2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 9219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

IQBAL from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
strategic place but poor breakfast
serenity, scenery and peacefull
Not so bad apart from terrible breakfast. For 2 night stays over there they just provide us with ala-carte breakfast, not worth with the amount that we have to pay for this hotel. My previous stay was better compared to recent stay. Kindly please improve otherwise it might upset other occupants.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
too bad, dirty bed.
toilet
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mimi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
need refurbishment
location, housekeeping, price
Hotel seems a little worn down & needs to ne refurbished. Toilet needs major upgrade. Fortunately it was clean. The bathtub cant be used as stated in the notice. Only to be used for shower. Shows a lot of potential but lacking of maintenance
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice stay
Big room and comfort
This is our 3 visit to the resort. It'still nice and peaceful and near town. As this is the holiday season, there is a terrible jam between the hotel and Brinchang and Nova. Breakfast spread is fine but hotel has to be more alert to cleanliness. A cockroach was found on the salad on one morning when we were having breakfast and a fly flew into the eggs which my nephew was eating.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Spacious room
Room space, ambient and plenty of parking
Overall good with spacious room and helpful staff. But there are some room for improvement on cleanliness and breakfast food option.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
My Views of Century Pines Resort
Location, Garden Rooms
I have been to Century Pines many times over the years and I have seen it slowly but surely decline. The worst experience was my wife had to take a freezing shower when they turned the hot water off. In fact her hands turned blue and I had to boil water in the room to let her finish her bath. At first I thought it was a faulty heater and would only advise the hotel upon my checkout but I then realised that the heater came back on the next morning. The next night it went out again. I spoke to reception upon check out and was advised that the water heaters are on a timer. They should have advised all visitors of this upon checking in. The bed we had was dirty upon check in and was still dirty throughout our stay. I assume that its another cost cutting exercise of not changing your bedsheet. The buffet breakfast seems to be lacking choices which were available before. We stayed from the 31st Dec to 2nd Jan and no one bothered to wish us a happy new year. In fact I was wishing staff...the locals anyway....but no one acknowledged me. Is it that miserable working in Century Pines? I used to recommend this hotel to all my friends and family but I think I would think twice now.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manish from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
not too good
rooms are good, interior is good , location was fine
breakfast was not good, service was poor , mosquitoes all around in room
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NUR from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Location
Location, Foods, Comfort
There were mosquitoes inside our room even we did not open the sliding door. Towels looks like it already used for more than 10 years LOL. Other than that was good.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerhsien from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
more like 2 or 3 start
found ant and cockroach
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Get pampered staying at Century Pines Resort
Spacious room, good location close to Terminal Tanah Rata, close to restaurant and cafe (i.e Starbucks)
It was a short stay but nice as I got a comfy and spacious bedroom with balcony.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: