Book Now: Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Reviews

Excellent
From 545 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.7
Excellent
From 1733 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (545)Booking.com Reviews (1188)
Rating via Agoda8.8
/
10
Excellent
0.9% this month
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.1
Value for money8.8
Rating
9+ Exceptional (152)
8-9 Excellent (55)
7-8 Very Good (35)
6-7 Good (6)
<6 Below Expectation (18)
Time of the year
Mar - May (49)
Jun - Aug (72)
Sep - Nov (86)
Dec - Feb (59)
All guests (545)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 266 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Felicity from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2019

Great staff”

The service was outstanding, pools were good and bed soft which is often not the case in Asia. The road traffic was noisy throughout the night and no real outlook but overall a comfortable experience

Reviewed July 24, 2019

Dear Felicity, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach'. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 29, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
ALI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive Club Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Great value with excellent stuff”

This hotel is not new. However, it is very well maintained so you don't feel like you stay in a bad place. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Hotel is in walking distance to the beach. Breakfast and food in restaurant are fair enough. And stuff, they are such a great people. They are very friendly, helpful and smiling all the time. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Kata beach.

Reviewed July 18, 2019

Dear ALI, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us the good feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 18, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Waranya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Quiet Nice Room Good Swim Pool”

Room is good... Come in May...low season. They upgrade to Deluke pool view...very good. Enjoy the swimming pool at night. Swim pool open 8am-11pm excellent. One problem...when I call to check mybooking, frontdesk never found it for both 2 days. The said I need to ask another dept. and give me another phone no . Why dont you co-operate each other, instead of saying diff department. Others is all excellent. I wll go back here.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Parvesh from Mauritius
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice resort in Kata”

Its about a couple of minutes from Kata beach. When you get out of the hotel gate, turn to your left and you should get to the beach in a couple of minutes. Lots of restaurants nearby mostly catering for russian tourists. There is an indian restaurant in front of the hotel gate. There is a laundry and scooter rental opposite the hotel across the street. Was there for valentines day - there was a special buffet by the pool. Staff is always there to help you. Well to sum it up, affordable resort and very clean with helpful staff.

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear Parvesh, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us a good rating and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We are very grateful to receive such a clear and sincere feedback of our staff is always there to help you. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded June 28, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Khristine
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Favorite part: breakfast and pool”

We stayed here for 3 days. Staff is always helpful and kind. The complimentary breakfast here is delicious and I’m glad we had it. It has so many options! We ended up staying in a bigger room than we had booked however because we had arrived earlier the rooms we booked were full but they let us keep the bigger room. The rooms aren’t the nicest and the beds are a little stiff but the value of what you pay for is worth it. The dinner at the restaurant here is okay and a little pricey. But the breakfast most definitely is delicious. The pool is really cute and isn’t cold which I like it feels fresh and we very much loved this hotel and would be back here.

Reviewed July 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Emma from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Value for money but a bit far from the beach and night market”

Only stayed for one nights. Kata was not for us. Only Russians and all signs in Russian, not feel like you in Thailand. The hotel it self is great value for money. Breakfast is okey nothing special. The restaurants had affordable promotions on food and cocktails. Taxi to the airport is 1200 thb (!). We did see a airport bus in the way to the airport, so should be cheaper options. The staff took very long time to check us in (?) don’t know what they where doing. We got upgraded for free without asking for it. Recommend the hotel but not Kata.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Emma, First of all, we would like thank you for taking the time to left us a rating and thank you very much for staying with us at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We regret that we could not deliver the true Chanalai Holiday experience for you and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We really hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future and so that we could deliver services which will meet your expectation. On behalf of Chanalai Flora Resort Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
mei from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Very good”

So many mosquito in room. And some stains left on bed linen. Other that every things is perfect.

Reviewed July 02, 2019

Dear mei, Thank you for stay with us and thanks for your feedback that we came to know we missed out some those points, during stay if the guests have any uncomfortable our staffs are available to handle from breakfast time. We really hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future and so that we could deliver services which will meet your expectation. On behalf of Chanalai Flora Resort Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Srun from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good and close to the beach”

The hotel is on a small hill. From Phuket Town, you can take the mini-truck for only THB40 and get off at the terminal, walk for five minutes and you'll reach the hotel. Very spacious room and bathroom, ok breakfast with international varieties, ok pool. Lots of eateries around.

Reviewed September 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Amazing holiday ”

Located in the heart of Kata beach. Staff were extremely professional and helpful. Kimberly and her team are so sweet and considering to make sure your stay will be perfect. Rooms are clean and tidy. Swimming pool is great too. Hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach.

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Adam, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We are very grateful to receive such a clear and sincere feedback of staffs were extremely helpful. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded July 01, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Lorna from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Lovely check in with a drink, ice cream and cold flannel. Hotel was in a great location. Very short walk to beach and restaurants. Rooms were big, however not much storage space and bathroom has clear glass doors so privacy was a slight issue for our group of friends. We did Make lots of requests for items for our rooms (robes, slippers, Coat hangers...) and they were all brought very quickly. Pools were great and could always get a sun bed. We went in Easter holidays bit didn't find it too busy. Breakfast was fine, with a range of food. Would stay again.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear Lorna, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort! Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Sherlene
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in April 2019

Awesome”

We loved our stay at Chanalai Flora Resort! Location is great, close to Kata Beach as well as all the shops and restaurants. Can not say enough about how friendly all the staff were to us us! Treated us as new found friends, The rooms are spacious and very clean, food great at the restaurant and really appreciated the 2 pools during the heat of the day!

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Sherlene, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded July 01, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Jeddah from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Staffs are very accommodating and friendly. We arrived early before the check-in time and since we have kids they allow us to use the Kid's club facility while waiting for our room. The Filipina Receptionist name Kimberly is very kind and helpful to our needs. The place is also about 5 minutes walk to the beach. We love also their food. Highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cathie from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Amazing!”

This is a fabulous hote. I would highly recommend. It feels like the Marriott. The staff care is excellent, beautiful rooms, super comfy beds, yummy breakfast and super fun pools. It is within easy walking distance of the beach and shops. Perfect in every way. We would definitely love to come back.

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Cathie, Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Tsong from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

The hotel room very big and clean, staff are friendly. Upgrade our 3 room while delay check in ”

Nothing much to said just : excellent

Reviewed June 06, 2019

Dear Tsong, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us a good rating and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded June 28, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Nadira from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Thank you!”

Thank you for an awesome stay with very helpful and polite staffs. I request for a honeymoon room setting and they prepared a very cute decoration for us. Love it so much! There was a tea and ice cream while we waited for check in. I definitely recommend this hotel for stay :)

Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Maria from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Good”

This is a nice place. Only 3 minutes walk to the beach & the food/garment markets. It's a nice place for family's with young kids as they can enjoyed swimming in the pool. The staff was super friendly & helpful. The breakfast was okay same choice of foods every day. Stay here is you want to relax and get away from the busy nightlight.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tero from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great hotel with good location”

Hotel is located 8-minute walk away from the beach on the southern part of Kata. Local bus stop is just 5-minute walk away so it's easy to catch the public transportation to Karon Beach and Phuket Town. Our room was cosy and clean and the wifi worked well. Breakfast was really good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Reception collects 2000 THB deposit which you get back when you check out from the hotel. I can recommend this hotel to all kind of travelers.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
AZIZAH from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Friendly staffs & Great Service”

I have stayed in Katathani before (5 star resort) and of course I would not expect similar service for a 4 star hotel. I was wrong. Chanalai Flora delivered beyond my expectations. The staffs here are friendly. Special shoutout to Abdullah, Chef Ball and Ms Dui. I really like that they make an effort to check on us (welfare) and have small conversations with us almost on a daily basis. They also chat with other guests too and I think that's great. It sure make us feel so welcome here at Chanalai. We received a complimentary slice of cake too before our last day. Ain't that sweet! Anyway here's why you should choose Chanalai Flora: 1. Variety of breakfast selection (changes everyday and have halal menu too) 2. Free room upgrade (I always dont expect for upgrade as I love to be surprised) 3. Five mins walk to Kata Beach (Get a taxi to go Nai Han Beach instead. Its cleaner and less tourist or book an island hopping adventure for more remote beaches) 4. Kids Club- the kids love it!

Reviewed December 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

This is my first time to write a review and even if Chanalai Flora didn’t ask, I will do so. We were extremely happy and satisfied with our stay at Chanalai Flora. All the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating especially Rhylle who is also a Filipino. Even before we arrived, Chanalai immediately answered my queries thru e-mails. To my surprised during our check-in, they provided us an interconnecting rooms that were more spacious and elegant. We had a free upgrade of rooms! My husband and children were really so happy and delighted that I chose this beautiful hotel. Maybe not a luxury hotel but I would say that this hotel is more than enough for us. It is very close to Kata Beach, less than 5 minutes walking distance. Aside, it is nearby to convenient stores and restaurants. Overall, we really enjoyed our 5 day stay at Chanalai Flora and will definitely comeback! Of course, highly recommended to all who are looking for a hotel that is affordable yet comfortable.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Excellent resort, outstanding service”

We were met with an upgraded room which was clean, large and had a beautiful view of the sea. The bathroom was large and clean with shower and tub. The room service was quick and tasty and the breakfast is good enough-lots of restaurants around here if you fancy a change. The pools are clean and the resort is a short walk to the beach and the surf shop which pleased my 9 year old. The outstanding feature of this resort is the obvious commitment to customer service. Wonderful staff and we will definitely be back.

Reviewed October 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ebony
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2019

Fantastic place ”

We had a medical emergency during our stay and the staff were very quick to help and make sure my partner was okay. It is also a beautiful place to stay with the beach only a hop skip and jump away.

Reviewed June 30, 2019

Dear Ebony, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach'. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded July 01, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.4
Excellent
Duta from Romania
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Nice hotel situated 2 min from the beach!”

The location of the hotel is perfect, just 2 min walking from the beach. The breakfast is great, but the prices for lunch and dinner are very high. Not recommend to take dinner inside the hotel! Overall, a good value for the money!

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Dear Duta, First of all, we would like thank you for taking the time to left us a rating and thank you very much for staying with us at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
6.0
Mike from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A bit disappointed”

It is on a hill so needed two lifts to get to the room which was excellent with very good wi fi. Pool loungers all seemed to be occupied so never used the pool. Breakfast was not great and the staff were not very attentive. Reception was a bit chaotic with one girl handling checkout at 12pm (departure time) Getting stuck in the lift on leaving didn't help. All in all not bad but overpriced for what it was imo.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Thank you for your reviews Mike! we have noted all your feedback for our improvement.

Responded August 04, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Sonny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good Location Good Staff”

I have been staying in Chanalai group hotel for the pass 7 years. I love their staff from the upper to the bottom. There’re really take care of customer and respect customer complaints. I’m happy with their services and all the staff. I want to thank you to all the staff from receptionist front desk lobby, bell boy, cleaner and etc.....

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Amir from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very dissapointing and uncomfortable room, but good location”

Pros: very close to the beach (just 2-3 minutes walk), very friendly staff, nice pool Cons: At the beginning we got a room which was on a top floor, but with a view to the city and not to the pool nor the beach. The room itself was very big but with no decorations or furnitures except for the bed which was very dippressing. You also had to climb many stairs to get to the room. In addition the toilets door was completely transparent which was also very weired. We asked to move to another room and we got a room on the ground floor next to the pool which was almost as worse. The decorations were pretty ugly but at least there was something. The bed mattress was hard as a rock. We could barely fall asleep on that. The bathroom had a window to the bedroom so if you wanted to go to the bathroom at night you light up the whole room. We paid a lot of money for this hotel and were extremely dissapointed. The staff really tried to help, but the couldn't do anything as all their rooms are poor.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marko
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great stay, highly recommended”

Really close to beach, shops, eateries. Motorbike rent just across the road. Two big pools, which are clean and tidy. Good breakfast bouffet selection. Some rooms have good views overlooking pool area. Room was spacious and clean. Great place just for chilling. On the downside- morning coffee was horrible. Room bit damp and humid. Kids playing around adult pool and staff doesnt say anything.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mariann from Estonia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in November 2017

Excellent hotel”

Stayed at the hotel last year december for two weeks. We got room upgrade when we went to check-in. It was free of charge. Personel were amazing. Super helpful, positive and very friendly staff. Rooms were always clean and fresh water every day. Some days we found even complimentary fruit. The pools were clean. Plenty of room to have a fun. Children's playroom was nice. Looking forward to stay there again.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ricardo from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Great Location for Kata and Kata Noi Beaches,very clean,friendly staff”

The first thing you notice is that the hotel looks good on the outside ,you get in and it doesn’t disappoint,swimming pools,small gym,lifts to the rooms,big areas for breakfast,breakfast is great,rooms are spacious and super clean everyday,ours looked over the pool,it is peaceful considering being so close to the main area of shop and restaurants,most of of the guesses were Russians which doesn’t bother me,the staff are extremely helpful and friendly always with a smile in there faces and eager to please,location wise it is great for Kata beach 5 minute walk but walk 20 minutos and find a better beach in Kata Noi. I would definitely recommend it to everyone Thanks

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jane from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Pros-Friendly and helpful staff. They always make sure that you are comfortable with your stay and meet your request. Gave us a bigger room without extra charge to check in early. Free cappuccino and English breakfast tea with our breakfast. Con- Suggest a bigger TV for such a big room. Free bottle water should change to better brand as present one doesn’t taste good. We bought our own drinks. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kitty
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Great place”

Actually we just came at the right time here! The hotel was not crowded yet. The staff is very good, they always know what they are doing, quick, careing, so very satisfied with them, like with everything else - clean rooms, great breakfast, good location! The only negativity which i can mention is that the end of the week - when the “season” started- screaming russian kids, and the usual problems, and people reserving the beds around the pool with their towels...but the hotel has nothing to do with it!

Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018

Great hotel ”

We stayed as a family of 4 and also our parents were staying as well. Nice rooms, different types, we stayed in more spacious, my parents stayed in smaller one but renovated. Staff is great, very attractive, helpful and friendly. 5 min walking from the beach . Just across the hotel incredible food. Would recommend for families and couples

Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Good stay in Kata Beach”

It was a good stay, the staff were very helpful. One thing pretty cool about this property is that it has very nice pool. And the location is excellent! Walking distance to Kata Beach and many nice restaurants!

Reviewed September 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chandreka from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Chanalai was really wonderful. I would definitely return. ”

The receptionist was really great. We wnated to check in as early as 9am and she allowed us and also gave us a free upgrade. The rooms were super big.. Perfect for us travelling with a litte boy.. The pool was great for kids.. Breakfast was not bad either. They had a variety of local and western.. Staff were so friendly and everytime they see us they ask if everything was ok and are we comfortable. Loved the place.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Batbayar from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Best value hotel with very good service and staffs.”

We, 3 adult 1 child, stayed there for 5 nights. Whole experience in hotel was so great. Staffs are very welcoming and very helpful. The outdoor decoration facilities are so great and we had so much fun in there. Only problem was Phuket transport mafia. Hotel is in Kata so need transport for almost all attractions which is so expensive in phuket area. If hotel was providing very reasonable transport it could be so great. Thanks for great service. Definitely come again to your hotel if I had my car in there ;)

Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MA.RIZZA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Worth the money!!”

We enjoyed our short holiday here and the breakfast was awesome . Pros: a lot of restaurant and 5mins walk to the body massage. Cons: 2 hours drive from the airport

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear MA.RIZZA, Thank you for stay with us and we look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
6.8
Good
Philippa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Mixed feelings about this hotel”

This was NOT the right hotel for me and, had I not paid in advance I'd have left after 1 night. The main issue for me was that there were babies, toddlers and kids everywhere. Fantastic if you're a young family, absolute hell if, like me, you're looking for a peaceful break. Second issue, the hotel made no effort to enforce the upper pool closing time of 7pm, so for my first 2 nights I was disturbed by loud noise from pool parties past 11pm (interestingly they had no problems enforcing the "no outside food at the pool" rule- funny that, since one costs them revenue and the other doesn't). I had to move to a slightly quieter room, which was cheaper. Despite the fact that it was their failure to combat noise that made me move, I was not offered a refund to cover the expense I'd pre-paid. Third issue: not enough sunbeds. Fourth: my bathroom was covered in hair, despite waiting 3hrs to check-in. Plus note, the staff were lovely- especially Kimberly, who was v helpful and attentive.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Philippa, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for sparing the time to share your feedback in detail about your holiday experience in our resort. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Chelsea from Nepal
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Beautiful property”

Beautiful property, close to next, great service.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Chelsea, Thank you for your feedback . Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Carina from Austria
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice hotel with friendly stuff”

the stuff was very friendly! I would come again to this hotel

Reviewed October 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shamini from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

lovely hotel at Kata Beach”

The location is perfect to the beach and restaurants. 👍

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Blake from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

good value”

nice pool and good location

Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kellie from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great stay at Chanalai Flora”

This hotel is getting things right. The staff are so genuinely friendly and happy and always quick to sort out any issues or requests. Special mentions to Ge, James, Phil and the General Manager. The view from the Exec suite over the bay/sea was beautiful. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices and an egg and noodle soup station. Enjoyed relaxing in both pool areas. The hotel is located at the end of Kata road. Plenty of shops, restaurants and massage parlours right next door. Beach only a couple of mins away. Thanks for a great stay. Keep up the good work and we will see you next time we are in Kata.

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Filip from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in August 2018

Amazing location, good price/quality ratio”

Very big Hotel with 2 pools and a gym. Very good breakfasts with a wide range of food - from fruit to eggs. The rooms are big and clean, but sometimes happened that they "forgot" to clean the room or change the towels. Would recommend.

Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hai from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Nice resort”

The staff were very nice and friendly with good English understanding, promptly fix any issues we had with our room. pool was good and location was perfect with young children, beach and food were all in close walking distance. would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

stayed 6 nights”

This hotel for me was the best I stayed in on holiday, it was clean, the staff were very nice and always greeting you and smiling. the 2 pools are a good size are great for kids and lazing around in. food was good as was the service and the overall layout of the hotel had a smooth feel to it. My only complaint would be that when exiting the hotel on foot there is no pathway and the road is pretty busy, not safe for kids to leave the hotel entrance alone.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Danielle from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Perfect for friends, families and couples”

The resort has everything that you need, and they cater for you accordingly. Wether you’re a group of friends, young or old couple or even a family, with or without kids, this is the resort that truly has it all. The staff working at front desk, restaurants, cleaners etc...well done. Specifically, Jim/Tim (short, very sweet lady at the breakfast buffet) - she is an asset in your team! Remember our group of 6 individually and catered for each of our needs. Well done! I’d suggest Agoda (other booking agent) specify the BAHT2000 deposit owed by each room. Upon checkin, there was lots of confusion in this. Although we found it in the TCs, this is only mentioned after booking, which is very wrong. Agents should have this in hold prior to booking, as not everyone has this amount on them.

Reviewed June 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jane from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Very Good ”

Enjoyable stay. Very comfortable room and great breakfast with lots of variety. Walk to beach is five minutes and lots of places to eat in area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pools are smaller than in pictures and not much of a gym. Check out could have been smoother. You do need to leave a deposit upon check in. Overall very good.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

satisfactory ”

Nice set up at the resort, however, a little bit cramped for room, everything seemed close together. Was upgraded to a bigger room which was of a good size as with the bed and bathroom, but the room lacked character, was plain and boring (everything plain white). Buffet breakfast included, nothing special. Staff friendly and helpful, but went to book a early morning taxi to the airport, wanting 1400 baht, I don't think so (look elsewhere, Pat across the road 1000 baht. A few minutes walk to the beach, shops restaurants. If I had an issue it would be with the steps/levels. From the entrance all the way up to the rooms there are steps to each level, can be tiring to the less fit

Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vanessa from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Amazing stay”

The hotel is really nice with 2 nice pools and a large roomwith balcony. Really confy bed the best I had in Thailand! flat screen with some English tv. Buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. Amazing welcome! The staff is incredible, nice and smiling , specially GE who made my stay perfect! Great location 5 min walk max to the beach, close to the main road with a lot of restaurants and shop. Kata is cute and animated. I feel happy and safe in this hotel. I liked it so much I extended my stay!

Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Huat from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Don't rent vehicles from opposite hotel massage parlour”

we were 3 in a group, booked a room with extra bed and the hotel upgraded our room to superior deluxe room & allow the extra person free breakfast even if the booking says breakfast for two. the service is good, the breakfast is decent. however, we had major hiccup for our car rent during our stay. the massage parlour opposite by the name of 'Big Smile Massage' with car/bike rental and was being recommended by the reception as well. we have warned them not to recommend that anymore and would like you to be aware and be more careful when renting vehicles. So, we rented a car from there and we had took pictures as required by the lady in charge. But when we return the car she started to change to this academy award winning actress. she started to pick on us saying that we did not fill up the car,scratched the car,broken the backlights etc.some we had pics to shut her mouth but some that we missed cos the pics were not clear enough.do not pay them and ask hotel to help call police if

Reviewed June 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christoffer from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 24 nights in February 2018

Nice hotel with great staff in good location”

Stayed for one month with two young children 1 and 6 yrs. Staff is amazing, always friendly and helpful. More so than any other hotel we have stayed at. Nice rooms, two beautiful pools, excellent breakfast buffé, a small gym and a good location close to the beach (not on it) and restaurants. The only improvement I can think of would be to add a few more deck chairs by the pools as they are sometimes all occupied by 9 am.

Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Very friendly, family Resort”

Great staff, hugely welcoming and friendly throughout. The location is superb, for both the beach and restaurants. Be careful the main road outside as not much waking space, the parking attendant will help though. The pools are very inciting and great for families as couples alike. Although our room was right above the breakfast room, it did not disturb us much. Breakfast was great, with a nice long open period, from 0630 to 1100. I'm already looking forward to retrieving to this resort, as well as the very chilled out and friendly Kata.

Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hae from Singapore
Couple
Executive Club Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018

highly recommended”

friendly and helpful staff. good location. good services. nice room. safety concerns--steps around restaurant/pool area have no railing for elderly amd kids. large pool has rough tiles and protruding pins (eg. around underwater lights).

Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
michelle from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in February 2018

This hotel is really nice great location and staff are the best ”

Love this hotel very clean and staff can't do enough for you if I went back I would stay there again . Only downside is a lot of steps to climb if you are elderly or have pushchairs it's a bit of a nuisance.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rozlee from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great service staff!”

The superior deluxe room is spacious. the furniture however is quite dated. The bedsheets are a little rough and mattress are hard. bathroom is nice though with the separate tub and showers. no spa facility. kid's club was ok. our room was a bit high up the hill so a lot of climbing of steps and have to go to 2 different elevators. The staff members were exceptional though! they helped us with hot water and other food when they saw us with a baby and a 4yo. special thanks to Jaeb for going the extra mile and see us off when we departed the hotel

Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paris from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Staff make this hotel what it is. So lovely and attentive, food is great, facilities perfect. ”

Lovely staff, great check in cold towels and refreshing drink on arrival. Hotel knew that we were going to get married at another resort and would return in a few days, on our arrival our room had been decorated beautifully for our honeymoon! Would definitely come back here.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jodie from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Originally, we were given 2 rooms that weren't adjoining. At breakfast the first morning a lady from the front counter approached, asking if everything was ok. We explained the issue. Got upgraded to 2 adjoining deluxe suites for no extra cost! Couldn't do enought to help us. Graham and Jodie D

Reviewed January 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amanda from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Amazing Service and Resort”

Staff were all extremely friendly and attentive, and provided top notch service! We got the privilege of staying in a newly renovated room and it was just exquisite. Gym is a bit small with limited equipment but decent. Hotel is just a short 5 min walk from Kata beach and convenience stores nearby. Would definitely return here if I’m coming back to Phuket in the future!

Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Naomi from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Clean room friendly staff ”

I wouldn’t generally stay at Kata Beach but was here for King’s Cup Regatta. The hotel was five minute walk to the beach, room was very clean, the staff were friendly and there was a nice Buffett breakfast. Fruit platter in room on a arrival. The only cons were the pool is a bit dated and looks over the road and the lift smelled bad. I would stay again if doing the regatta in the future.

Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Liyana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

PERFECT!”

Everything was perfect... The staff was super friendly. The room is clean. My daughter loves the pool. BUT... If you have stroller its gonna be a bit difficult because you have to climb up stairs before you can find a lift. Overall, I'm so happy staying here. Highly recommended.

Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

nice”

we very much enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is about a five minute walk to the beach. The pools are great- in case you need a break from the salt water. Rooms were adequate. Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
pankaj from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

wonderful location in kata beach area”

We happened to stay at this resort. Resort is just 2-3 minutes walk from Kata beach and location of the resort is in the central of Kata area, which is very well connected with other parts of Phuket through taxis, local bus and tuk-tuks etc.. Location, hotel amenities, front office staff, room , cleanliness and service everything is perfect and we enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We are highly impressed. A very nice and reasonably priced Indian restaurant (Royal India Restaurant) is just opposite this hotel, Indian food there is awesome and the taste of food is just like what we get in India. We strongly recommend this hotel to everyone, specially Indian families visiting Phuket.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Janet from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017

Wonderful hotel, beautiful pool, close to beach”

Wonderful hotel, central location to shops, restaurants, bars, close to Kata beach. Beautiful pools and great included breakfast(omelette station, Thai and Chinese selections, salad, fruit, and pastries). Great one stop shop: Griffin bar, massage, tour operator, motor bike rental, and Indian/Thai restaurant right across the street. Friendly efficient staff, Immaculate housekeeping and seamless checkin/checkout process. Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2017

Amazing Experience”

What a wonderful stay at the Chanalai Flora. The staff are absolutely terrific across the board, nothing was too much bother and they bent over backwards to make sure my stay was perfect. The room was spotless, fresh crisp bedlinen, and super light and airy. The breakfast buffet was definitely the best I've ever experienced, so much choice and superb quality food. Jim, she a little ray of sunshine, was there every morning to greet us. Taught us Thai, and how to spell our names in Thai too. She made my stay. The front desk staff learn your name and are worth their weight in gold. Dul also just a pleasant porter, always smiling. I would highly recommend the Chanalai to anyone and everyone.

Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

Fantastic staff service with a good location”

I wrote this review a few days after I left the hotel, and I experienced other hotels after that, I felt that Flora has the best staff, they are so polite and friendly and helpful. I like their service and their smile on their face. We were arranged to stay on the third floor rooms, but the rooms don't have sunshine come in, so after two days, we asked for a change, the staff was so kind and helpful, she arranged fourth floor ones with good views and big rooms, which was so great! Will definitely recommend to our friends.

Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bryan from Canada
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Amazing hotel with awesome pool, friendly service”

Rooms were big and clean, pool was amazing. Good amount of shade and sun. Staff was super friendly and helpful when needed. Great location to food and beach. Quiet at night. Breakfast buffet was average to slightly above average (which was fine) more selections and a different rotation would have been nice but fruit was always frech and egg station never disappoints. Great for couplrs and families. Not a party hotel. Woukd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
brigitte
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

A serene oasis in a great town.”

location, pools, all rooms with views, great staff, great breakfast.

this hotel exactly matches all the pictures and the descriptions on the booking site and that is pretty rare. our standard pool view was spacious with a view of the pool. the included breakfast was great with lots of choice and quality. the staff is very attentive and polite. there are 2 pools on the property and both have bars. overall a great choice for kata beach, the walk to the beach is 5-8 minutes.

Reviewed February 08, 2013
7.6
Very good
Stephen from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Very good breakfast buffet and amazing New Years eve buffet meal thrown in for free - but spoilt the occasion with the dreadfully loud DJ music. Beware, there are lots of steps in the resort as it's built on the side of a hill. Room was very clean but the pool had some algae growing on the sides. A bit of a walk to the beach but not insurmountable. Not quite a 4* - room for improvement.

Reviewed January 10, 2019

Thank you for your review, we have passes and briefed your comment to our concerned department for their corrective action.

Responded August 04, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
5.2
Qiang from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Above average”

We get allocated to a pretty old room with very poor facilities and slow network. The facilities look like from 1990s. Under our request we got changed to a new room in the next day, it's better but I'd say that it's still below our expectation. - The Wi-Fi portal is pretty awful and it keep disconnects you every 30min, I didn't experience this in other similar hotels. - No tooth brush /comb provided by default. - There's strange smell in our room and some of the blankets are not cleaned properly, one of them in our room actually got a very strong sweaty smell which is quite disappointing.

Reviewed October 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

super value for money. 2 star price, 5 star joyful! brillant

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Dear Hong, Thank you for stay with us and we are very appreciated of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
7.2
Very good
SHAFIQ from Israel
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Very good”

if u have more macchine in gym room...

Reviewed September 23, 2018