Very good 7.7
Based on 972 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Levi from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Awesome budget resort
pool, second pool, water fountain in pool
I was wonderful. It's a perfectly located, beautiful property that has all of the amenities that one could desire for a resort - the mini fridge full of beer (as cheap as 7-11, so no walk necessary), a day bed by the window with beautiful scenic views, 2 amazing pools - with a basketball hoop, a warm and welcoming staff, consistent cleaning, and an acceptable breakfast buffet. The pros are all very big. The cons are just the overall neglect the property seems to have received. There are broken things all over - rusty fixtures and cracks just about everywhere. We witnessed 2 or 3 power outages, a sprinkler breaking in the breakfast area, and the pool pump going out all in the 10 days that we were there. It's almost as if someone built the property 5-10 years ago and then walked away and never looked back. It's like there has been no maintenance whatsoever. Also, the wifi was pretty bad - but it seems to be like that all over the island - even the Starbucks down the street had spotty wifi. So I don't hold that against the hotel, specifically. Overall - we paid about $28/night after tax to stay in a resort with 2 pools that was within walking distance of Kata beach. Not bad.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Morakot from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Look nice on the outside but nothing work inside
good location, nice poo, cheapl
I stayed in the standard room during low season so I got the room pretty cheap. However, I wouldn't come back and stay here again. When I arrived the name of the hotel was different so I found out the have changed it. then checked the front desk doesn't really welcoming but just do the job. I walk into the room it looks alright but then turn on the TV it took forever, the cable doesn't really work, the shower was small, no hot water, hair dryer broke. I always come to phuket and pay the same amount and get a better quality one than this hotel so won't come back again.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

haris from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Poor customer service, not 4 star at all
Chanalai Flora Resort
It was off season, hotel was almost empty, still i was given last corner room on the 4th floor with no wifi coverage. staff kept on trying to avoid my request for internet with all kinds of excuses but when i insisted they sent IT guys who after playing with my laptop for more than an hour finally gave their verdict that issue was hotel's wifi coverage. i was than asked to move to another room on same floor with better wifi coverage. this whole drama continued for almost 5 hours. the room was on the back side of the hotel with no view just a tree on front and there were too many small brown ants in the room. i certainly did not extend my stay and moved to another hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phiangjai from Belgium
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Somes of staffe not so friendly
Location
Somes of staffe not so friendly room not clean very well
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kieran from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
nice
staff, room, location
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good location.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brent from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in August 2014
A complete resort on a budget (value for money)
Staff, pools, quite
it was a pleasure to stay here, friendly staff, hearty breakfast (needs bacon) and clean pools and rooms. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and always did their best to correct anything that was wrong.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abraham from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good, with caveats
Location, pool, sizeable room
Room was decent sized, but furnishing somewhat basic and beaten up. Internet a bit spotty. Kettle's inside looked too dirty to use. Hotel appears to have changed names recenlty , but sign outside says Serenity, so was a bit hard to find. On the bright side, it is a 5 min walk to Kara beach. We were driving, and we got parking space though it was limited. Toiletry limited to soap and shampoo. Main issue was that checkout took a long time. Staff accused us of consuming two bottles of water from the mini bar and asked for 45 baht. When we said we had not, they made us wait for a bit then brought a single large bottle which appeared full and they claimed the plastic wrapper was gone. We protested, and finally they agreed not to charge. However, this indicates incompetence(they should have checked whether the seals were intact before we got the room) or worse a scam. Overall, an okay place if you get a good deal. It is far from 4 star, which I think they claim.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Belinda from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in August 2014
2 weeks in Aug. 2014 fabulous time
2 great pools..big comfortable rooms ...very good location..and value for money
Great location ..good value for money and two lovely pools. I will most definitely like to stay here again, for the excellent location ,interesting area, value for money restaurants in area and loads to do and see. The busstation to Old Phuket Town just around the corner..Everything you need so close by if you need a relaxing holiday. Drawback: roomservice only provides hamburgers. Noisy Chinese and Russians. Hotel needs some attention to maintenance..but still great value for money/good location. I will return..for sure. Thank you to all the staff. I was treated friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sabina from Poland
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very nice hotel in good location
Good staf, good breakfest, good location
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Chanalai hotel
Close to the beach, nice rooms and two pools
Our stay was good and the staff were very helpful. When we got there earlier than check in time (9.30am) they were more than happy to let us check in then which we were very grateful for. As our booking didn't include breakfast, we were disappointed to pay 600baht (£12) for the buffet breakfast that was almost empty. When asked to replenish, staff did so, but the fruit that was out had small flies all over it and the tea/coffee was cold. The swimming pools were both lovely and the staff were available to take your order and were always friendly and polite.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: