Very good 7.7
Based on 974 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Parminder from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Few Words about Serene Resort
Near to beach, Near to all amenities and More over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Breakfast is more eatable towards Eggetarians and Non - vegs. Less choice for vegs
Near to beach, Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Serene Resort, Phuket
Nice layout, two pools, fridge in room, nice balcony
none
This is a really nice hotel, not far from the beach, but a bit towards the end of town. It’s a bit family oriented, but we enjoyed our stay anyhow. Really clean, nice beds, and the resort has a nice layout with large balconies overlooking the two pools. We appreciated the fridge in room & nearby convenience store.
Reviewed May 07, 2010

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Serene Resort, Phuket
Nice big clean rooms, choices of swimming pools, not far from beach
lots of steps to get up to the accommodation - spread out through landscaped gardens
We got upgraded to the Serene Garden resort which is further away from the centre of the end of town. It’s a bit family oriented, but we enjoyed our stay anyhow. Really clean, nice beds, and the resort has a nice layout with large balconies overlooking the two pools. We appreciated the fridge in room, very similar to the sister resort.
Reviewed May 07, 2010

Brent from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Book through Agoda
Pool and location
Staff and charging for everything
The staff at the front desk were horrible. Make sure you pay the 3 extra dollars to get the upgraded room and don't make any changes like adding a person to the room or they will charge you more for a roll in bed than the actual room.
Reviewed May 05, 2010

Brent from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Poor Staff
Pool and Superior Room
Staff Staff and Staff
This hotels staff was horrible, but the rooms were great as was the ppol and location. I would stay here again, but I would make sure that I booked everything on Agoda so that they could not charge me for everything that I changed. I had to add one person to the reservation one night and they charged me almost the same price as another room.
Reviewed May 05, 2010

Dat from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
The best family resort in Phuket
Large swimming pool, central area, modern architecture, spacious and beautiful room with large screen LCD, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast buffet and restaurants
cannot think of any
me and my girlfriend had the best vacation at the hotel. we arrived at the room with surprises. it was so spacious and designed in a very modern way. the swimming pool is big too, and is now restricted to only Busakorn residents. the hotel is quite close to the central area, but will need a 15-min walk to Bangla road. the breakfast buffet was varied with good food. we also tried out Sam's steakhouse which was decent too. I cannot think of any weaknesses staying there and will definitely stay there again if we come back to Patong in the future. Oh and we could borrow DVDs to watch when tired of walking out too. awesome.
Reviewed May 04, 2010

Anthony from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
good choice for the price
walking distance to kata beach
totally inflexible regarding late checkout- even when hotel was virtually empty- wanted 800 baht for any period of time past 12 noon until 6 pm
Older hotel on a hill just a short walk from Kata beach, one of the nicer stretches of sand on Phuket. One that also gets decent surf when the conditions are right. Phuket as a whole is overcrowded and overpriced both in terms of food and transportation. However, if you are going this isn't a bad place to spend a few days. The rooms are starting to show their age, but there is a decent pool.
Reviewed May 02, 2010

Chee from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Great hotel, great place!!
The room was great, nice presentation, clean. Bathroom is clean. Swimming pool is great and clean, theres basketball ring too!! Great location I must say, its near to a short walk of shops and not too far to Kata Beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful, and be able to communicate in English. Breakfast buffet were EXCELLENT!! I love the breakfast! Great layout on the overall of the hotel.
No wireless internet in the room, internet is not free. When we check in, the staff took a longer time then normally to make us a room, because they cant find the record of our booking ??? No free shutter service to Patong Beach. Not convenient for older people to stay, because theres a lot of staircase and its a bit hilly to get up to the top rooms. Shower, the hot water is not hot enough.
The room is great and clean. The bath is clean as well. The location of the hotel is great. A few minutes walk you can reach to the shop-houses and restaurants, and as well to Kata Beach. I love the breakfast, the buffet is good and quality is great, variety and its good standard. The swimming pool is great, with basketball ring and great layout with fountain. The staffs are friendly and helpful, be able to communicate in english. However, when we were there, the checking-in took a while to wait, because they cant find our record, I supposed the system should be more efficient in order to avoid this kind if situation, especially the transaction has been paid and etc. Its not convenient for older people, the staircase and the hill are gonna give them a hard time to climb. And the hot shower system is not functioning well, the water is not at the level of warm to hot. I should suggest that they should provide a free wireless internet service.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Jean-Michel from France
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Very holliday like
Nice room, two swimming pool, very quite and safe
Staff isn't very friendly but not rude ether
Nicely located in kata beach, walking distance to the beach, the beach is nice and friendly, well protected by the club med, nigth life ins't very active, so one of the quite but not too quite place in Phuket, bus go to other beach, Karon, Patong and to Phuket town as well, very good hotel for familly or quite holiday, renting a motor bike, can be useful, souvenir shop all around but no supermarket, food can be bourght from the market on the man road parallel to the beach... very little local place for food...
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Syed from Pakistan
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
good hotel
All good
no cons
What a great find......thanks Agoda! The location of this hotel is just off the main drag but extremely convenient to the skytrain and many malls. Need to stay at a reasonably prices hotel while you get your shopping done? This is it. The two room suites are extremely generous in size with a very large living room to spread out all your purchases. The kitchenette is fine but not sure you will need to use it. Nice comfortable bed and cold A/C. And to top it off a very nice breakfast spread.
Reviewed April 24, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: