Very good 7.7
Based on 969 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 969 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ROSEMARY from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 12 nights in April 2010
Serene Resort
pools very good
standard rooms WITH NO WINDOWS
Booked 2 Standard rooms which when taken to had no windows and air conditioning wasnt working,your online pictures show windows!Very unfriendly staff made me pay another 5000Bht to upgrade and be comfortable for our stay of 12days. Dirty dishes left in corridor covered in ants for a week!!! Very happy with pools and pool staff.
Reviewed June 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach
Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
Bath in room needed attention.Curtains needed attention. Hungry kitten on buffet tables unacceptable.
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.
Reviewed June 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Econo-stay
Comfortable Place Reasonable Location Peaceful Good Price
Not in perfect condition but it is clean!
The hotel is a fair distance from Patong Beach, but you come here to get away from that hustle and bustle. The room we had overlooked the pool area, it was great to sit in the evenings and take in the sites. Close to a couple beautiful beaches. The staff were helpful. No major complaints - an ok econo stay!
Reviewed June 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Deon from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in March 2010
paradise break
Friendly people and cleanliness
Can`t think of any
We arrived at the hotel and they welcomed us very friendly and helpful. We went in April and I must say it was very hot!! We loved Kata the restaurants and shopping was a great experience. We would have missed a lot if it wasn`t for a couple we met that helpedb with our excursions,
Reviewed May 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Romantic get away
Nice size room, friendly staff, good location.
None really
My ladyfriend and I live in Vietnam but wanted to go on a romantic get away in Phuket for a change of pace from the beach resorts in Vietnam. We were recommended to stay at Kata beach and chose the Serene resort hotel based on the reviews we read on line. We arrived quite late due to a flight delay but had not problems checking in and got a room upgrade since the type of room we booked was not available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little run down but large and had a nice view. The king size bed we requested was actually two twin beds pushed together which left a bit of a crevasse down the middle of the the bed. The AC worked well and the bathroom was roomy with a shower and bath. The pools were very nice and the landscaping was well done. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and there were plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. They served breakfast there but we didn't opt for the breakfast included with the room.
Reviewed May 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Very Enjoyable Resort to Stay at
Great rooms Friendly staff Great location very good amenities
breakfast average internet no wireless
Had a great time staying at the Serene resort and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the location is great as is nice and quiet and only short walk to eating places, shops and beach. Take a short and cheap cab ride to other beaches near Kata and markets and shopping malls approx cost for taxi ride $12-00 so within anybodies price range. Stayed for three nights and am going back to stay again soon and would recommend it as a choice of place to stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kay from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2010
Serene Resort
Nice and clean place, helpful staff.
A lot of steps if you stay at higher place. No free internet Access you have to pay.
Well for serene resort, we like the place very much although it look a bit old but the environment is good and relaxing s there r 2 swimming pool so you can choose which one you want to go for. The room was clean but a bit old and the bath room comes with a window that can open from the bed. So it might be fun for coupe but not for friends. Overall we like the place and we will come back again.
Reviewed May 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Dothan from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
A nightmare hotel
the breakfast was ok. the swimming pool was good.
Unfriendly and ice cold staff. Mediocre cleaning. Staff totally unhelpful.
A nightmare hotel! We booked a nice room with window, and when we came we where taken to the staff's quarter, behind the toilets, into a windowless cell with the smell of mould in the air. The shift manager blamed the agoda and told us to either pay for an upgrade or to sort it out with the agoda, but they didn't even let us use their phone, even though it was a local call. The shift manager simply told us that it wasn´t her problem and it didn't bother her a all to see us sitting totally baffled in the hot lobby with a baby and not knowing what to do. Instead of vacationing, my husband had to run a around and search for payphones, buy sim cards, wait in phone line etc. As if that wasn't enough, the shift manager finally told us everything was ok and we could stay in a normal room, but after 2 days she said she needed another confirmation from the agoda, so my husband needed to deal with this again. During this time, we enjoyed a welcome drink, and when the staff saw that we only came for the welcome drink they wanted to seat us at a dirty table and they sourly asked if we didn´t want to order something more. The room was cleaned every day, but the schampoo bottles were replaced with already opened ones, which didn't look too nice. After 3 days we couldn´t stand it anymore and went to the hotel across the street. Don't go to this hotell, it is more relaxing to stay at home.
Reviewed May 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Parminder from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Few Words about Serene Resort
Near to beach, Near to all amenities and More over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Breakfast is more eatable towards Eggetarians and Non - vegs. Less choice for vegs
Near to beach, Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Reviewed May 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Serene Resort, Phuket
Nice layout, two pools, fridge in room, nice balcony
none
This is a really nice hotel, not far from the beach, but a bit towards the end of town. It’s a bit family oriented, but we enjoyed our stay anyhow. Really clean, nice beds, and the resort has a nice layout with large balconies overlooking the two pools. We appreciated the fridge in room & nearby convenience store.
Reviewed May 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: