Very good 7.7
Based on 975 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 975 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nutchnart from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Nice place & Hotel // Hula Hula
neraby Sea- Kata Beach
Less choice breakfast
I hve been there with my Fam. The hotel is nearby Sea - Kata Beach. Not crowdy people. // Parking area is restriction (is less). It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & resterant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but commemt for breakfest is less choice. and staff service 're not smile:( . The environment is good. // Big smimming Pool // Inside room is quite good but TV is not LCD. // However every thing is Good . I will back there againin next year. :)
Reviewed April 04, 2010

Nutchnart from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Nice Hotel
Good environment
TV in room shold be LCD
The hotel is nearby Sea. It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & restaurant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but comment for breakfast is less choice
Reviewed April 04, 2010

Stacie from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Serene Resort
Good Location
1 hour drive from airport
The Serene Resort was a nice hotel for the money. Located in Kata Beach area which is not as busy as Patong, but still good shopping and food! The beach is a 3 minute walk away and nice in early morning.
Reviewed April 01, 2010

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
nice hotel
big pool, short walk to the beach, big rooms.
pool closes early, staff watched us lug our bags upstairs without offereing to help when we first arrived
we ended up booking two nights here instead of the one we had originally planned. it was a very nice set up, rooms sort of wrapped around the pool. short walk to the beach (which is beautiful) the staff were a little rude, but i have seen much worse. they watched us struggling with our bags out of the taxi and up stairs without offering to help. but then got help once we checked in. pool closes early which is quite annoying in this heat! but with the second pool up top we snuck a quiet swim in which was easy to do! :)
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Jean-Michel from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Nice, and Professionals
Close to the beach, just walking distance, great rooms, nice swimming pools. clean!
none
We were moved to a sister hotel, just few hundreds meters away, all this was done very politely, the hotel was full, and we were offered the same standard, friendly staff, very pro, polite, big hotel, comfortable, clean, the management own few, if you ask they will let you use the gym in the lastly build one, every thing was done to help. they also own a nice coffee shop that is quite famous in kata beach... I was a week in there and was very pleased to stay in that hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Artur from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
perfect place
nice place, good localization. kata beach is really beatiful, swimming pools are exactly the same as on the photo.nice helpful staff
no
nice place, good localization. kata beach is really beatiful, swimming pools are exactly the same as on the photo.nice helpful staff. clear rooms
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Azura from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Serene Hotel , Good value
Rooms are cozy, clean breakfast is good pool is clean staff are friendly
Mosquitoes location of rooms
The hotel is fantastic for its price and location. Just 2 min to beach, we were surprised by its beauty, cleanliness and great rooms. I guess the mosquitoes are there because the rooms at the back (no3) is facing the forest- but it can be rectified by getting the mosquito patch. Try getting rooms nearer to the pool. Otherwise Serene Hotel is a good place to stay and enjoy Phuket. We are definitely heading there again !
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Darryl from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Good for the price
Cheap, quiet, friendly staff.
Beds not too comfortable, older facilities.
This was a nice hotel near a very nice beach. There were mainly European families staying here. The pools were nice, the happy hour was decent, the walk to the beach was short. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

mark from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Serene Resort, Kata
Excellent value for money, friendly & helpful staff,comfortable beds, lovely pools, good position
none
I chose Serene Resort for our family holiday because the reviews of the hotel were all extremely positive - all the hotel staff deserve their reputation for friendliness as they always had a big smile for us. Gardeners, cleaners, maintenance staff all had the same big smile. Food was good and plentiful. The beautiful Kata beach was a short stroll from the hotel. I was presented with a lovely cake on my birthday, much to my surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a mid-range hotel that offers good service, comfort, position and value. All ages are catered for with a delightful children's pool in addition to a deeper one suitable for mainly adults
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Danielle from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Tropical Paradise
The pool, friendly service and great location on Kata Beach.
N/A
The resort was fabulous. A brief walk to the beautiful beach of Kata. It has two great pools with pool side service and meal and drink deals. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful with whatever you need. The rooms were clean and had AC. The rooms are smaller than in a typical American resort, but they are nice and clean. The food was excellent, as were the drinks. They also have showers and changing rooms for anyone that has to check out, but still has a long time before they need to leave. These were especially nice to have since my flight was not until the evening and I had been at the beach all day. It's also a great place for children as well as couples. There were many of both types of groups there at the same time as I was.
Reviewed March 19, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: