Very good 7.7
Based on 970 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 970 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Stein from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in December 2010
Perfect on a budget
Nice pools, great location, rooms ok.
We stayed at Serene Resort during Cristmas 2010, and had a great time. The hotel is well located at Kata, close to resturants, shos and the beach. They have two ok pools, great for the kids. Rooms were ok for us, we only used them for sleeping or resting. The staff put a lot of effort into preparing for the christmas galla dinner, and we had a great but unusal christmas celebration there. This was our first tile in Thailand, but it will not be the last. I would recomend the Serene Resort for anyone looking for a budget hotell with pool close to Kata beach.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roderick from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great hotel
swimming pool, location
We booked 2 nights, special offer for, superior room. On the booking we mentioned it was our honeymoon. We arrived at 1pm and the room was ready. When we opened the door, the room was beautiful and the bed was decorated with petals - Happy Honeymoon. The room was spotless clean. We enjoyed forrest view out of our balcony.
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2011
nice location close to beach, rooms a little tired
reasonable breakfast, close to beach
the hotel is set deep into the hill so the access to your room is a steep walk. roons are clean and neat we had a room previously at the grand palm hillside, brand new hotel, upgrade to pool room (infinity pool overlooking the town), modern clean and we got a cheaper rate per night, it's right next door and a better option.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

adrian from Netherlands
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 19 nights in January 2011
good location, very friendly staff, good food
poolarea is great with little children
we had booked 5 rooms for our rather big group of family and friends. although nicely located, the design is not very good for people with yong children (pram). too many steps to get to the elevators and to the rooms also for older people it is a job to clim the stairs several ti mes a day. a bit far from the nightlife (bars), but close to beach and restaurants
Reviewed February 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pentti from Finland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 15 nights in January 2011
Cosy hotel, good service, good location
Peaceful and beautiful garden with pools and services
Very pleasant stay, clean and comfortable rooms, beautiful view from the terrace and polite, helpful staff.
Reviewed February 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HUANG from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good location
room was so so.
this price for this hotel was ok. location is good. 5 mins walk to kata beach. 2-3 mins walk to shopping area. room is clean.
Reviewed February 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuomas from Finland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
nice hotel with good situation
relaxing atmosphere!
Our reservation have been missed,but we get at same price better room! Hotel have good situation and the hotel is peaceful. Only problem is that water in the room shower do not come so much!
Reviewed January 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Weta from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Unpleasant experience!
None
but it has great location in kata beach area. it's close to a 24-hr store.
Reviewed January 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel, great staff, good location
Great staff, good size rooms, short walk to beach & shops
Great staff, they always had a smile and were very helpful. The rooms were a good size, cleaned and made up each day plus had complimentary tea/ coffee/ bottled drinking water (topped up each day), a fridge with a range of drinks & snacks at reasonable prices. There is a short walk to Kata beach & a large variety of local shops & resturants. There are too pools, one with a bar, some toddler area and a basket ball hoop & balls - which entertained our 2 teenage boys. A bit annoying how some guests put their towells on the seats before 7 am to mind them!
Reviewed January 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Igor from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Good location but old hotel
great breakfast,overall good location.
Great stay for the price paid
Reviewed January 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: