Book Now: Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

2016

Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Reviews

Excellent8.7
Based on 1421 reviews
96% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1421)
Booking.com Reviews (1227)

8.7

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 1421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 230 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 477 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 230 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 简体中文
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Dansk
  • Nederlands
  • العربية
  • Português (PT)
more less

Room type
  • Superior Twin QQ
  • King Room
  • Japanese Suite Room
  • Queen
  • Superior King Room
  • Executive Twin Non-Smoking
  • Superior Twin Room
  • Executive King Bed Non-Smoking
  • Corner
more less

Sort by
Showing 1188 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.2
Evgeniya from United States
Couple
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Our second time staying here and you can't beat the location. It's perfect for taking the train and also discovering the city on foot. My only reservation is that they charge you per person each time you want to use the gym.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
chiung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good !”
Upgrade to high floor , very good !
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Wonderful place with excellent service. Happy memory with stay at Japanese suite .
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Bernadine from Singapore
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Awesome”
We loved the location and the view was amazing
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Asama from Thailand
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great hotel: easy to get to and from airport”
The only thing is it is in the other site of Shibuya so have to walk a bit across the bridge to get to the shopping area.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Felix from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Very nice and convenient hotel. Locates at the hea”
Staffs were nice, polite and helpful
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Miguel from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
We will go back to this hotel”
The only con is that it is not near any shopping mall in case of rains.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
aaron from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
great location”
centrally located not too far from the train station & near Shibuya Crossing + the Hachiko statue. great food too. :)
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Tina from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
no where near impressed ”
location was great. Highly priced, which made it more disappointing, we're not impressed at all with the service, especially (cleanliness) was the most disappointing.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
glen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
One of the best hotel in Tokyo”
Everything's just perfect
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
FRANCIS from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL”
This is my 2nd stay at the hotel and the main reason why I had chosen the hotel is because of the fact that it is exceptional on all aspects.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Keng from Singapore
Family with young children
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Unfriendly front desk”
Booked stay through Agoda. Asked for late checkout but was told to pay a half day amount more than a full day Agoda charge. Totally inflexible. Hotel is not really next to JR. Needs to cross the bridge which is inconvenient with big luggage.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jenny from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Very Nice Hotel
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
michael from Germany
Couple
Executive King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
great location”
a very nice hotel in a great central location. staff was incredibly kind and helpful. stayed on the 34th executive floor. corner room was large by tokyo standards with a very comfortable bed and amazing view. my only complaint being that the room was quite dated and in desperate need of remodeling. also....stained carpets, couch and pillows. don't get me wrong, everything was basically clean, its just for the high highly price there are newer options available (but not with that view!)
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ben from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
An oasis in the middle of a great part of an exciting city with staff who make us always feel at hom”
The only downside is the fact that the pool does not allow anyone under 18.Travelling with a 10 year old we had booked this hotel expecting to use the pool every day.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Hiyasmin from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent service, beautiful new hotel”
Loved this hotel. It didn't feel cramped like most hotels in Tokyo. Service was excellent. Five star service all the way. Staff members were helpful, responsive and fast. Shibuya crossing is a few minutes away. There's a 24/7 convenience store in the hotel. Breakfast was basic but it was cooked properly and delivered on time.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
kwek from Singapore
Family with teens
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location ”
Just opposite shibuya station. Very busy location but quiet in the room. Near most of the expensive shopping area. Lot of food nearby too. Personally preferred shinjuku shopping area eg. 100¥ shop. The hotel is very clean and comfortable but the price is a bit high. Pay around SGD 800 for 2 nights. Cynthia
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Dear the guest, Thank you for staying at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel for this time. We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations/M Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Responded June 06, 2017
Show more
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sophia from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
excellent experience, will definitely come back next time
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Leonie from Australia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location!”
Location was perfect! So close to shibuya crossing and station . 100's of food choices around hotel. The hotel was very clean, room was spacious and the staff were extremely helpful! Would definitely stay here again! Just wish they had a pool for those hot days
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
olivia from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
perfect hotel for visiting as close to many subaway,JR and buses. Nothing to say beside the cost of the breakfast ( almost 30 euros); the rooms are very nice , great views
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alexandra from United Kingdom
Couple
King Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Perfect location for accessing shops, restaurants and the Tokyo Metro. Staff were delightful and what fantastic views.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
christian from Philippines
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
great location and staff”
staff were very helpful and attentive, location was very convenient. room and bathroom were great
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
A wonderful hotel conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and transportation ”
Beautiful, good sized room with a lovely view over Tokyo
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Marilou from Philippines
Couple
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
1. Good location very near to station, shopping mall and restaurants. 2. Staff are friendly and the room is okay. 3. It's a bit pricey. For me it's a must to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Aki from Japan
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Perfect!”
Clean, convenient and spacious with excellent service. Couldn't have asked for more
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Sujung from South Korea
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Pricey but can not use full hotel facilities”
We had to pay for using Gym & Swimming pool. Complementary package was not very impressive. Only reason I choose this hotel is that easy to take Airport bus from the hotel. However I won't choose this hotel again for this price.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sze from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice ”
gd location, nice staff
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nish from Australia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great location and big rooms”
Great location! Opposite Shibuya Stationa and a couple of minutes away from Shibuya Crossing. The room was one of the biggest ones we've had in Japan and it faced Mt Fuji! Loved it!!
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kimmo from Finland
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
This hotel has amazing views and the room was very nice. Very good services available and helpful nice staff. However, the room wifi was the worst I've experienced, even compared to almost 10 times cheaper stays around Japan.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
FRANCIS from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
GREAT HOTEL WITH SUPERB SERVICE AND LOCATION”
This was our first visit to Japan and we did not know what to expect of the hotel. Nevertheless at the end of our stay my family and I agreed that the hotel had exceeded all our expectations. From check in on our arrival we have been treated to excellent service all round. Added to that its location is superb for getting around Tokyo without much hassle. The room was extremely comfortable and big. Notwithstanding the fact that the price is rather steep, it was money well spent over all. In fact we shall be visiting Tokyo again in June and guess where we shall be staying at then.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wen-mei from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great stay”
Bed was huge, located near the Subway station. Staff were friendly. Everything was great!
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Hayley from Australia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Pros: Location, view, staff service, room size, rooftop bar. Cons: Expensive (but everything decent in Tokyo is), breakfast, rooms a bit dated.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Pei from Singapore
Couple
King Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Gd Location, view of mt fuji, friendly staff”
It has been a great stay and I will definitely come back again! Will definitely recommend to my friends!
Reviewed April 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
SHIHSHENG from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
BILLY from Australia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Good Location”
Hotel is located slightly away from the buzz, but walking distance to central shopping and station in less than 10mins. Many surrounding restaurants and even a nearby pharmacy. Cons would be the bed! Not sure if there were bed bugs or simple allergy, but my back was itchy the whole entire stay and even after hot shower and clean clothes. When I checked out to the next hotel, itchiness was gone. Hotel foods weren't great, expensive and lack flavours.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
fahad from Oman
Family with teens
Executive Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Best location ”
The hotel is located very convenient to every thing from shpping to dinning, the staff were very helpful , the airport limousine bus stops at the hotel direcly . The executive room was very large for Tokyo but, the breakfast was very poor at the lounge,the evening happy hours snacks were not at par like other hotels in Tokyo
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
shirren from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent Location and Hotel”
The Cerulean is a great hotel at a excellent location in Shibuya. There's a little convenience store downstairs and just minutes to the Shibuya station. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Brian from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Hotel Good”
Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
opas from Thailand
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great service”
room no 3309, please check for mattress.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Charles from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Absolutely Excellent!”
Everything was good and the concierges were fantastic.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very good”
Book a room with a view and you will not regret it.Great location and clean rooms.I will definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Yeung from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Very nice hotel”
Good service, nice environment. Since I travelled with my kids, it was a little bit inconvenient as we needed to walk to station for approximately 7-10 minutes. Nevertheless, I would still choose it if I visit Shibuya again. The night view is gorgeous!
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Zhanwei from Australia
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Great location and friendly staff”
Great location and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Jian from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin QQ
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good”
Hotel is well located, in a quiet area, yet very close to the heart of Shibuya. Enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Sungjin from South Korea
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great !!!”
It was great stay !!!
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Adrian from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Good location and great view from the room, but very expensive”
The view from the room is very good! I can look out the window whole day. Location also very good because it is within walking distance from Shibuya Station. Those are the 2 good things from the hotel. Besides that, it is not living up my expectation. I set my expectation very high because the price is also very expensive. Room is alright, nothing special. Breakfast also just alright. I've had better breakfast in other hotels around the world with lower room rate. I did enjoy my time in Tokyo but there was 1 biggest dissapointment from the hotel. I tried to go to the gym with my 6 year old son, and unfortunately we were not allowed to go in because my son is not allowed. I have told them that my son will only acccompany me, without using any of the equipment. Again, paying this kind of money, I expected so high. I've been to many hotels in many different cities in the world during my business trip. I don't regret staying here, but I would seriously consider choosing another hotel in my next trip.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
AnnaMaria from Australia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Awesome stay”
Fabulous views. Excellent breakfast.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good service ”
Location...frio
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Arto from Finland
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel and comfortable stay”
Very nice hotel, nice staff, and wonderful room. We fully enjoyed our stay. However, the cost for accessing the fitness area was high. Normally, hotels provide access to all hotel guests.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Susannah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great location”
Only negative was being charged to sit at the bar upstairs as guests
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: