Very good 7.7
Based on 975 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 975 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Steve from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
comfortable stay and reasonable in price.
close tobeach,restaurants and shopping
All good except they tried to charge me for very little misc things. Ice brought to my room. I took two glasses from room for drinks by the pool. Left them in the restaurant area and they charged me. Rediculous. Also took forever to check out.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

KOICHI from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
bed was not so good condition in my room
close to beach
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Masha from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Suited to Russian groups
I would else where
Every one seem to know this hotel as Serena Resort not Tropical Serene Resort. It's not quite like the photos as well. Rooms are dated and not very well maintained. Pool water didn't look very clean. The breakfast was OK, however you have to get their before 9am before the food is gone. Food seems to be Russian orientated . Staff not overly helpful.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Tara from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Clean comfortable kind size bed and 2 pools!
Large comfortable bed, pool view balcony, close to beach
Very comfortable stay and just around the corner from the beach. 5 minutes walk. Loved the big room, kind size bed and balcony overlooking two pools.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Deon from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 21 nights in October 2013
Great Holiday, bad staff at Hotel.
Location and swimming pools.
Phuket was great but we expected alot more from this hotel. The staff is really poor and NO effort was made to accommodate ANY of our requests. The hotel cater for BIG russian and chinese tour groups, breakfast restaurant is overcrowded in the morning by these groups and you get the feeling that any other tourists are being accommodated by force, they give you the idea that they do you a big favour to accommodate you, although i am sure we paid the same or even more than these individuals in their tour groups.Would return to Phuket but NOT to Tropical Serene Resort.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Patrick from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
NICE CLEAN RESORT NOT ON BEACH BUT EASILY WALKABLE
GREAT POOL, SUPER CLEAN ROOMS, NICE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE
WAS GREAT 4 DAYS. GOOD AC AND NICE ROOM OVERLOOKING POOL AND VIEW OF BIG BUDDHA. BREAKFAST OK BUT LOTS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY. MUCH QUIETER THAN PATONG BEACH.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Colin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Ok and sufficient for our needs
location/price/ swimming pools
have stayed several tmes before.... but this hotel/ codition etc getting old, and needs now renovation to rooms/furniture /ammenities etc
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fatemeh from Denmark
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great beaches
Location
Unfortunatelly too many russians. Otherwise kata beach and the area is great
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Lanlalit from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good everything
service nice room nice foods
very good ... good service good room good foods make we feel relax whole trip for stay this hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Kengo from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
nice,price,beautiful
nice,prices,cool
really nice, when i went there was bevy rain. staff is not so good service but breakfast,location is good
Reviewed October 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: