Book Now: Chababaancham Resort

Excellent
From 228 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of Chababaancham Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (228)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.1
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (228)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 220 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
TSANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

good to stay during weekend, ppl very friendly”

quite, not far from the center

quite, not far from the center but not easy to found. staff are very friendly. Not enough hot water even for one person. suggest to wash your hair & have shower separately. open shower area is cool if have shower at night. no blowers at hotel. bad wifi connection, only can use at the public rest area

Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Cute little gem in Amphawa”

location, room, ambience

This is a perfect place to stay whenever you're in Amphawa. The rooms have a rustic, yet modern feel to them. I liked our room a lot. The bathroom was big. The toilet was separate from the shower. The bed though wasn't that big enough and there was no fridge in the room. But to get the authentic feel of the place, this hotel is an ideal place for it. Breakfast was fairly basic. Cereal, bread, milk, fruits, that's about it so don't expect a grand buffet with rice and pasta. A very important tip : Don't go to Amphawa on a weekday (we went there on a Monday), the place is practically a ghost town. If you want to experience the calm and serenity of the place, weekdays are it. But if you're there for the floating market, definitely go on a weekend it, otherwise, the only thing floating you'd see will be the leftovers from the weekends busy trading ...

Reviewed September 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tann from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Small lovely place to visit”

compare to the places around here...it's good value for money

I visited Amphawa many times and this hotel is what u can expect for ( compared to the other surrounded hotel around ). Friendly staffs and comfort room. Only thing to concern is rooms couldn't keep noise...so u can hear people talking outside or some noise from the next room.

Reviewed May 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Silamon from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

COZY, CLEANNESS, COMFY”

Nice design with cleanness, good location, convenience

I stayed there for one night and I kept walking in and out to restaurant and market. It was very convenience to walk around and came back to rest and then went out again. Outside, I could hear the music at night but once I get into my room, it was very quiet. The room was lovely and bathroom was large. It is a peaceful place and I expect to go back there in the future.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alastair from New Zealand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

A great place to stay”

staff. staff, staff

This was my second visit to Amphawa this year and was glad that we decided to change to this resort. The location was excellent but the car parking was a bit away from the resort. I guess that is one of the problems being on the river. Would stay again in a heart beat.

Reviewed November 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Natcha from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Cozy, relaxing place”

Atmosphere, Great location , Friendly staff

Our stay is very enjoyable. The hotel is situated in the main street of Amphawa market. Parking space is very convenient. Staff is friendly. Clean room, spacious spaces, semi open air bathroom with a very good ambience and cozy decorations. Will stay again.

Reviewed July 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ly from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Good”

Comfort, location, Friendly staff

The environment is nice. it's close to the markets. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is warm. The room is clean with comfortable beds. The area is small but the environment is nicely designed to give you a sense of relaxation. The service or the people staying at this place are just cool and lovely.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
wen from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

tranquility near the river”

VIP room, alms service in the morning, fast check in & out

Booked this hotel as part of a 2D1N side trip from Bangkok to maeklong/amphawa based on the positive reviews on tripadvisor and agoda and wasn't disappointed. the VIP room was bright, nicely decorated, spacious and airy. Only minor fault was two of the lamps in our room were faulty. We told the staff but as his command of english was poor he called his boss who spoke to us and then explained to him how to resolve the issue, and it was resolved promptly. In the morning from 6am there is an alms service in which you can pay a small fee of 40baht to give alms to monks walking around the river area. Really early but worth waking up for! The hotel breakfast is alright, though would have preferred it hot (some hot items such as fried rice were cooked prior and not kept warm). The VIP room's hammock on the second floor is nice but we didn't get to use it much as we only stayed a night. Would recommend staying on weekends as the night market seems to close earlier on weekdays e.g. by 9pm most things would have closed.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Suphanat from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

great hotel with a twist”

very adventurous ...

a bit hard to get to .... but the hotel is set in a bustling area of the night market itself .... however it is not crowded as expected ... but it was more like stepping into a total different dimension once in the hotel area ... though the market was busy and full of noise but the hotel is quite serene and peaceful ... cheap and highly recommended ... btw very cool bathroom too ...

Reviewed December 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Suphanat from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

relaxing and unwinding hotel from the busy market”

perfect blend of nature and comfort

a bit hard to get to .... but the hotel is set in a bustling area of the night market itself .... however it is not crowded as expected ... but it was more like stepping into a total different dimension once in the hotel area ... though the market was busy and full of noise but the hotel is quite serene and peaceful ... cheap and highly recommended ... btw very cool bathroom too ...

Reviewed December 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
chung from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

nice hotel/great location”

location and room deco

it's a really nice little resort with great location, right next to the river but distant from the main busy area that we can enjoy some serene moment. room is well furnished and i do enjoy the thai atmosphere there! but the bathroom is at open space, so i suggest ppl plan to stay there have to prepare something to prevent mosquito.... otherwise everything is good!

Reviewed December 13, 2012
7.7
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Fantastic location with great morning breakfast!”

the location, and the space design

the hotel, situation along the side of the river, is simply where all the action is, yet nestled in the serenity of the compound. breakfast is good and simple with no fuss. room and bathroom are all clean except that there is some mozzies issue, as with any river side hotels.

Reviewed December 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wilasinee from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice resort and service”

Modern style with ancient atmosphere.

a very nice place for everyone,external parking is convenient. staffs are friendly, kind and flexible,resort is very close to the market. but breakfast should have more protein diet!! such as egg!! and the toilet in the room should be cleaned much better,in my room,there is a lot of dirty water left on toilet floor near the grass-side-wall which is about 1/4 of the floor.the remains are good. by the way, i'll go back there for next amphawa trip.

Reviewed November 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

lovely hotel along the river”

good location if you would like to stay by the rivier

the room is clean, design is nice and suitable for young people. The river is just right in front of you when you step out from the hotel. There are a lots of homestay/ backpacks along the river. But if you wanna stay at the a comfortable resort with private toilet, I would recommend this resort to you.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
boonyisa from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Worth Staying A night”

the culture, the nature

last time i went to amphawa, it was a one day trip. i went there for shopping and a little boat trip. it was so different from this time, totally a different feeling. staying at chababaancham resort allowed me to get to know the people there better, to learn about their culture rather than just a normal shopping trip at a floating market. at night we had a chance to drink and talked with the hotel owners and other guests in the hotel. it was a fun experience which we cant get without staying a night. in the morning we got a chance to make merit, a totally awesome experience for both of us. we cannot get it elsewhere! amphawa is a lovely place with lovely people. the trip would be different if we werent staying in chababaancham resort

Reviewed October 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
NARIS from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Cozy hotel among the cool Thai admosphere”

Hotel style, location and staffs

The hotel is located in the best location along the bank of Amphawa canal. It is very easy to reach the water market scenes. Just a step out the hotel, we can hear nice folk songs across the canal. We gave food to the monks in the early morning just in front of the hotel. Preparing nothing, all we wanted were just right there. The room and the bathroom are perfect. We definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Cozy hotel in a lovely place”

room and location

We instantly liked our rooms the minute we went in. From outside it had the rural abode feel and then inside there's the modern decor mixed into the whole surrounding. The bathroom was big which we really liked. The bed was rather small though and didn't have a fridge. We had to call the staff though to meet us so we could find the place but that wasn't a problem. We went on a Monday though and unfortunately, nothing happens on weekdays in this serene community. Everything happens on the weekend where the floating market takes place. So unfortunately, we didn't experience what we went there for. But we did have some peace and quiet and the relaxation we needed from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

Reviewed September 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Super friendly hotel.”

Breakfast is fabulous and the setting on the canal is wonderful.

i arrived at night and was a little confused about the location, only to find in the morning that i had the right place, just the wrong side of the river. the hotel were really helpful coming out to meet me though. and it really is a great location on the canal. beautiful little place. hotel is very clean and neat and modern. i had a running race early in the morning so the breakfast at 10am was amazing. delicious soup!

Reviewed February 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
HAIDONG from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

good location”

location

if you are the first the time to amphawa, this hotel is not easy to find, although its just a 5 minutes walk from the mini bus station, and i do recommend the free pick-up from the station to the hotel, otherwise you can waste lots of time. beside that, the room is good the unique design, breakfast simple with good seafood soup. at least its much better than the other guest house on the floating market.

Reviewed October 11, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Achapan from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Great location with lovely staffs”

Great location, friendly staffs, clean room and very cute open shower room

the room is very cute and comfort except for the wall which is quite thin so you can hear voices from outside (and you can expect that the others would hear yours,too!)if you do mind about privacy this may trouble you a little bit. however, overall function of the resort is very good.

Reviewed September 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
george from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Not what I expected but pleasing nonetheless”

amazing location, very cool bathroom, super friendly staff

When I booked the hotel I had the impression that it was directly on the river, which it is not; that being said, the location turned out to be unique and interesting anyway. The staff was friendly, helpful, and informative. The breakfast could have been a little better, however.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
AUCHUKRON from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Good”

Convenient

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Suvit from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Relaxing day by the river ”

The location is perfect, just walk out from the hotel, it is the night market. The hotel itself also has the garden at the back.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Law from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Relaxing ”

Foods, location and staff

Enjoy to stay this hotel, will come back again

Reviewed November 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Friendly staff”

Friendly staff

Friendly staff ever :) its the only option there you would have unless you want to stay at guest house. if you choose VIP room. it has an outside bath. :)

Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

fantastic! very worth to stay and helpful staffs.”

quite environment, helpful staffs, nice place to visit.

excellent! even we do late check in on Friday night but still the front desk staffs are very help. clean room with comfortable facilities. must visit again.

Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ada from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

nice and quiet place to stay, good experience”

clean, nice staff and well attended
Reviewed July 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
SIEYONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

well service n nice place to stay”

a nature hotel

jz a step walk to the amphawa floating market, lots of foods to eat

Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nathee from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

The place is very clean

The overall is satisfy but however the room is rather too small and the wall between room is too thin, thus make sure the noises are easily travel between rooms.

Reviewed May 01, 2012
7.3
Very good
Niti from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Location, nice owner, value for money”

location is center of amphawa market, staff is friendly and acceptable price

I met owner on that day. She is very warm welcome. I went on friday so not much people because amphawa market is full-open on Sat and Sun. Thus, so quite and suit for rest. If want to go Sat is ok as hotel is location in center of market.

Reviewed May 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Andreas from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Nice hotel just off the canal”

location, quiet, rooms are nice.

Hotel is fine and close to canal. Not accessibly directly by car, you have to walk a lot to get there, which is difficult if it rains and/or you have heavy suitcases. Breakfast is self-service and you have to put away your own dishes. Bathrooms are (almost) open air and may get slippery if it rains.

Reviewed August 26, 2013
5.7
Kulthida from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

I expected more”

Location, Cleaness, Funky style

We arrived the resort on Friday night which is very quiet night. The hotel's parking is not near by and the sign is not marked properly. The room itself is quite nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel is a true shame. Thai style breakfast only - Rice and fruit with toast and cereal. That's all. I would expect more for the money I paid.

Reviewed May 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Francis from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Lovely place - amazingly quiet and beautiful”

Very near the floating market, but quiet and relaxing

loved staying here. lovely and amazingly helpful staff, despite their english not being fluent (far better than our thai obvously) they made sure they were able to tell us the way to a great restaurant and even took us there. lovely location, nice private rooms with your own terrace, all quite new. decent breakfast of fresh fruit, thai porridge (if you like it) and pastries. good wifi, shower, tv, would loved to have stayed there for more than one night!

Reviewed January 27, 2013
6.0
YE from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

lovely hotel”

special decorations

maybe i booked too early, they forgot my booking. but they solved soon, my firend and i had our room eventually. the beautiful resort and place made us happy quickly. we had a very wonderful night here, lovely fire fly, nice pub, good singer & delicous food... i think i would come here again.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jiranan from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

lovely place to stay”

great location

This is my second time to stay at Chababaancham Resort. The hotel is located in the best location of Amphawa floating market. The staff was friendly and helpful. Must Improve breakfast. The parking lot quite hard to find and has no sun shade. Anyway the overall is satisfy with reasonable price. We recommended and will be back again.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
4.3
SOOJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

good location but worst room condition”

infront of subway station

i picked this hostel because of the good rates of users but it was the worst room condition that i had ever slept. i spent 2 nights economy double. all the rooms were so noisy because it was located beside load and air conditoner sounded so noisy and room were so tiny. please don't go.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
5.7
LIN from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Room is fine but noisy outside”

The bathroom is spacious

The resort's location is ok. They havetwo types of rooms and we chose the more expensive one. The room itself is fine; however, it is located in the front of the resort so the curtain has to be put on all the time because the room can be seen directly from the counter. Besides, it's right beside the passage so we felt disturbed when people passed by. it's quite noisy when we stayed at our room. The cheaper one is in the back so maybe these problems may not happen.

Reviewed February 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
shuwen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

OK”

QUIT.SAFE.CONVENIENCE
Reviewed August 23, 2015
7.0
Very good
Vanichpong from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Quite ok”

Steps away from the centre market
Reviewed September 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
Tann from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Great location and nice disign ”

good location, relaxing nice design and garden view
Reviewed June 14, 2013
6.7
Good
YungChang from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

beautifiul floating market close to resort”

beautiful design, nice garden with bird singing all the time

nice and quiet stay in this resort inside Amphawa floating market. Very special experience staying in Amphawa.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

good location”

located at the center of floating market

Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
shu from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

great”

a peaceful place

Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Intouch from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Very peace”

Peace, Warm, fresh

Very warm like stay at peace place

Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Duangnate from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

good location”

location, design, quiet

Easy access to everything, quiet and peaceful

Reviewed April 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dohyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Great location with clean bed and bath”

Location wise, it was really great and bed and private restroom with shower booth were super clean. Breakfast was relatively good too.

It is a bit over priced though it would be still great place to stay around floating market. Aircondition, bed and bathroom were super clean and members of staffs were kind.

Reviewed April 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
john from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Location, Value for money, ease”

The location was in the midst of everything but still quiet and off the beaten track
Reviewed December 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Klaus from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great location to Floating Market Ampawa”

Great location, but very private, nice styling
Reviewed December 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Alastair from New Zealand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

a great place to stay . ”

staff

as already posted I believe this was a fab place to stay and would stay again anytime

Reviewed November 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Choon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

besides amphawa market, very nice hotel”

besides amphawa market, nice hotel and value for money

just besides to amphawa market, very nice design hotel, highly recommend !!!

Reviewed July 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yi from Taiwan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

nice location”

nice location near the floating market, nice designed room
Reviewed June 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ratchada from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Excellent ”

สวนสวย ตกแต่งสไตร์บาหลี
Reviewed April 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Santhosh from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Neat and clean rooms with good restrooms”

Situated near to the river restaurants

The hotel rooms are around 100 steps from the main street which makes it v.discreet and calm. The rooms are clean with good service

Reviewed February 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

great location, receptionist was really helpful”

Decorations, service, location

Good location just at the riverside, love the decoration of the hotel. The staff were very nice. If i go back to amphawa, i will definitely choose this hotel again.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Thanapon from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Nice and clean hotel”

Cleanliness

The hotel is very clean, the bathroom is quite large.

Reviewed September 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Karen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Peace and tranquility, one hour from Bangkok”

Unique location - peaceful and relaxing, very original rooms. Great breakfast.

Love this place - have been by myself and with my young family. Very friendly and so very peaceful. Definitely a good stopover on the way to Hua Hin and beyond.

Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Seongmin from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

good location with privacy”

standard to everything

very quiet, not crowded, with unique deco in the room. but the breakfast was kind of weak. but i would stay here again. recommend it.

Reviewed February 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
NAMPU from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Good Location God decorate”

Good Location God decorate

Enjoy Silence and get the best location on the Amphawa Market

Reviewed December 16, 2011
6.7
Good
ANOTAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Good location,Nice place,wide bathroom ”

-Fresh Bath room close to nature - Good Loction too be closed to the market- nice room design

To be rectified for bedroom and furniture, breakfast . Upstairs area seem to be useless and bit dirty or dusty... But have a nice bathroom and garden and overall.with the High speed Internet .

Reviewed September 12, 2014
5.7
jinsoo from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

just expensive bangalow”

adjacent to floating market, silent atmosphere

need to be repaired : wall, furniture, wooden facilities poor soundproof poor breakfast dusty hammock

Reviewed November 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Anoma from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Nature and Romantic”

Nature Fresh and Nice Atmosphere

next to canal quiet and next to Amphawa Floating Market can walk from here 1-2 minutes.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
7.3
Very good
King from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

nice hotel”

staffs so helpful

i stayed in there for 1 night the place so clean, n the public area is so nice enjoy ur own quiet night there

Reviewed April 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
alexis from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Hôtel bien placé mais accueil un peu froid”

Son emplacement sur le bord du klong, idéal pour le marché flottant

hôtel avec un super jardin, pas de bruit, la chambre, la salle de bains et les wc sont très spacieux, décorés avec beaucoup de goût mais ce qui est étonnant dans ce genre d'hôtel qui se veut "haute gamme" c'est qu'à l'accueil le thaïlandais semble de rigueur... difficile de se faire comprendre en anglais! pour le petit déjeuner, personne pour nous accueillir!!! hôtel beau mais très peu chaleureux, heureusement que j'ai eu cet hôtel en promo!

Reviewed January 29, 2013
6.7
Good
sylvain from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

ideal emplacement dans Amphrawa floating market.. ”

confort et acceuil
Reviewed May 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Stephane from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Séjour agréable”

personnel, chambre, situation

Agréable séjour dans ce bel hôtel idéalement situé pour découvrir le marché flottant d'Amphawa. Chambre spacieuse et confortable, personnel attentif et accueillant.

Reviewed May 16, 2013
2.8
Andrea from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Das Personal sprach kein Englisch”

Das Hotel hätte uns vorab mitteilen müssen, dass nur am Wochenende der floating-market statt findet. Dann hätten wir auch am Wochenende gebucht und hätten keinen Aufenthalt mit geschlossenen Geschäften gehabt. Letztendlich waren wir deshalb sehr enttäuscht.

Reviewed December 03, 2016
6.4
Good
ed from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Leuk resort als van rust houdt en tevreden bent de gewoonste omstandigheden .”

Goede uitvalsbasis voor verkenning het Mae khong gebied. I.v.m. Floating market het beste te boeken. Op vrijdag, zaterdag en zondag.

Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shigeki from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

ロケーションはいいけど部屋が狭い”

アムパワーマーケットに一番近いホテル

マーケットには近いのですが・・・車(タクシー)でホテルを探すのはかなり困難です。日常会話程度のタイ語は必要な感じです。でも着いてしまえばアムパワーを満喫出来るはずです。バンコクからはロットーかメークロンまで列車(有名なメークロン市場があります)そこからソンテウに乗って行きますが、どちらの降り場からも近くておすすめです。アムパワーに泊まるならホームステイしか無いかなとあきらめていましたが、このホテルがあってとても良かったです。ただ・・・部屋はかなり狭くてベッドとテレビだけです。

Reviewed February 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MIWAKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

ロケーションは抜群”

観光に便利、お洒落でキレイ

アムパワーのホタル見学のために宿泊しました ホテルは綺麗でロケーションも抜群!朝食のビュッフェも満足でした (高級ホテルの様にオムレツやソーセージなどはでませんが私はこれで十分) 客室の鍵が頼りなく、内側から昔風のスライド式の鍵で閉めるだけ・・・観音開きのガラス戸を破れば簡単に外部から侵入できると思います 隣接する部屋との防音が不十分で深夜に帰ってきた隣部屋のカップル(タイ人)の女性が悪酔いしていたらしく、ドタバタ騒ぐ音や嘔吐する音まで聞こえてきて 目が覚めてしまったほどです(非常に不快でした) 客層はほとんどが欧米人らしいのでたまたま私は運が悪かったのかと・・・ですがまた現地を訪れる際はまた利用したいと思っています

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

ホントに水上マーケットの中にあり、素敵なホテルでした。”

水上マーケットの真っただ中にあって、それでいて静か。安らぎのひとときを過ごせます。

水上マーケットの中にあり、早朝の托鉢~マーケット探索~蛍見物とすべてホテル周辺で楽しめ、それでいてホテル敷地内に入ると閑静でいい週末をすごせました。ホテルは決して豪華ではないものの、清潔で必要十分な装備を備えていて、朝食も、種類は多くないもののおいしくいただけました。やはり、ロケーションの良さからかタイ人、西洋人のお客さんでいっぱいだったようです。でもコテージ風なので、混雑するわけでもなく、快適でした。また、機会があったら利用したいです。

Reviewed September 03, 2012