Very good 7.7
Based on 975 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 975 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
very pleasant and friendly
the breakfast my room and the swimming pool
very welcoming and friendly staff made you feel at home very helpful
Reviewed September 15, 2013

youjeong from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location.. but lots of group tourist
close to the beach, kind staff, near dining n massage
tourist hotel but, quite enviorment when they went to tour... good hotel for family and friends. no beach view.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

barry from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A VERY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH
FRIENDLY STAFF CLEAN AND CLOSE TO YHE BEACH GOOD BREAKFAST
VERY GOOD AND RELAXING GREAT SWIMMING POOLS STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Vivian from Norway
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 18 nights in August 2013
Very good place to stay with very good service
Very good service, if you asked for help with something the help came within 2 min, all of the hotelstaff, from cleaning to hotelmanager came at work everyday with a smile!
This was my 15th time in Phuket and 8th time at Kata, which is the most perfect place to stay if you want a relaxing and discofree place to stay. Perfect for everyone, and Kata has the best and cleanest beaches which Kata Noi is a small, intime and quitet beach witch you only can by cold softdrinks. The main Kata beach is little bigger and more noizy beach has more activites at the beach, and many places along the beach you can eat lunch and toilett and. From Tropical Serene Resort it just take 3 minutes to walk to Kata main beach, and to Kata Noi it takes 10 minutes with a tuk tuk for only 200BHT. Tropical Serene Resort has a big, perfect swimming and sunbathing area with poolbar/lunch fasitites and they clean the pool every morning so if you don't want to use the beach every day l will recommand T.Serene Resorts poolarea. I recommand this hotel, you get much hotelluxery to a very good price and this hotel. Only one thing they should fix are more varianty at the breakfast. I have been at Kata so many times now and every breakfast buffets l have got the chef has maked much more barbeque and boiled fresh vegatables as grilled hole tomatoes,fried potatos, thai clear vegatables soup. It is very cheap and easy to make. Your egg station is maximum perfect, but eating eggs for a hole month is a bit boring breakfast. When l am in Thailand And that you don't get dietsugar if you want tea and not coffee is discrime of diabetic pastients. I asked and got the answer that dietsugar is't incl in continental breakfast! This was the only bad thing l have to say about this hotel, and l will also next time booked a room with view over the poolarea, and l will travel back to Kata and this hotel in just a short time, and it's only 2 weeks since l stayed 1 month there....
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Nick from China
Couples
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great place though staffs not very good at English
location, price, pool
The stay was good. But initially I asked for a high floor room which I was not given. And when I check in, I mentioned it again but the staff kinda ignored me. Anyway, room was large and decent breakfast.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Nick from China
Couples
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
a great place at kata beach. convenient, cost-effe
price, breakfast and location
the room was great with nice pool view though I did not stay in the hotel for the most of time.the breakfast was good though I do not like the toast machine(same across all phuket hotels). the staff service was not very good due to language fluency.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Morgan from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel, pity no hot water
room size, location, pools
the room (deluxe) was very spacious however there was no hot water to our room. When we asked staff they told us many times to run water for ten minutes and other times they said they would send someone up to look but no one ever showed up. Finally on the 3rd day they admitted there was no hot water to the newest building which houses the deluxe rooms. Also our view from the balcony was of a concrete wall a few metres away. No wifi in rooms, only in lobby or pool area. The room was very new and clean and spacious and the two pools were clean. Staff were reasonably friendly. Breakfast buffet was typical toast, cereal, fruit, eggs and Asian style foods. Nice location not far from shops and beach. Would stay here again.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Connie from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The hotel is good but the receptionist is cold.
Clean room, good breakfast and near to the beach
So far so good. Some staff is good but the receptionist is cold and unhelpful. Ignore me and just let me waiting. When I ask whether she can help talk to the driver in Thai language for the time he will pick me up and she just said 10 B for phone call. Actually, I am using my cell phone and will not bring she or the hotel any cost. That's what I am feeling unhappy for this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rick from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
This place is resort style accomodation at a very
Pools, service, location
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ma from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A good place to relax!
Walking distance to the Beach. Friendly Staffs. Nice Pool
We really had a good time in there. The place is very accessible to many restaurants.
Reviewed August 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: