Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
This place sucked
Very fast wifi at the restaurant
The hotel didn't quite match the photos. The receptionists don't speak English very well, and are generally not helpful. They were happy to leave me waiting for several minutes in the middle of a conversation. The entire 'resort' is in dire need of renovation and the overall feel of the place is honestly depressing. The beach is horrendous compared to the rest of Phuket and is the water has been polluted by commercial shipping and parasailing. The free breakfast at the restaurant is reasonable though, and they knew how to clean their rooms. I wouldn't be paying full price to stay here.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Natasha from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Amenities fine and great shower!
Shower good
I had booked the hotel for two couples traveling at the same time so two rooms same description and price but on check in one of the rooms was far inferior to the other sea view one. It did take a lot of discussion to finally get changed into a similar room as they said the other seaview deluxe were all booked. Not really enough pool loungers for amount of People Easy to get into town area by taxi though I did expect more for the price
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Thelma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great views and very quiet
In room wifi, great views, lovely breakfast, great people
Not a bad thing to say, greater with a drink and lovely service. Good buffet breakfast and in room wifi. Unfortunately no gym
Reviewed October 25, 2012

harvey from Canada
Family with older children
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice beach
Nice beach
This was nota bad hotel until this last stay. They hotel is poorly kept and run down. The bathrooms are not clean or well kept with not working showers and no flushing toilet. As standards fell they have became overrun with cheap tours. And I mean overrun. During our three day stay they had dozens of giant tour busses shuttling the tourists in and out. They keep the busses running so sleep was impossible until 11:30 PM and 6:30 AM when they started them up for the day. Management at the hotel is no existent. They only have low level employees that just shrug. The noise of 50 or 60 people clamoring to get off the buss and share stories made for an unpleasant stay. In fact an article in a tourist magazine said that the Ministry of Tourism for Kingdom of Thailand was concerned that too many Chinese tour groups are driving traditional tourists to other destinations. As well, the have installed theses unusual hanging plastic devises weighted down by 2 inch steel poles that bang against the wall in the wind. So when the busses do get shut down the endless banging in the wind of the makeshift rain flaps on every floor slamming into the wall reverberate all night. We won’t go back here.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

harvey from Canada
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Near the beach
Beach
This was nota bad hotel until this last stay. They hotel is poorly kept and run down. The bathrooms are not clean or well kept with not working showers and no flushing toilet. As standards fell they have became overrun with cheap tours. And I mean overrun. During our three day stay they had dozens of giant tour busses shuttling the tourists in and out. They keep the busses running so sleep was impossible until 11:30 PM and 6:30 AM when they started them up for the day. Management at the hotel is no existent. They only have low level employees that just shrug. The noise of 50 or 60 people clamoring to get off the buss and share stories made for an unpleasant stay. In fact an article in a tourist magazine said that the Ministry of Tourism for Kingdom of Thailand was concerned that too many Chinese tour groups are driving traditional tourists to other destinations. As well, the have installed theses unusual hanging plastic devises weighted down by 2 inch steel poles that bang against the wall in the wind. So when the busses do get shut down the endless banging in the wind of the makeshift rain flaps on every floor slamming into the wall reverberate all night. We won’t go back here.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

cheryl from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great hotel lovely rooms
swimming pool all the staff friendly and helpful especially receptionist
Over all it was a great choice for a stop over break. Close to everything and very quite and relaxing. Couldn't really fault anything about our stay at the Hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

NICLAS from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
beautiful view
nice building
Superb location on Chalong beach. Very nice room and balcony. From the balcony you can view many famous islands like PhiPhi and Racha and Coral Island. The pool and surrounding area is perfect as is the bar in the swimmingpool. 2 minutes walking is the beach. The beach is not very nice but ok. The tide water though was making it empty of water about 300 meter out in the afternoon. Nice service staff.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Lina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Well Maintained & Clean Place
very very clean, big plus
Everything was great, food was fresh room was clean & no smell. Stuff worked. Only peeve was Chinese Tourist who came in bus loads, spoke very very loudly, even late in the night and I could hear them.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wilson from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Worst Services Ever
mad f/b manager chuennapa
Overall the rooms & reception are ok. But the restaurant experience was a nightmare. They served us fruits that wasn't on the menu, we asked to change, they just walked off. We went looking for the F/B Manager afterward, she insulted my friends, pointing finger in our faces yelling shut up repeatedly. I immediately complained at the reception and email their senior to look into this absurd matter. Honestly, the most disappointing time in the hotel and in Thailand!
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Shady from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Very nice hotel
Location, service, food
I stayed 3 nights in that hotel as a part of my honeymoon, the location is good, in a quite area in Phuket but not far from Patong where all the nightlife at. Hotel is clean, rooms were good and food was very good, we enjoyed it really
Reviewed March 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: