Excellent 8.1
Based on 401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Dixie from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A Little Rundown
Service Staff, View and Room Size
The reception staff who checked us in and brought us to our room was friendly and very helpful. The room was really big and we had a great view of the beach however it's obvious that the hotel requires an upgrade, the room furnishings were tired and worn out. The bedding was clean but slightly stained and frayed. The front half of the carpet in the lift (closest to the door) was worn away. Breakfast offering by the hotel was simple/basic and cost twice the same offering at a cafe just outside the hotel. For the price, I would not return. Stayed at a hotel in Bangkok for 1/3 the price which was a lot more comfortable.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

David from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good for yong families
locations, price and comfort
Fun, comfortable and friendly. In room dining was great, although breakfast buffet was a little underwheling. Stayed for a week, but the kids club was being rennovated while there. Maybe next time...
Reviewed January 04, 2016

chong from Singapore
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
Value for money, near beach , clean
Awesome , enjoyable ,
Reviewed January 02, 2016

yafang from China
Solo travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
So good service
good service, good room setup,comfortable bed
when we arrived resort,received heartfelt welcome and served us local fruit drink ,wet towel.During our stay,resort wokers offered us good service!There is a little nosie in the air conditioner in my room,if improve this,Chanalai will be perfect.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Joseph from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Clean, comfortable, and convenient
swimming pool; proximity to beach; ocean view
highly recommended for families with young children. My 4 year old daughter loved the pool and the breakfast buffet. My wife and I enjoyed the swim up bar and the exercise facilities. The view of Kata beach was lovely from our 6th floor room.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Andy from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location but weird hotel layout
Location, location location
Great location. Outdated washroom and room. Lots of stairs to get to room. Otherwise greasy
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jayne from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Big hotel
Location, room comfort, friendly staff
Good stay, just across from the beach and shops and restaurants. Very busy with families so not enough sun loungers. Breakfast was average with excellent omelette station.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Sue from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Fabulous staff, very friendly. Great location.
Staff, view, pool.
Fabulous
Reviewed December 28, 2015

JIE from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Just a normal hotel
location is good;staf is helpful;the room is big
The room is not that clean. Very simple facilities in the room. It looks old. I would say it is a 3.5 stars hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Briana from United States
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Everything possible to meet my needs as a guest
Service, comfort, technical support
The front desk staff went above and beyond to service a deadline-sensitive technical issue (LAN hard-wired internet usage) for my business stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: