Very good 7.7
Based on 974 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Johanna from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Good price performance ratio
big, clean and refurbished rooms, nice garden and pool, friendly personal, good breakfast
It ist about 2/3 cheaper to book this hotel over the internet. The personal is very nice, the rooms, the garden and the area around the pool was very clean. There are special towels for using the pool. The way to the beach is along to a street, but you only need 5 or 7 minutes.
Reviewed October 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jordan from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Serene Resort
Basket ball hoop in the clean large swimming pools without he relaxing pool bar.
massage spa people need repaving (shocking massages), paying for internet
My stay was very enjoyable for the period my partner and myself were staying there. At first on arrival then pools were most eye captivating and the the tropical forests that seem to surround the resort. the location is only ruffly 5 minutes walk from the beech and 2 minutes walk to the nearest 7'11 (7 nights a week 11 hours open supermarket). The receptionist were very lovely people d with their friendly greetings and kind manners. However the massage spa. the massages are not very joyful. not hard enough boring routine on back. Although apart from that the stay my girlfriend and i have spent their was great 3.5 out of 5
Reviewed October 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Abu from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Relax
cleanness, location
food need to be improved
i always stayed in serene and his concerned resore whwn ever i go there. its nice cozy and relaxing. best of luck
Reviewed September 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiang from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
总体不错的酒店
交通方便
标准房太差
第一天是标准房,是我住过最差的,类似于地下室的那种,个人觉得原来应该是员工宿舍,后来装修的,味道很差,也很吵闹。 第二天,加钱升级到了superior room,感觉不错,房间很大,看到的风景也很漂亮。
Reviewed September 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Don't extend your stay.
Nice pool. Good location. Peaceful atmosphere
The hotel is a nice place. The location is a little walk from the beach, but not too bad. We only booked one night, thinking that would be enough to know if we wanted to extend our time there. It was. We loved the location and atmosphere. However, when we tried to extend (during the off-season, mind you) the hotel manager got bent out of shape. They said they wanted us to either pay more of the same room or move into a room without windows for the price we had previously paid (2-3 days before arriving at the hotel). Moral of the story, figure out exactly how many days you will stay at the hotel to stay on their good side. We left feeling great about the place, but I think they were happy to see us walk away.
Reviewed September 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Gareth from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2010
Great value for money, nice location
Great location, Great value for money, Great swimming pool
WiFi not free, very expensive
I stayed here before last year. In general a very nice hotel for the cost per night (600 baht). One thing that annoyed me, they tried to charge me for a black mark on the towel which I didnt do (700 baht!!!). They wouldn't let me off.
Reviewed August 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

PIYAPUT from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2010
Good location and nice amenities
Located near beach, warm welcome, big and clearn room with balcony
None.
Recommend for value and service quality. The place is worth to stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tor-Aage from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 17 nights in July 2010
Run down
Pools an and location
Staffs slow, dont understand english and the hotel needs to be renovated. The rooms are a bit old, the beds are hard and the bathrooms are to old and run down.
We stayed there for 16 days. We considert to change hotel lots of times during our stay. But because the pool area was ideal for our 3 year old and there where lot of people from scandinavia we dident. We where disapointed with the breakfast aswell. The staff was not service minded. Acted slow when you requested something bhot at breakfast and housekeeping. Pluss they charges for internett. Hello it is 2010. I will never stay here again or recomend it to my friends. They should renovate, have free internett and employ english speaking, service minded staff in kee positions for me to consider this hotel in the future
Reviewed August 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

DARLENE from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Location
Great price and location.Room smelled mildew and bath not realy clean.
better cleaning
Location easy walk to beach and shopping. Good buffet and pool area.
Reviewed August 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Got a really good deal on the room, but wouldnt pa
Great pools, and clean room with mini bar and tv. Close to the beach and few shops. Buffet breakfast
Staff hardly spoke english and were very unhelpful. Internet was not free.
Kata beach was fantastic if you were looking for some rough waves to play in or even surf. Any one thinking to float in the water peacefully is mistaken. The area is generally 2-3 times more expensive than anywhere else I have been in thailand. There is free public bus to Karon beach and then to Phuket town, about 1 hr total and only costs 30b. You can then get another bus to Patong for another 25b but takes another hour nealy. Other wise you will need to get a tuk tuk from kata to patong for aroung 400b!!! The hotel is quite family friendly with two swimming pools, one with a pool bar (which never seemed to be open when we wanted to swim). I wouldnt ask the staff for any travel advice or even local knowledge because you wont get reply, just a blank face and a 'sorry'.
Reviewed July 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: