PAUL from Ireland
Solo traveler
Classic Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Acceptable”
Cockroaches in the bathroom...yuck!!!
Reviewed October 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Loi from Canada
Business traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
So so”
PROS: Breakfast is great. Staff inside hotel are nice and professional. CONS: Room just too old. I stayed on the Executive floor (18th) with access to Executive lounge. The Executive lounge is totally lousy with some cookies and coffee only, 5-7PM wines are cheap in bottles opened for days so tasted horrible. No wonder no guest beside me was in the lounge during my stay; and I was there because I needed solitude to work on my computer. Virtually no taxi service in front of hotel (I waited a long time and had to stop a taxi for myself on the other side of the road). Apparently porters just waited for an arriving taxi then put you in it! Not for business professionals often in a rush.
Reviewed October 02, 2017