Book Now: Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Reviews

Excellent
From 669 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10

Reviews of Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.6
Excellent
From 1682 reviews
9.0Service
8.7Location
8.6Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (669)Booking.com Reviews (1013)
Rating via Agoda8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (171)
8-9 Excellent (65)
7-8 Very Good (43)
6-7 Good (9)
<6 Below Expectation (27)
Time of the year
Mar - May (55)
Jun - Aug (75)
Sep - Nov (105)
Dec - Feb (80)
All guests (669)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 315 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Hatib from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Superb”

Hospitality at its best. was served with welcome drink and ice cream as they were in the midst of preparing my room.

Reviewed October 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
JANICE from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2019

Great Service”

We chose this hotel for its location and positive reviews and we were not disappointed. From the time you enter the foyer until the time you leave the staff's first focus is that your every need should be met. From the front of desk, the bell boys, cleaning staff and staff in the restaurant, everyone was delightful. The hotel had two pools and a gym. I cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be returning soon.

Reviewed October 22, 2019
6.0
Angela from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Disappointed.. ”

Although chose this hotel for the positive reviews.. sadly during the 3 nights we stayed there, our room was not cleaned once. There is a sign outside your door that needs to be moved daily between ‘do not disturb’ and ‘please make up our room’ ours was loose and often swung between the two - we had to contact reception daily to ask for clean towels, toilet rolls and for bins to be emptied - eventually we got towels and had to recontact for toilet roll.. our bin sadly was never emptied. The hotel is beautiful and very clean throughout - the pools x 3 are lovely just so sad that for some reason our room which was large and spacious was let down by lack of attention throughout our stay.

Reviewed October 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Randall
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2019

Nice place ”

Great place and nice location. Two pools and both have children running, splashing and playing ball. I would suggest they have one pool just for adults, hard to relax.

Reviewed October 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
romuald from France
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Very nice hotel with kids or baby”

Nice hotel to stay with family, good location (5 minutes walking distance to reach the beach) Location is quiet, some restaurants around, and of course 7/11 The room we choosed was supposed to have view on swimming pool but in fact we had view on the wall of the other building , and a little bit to the swimming pool from balcony. We could negotiate to change, but we didn't do it because we had to repack all... first quality of this hotel is the staff really friendly and helpful. Room was large and bed confortable .

Reviewed October 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Yingsi
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2019

Generally satisfied”

The location is terrific. It’s just the room type was not what we chose and paid for, the hotel change our room type without informing us nor any explanation, we arrived late at night so we didn’t complain about that.

Reviewed October 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Judi
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in September 2019

Great value”

We loved our stay at chanalai flora. The staff were amazing particularly Kimberly in reception who was exceptional. Any requests we had were granted in such a friendly manner. I would highly recommend chanalai flora to all travellers.

Reviewed September 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Laura from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Good location and kid friendly”

My husband and I stayed at Chanalai Flora Resort with our 1 1/2 year old daughter. Things did not start off great as we had to change rooms our second night due to an overwhelmingly bad smell from the bathroom in our original room. It took several hours to get a new room, but reception compensated us with a voucher for snack at the restaurant. We also had A LOT of mosquitos in both rooms we stayed in. Besides the two things listed above, we were generally happy with our stay here. It was a very easy walk to the beach and there were two pools that our daughter loved. The breakfast met our expectations and, since we have a toddler that wakes very early, we were happy that it started at 6:30am. A sufficient baby cot was also provided. Staff were friendly.

Reviewed September 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
See from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Big room with comfortable bed”

Didn't manage to enjoy the pools as we went during a raining season. Breakfast is average.

Reviewed September 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rachel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Excellent”

The staff was exceptional, especially Jeab & Melissa. Took very good care of me :) Thank you for a great holiday experience. First night I had a not-so-good experience as the electricity was tripped several times. Each time it came back up, the phone would ring once too. The resort team resolved the issue brilliantly. And ensured my stay remained enjoyable for the rest of my trip. It had been a really good refreshing holiday!

Reviewed September 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Patryk from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2019

Good value for money can’t be disappointed ”

Good value for money! We stayed in that hotel 7 nights and was really good. Place looks expensive but it is not , very clean and new stuff friendly and speaking English language, good views and clean big rooms hotel is quite new. in rooms don’t have slippers ! This is only one thing must be fixed .

Reviewed September 11, 2019
3.6
rishinder from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Awful Location”

Location is about 10 minute walk to the beach with few lousy shops around which closes around 10pm. Location is not lively.Bed is hard, housekeeping does not replace your items everyday, in fact they did not replace my water and the following day did not replace my soaking wet towel.I need to call them to request day after day with the lousy phone that was provided in the room.If you can get any other hotels at the same price, please do.This hotel is not worth half the money I paid.

Reviewed September 03, 2019
7.6
Very good
Yoong from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Value for money”

+ - Large rooms, good WiFi, excellent staff (very helpful English speaking staff, best experience with their staff), great location, acceptable breakfast. - - We booked 3 rooms, pillows in 2 of the rooms were smelly, this was the only point we thought they did not get full marks. Time to change the pillows. Water pressure a bit low. Otherwise this is a great hotel!!

Reviewed September 03, 2019
6.4
Good
Kien from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Not bad but not great either”

They gave us a damp room that smelled so the pillows all stunk..we asked to get them replaced and they brought us only one replacement pillow, and then proceeded to change the pillow case only. It didn't help so we ended up just staying in the room and dealing with the smell. It was only a 3 day stay so didn't feel like complaining then. The price we paid was pretty good so that was nice but yeah the room could've been better.

Reviewed August 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Keith from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in August 2019

Great place to stay in Kata Beach”

Very nice resort in good location close to beach and shops. Great pools, very helpful and friendly staff. Nice rooms and very clean. For us having a good gym was also a bonus. At breakfast staff were very attentive, food just ok. We had a very relaxing stay, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed August 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tim
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2019

4 night beach getaway”

A quaint, very clean resort right near Kata beach. They have a very good breakfast and the pool is top notch. The thing thay stood ot the most though was the staff's exceptional friendliness. They really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our stay. I would definitely go back.

Reviewed August 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Htet from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Nice place to stay for value”

The staff are friendly. We have to checkout early morning before breakfast to catch our flight. The friendly customer service staff prepared a nice breakfast box for us. Items such us toothbrushes, bath robe etc are only available upon request. Overall, it is a nice place to stay.

Reviewed August 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Raj from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Exceptional”

Every thing was very good , But only one thing I didn’t like Your staff clean our rooms ( we had 3 rooms altogether 1204,1205 and 1301 dated 29 July to 2 August) she took the glass bottles from our room and may be forgot to put the entry ..and your reception staff charge us 120 Thailand money for that Only that thing we don’t like Other everything was very good

Reviewed August 04, 2019

Dear Raj, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach'. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. When you plan to visit us next, please email me at gm@chanalaifloraresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded August 14, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
7.2
Very good
Felicity from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2019

Great staff”

The service was outstanding, pools were good and bed soft which is often not the case in Asia. The road traffic was noisy throughout the night and no real outlook but overall a comfortable experience

Reviewed July 24, 2019

Dear Felicity, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach'. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 29, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
ALI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive Club Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Great value with excellent stuff”

This hotel is not new. However, it is very well maintained so you don't feel like you stay in a bad place. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Hotel is in walking distance to the beach. Breakfast and food in restaurant are fair enough. And stuff, they are such a great people. They are very friendly, helpful and smiling all the time. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Kata beach.

Reviewed July 18, 2019

Dear ALI, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us the good feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 18, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Khristine
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Favorite part: breakfast and pool”

We stayed here for 3 days. Staff is always helpful and kind. The complimentary breakfast here is delicious and I’m glad we had it. It has so many options! We ended up staying in a bigger room than we had booked however because we had arrived earlier the rooms we booked were full but they let us keep the bigger room. The rooms aren’t the nicest and the beds are a little stiff but the value of what you pay for is worth it. The dinner at the restaurant here is okay and a little pricey. But the breakfast most definitely is delicious. The pool is really cute and isn’t cold which I like it feels fresh and we very much loved this hotel and would be back here.

Reviewed July 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
mei from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Very good”

So many mosquito in room. And some stains left on bed linen. Other that every things is perfect.

Reviewed July 02, 2019

Dear mei, Thank you for stay with us and thanks for your feedback that we came to know we missed out some those points, during stay if the guests have any uncomfortable our staffs are available to handle from breakfast time. We really hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future and so that we could deliver services which will meet your expectation. On behalf of Chanalai Flora Resort Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Ebony
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2019

Fantastic place ”

We had a medical emergency during our stay and the staff were very quick to help and make sure my partner was okay. It is also a beautiful place to stay with the beach only a hop skip and jump away.

Reviewed June 30, 2019

Dear Ebony, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach'. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded July 01, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Tsong from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

The hotel room very big and clean, staff are friendly. Upgrade our 3 room while delay check in ”

Nothing much to said just : excellent

Reviewed June 06, 2019

Dear Tsong, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us a good rating and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded June 28, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Waranya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Quiet Nice Room Good Swim Pool”

Room is good... Come in May...low season. They upgrade to Deluke pool view...very good. Enjoy the swimming pool at night. Swim pool open 8am-11pm excellent. One problem...when I call to check mybooking, frontdesk never found it for both 2 days. The said I need to ask another dept. and give me another phone no . Why dont you co-operate each other, instead of saying diff department. Others is all excellent. I wll go back here.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Parvesh from Mauritius
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice resort in Kata”

Its about a couple of minutes from Kata beach. When you get out of the hotel gate, turn to your left and you should get to the beach in a couple of minutes. Lots of restaurants nearby mostly catering for russian tourists. There is an indian restaurant in front of the hotel gate. There is a laundry and scooter rental opposite the hotel across the street. Was there for valentines day - there was a special buffet by the pool. Staff is always there to help you. Well to sum it up, affordable resort and very clean with helpful staff.

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear Parvesh, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us a good rating and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We are very grateful to receive such a clear and sincere feedback of our staff is always there to help you. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded June 28, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Amazing holiday ”

Located in the heart of Kata beach. Staff were extremely professional and helpful. Kimberly and her team are so sweet and considering to make sure your stay will be perfect. Rooms are clean and tidy. Swimming pool is great too. Hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach.

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Adam, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We are very grateful to receive such a clear and sincere feedback of staffs were extremely helpful. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded July 01, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Lorna from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Lovely check in with a drink, ice cream and cold flannel. Hotel was in a great location. Very short walk to beach and restaurants. Rooms were big, however not much storage space and bathroom has clear glass doors so privacy was a slight issue for our group of friends. We did Make lots of requests for items for our rooms (robes, slippers, Coat hangers...) and they were all brought very quickly. Pools were great and could always get a sun bed. We went in Easter holidays bit didn't find it too busy. Breakfast was fine, with a range of food. Would stay again.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear Lorna, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort! Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Sherlene
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in April 2019

Awesome”

We loved our stay at Chanalai Flora Resort! Location is great, close to Kata Beach as well as all the shops and restaurants. Can not say enough about how friendly all the staff were to us us! Treated us as new found friends, The rooms are spacious and very clean, food great at the restaurant and really appreciated the 2 pools during the heat of the day!

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Sherlene, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Responded July 01, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
6.8
Good
Philippa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Mixed feelings about this hotel”

This was NOT the right hotel for me and, had I not paid in advance I'd have left after 1 night. The main issue for me was that there were babies, toddlers and kids everywhere. Fantastic if you're a young family, absolute hell if, like me, you're looking for a peaceful break. Second issue, the hotel made no effort to enforce the upper pool closing time of 7pm, so for my first 2 nights I was disturbed by loud noise from pool parties past 11pm (interestingly they had no problems enforcing the "no outside food at the pool" rule- funny that, since one costs them revenue and the other doesn't). I had to move to a slightly quieter room, which was cheaper. Despite the fact that it was their failure to combat noise that made me move, I was not offered a refund to cover the expense I'd pre-paid. Third issue: not enough sunbeds. Fourth: my bathroom was covered in hair, despite waiting 3hrs to check-in. Plus note, the staff were lovely- especially Kimberly, who was v helpful and attentive.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Philippa, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort!!! Thank you for sparing the time to share your feedback in detail about your holiday experience in our resort. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

super value for money. 2 star price, 5 star joyful! brillant

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Dear Hong, Thank you for stay with us and we are very appreciated of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Jeddah from Singapore
Family with young children
Super Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Staffs are very accommodating and friendly. We arrived early before the check-in time and since we have kids they allow us to use the Kid's club facility while waiting for our room. The Filipina Receptionist name Kimberly is very kind and helpful to our needs. The place is also about 5 minutes walk to the beach. We love also their food. Highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
MA.RIZZA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Worth the money!!”

We enjoyed our short holiday here and the breakfast was awesome . Pros: a lot of restaurant and 5mins walk to the body massage. Cons: 2 hours drive from the airport

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear MA.RIZZA, Thank you for stay with us and we look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Cathie from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Amazing!”

This is a fabulous hote. I would highly recommend. It feels like the Marriott. The staff care is excellent, beautiful rooms, super comfy beds, yummy breakfast and super fun pools. It is within easy walking distance of the beach and shops. Perfect in every way. We would definitely love to come back.

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Cathie, Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. We are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to improve the quality of our services. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Emma from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Value for money but a bit far from the beach and night market”

Only stayed for one nights. Kata was not for us. Only Russians and all signs in Russian, not feel like you in Thailand. The hotel it self is great value for money. Breakfast is okey nothing special. The restaurants had affordable promotions on food and cocktails. Taxi to the airport is 1200 thb (!). We did see a airport bus in the way to the airport, so should be cheaper options. The staff took very long time to check us in (?) don’t know what they where doing. We got upgraded for free without asking for it. Recommend the hotel but not Kata.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Emma, First of all, we would like thank you for taking the time to left us a rating and thank you very much for staying with us at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We regret that we could not deliver the true Chanalai Holiday experience for you and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We really hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future and so that we could deliver services which will meet your expectation. On behalf of Chanalai Flora Resort Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great place!”

Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, lovely pool, short walk to the beach and shopping. Staff very snippy at check in. Smile, you're in Thailand!

Reviewed February 20, 2019

Dear Robert, Greetings from Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket!!! Thank you for taking the time to left us a good rating and we are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach. We look forward to serve you again at 'Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket' with our Friendly Smiles and Thai Hospitality. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.4
Excellent
Duta from Romania
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Nice hotel situated 2 min from the beach!”

The location of the hotel is perfect, just 2 min walking from the beach. The breakfast is great, but the prices for lunch and dinner are very high. Not recommend to take dinner inside the hotel! Overall, a good value for the money!

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Dear Duta, First of all, we would like thank you for taking the time to left us a rating and thank you very much for staying with us at Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket. Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
6.0
Mike from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A bit disappointed”

It is on a hill so needed two lifts to get to the room which was excellent with very good wi fi. Pool loungers all seemed to be occupied so never used the pool. Breakfast was not great and the staff were not very attentive. Reception was a bit chaotic with one girl handling checkout at 12pm (departure time) Getting stuck in the lift on leaving didn't help. All in all not bad but overpriced for what it was imo.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Thank you for your reviews Mike! we have noted all your feedback for our improvement.

Responded August 04, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
7.6
Very good
Stephen from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Very good breakfast buffet and amazing New Years eve buffet meal thrown in for free - but spoilt the occasion with the dreadfully loud DJ music. Beware, there are lots of steps in the resort as it's built on the side of a hill. Room was very clean but the pool had some algae growing on the sides. A bit of a walk to the beach but not insurmountable. Not quite a 4* - room for improvement.

Reviewed January 10, 2019

Thank you for your review, we have passes and briefed your comment to our concerned department for their corrective action.

Responded August 04, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Chelsea from Nepal
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Beautiful property”

Beautiful property, close to next, great service.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Chelsea, Thank you for your feedback . Thanks & Regards, Ms.Jutharat Sonkaew General Manager

Responded July 02, 2019
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Sonny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good Location Good Staff”

I have been staying in Chanalai group hotel for the pass 7 years. I love their staff from the upper to the bottom. There’re really take care of customer and respect customer complaints. I’m happy with their services and all the staff. I want to thank you to all the staff from receptionist front desk lobby, bell boy, cleaner and etc.....

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Amir from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very dissapointing and uncomfortable room, but good location”

Pros: very close to the beach (just 2-3 minutes walk), very friendly staff, nice pool Cons: At the beginning we got a room which was on a top floor, but with a view to the city and not to the pool nor the beach. The room itself was very big but with no decorations or furnitures except for the bed which was very dippressing. You also had to climb many stairs to get to the room. In addition the toilets door was completely transparent which was also very weired. We asked to move to another room and we got a room on the ground floor next to the pool which was almost as worse. The decorations were pretty ugly but at least there was something. The bed mattress was hard as a rock. We could barely fall asleep on that. The bathroom had a window to the bedroom so if you wanted to go to the bathroom at night you light up the whole room. We paid a lot of money for this hotel and were extremely dissapointed. The staff really tried to help, but the couldn't do anything as all their rooms are poor.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marko
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great stay, highly recommended”

Really close to beach, shops, eateries. Motorbike rent just across the road. Two big pools, which are clean and tidy. Good breakfast bouffet selection. Some rooms have good views overlooking pool area. Room was spacious and clean. Great place just for chilling. On the downside- morning coffee was horrible. Room bit damp and humid. Kids playing around adult pool and staff doesnt say anything.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mariann from Estonia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in November 2017

Excellent hotel”

Stayed at the hotel last year december for two weeks. We got room upgrade when we went to check-in. It was free of charge. Personel were amazing. Super helpful, positive and very friendly staff. Rooms were always clean and fresh water every day. Some days we found even complimentary fruit. The pools were clean. Plenty of room to have a fun. Children's playroom was nice. Looking forward to stay there again.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ricardo from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Great Location for Kata and Kata Noi Beaches,very clean,friendly staff”

The first thing you notice is that the hotel looks good on the outside ,you get in and it doesn’t disappoint,swimming pools,small gym,lifts to the rooms,big areas for breakfast,breakfast is great,rooms are spacious and super clean everyday,ours looked over the pool,it is peaceful considering being so close to the main area of shop and restaurants,most of of the guesses were Russians which doesn’t bother me,the staff are extremely helpful and friendly always with a smile in there faces and eager to please,location wise it is great for Kata beach 5 minute walk but walk 20 minutos and find a better beach in Kata Noi. I would definitely recommend it to everyone Thanks

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yannick from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Comfortable”

+ Close to the beach + very friendly staff + very comfortable room + cute decoration - far from the airport and phuket town - some facilities felt cheap (towel rail)

Reviewed November 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jane from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Pros-Friendly and helpful staff. They always make sure that you are comfortable with your stay and meet your request. Gave us a bigger room without extra charge to check in early. Free cappuccino and English breakfast tea with our breakfast. Con- Suggest a bigger TV for such a big room. Free bottle water should change to better brand as present one doesn’t taste good. We bought our own drinks. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amine
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Beautiful hotel ”

Amazing staff good location heaps of shops and food around and short tuk tuk ride to patong.

Reviewed November 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carina from Austria
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice hotel with friendly stuff”

the stuff was very friendly! I would come again to this hotel

Reviewed October 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kitty
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Great place”

Actually we just came at the right time here! The hotel was not crowded yet. The staff is very good, they always know what they are doing, quick, careing, so very satisfied with them, like with everything else - clean rooms, great breakfast, good location! The only negativity which i can mention is that the end of the week - when the “season” started- screaming russian kids, and the usual problems, and people reserving the beds around the pool with their towels...but the hotel has nothing to do with it!

Reviewed October 24, 2018
null