Book Now: Chada Thai Village

Very good
From 576 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10

Reviews of Chada Thai Village Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (576)Booking.com Reviews (56)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (576)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 449 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Ben from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018

Not bad but not great”

Stayed here with my wife and my sister and her family. Rooms were ok but photos are misleading, room is quite old and out of date. Hotel renovations happening whilst staying, not really a big deal and hope they add more lighting on some stairs as its very dark in some places and wet tiles with thongs in the dark are not a good combo. Also received an electric shock from one of the caps along the walkway. Pool facilities are good. Staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast and in hotel food were nice.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Manwant from India
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

The hospitable staff and the wonderful ambience and great hygiene However since there are many Indians traveling we would request for an elaborate authentic vegetarian on the menu Their spa facilities too need an uplift to match the wonderful surroundings All in all a great stay there

Reviewed April 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Senior couple travelling”

The hotel is attractive and provides all the facilities you could wish for. Breakfast was excellent with a reasonable variation of food. It's located in a quiet position but very convenient to the beaches and restaurant and shop life life. It's also well positioned to take long boats to numerous little islands around coast line. We found the Front of Hall Man particularly helpful. always a friendly greeting and smile on his face and he saved the day for us when we had a problem with our hirer car.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Ireland
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel with nice pool”

Decent room, our older child loved the loft bedroom with the futon bed. Pool was nice and it also has an adults only pool. Breakfast was better than most places we have stayed at in Thailand. Overall a good stay. Could do with a shuttle service down to AoNang which many other hotels have. However it is a short walk so not so bad.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
susan from South Africa
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Fantastic staff. Fantastic service”

Pro's - Peach!- the guest service manager - she went above and beyond for us. Our children ( teenagers) had an unfortunate incident with other Thai kids of similar age. She helped the kids. Was calm and explained the situation to them. She came with to the Thai police station to explain the situation to the police. The facilities, food, service and location fantastic. Rooms are nice and big and airy. Breakfasts great. Easy walk to the beach. We would stay there again.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
4.4
Sin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Staff no patient to explain and no smiley face. No feel staff very polite and enthusiasm”

Staff should be more polite, more smiley face, and provide good service

Reviewed May 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Guy from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Disapointing”

The room was not ready when we arrived even though it was 2 hours after earliest check in time. We had requested (and had confirmation from the hotel) a large bed but were given 2 singles. We paid a huge amount for an extra bed for our daughter but only received a thin mattress and sheet on the rooms sofa. The viewing glass on the front door was missing so anyone could look into the room. The shower head holder was broken so couldn't keep the shower straight. All in all very disappointing and glad we had only booked one night.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great Hotel Great Location”

Very nice hotel, we had to leave early for the airport on our last day and because we would miss the breakfast they made us a travel pack, very friendly staff, I would recommend and I would stay here again.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nadia from Thailand
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

amazing stay”

it was a lovely holiday although the hotel was a bit far from the beach. the staff were lovely and helpful. The pool was amazing! and 10/10 for the breakfast especially the selection of breads. overall it was great.

Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
prabakaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice stay”

Average level of service. We were enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Gowri from Thailand
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Good value for money”

It was a good stay at this hotel. Nice staff and good facilities. The only complaint is, hot water mixer was not good. We tried best to adjust the mixer we always end up either with too hot or cold water.

Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joanna from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great room size, I could roll out my yoga mat & practice with ease”

The reception staff were amazing, the room was kept immaculate & the beds were turned down, But the pool staff may need help with their arithmetic, I bought a bottle of water 50B gave 60B & only got 1B change! It's a bit of a walk to the beach but I enjoyed seeing things I maybe wouldn't have, at the end of the road fish will feed on your feet, not for those of a tickling disposition! The facilities looked great for kids

Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

quiet oasis with excellent pools and nice buffet breakfast”

deluxe room has big balcony and upper rooms have views over gardens. great breakfast buffet and clean pools. nice hideaway just 2 blocks uphill from main road. restaurants are more expensive than upper Ao Nang road.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vikki from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Don’t pay for the cots via Agoda! ”

Great resort undergoing renovation and this is reflected in the price. I refused to pay £100 extra for cot hire for 2 nights in my booking and the wonderful staff completely understood. Staff are excellent and renovations are going on across the hotel and I can imagine that it would become annoying if staying for a longer period. If this kind of thing irritates you don’t book here, simples.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Selina from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Good value for money”

Pros Lovely pool, nice breakfast, OK location, nice staff, great aircons, nice big beds great value for money Cons Low English level, old hotel so issues like sticky door key, toilet clugging, poor wifi in bedrooms. Other Beautiful and quiet, about 10 min. walk from the beach and awesome street food, but more like 20-30min from the town and swimming part of the beach. I'd reccommend taking the motorbike taxis over to that side though as worth it.

Reviewed May 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Clare from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

We had a really great stay here! Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Kids loved the slide and swim up bar ( as did we!). Nice big rooms. We booked family and they gave us 2 connecting rooms which were fab. Lovely location with high rated restaurants near by and beach and boat to Railay beach only 5-7 mins walk. Highly recommend!

Reviewed April 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Good location ”

Good value for money. Great breakfast selection. Happy hour early evening in bar. Less than 10 mins from main road where shops and restaurants can be found but there are some much closer before you hit main road

Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Russell from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016

Would stay there again”

great location at the base of the hill with excellent view of the green tree covered hillside and only a short walk to the beach & shops. The only negative is there is no lift for those with problems climbing stairs.

Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
jacob from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016

Very pleasant stay”

We stayed 4 nights, the staff were very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. The room we stayed in was spacious, well maintained and clean with hot water for the shower. We found the location was great, quite location but not far more the shops and restaurants, the beach was in close walking distance too. The swimming pool was great, three separate pools and a pool bar. The breakfast was great with a larger selection of food. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
JESUS from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Anniversary”

This is by far one of the best places we have stayed at. We went in low season so we got a great deal. There are many places around the resort to eat. Very nice places and inexpensive. The tour rep/ booth at the hotel was helpful and set us up with awesome things to do regardless of weather. The breakfast buffet was great and always stocked. Highly recommend to any type traveler to include families since it has a very nice pool complete with a kids area. Room was great. Awesome stay

Reviewed September 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Mathew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Very good.”

Lovely surroundings, very quiet, nice rooms and pool.

My stay here was very good. Very helpful staff in a picturesque hotel. The 2 drawbacks however, were that, my room was an extremely long way from reception, right at the back of the village, all up hill. Could have used a motorbike taxi to get up there. Although this did give me peace and quiet, you were sweating and puffing and panting by the time you got there. Also, only 1 power outlet worked in the room.

Reviewed April 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Adam from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Quiet, relaxing and enjoyable”

Swimming pools, nice gardens, ok location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thai Village Resort, especially the swimming pools...and the swim-up bar! A great feature. The '++' tax added on to the cost of drinks wasn't such a nice discovery, but the ambience around the pools is very nice and peaceful. I wouldn't stay here during rainy season as the pools are the main plus about the hotel. Location is ok, and if you don't mind dealing with the parasitic tuk-tuk drivers that invent prices every time you try to make the same short trip, it's not too expensive to avoid the 10 minute walk to the beach. They make an effort with the breakfast, but it's the typical interpretation of western food combined with bland Thai offerings available. Egg station is good, but the 'sausages' are awful and streaky bacon is more like a greasy pork jerky than actual bacon. Why are all Thai hotels so bad at breakfast?? Staff were nice and friendly. Would stay here again.

Reviewed April 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Bryan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Beautiful surroundings”

Beautiful surroundings, excellent location, amazing resort

Rooms big and decorated well. Far enough from main areas to be quiet but not too far away to walk everywhere. Free WIFI. Happy hours twice a night. Beautiful swimming pools. Fantastic local restaurant across the road

Reviewed October 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Moh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Great stay”

Clean room, comfortable and nice pool

I had enjoyed my stay with my family here, the room is very clean and comfortable. It has a very nice swimming pool which the children enjoyed. The peaceful surroundings are great for relaxation. The location is close to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend anyone who wish to visit Ao Nang to stay here.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2008

Very good - worth considering”

Quiet location, comfortable rooms.
Expensive Internet at 200 baht an hour.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay hear and will certainly stay here again if visiting Krabi. Easy 10 minute walk into Ao Nang with a plentiful supply of restaurants. The hotel restaurant provided good fairly priced food. The exec bedroom we had was a good size. Comfortable bed and in September happy to say very quiet. The staff were professional, warm and friendly. The manager is a charming lady and runs an efficient businesss, that does not feel like a business to the guests. Very clean, both inside as well as the grounds. Pleasant, comfortable pool area.

Reviewed September 22, 2008
9.6
Exceptional
Maizatulakmam from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Nice resort to stay, friendly and helpful staffs. the downside was during our stay, they were renovating the pool and partial of the resort. No noise pollution but cant have a dip in the pool and view was disrupted due to the renovation. Overall a pleasant stay, spacious room, cleanliness is good too. We rent a bike during our stay at the resort, affordable price around $5 Singapore dollars per day. Convenience store (like 7-11) , SPA, small eatery stall available just outside the resort.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Faiz from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice room. Ok location. ”

Nice room. Good location. Just to comment there a few tiles that were pealed off at the swimming pool. My kid steps on it and cut his leg.. please take a look at this.. overall good stay.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
4.4
aleksandar from Denmark
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Nice architecture - that’s all”

Location is not good, a bit isolated. Rooms are clean but full of mosquitoes, we had to tape enterance door to stop them getting in. Swimming pool bricks are broken and full of sharp edges, it is like stepping on the broken glas. Dangerous. Breakfast is good. Hotel is full of older people and a bit boring. Entertainment-wise it is extremely boring comparing to Centara resort that costs the same. They have same musician every night and no audience to listen to him. Poor guy. Service is very basic. Not worth the money for families.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
3.2
Nur from Singapore
Family with teens
Duplex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Review score”

Personally for me, i feel that the staff could have been more well informed about their facilities. When enquired about the private beach, they just said they didnt know and didnt offer to help me check. Also, the service there was not good. When we booked for our transport to the beach, there was no form of system and communication. We had to squeeze and split.

Reviewed December 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Korrakrit from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Perfect outdoor big swimming pool ”

This is luxury resort with Thai style, very impressed this hotel big room size and great outdoor 3 swimming pool.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kamil from Canada
Solo traveler
Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

=”

=

Reviewed November 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
DHAVALKUMAR from India
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

The room was quiet big and comfortable. Very nice view from room Kids like the big pool & big room. We were impressed by their helpful staffs

Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeff from United States
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Fantastic ”

Staying in these jungle huts combined roughing it with some modern day amenities. There isn’t any WiFi in the huts but if you go down to the open air office area early in the morning (5:30am) you can not only enjoy their excellent WiFi but you can also be entertained by the 20-30 monkeys ransacking the bar and others areas that they can get to... it’s great!

Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jerry from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Almost Great”

We enjoyed our stay here for the most part. We arrived late at night (11:00) and there wasn't anything open to eat near the hotel. And at breakfast the next morning, we moved seats to get away from a bad smell. However, our room was nice, the breakfast was great in both taste and selection, and the pool was quite good. About a 10-15 min. walk from the nearest beach.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mah from Singapore
Group
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

A pleasant and enjoyable stay here. Would recommend to others.”

Staff was helpful and understandable. Initially we paid additional 3000 baht for 3 nights for an additional guest and we got a sofa bed (already in the family room) set up. Told the staff that the bed is too small and also emphasize that we paid 3000 baht more not for just a small sofa bed. The staff agreed to change a normal bed with us efficiently so kudos to the team!

Reviewed December 21, 2017
5.2
Noraini from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Hotel”

Lucky and good my room upgrade to family room but in level 3, too far because I'm travel with my mum and the room not very clean. Hotel serve non halal so don' t take breakfast. Disappointing with hotel do not have iron and if want have to pay . Location in Ao Nang but too far and have take tuk tuk if want go to aonang beach. Wifi is not good but when you stay here you feel relax coz in quite place. Only swimming Pool best for me others so so and furniture too old and need to replace

Reviewed December 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rein from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Wonderful traditional Thai hotel. Wonderful room. Good breakfast. Wonderful swimmingpools. Close to ao nang beach. Very helpful staff, in particular the pilippine receptionist. I surely will come back!

Reviewed October 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Value for money for 1st timer in Krabi”

Friendly staff, 3 pools, variety for morning buffett breakfast. We requested for a family room for the 5 of us andcthey gave us 2 adjoining rooms. Our teenagesrs had fun! Definitely waling distance to ao nang beach.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rene from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, dangerous road”

Even during renovation phase, this hotel i magnificent. You feel like living remote with lots of vegetation, but only 10 minutes away from action and beach. Rooms are large and comfortable, and has all required, except tv channels meeting our needs. Lucky for us, this was not that important, but never the less a minus. A thing that really hasn't anything to do with the hotel as such, is the road that you have to walk in order to reach beach, bus, shopping etc. Not only do you need to pas a dump site, that very often calls for holding your breath while passing, but the road is also relatively narrow and with lots of fast driving traffic. During nightfall this is definitely a dangerous road to walk on.

Reviewed July 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nusrat from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

If you are looking for tranquility this is a good place for you”

Nice resort in a calm place. it is situated in a hilly area. 7/8 minutes walk from the main road. 10-15 minutes slow walking distance from ao nang beach , 15-20 minutes from noapprat thara beach. If you dont want to walk, you can take tuktuk , or rent a bike for whole day. Renting a bike for whole day would be cheaper. Liked the buffet breakfast with lots of options, specially loved the Chinese dim sun. Staffs were very friendly & helpful. They helped us to call taxi , with directions . But i would like to point out one thing for the travelers, if you have knee problem , ask for a room on lower floor & close to stairs. At first they gave us a room on 3rd floor & it was the last room. My knee was really hurting, then next day they changed our room on our request. Another thing is the bathtub was too small, I am an Asian with average height, it was small even for me. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Syed from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Not lacking in facilities however improvement is v much needed”

Location - walking distance from beach . Surrounded by Nature ,Greenery all over Facilities - Not lacking in any however , things need to be maintained ..but not dirty ..just need some cleaning. Some things look old. Tarriff - Reasonable Rooms -Spacious Bathroom - health faucet not present , door positioning somewhat odd (matter of individual choice though) Staff - Friendly and Helpful Travel desk options available in hotel lobby for reasonable prices . Overall Good value for money.

Reviewed April 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shash from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016

Excellent ”

Enjoyed my one week stay at this resort. Love the daily buffet breakfast and all anmities they have in bathroom. Beautiful pool and the bar at pool. Little walk to the beach and wish they had tuk tuk ride.

Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Holiday”

Stayed for 5 nights, good location, good helpfull staff especially at reception, lovely pools, bar in the middle, rooms great, well worth the money, only downside, the fitness room, needs updating serious, had to ask maintenance to lubricate machines,hadnt been done for ages, also no lights in the fitness room. otherwise great,

Reviewed September 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Johnson from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Worthwhine at Krabi Thai Village”

I stay in Krabi Thai Village Because a friend recommended. Deluxe room on 3nd floor. I'm going to travel Cha-Da Beach Club Because Staff recommended. Here is Beautiful , silently and privacy. Location for customer hotel. I spending time in the Cha-Da Beach Cule all day long.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Crystal from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Nice place to stay!!!”

Value for money to stay with the discount provided by agoda. Hotel was very cozy,clean and very big . Quality of service was excellent as well, foods were nice, however, The pool area is great n extremely beautiful . Room was quite big and comfortable. The surroundings were prefect. Fall in love with Krabi Thai Village !!

Reviewed September 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Pleasant Krabi Thai village”

I came here Krabi thai Village with my girlfriend. We stayed Deluxe Room on the 2nd Floor. The room is quite big with wood furniture , balcony and king size bed. We were happy with a swimming in the hotel. Open-Air Restaurant and delicious food.

Reviewed September 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chester from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Great holiday at Krabi Thai Village”

If it comes the southern part at Krabi Thai village. This is the first time I came and traveling alone. This be roomy and relax. I like Vimala spa catered to my every need. The aroma of the herbal oil was both pleasing and perfect. Great room. Staffs to assist if we want.

Reviewed September 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Johnson from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Lovely Resort”

I travel many times and go many place in Thailand. I like here cause it's quite , clean and comfortable. Staffs here are polite. They are careful and give good advice. What's important here is that we are surrounded by Thai atmosphere . Next holiday I will be back here again.

Reviewed September 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good!!!!”

This is a second time in Thailand for business trip but this is a first time in Krabi. When I arrived in Krabi Thai village it was stunning by view and location. The staffs in the resort absolutely friendly and professional. Deluxe room was big with a nice bathroom and the most comfortable bed. The balcony is great and spacious. I'm lucky to have starry night. LOL!! . Breakfast was so so so fab!! Their fried rice is out of this world :) Cross finger, My next holiday I will come again with my family.

Reviewed September 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Micheal from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Great !!!! Krabi Thai Village”

I can tell you you'll have a pleasant stay here at Krabi Thai Village Resort. The resort itself was quite big and sylvan. We stayed in the Deluxe room which was big for us. Very big swimming pool for adults and kids. Great food and Great staffs !!!!

Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chester from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good time in Krabi Thai Village”

For Me !!! I went to Krabi Thai Village for the first time. I stayed on the 3rd Floor in Deluxe Room. My room was clean , spacious and provided all the necessary facilities. I really enjoyed diving, and islands hopping. Breakfast was delicious. Staffs were attentive and friendly. It took only few minutes to the beach and the walking street.

Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Johnson from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Lovely Ao-Nang!!!!”

I go there Krabi Thai Village with my girlfriend. We stay at Deluxe Room on second floor Single Bed.In my room is Spacious, balcony and wood furniture. We spent a massage spa. American Breakfast is good....

Reviewed August 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
PUNIT from India
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Ausum Location, Heritage Style Property, Huge Pool...”

Property is huge and well located with nature preserved and 10-20 min walking distance from Ao Nang Beach and main area. Resort has nice ambience and very nice and big swimming pools. Breakfast was good but very less options for pure vegetarians. There is pure veg restaurant coming up opposite to resort soon (as per hoarding). Rooms were big enough and value for money with heritage interiors, however toiletries are bit old and need replacement. There were ants and few insects around considering natural environment inside and surrounding property. However definitely property is much worth for value we paid.

Reviewed August 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Crystal from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Everything Hotel”

We stay at Krabi Thai Village one night with my Daughter 8 year. My room on the 3rd Floor Deluxe room double bed view garden. my room is furnishings balcony and quite. we are spending time in the big swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast is very good.

Reviewed August 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice Hotel!!!”

Me and my girlfriend stay at Krabi Thai Village. We went to the resort by the taxi from the airport and it took about 30 minutes. We really like the Deluxe room and the food here. We'll come back again.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Great Hotel...”

For Me!!! Krabi Thai Village resort it took only half an hour from the Krabi airport . Staff are friendly , and always come with smiley face. The room is big , clean and comfortable and with nice pool view. The breakfast was buffet with many choices.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
2.4
ANGELO from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

No private beach, Bad wifi, unclean pool, rude staff”

Hotel has horrible wifi. Hotel was empty but put me in a far room on a high floor. No elevator. Hotel lies about private beach club. There is no such thing. It's a scam. DO NOT stay here. Hote had many ants and cockroaches when we checked into my room. I demanded a new room and they would only spray. Would not give new room because I books on agoda. It was a horrible stay. Hotel tried to charge me 10,000 BHT for food at restaurant but I never ate at restaurant.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chester from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Happy to stay here”

The size of the resort is quite big , we can walk around for morning exercises. The room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was quite good, they have many choices like Thai dishes and International dishes. Staffs were very polite , smiley and helpful. From the hotel, we walk few minutes the to beach and the walking street where you can find many local restaurants and local shops.

Reviewed August 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Austin from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Great Nice !!!!!”

We stayed in Deluxe Room on the 3rd floor there was a balcony with pool view. Room was big ,clean and comfortable , well separated between bathroom , living area and bed. We were impressed by their helpful staffs. The food was great. We have many selections for breakfast.

Reviewed August 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Austin from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Had a great stay here!!!”

I come here with my wife. I stay Deluxe Room on the 2nd floor. My room is clean and spacious. But that is not big the problem because we see many kids around the pool. The food is very delicious. Very nice view from room.

Reviewed July 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Krislof from Germany
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Lovely Thai style resort”

The Krabi Thai is beautiful . I go there with girlfriend.I stay Deluxe Room. My room was clean and spacious. Pool area clean and safe for children . A bit far , but it's worth Ao Nang to explore , and above all the islands off the coast , TIP : Book 2nd or 3rd floor overlooking the pool .

Reviewed July 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Great Stay!!!!!”

I go there with my girlfriend. But that is not big problem because we see many kids around the pool.I stay at Deluxe Room. My room was clean and spacious. The food is very delicious. Always spicy I like it. Very nice view from room.

Reviewed July 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Brent from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Nice Resort in Ao-Nang”

We stay at krabi thai village for one day with my wife. We go diving,swimming, everything arrange by hotel staff. They have openair restaurant, my favorite. breakfast is delicious. we enjoy swim in pool as well. The krabi thai we go back soon I hope

Reviewed July 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Everything was great!!!”

Krabi Thai Village Resort has a very natural vibe to it. Not too far from the town but just enough to make you feel isolated within the hotel’s vicinity. There is a wonderful set of rolling hills covered in trees of green, and beaches close to the hotel. The pool bar had my favorite apple martini, and the way they mixed it was just exactly how I wanted it. The staff was friendly. The room was nice quite big and clean.

Reviewed July 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Great resort with nice loation”

I don’t get why a lot of people complained about the Hotel’s location. If you are to go to a nice hotel for a honeymoon you would have to expect a long trip. You would want to get out there to wherever you’d get more privacy, so it is foolish to whine about the Resort’s location when you are looking for some time to relax. I liked the open-air breakfast. Our room was quite big , clean and comfortable. The staffs were really polite and friendly.

Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Lovely Thai Style Resort ”

The best thing about Krabi Thai is their pool. My kids loved it there and swam all day. It is very family and the staff are welcoming and professional. The room was really spacious and comfortable, nice breakfast. We can walk Ao-Nang beach just take few minutes. Too bad we couldn’t stay longer, perhaps the following time.

Reviewed July 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
brian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Our great experience to stay here”

The hotel has a great location, only 30 mins from the airport and from the hotel we can just walk for few minutes to the walking street and the beach where we find all types of foods and souvenirs. We had a room on the 2nd floor, lovely pool view from up there. The breakfast was good with many selections. The staff was friendly and can help us a lot for the tour and everything during our stay. The swimming pool was clean and the pool bar was great for all drinks!!!!

Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
lydia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Nice Resort in Ao-Nang”

We are couple and heard from our friend that this resort is nice, so we booked and stay in this resort. Great food, great pool, great room, that’s how we would describe our stay at Krabi Thai. The room was clean and big. The scenery was really beautiful and everything within walking distance. We just walked few minutes to the walking street. The staff was always attentive and very helpful.

Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ms. from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Great pool and Staff :) wish to be back”

Everything is wonderful except air-con was noisy and I forget to tell them to checking. And sure next time we will stay here again. My brother love the pool there so much and staff who work in the pool bar are lovely and nice. Breakfast is good but not tasty. Receptions are nice and helpful. See you next trip at Thai Village Resort. <3 <3

Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

impressive stay”

clean , friendly staff, good food

This hotel is really big and they have very big swimming pools with a pool bar. The friendly staff is what impressed us. The room is quite nice , spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is great with various selection.

Reviewed December 26, 2014