Very good 7.7
Based on 972 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Roger from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
Coach tour stop over
Pool, location price
Upon arrival we had a room upgrade but in hind sight I think we should have asked for the same room type but with a pool view. There are plenty of steps and no ramps for wheeling luggage around which made things a bit tedious. The pools were nice but the sun bed covers needed replacing as many we split. The biggest problems was that the hotel is predominantly used for North Asian coach tours where the guests stay for one night and most mornings the breakfast area is a feeding frenzy until their coaches leave about 8:30 or 9:00 leaving some of the popular items unavailable. Getting a table is also a problem as a family we often had to sit at different tables. I couldn't recommend eating here for lunch as we saw several cooked chickens left out in the sun for several hours and what may have been the same chickens also on the following day. In the evening likewise at the front of Hotel Restaurant there were "fresh" uncooked kebabs that were again left out on plates not kept cool and were often there 2, 3 or 4hrs later after we returned from dinner at another restaurant.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xianghua(Joyce) from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good
nice food, Big room,near beach。
We booked 2rooms,One of my friend put the wet dress on the handrail near by elevator ,after we swimming back,The dress was lost.checked with the Receition twice,the answer always are nobody saw it. If no this thing happen,I through wonderful!
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sherwin from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
chanalai great location
location very accesible to the beach, restaurants and shops. very clean and nice place. very accomodating friendly professional hospitable girl twins staff receptionists
superb
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chau from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
NIce staff, baggage not easy accessible to room
nice staff, nice swimming pool, easy access to beach
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolyn from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Amazing pools
perfect location, 2 pools, amazing breakfast
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Senami from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Moyen
sea view, swimming pool, good staff
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KRISTINA from Russia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Not a bad option
1) Room size; 2) Location; 3) Staff is friendly
From the bad side: beds are very tough, breakfast is okay: not a lot of options, and food is cold; Staff is a bit slow - my check out was so slow I barely made it to the airport.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from India
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
very nice
clean, view, location
the swimming pool was right in the center. The sea view was amazing. very close to the beach. will be back again.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pratya from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel, close to Kata beach
Nice hotel, close to the beach, small parking area
nice hotel, we can have a short walk to Kata beach. Car park is too little, about 10 cars can be in fit this little parking area. When i was there,i was confused the hotel name since its renamed to Chanalai recently, so the sign was still Serene hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Margo from Estonia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Satisfied clients
Location, view, large rooms with balcony
Great
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: