Very good 7.7
Based on 975 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 975 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

JINGJING from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
so happy to stay here
friendly , cheap ,and near the beach
the hotel have a good service , the room is big and have a delicious food .
Reviewed August 14, 2013

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
very good
breakfast. pool and roomver
very pleasant customer care excellent bit noisy with Chinese tourist arriving at night they were very loud
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Margarita from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great location and friendly staff
location, staff, size/comfort of room
The stay was really terrific. My original room had problems with the air-conditioner for 2 nights in a row, but the staff upgraded me to a larger room for the other 5 nights there, so I was very happy with my stay.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Laszlo from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Great Hotel...Needs a Few Things...
(1) Excellent location. Short walk to beach. (2) Great surroundings...two clean, safe pools. (3) Excellent variety at breakfast...great staff
Stay was very good but lacked a couple of things. We had to move rooms twice...once to a very noisy air-conditioner..once to a bad smell in the room...third time lucky. Rooms should have internet included as almost all hotels do..TV reception was bad and lacked any variety whatsoever. Other than that, the hotel has great staff ( high-point for the hotel ), comfortable rooms, nice balconies, good food and great location.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Johann from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable, best value at the price
Pools, close to restaurants and informal shopping, value for money!
We know Kata well as we have holidayed there on numerous occasions at various hotels, we were pleasantly surprised to find Tropical Serene Resort as good as it is at the price. Suggest front office have umbrellas available for guests arriving during rain shower!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Vineet from India
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
peaceful stay
large rooms, prompt service, nice viewd
Overall it was quite good. Staircases was a bit painful for older people. There is an indian dhaba opposite the road which setves good food n open till 11pm. Beach is very near n its a surfer beach.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Olivia from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very good run for the price
Good location (close to beaches and restaurants/convenience stores), nice swimming pools, and the balcony for each room.
We were at first disappointed because they could not have our room ready for our first night when we checked in, they said they have problem with aircon, but we're suspicious that they're out of rooms. However, they transferred us to a nicer hotel nearby (no additional fee) for the first night and also picked us up the next day to get back to Serene resort. The room is basic as we chose the cheapest room, but it is clean and we like the balcony as we could have more space to hang our beach towel and just chillin out listening to birds and squirrel playing on the big tree in front of our room/by the pool. The pools are nice and clean too. The wifi connection from room was weak/on-off (we stayed on 3rd fl). Staff is ok (not super nice, but they understand what we want).
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Yekaterina from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and peaceful place to stay!
Peaceful, clean hotel close to the beach. Friendly staff, reasonable price.
I stayed at Serene with my mom& we had nice pool-view room.Even though we hadn't been picked up from the airport (the hotel just had forgotten about us), we still had great time at the hotel. It is peaceful& more or less clean place to stay. I had read some reviews where people had faced some problem with lack of hot water in shower. This issue was easily solved by turning on both taps- in sink and shower:) the hotel is not very new and some reno ation is needed but still it is clean and nice. The staff was usually welcomed, friendly and nice to us. Rooms were cleaned every day but be careful and do not dirt the white towels with fruit juice;) otherwise you'll be charged. There are small shops, cafes, stalls, and beach near by. If you want not expensive but nice stay, go for Serene. However, they don't have Internet in the rooms.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Atin from India
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Peaceful, Comfortable and value for money
Peaceful, Comfortable and value for money
Stay was awesome. Peaceful hotel, nice location near the beach. Not recommended if you are looking to enjoy nightlife
Reviewed July 28, 2013

sean from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location close to beach and shopping & food
LOCATION BREAKFAST AND POOLS
Our stay was really good and would have been happy to extend but they were booked out so they upgraded us to the Tropical Resort which was really nice but the breakfast was not as good as the serene. :-(
Reviewed July 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: