Very good 7.7
Based on 974 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Megan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
lovely hotel and pool
REally enjoyed the pool and breakfast
very clean and tidy, we really enjoyed the pools and the loungers. walking distance to the beach and shops lots of yummy restaurants nearby. make sure you read when the welcome drinks are served we missed out on ours because we didnt see only in the evening.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

jade from Brazil
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Souther but great
small beach with all services
if you cant stand the busy life at patong beach, come souther to kata. althought serena hotel is not in front of the beach, its about 8 min walking and you pass by one street where you can find all restaurants and massage places. the hotel has an extra guide service where you can book all the day trips you´re interested in. it was really great. hum...the room appears to be a motel room because of the seethrough bathing and some red/purple lights. but it´s clean and nice. made us laugh a lot about those lights. so have fun.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ricardo from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good overall
nice swimminpool area, good location
We stay for a couple of days in a room in building 5, rooms a bit dated, but clean enough, and a balcony with a view of the swimmingpool area. The pool bar its cool, great cocktails and the staff were excellent! Location good with a lot of restaurant choices whithin walking distance, as it's kata beach. Will be back.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

SVETLANA from Russia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and nice rooms
location
Great location,just 5 minures walk to the beach.Rooms good,just have to walk by stears.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Vinod from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel
near the beach, and near good restaurants.
I liked this hotel, the pools were nice, the staff is nice as long as you are nice to them. was not a noisy place. 5 min walk to kata beach, and the shopping area. Near nice restaurants, i recomend a meal at two chefs restaurant. the hotel has a nice pool bar and the breakfast is not fantastic..kind of basic but decent enough to fill yea tummy. the mini bar is cheap. their taxi service is fast and good. No complains at all. The rooms are big and spacious, the bathroom is clean. nice balcony to chill out in. the aircon was cold all the time.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Grant from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
location
great location
I enjoyed my stay ,the staff were friendly and very helpful , I had a couple of problems with the room which sorted out .The hotel is a little tired and could do with a face lift.But as I said the staff were great the location handy to the beach and resturants/bars. I will stay again.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Michael from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Location loaded with Russian Tour Groups
Location was nice
Location was nice but a little difficult to find driving at night Upon check in I asked for an Upgrade but they said they had already given us one wow very nice !! The walk up the hill wasn't that bad thankful to the Bell Boys When we got to our room we found ourself in a Cave. It was large and clean but the view was out to a Concrete Wall!! If you had a room with a view to the sea or pool it would have been perfect. Breakfast was the standard Thai fair though they did have an Egg Station.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Jauw from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Good location..near to the kata beach
The lovely hotel n good location..but at the first floor there is no elevator..
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Mrs from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Ambience
Swimming pool, Bath, Peace, Balcony, Space
we were greeted by friendly staff,and taken to a lovely large bedroom with two queen size beds in it. and a bath !! not too common in thailand. we really enjoyed the peace and beautiful views overlooking the beautiful pool area. the breakfasts were definitely above par for thailand. a couple of things needed attention and were immediately fixed up and the room service was exceedingly efficient.it is in walking distance to the sea and numerous little shops where you can buy supplies.we will definitely go there again
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Kuldar from Estonia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, service level was medium.
location, pools
When we arrived everything was nice. The room we booked through Agoda was beautiful. So we decided to stay there for 3 more nights. We hoped to get the same price as it was offered in Agoda but we had to pay 40 % more or move to other room which was not so good. They told that first night we had more upgraded room and regular rooms were sold out for next days. But we still are not sure that the room we got was upgraded because the pictures in Agoda were the same and they did not tell about upgraded room then we checked in. Just in case we checked from Agoda if they had free rooms with the same price and in Agoda rooms were available! So we did new booking through Agoda. But this time they gave us worse room. It seems that the stuff lied to us to get more money.
Reviewed January 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: