Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Reviews

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Very good 7.7
Based on 989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Rainer from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in July 2016
Very good hotel for cheap money
The hotel has 2 swimming pools, all rooms are clean. The staffs were friendly. I will come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Michael from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
No complaints at all, the place is as advertised. Location has plenty of places to eat and drink although it isn't too lively, also has a nice beach within a short walk. Hotel breakfast well worth the 200B
Reviewed September 22, 2016

shiro from Thailand
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Well trained staff
All staff looked very happy working at this hotel. They were not only helpful but also thoughtful. It was as good as Japanese "OMOTENASHI".
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Lakshika from Sri Lanka
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent Place to Relax for Beach Lovers
Near to Kata beach, very relaxing place, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

chelsea from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
great wifi but
I had a great stay at the hotel. The hotel doesn't look like the agoda photos though. I had a problem with my toilet . It wouldn't flush proper and I swear every morning I had bad smelling water come back up . The staff sprayed flowery spray but it was an even worse smell . Over all the location was good , near the beach just a wick 5 min walk I was the happiest with the strong wifi
Reviewed September 14, 2016

DAI from China
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
nice exprience
we spend 5 days in this hotel, and the hotel is near Kata beach,the breakfast is good, and my child really enjoy the time at the good swimming pool. at night, this is buffet barbeque only at TB 200, it is really good price in Kata beach area, the choice is not too much but enough, the only problem is sometime the sauce is with limited choice.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Kim from Canada
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Staff were exceptional and truly want to make your stay the best possible. Great location and proximity to beach, shops, dining without a busy feel. Large rooms, great pools, recommend.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

NAVED from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The hotel is at walking distance from kata beach and market. Has large colonial style rooms and 2 swimming pools. The negatives are that it is a bit dated and the beds are very hard. The sanitary ware is also old and hence not very clean looking. The breakfast is ok with basic stuff. Staff is cooperative and friendly. If they just renovate it a little, it will be amazing.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Ashlee from United States
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Fantastic hospitality
Soft beds, less than 5 mins from the beach, and the best hospitality we have found in all of Thailand. The included breakfast is a excellent and huge selection of everything you could possibly want from local dishes, to dim sum to eggs and french toast and pancakes. It is a fantastic value for the money! We were warmly welcomed to the resort by Joy and the other staff and immediately served cold juice and iced towels to cool ourselves with. My boyfriend wasn't feeling well and Jean (spelling?) Did all she could to make sure we had all the info we needed for a clinic and even checked in on him the next day. They were so great to quickly solve any issues we had, and added an extra cushin to make our bed softer as we're quested. Thank you so much, we truly didn't want to leave this beautiful and gracious resort!
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Michael from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not so special
Good price You get what you pay for
Reviewed August 18, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: