Book Now: Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

2018

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Reviews

Excellent
From 1481 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.3
Excellent
From 3313 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1481)Booking.com Reviews (1832)
Rating via Agoda8.3
/
10
Excellent
3.1% this month
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (373)
8-9 Excellent (181)
7-8 Very Good (205)
6-7 Good (74)
<6 Below Expectation (146)
Time of the year
Mar - May (198)
Jun - Aug (325)
Sep - Nov (255)
Dec - Feb (201)
All guests (1481)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 979 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Jeremy from Australia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2019

Excellent for what we were after”

Chanalai Garden Resort was clean, comfortable, well equipped and had very friendly/helpful staff. While not at the centre of Kata Beach, it is still only a couple of minutes walk away from the beach and is in close proximity to other amenities such as convenience store, restaurants, ATMs, massage parlours, tourist guides etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Reviewed July 15, 2019

Dear Jeremy, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket with Booking.com. It was indeed a pleasure to have you here with us and I am delighted to have received your wonderful feedback on the hotel and services. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Chanalai Garden Resort for another enjoyable stay. Should we be of any assistance for future arrangements, please do let us know. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manage

Responded July 18, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from Canada
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Beautiful location on a beautiful beach”

Such a great location and a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Get the Seaview rooms, do worth it. Georgious views of the sunset. Curry delight down the street makes great Indian food. Natalius surf/sup/scuba shop right across the street. Can't go wrong here. Perfect for Honeymooners. If your outta shape make sure ya stay in a lower room, or go high and get get in shape😌

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Jamie, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. we extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Toby from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

a hotel with wonderful view”

the strongest feature of this hotel is the amazing view of the sea that you'll have from the rooms...and location was very near to Kata Beach...amenities like two pools, restaurant, view deck with movie night, spacious rooms are superb. However, if you plan to go to most of the places of interests, this will be a little bit far from the jetty ports for island hopping and almost an hour to Patong beach(for night life parties) as well.

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Dear Toby, We are very grateful to you for having taken the time to give us valuable comments on your recently stay at Chanalai Garden Resort. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed the room, the view, location, facilities, and appreciate that services from our team members meet your expectations. We certainly do hope that we will get the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 11, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
chai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Amazing location, beautiful and clean resort”

The location of this resort is simply the best. Just 2-5mins walk to many restaurants, massage parlours and convenient stores. The pools are clean and so are the rooms. Easy access to the beach, just cross the road. The staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. There were, however, lots of stairs not recommended if you have older more elderly holidaymakers with you. The resort is also very far from the Airport. We had a flight at 7 am when we were departing from Phuket and had to wake up at ungodly hours as there's a huge distance to the airport. The breakfast was mediocre but overall satisfying. 10/10 would recommend and would come back in the next visit. Well worth the money.

Reviewed June 09, 2019

Dear chai, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. we extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in May 2019

Great Hotel”

Really great hotel, with super friendly staff. From the breakfast, to the rooms and the gym, all were amazing. I can make one small suggestion to anyone who struggles with stairs, you may consider one of their sister resorts (Chanalai Flora, or Chanalai Romantica) more to your preference, as Chanalai has quite a number of stairs if you have an ocean room. Still an awesome resort. Thanks for making our stay really great :)

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Bradley, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. we extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
dean from United States
Business traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Excellent hotel in Kata Beach”

Staff location rooms and facilities excellent Breakfast has everything especially good for vegetarian Pools are great and location one of the best for value in Kata Rooms clean and hotel run like a well oiled machine Highly recommend

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Dean, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Wilson from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Best of my stay in Phuket”

Warm friendly reception with a welcome ice-cream & drink, much appreciated having arrived wet in rain. Sent our luggage to room without having to wait for the bellboy. Nice scenery of Kata beach with sea view room, worth every extra steps walking uphill to room. Unfortunately, ruined by non-stop rain, the sun set view would be a great scenery of Andaman sea. Walking distance to mini mart, restaurant & beach. Would return to stay again.

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Dear Wilson, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.4
Excellent
Marisah from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Warm welcome & helpful staffs”

I was staying for a week with my mother of 74 yrs , who cant walk so well .My mum has a great time and helpful with all staffs by giving us the wheels chair service during our stayed) the Location is perfect near the beach only 5 mins , Room is amazingly view of the ocean For sure we'll be back next trip Marisah P.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Dear Marisah, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Phuket-Asia's Coney Island!”

Phuket in general, in the main, has become a frenetic, over-exploited destination heavily dominated by groups of Chinese and Russian travelers. Informational signs and advertisements are presented primarily in Thai, Russian, Chinese and some English. The facilities at Chanalai were satisfactory; the staff dedicated both in terms of service and keeping the rooms and facilities very clean. There are numerous beaches on Phuket Island and Kata Beach, the location of Chanalai Gardens Hotel was, in our estimation the best we visited and experienced. However, the beach is extremely over-crowded and exploited by numerous touts and vendors who prowl the length of the beach. I would not recommend Phuket to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, tropical location with pristine beaches and amenities. There is scant evidence of responsible environmental stewardship and maintenance of natural amenities. I n short, Phuket has little to offer in terms of relaxation and natural features.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Dear Willaim, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you overall enjoyed staying however we apologize for not being perfect, which is what we constantly strive to do. We will continue to do our utmost best in providing all our guests with a pleasurable stay experience. Once again, thank you for contribution Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Kate from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2019

Highly recommended.”

We finished off a trip to Australia with a stay at the Chanalai garden resort. It was our first time and we were extremely happy with the quality of stay. The staff went above and beyond and the facilities were superb. The location was ideal for what we wanted, much quieter than Patong and Karon but still with plenty of restaraunts and activities. We’ll definitely be back again for another stay. Thank you to all the staff for making it a wonderful holiday.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear Kate, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.4
Excellent
Dharshaka from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Relaxed value for money”

The location is around 100m from the beach, surrounded by many restaurants. The wave pool nearby is a must try! Nice clean and huge rooms with good service from the staff.

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Dear Dharshaka, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.4
Excellent
Faiz from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice stay”

good hospitality. nice welcoming drink n ice cream. near to the beach. beautiful hotel environment. lots of stairs (good for those who love exercise) as for muslims, no halal thai food nearby, need extra budget for transportation to-from the hotel after all, nice n happy stay.

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Dear Faiz, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Yooseok from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Good choice.”

It was good vacation for me to stay at Chanalai garden resort in this summer. All of staffs were very kind, breakfast was good and the location was the best. I hope return to resort to take a vacation with my whole family not only with my son. Thanks all staffs. ^

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Dear Yooseok, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Romain from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great hotel !”

Everything was fine, usually breakfast ends at ten but in that hotel eleven am . We requested for a late checkout, we got it ! The staff was very friendly and the view ..... amazing!!! Great value for money .

Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jillian from South Africa
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018

PERFECT LOCATION”

This is the second time we have stayed at Chanalai Garden Resort and would not hesitate to recommend it. Its location is perfect and the sea views are amazing. The staff are all incredibly helpful and always eager to assist. Special mention must be made of the Guest Relationship Manager, Kimberley Gevera, who goes the extra mile in ensuring the guests have a memorable stay.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dave` from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Excellent Location in Kata Beach”

Nice few days stay , pool is fab with swim up bar! ,3 lots of happy hours at different times! Rooms spaceous and Ocean view great , we has issue with smell of drains in room but fair to management we were given free transportation to compensate! , overall a fabulous stay!

Reviewed March 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rohit from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Great location, friendly staff, big room”

Stayed at the deluxe sea view room for 4 nights. The hotel is located 3 min walk to Kata beach, with plenty of cafes, restaurants and Family Marts located around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is pretty big and the sea view is great. There are a lot of stairs to get to the rooms, so if you are an older traveller or have kids, I would recommend to ask for a room close to the lobby. There are two clean decent sized swimming pools and the breakfast buffet had a lot of choice.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sally from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Just what is needed. ”

Well equipped place with pool, gym and a good spread of breakfast. Good sea view from our room. Resort is just 1 min to the beach! Food options are readily available around. Taxi services always easily arranged. Service staff (Kimberly), was particularly thoughtful and always checking in to ensure our needs are met.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Manibeth from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great for the beach, not so much for when it rains.”

This hotel is a cluster of buildings interconnected with walkways and stairs. While it's great for that tropical feel, the downside is when it rains, there's no covered path to get from the lobby to the rooms. It was raining and windy when I arrived and by the time I got to my room, I was drenched despite the umbrella they lent me. (Rooms also have a couple of umbrellas for guest use for these occasions). Hotel food is pretty good and reasonably priced, and the beach is literally across the street. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity aside from some basic shopping and the beach. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and has a great view of the beach. Beach is okay, although it can be crowded. The staff is very welcoming and attentive.

Reviewed September 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Fanny from Philippines
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Perfect Rating”

Staff are very friendly and accommodating especially the Filipino staff. The room is huge and the amenities are great. I requested for a surprise petals or balloons for my husband, but they didn't manage to do but they upgraded our room. I have only one not so negative comment rather something for improvement - The smell of the room when we arrived late at night. It was an old smell but i think this can be improved by investing in a room spray or something. Other than that, we've had the best stay in Phuket :) Will still definitely go back to Chenalai with my kids now that I know its a family friendly hotel :)

Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wisanu from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Good hotel with great location. ”

We stayed there for 5 days. All staff are Professional ,helpful and politely take care. Luckily when we arrived I assumed the room wasn't available so we got upgraded but fortunately it was on the other building back there. just "too many steps" (imagine it takes a while to get back to your room if you forget something ) and the stairs near the pool were wet all the time and very slippery. Anyway the room was nice with balcony. Breakfast was just normal. There are 2 pools which is good. Overall it's not the best but not bad.

Reviewed August 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
guy from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Great relaxing hotel”

This is a lovely place to relax with 2 great pools, nice rooms, great breakfasts set at one of the nicer places at Phuket. The staff are lovely and we returned this year as it was and is a very good holiday experience.

Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jillian from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 13 nights in March 2017

Outstanding Value ”

We have been to Phuket before but this was the first time staying at Chanalai Garden Resort. Our whole experience was amazing, the hotel is perfectly located within minutes from the beach and the local shops and restaurants. The staff are incredibly friendly and no request is too much for them. Their guest relationship manager is an absolute asset to this establishment and makes everyone feel like the most important guest in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely stay there again

Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lukas from Canada
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good hotel at the appropriate price”

This hotel is aging a bit. We were approached during breakfast if everything was good with our room. I mentioned that the bed is very hard and this was remedied with a soft topper. Good pool. Parking Security guy was a bit too defensive. Breakfast was big but nothing outstanding. I prefer their Romantic sister hotel down the street.

Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
sarocha from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

The location of this hotel is great. Just across the road and a small walk to the beach.”

Friendly and informaruve staff. Comfortable and large beds, made it easy to sleep. Breakfast plentiful, but as it is busy the staff were slow to rotate and make tables ready for the various sittings. They should work out a better way to distribute eggs at breakfast, as there was a constant line. The two pools and pool bar was great. Great views of the beach too. Bring some binoculars to make sotting in the balcony a better experience. Slight negative was the long walk to the room if you stay in block 3. However the view makes up for it.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Amged from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016

Great ”

Will come back and recommend it for sure Sea View is superb If you have children better to be in lower levels The king size bed is not so big as the wooden margins wider so it give you an impression that the bed so smaller There is an option of bigger bed with no extra charge This is better specially for couple who have a child to sleep with

Reviewed August 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Great stay”

This was our best hotel in Thailand. Comfortable rooms, two pools and great access to the beach. Kata beach is small and enjoyable. We had a great day swimming in the mellow waves there. Nice restaurants a little bit down the street. The staff was helpful and provided pool towels and bath towels. Great value for money as well. Highly recommend.

Reviewed July 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
guy from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016

Very good we'll run hotel”

We had a very good stay here with a good room,great staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. When we had a minor problem with our room we were quickly moved. The 2 pools and the gym are both excellent. I liked the fact that we we asked each day if everything was fine and any suggestions to improve the hotel.

Reviewed May 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yie from Malaysia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

spacious room with a great view of kata beach”

room, view, location (but poor wifi)

room was spacious. the location was great as it's only 3 mins walk to kata beach. the only downside is the poor wifi reception in the rooms (mostly non-existent), even in the lobby the wifi was somewhat weak.

Reviewed August 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wichit from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Good view point hotel but high hillside to climb”

Good view point, good service, good location

This hotel is on good location for whom want to see beautiful scenary of KATA beach, it is on the hill side and may be too high to walk uphill to the hotel rooms for someone old or handicapped. The breakfast is good for its 4 star level and no need to stay in 5 star hotel which next to the beach because we can walk across the street and walk through the MAMA restaurant to play on the beach in 2 minutes. I would recommend the MAMA restaurant for the food and the good price for anyone who stay in this hotel.

Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Robin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015

Loved It!”

Location, Room Comfort, View From Room

I found Chanalai Garden Resort to be a wonderful experience! I was there during rainy season so having an ocean view room was a bonus from which to watch the storms over the beach and sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate for any special requests or needs. The room was spotlessly clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied enough for most to find something to their liking, but personally, I would have like to have had rice porridge available each day. There are many stairs so if that is difficult for you this would not be a good choice.

Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Erika from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Enjoyed our stay so much! Will come back”

Staff service, comfortable rooms, good location from the gorgeous kata beach

Booked our stay for 5 nights. Although the first room we had was not to our liking - note that the hotel is on hilly ground so there are lifts, slopes and stairs - (1) we had to go thru a maze to get to our room (2) our sea view was blocked by a huge tree leaf (3) there was construction behind that block (4) sink was not draining (5) air con was faulty (but was fixed by their staff) So we requested for a room the next morning and although they had full occupancy, the manager did some magic and when we got back from our tour later that day to check our our new room for 4 more nights - we were thrilled!! If you could, request a deluxe sea view room at 2308-2311. The view is amazing, we caught the sunset there every night! you could see kata beach. It was also more convenient to get to the breakfast area and both swimming pools. Everything was working fine, there was no disruption of noise from nearby construction. Overall, we loooved it! Will come back to stay there again if I head back to Phuket.

Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
miss from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

The wonderful hotel in phuket”

Location , room ,food

I Feel happy when i stay in the chanalai garden resort , this resort is very wonderful location , good view and very good breakfast. When i will go to phuket i will back the chanalai garden resort again. This resort is the best.

Reviewed June 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

great location, fantastic views w/ LOTS of stairs”

The 3 best things about this resort were the location, service and sea views

We spent 10 days in Phuket and and Chanalai was our favorite resort. The staff was extremely helpful and responded to our concerns very quickly. The resort is conveniently located along Kata beach, and although it's not exactly beach front, Kata beach is only a short walk down. Our only concern about this place is the poor design of stairs that you have to take. If you're in no condition to be walking up several flights of stairs, this is not the place for you. Otherwise, just consider it as your daily dose of exercise. The sea view rooms are spectacular. We stayed in room 2408 and didn't want to leave. You can see Kata beach and watch the glorious sunsets. There are soon sea view rooms though that are blocked by trees, so be sure to ask for a room away from the trees. The beds and pillows were average. I will definitely go back!

Reviewed April 14, 2015
2.4
Nicole
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

This hotel is so gross. The sheets and pillows smell like mildew”

The only pro about this hotel is the location in kata beach. The hotel is outdated, not clean, and the sheets and pillows smell like mildew. After one night I could not stay any longer and checked into a nearby hotel. Would not recommend to anyone

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Dear Nicole, We are grateful for your kind review. It is our goal to consistently deliver high standard of service and memorable experiences to all our guests. It is therefore disappointing that we did not meet up with your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings. I take note of the point highlighted on housekeeping services and together with my team, we will definitely look into them for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chanalai Garden Resort for a more satisfying experience. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2019

Great location, excellent pool”

Really great hotel, less than 5 minute walk from Kata Beach with good facilities. The pool was amazing, perfect temperature and most of the time we were able to get a sunbed. The staff were very attentive, there was a lovely lady called Nicole who would ask us every day if there was anything she could do. Breakfast was really good and catered for all tastes (egg station, pastries, fruit, noodles & curry), just watch out for the cheeky birds if you leave your food unattended. Just a short walk and you have plenty of cheap places to get a massage, really nice restaurants, mini marts & souvenir shops. The one negative was that the taxi service to the airport was a lot more expensive than if you get a local cab and although we did book a free transfer to the hotel through Agoda we did not get picked up and never got told we had to confirm with the hotel. To be honest though that was a minor thing as the hotel was really great.

Reviewed February 18, 2019

Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Neculai-Cristian
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Very nice! ”

Very nice hotel complex, with excellent views and breakfast! The staff were very nice as well! Thanks to Mimi and to the Head Chef! All staff deserve a raise! Nice facilities as well for yoga and the pools! Best wishes to everyone!

Reviewed January 28, 2019

Dear Neculai-Cristian, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 04, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Frederick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Good location ”

Nice sea views from our room which was well presented Would not recommend this hotel to disabled or anyone with mobility issues due to the number of stairs you need to climb. Breakfast was adequate and drinks prices reasonable

Reviewed January 20, 2019

Dear Frederick, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very good”

Good resort and the beach just in front. Surrounding have a lot restaurants, massage shops and local product stores. Family mart and 7-11 are every where. The few things that make me dissapointed is, the room do not provide toothbrush and toothpaste, I call to request 2 times but end up the staff still do not come and provide. Friendly speaking, in room facilities like quite old and sometimes do not works. However, I still love this resort and hope they can improve the in room facilities and service.

Reviewed November 06, 2018

Dear Tan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Garden resort Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. Kindly accept my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions will help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our team members and we understand your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at &#39;Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket&#39; with our Friendly Smiles and Hospitality. Finest Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Show more
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Lovely hotel - if you can manage all the steps! - but you need to cross a very busy main road to reach the beach and the pavements are practically non-existent... there is no consideration given to pedestrians at all.

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Dear Christine, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Ali from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent Location and Service”

My wife and I stayed at Chanalai Garden for 2 days. We loved the experience - being so close to the beach, having great food and stuff to do nearby, and amazing service. I’d highly recommend this place!

Reviewed September 29, 2018

Dear Ali, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Natalia from United States
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

In a great spot and they hotel was pretty big”

If you like a relaxing and quiet beach then this hotel sitting right behind a beach is perfect. If you like nightlife you would need to spend an expensive taxi to the livelier places. They had a great breakfast option, but I had a problem with the inclusive breakfast so just make sure you know what package you have before you get there. Also they didn't have free airport pickup and dropoff (which we were told they did have) and we had trouble contacting them on the phone. But... other than that, we LOVED this hotel! The staff was EXCELLENT with helping us plan activities and finding great deals.

Reviewed September 25, 2018

Dear Natalia, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
3.2
Katsuhito from Japan
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Don’t recommend this hotel ”

I stayed two nights. Below points was what I encountered. 1) hair dryer in my room was broken. I called the room service to replace for another one. Staff came after 5 min but didn’t bring new one. He said he will check after giving him the broken one but never come back. After waiting half an hour, I called the room service but didn’t show up on that day. 2) room power supply went out All of the sudden, power supply went out. It was late at night so I decided to call next morning. I called the room service but took 1hour for the engineer to come. When he came, took just few seconds to recover though. 3) Second day of my stay, room service didn’t showed up to clean my room. Of course I set the sign to “clean up “ though. 4) when checking out, counter staff asked if I used the mini bar. I never opened it but they said one beer and drink is not there. I told them I didn’t use the mini bar. l was suggested to sign “ l didn’t use the mini bar” on the paper. Can’t believe they douby.

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Dear Katsuhito, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Garden resort Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. Kindly accept my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions will help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our team members and we understand your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at ;Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket; with our Friendly Smiles and Hospitality. Finest Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Show more
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.4
Excellent
Hardik
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent”

Staff are very helpful and great service.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Hardrik,, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
7.2
Very good
Regula from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Disappointed”

Chose the hotel for its nice garden and was allocated a room facing the noisy street and the other building. The price was too high for this room. Location is good and breakfast was also very nice.

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Dear Regula, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.It is regretful we did not meet your expectations or ours. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are taking appropriate actions to address those issues you noted. It is our hope you will afford us the occasion to welcome you back again. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
SEW from Malaysia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

nice hotel”

nice hotel

Reviewed January 03, 2019

Dear SEW, Thank you for choosing to stay at Chanalai Garden Resort and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review on Agoda. It is a real pleasure to have you with us. We extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay My team and I looking forward to welcome you back again to Chanalai Garden Resort in very near future. Finest Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Axel from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

big place”

big hotel... nothing exciting but good enough

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Axel, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort and for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is truly important to us, and has been shared with the respective head of departments to assess and action on immediately for improvements. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back for more relaxing stays soon. Again, thank you very much for your contribution. Best Regards, Noppawan Kariyaleelakul Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 03, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Sandra from UK”

Excellent location - friendly staff - clean and comfortable room. 2 pools are a bonus with the beach very close too. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance.

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Paul, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Worrarat from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

GOOD”

CLEAN ROOM POOL IS AMAZING

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear Worrarat, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Shuk from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Very good”

nice resort nice view

Reviewed October 20, 2018

Dear Shuk, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
GUNRUTHAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

10 metres far from Kata Beach”

My 2nd time staying here. Everything is perfect. Close to Family mart, restaurants, very nice staff. Very comfortable bed. The only one thing I don't like is the body lotion smell in the bathroom.

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Dear Gunruthai, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Kirwin
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Captain Kirwin’s Coffee experienced a great time”

Captain Kirwin’s Coffee experienced a great time Indeed. We made our own Captains ice coffee in our rooms, everyone so nice such a great place. A friendly cat always rides elevator with us :) Noodle food every morning so tasty. Thank you

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Dear Kirwin, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
DANA from Romania
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Very good location, staff is amazing especially at the breakfast and Customer Relationship manager. ”

We stay in this hotel 2 times, second time we've return renouncing at our paid room in other hotel and other town (Bang Tao), as our heart stay with Channalai Garden Resort. The spacious and clean rooms with astonishment sea view 2407 room and 6409 room. All the Staff members are deserving a medal. They are all working hard and they are available to satisfy all your needs with a smile on their face. Location is perfect, beach is very close and lovely (the only one beach where you can swim during mussons/wet season, as well as bars, restaurants and local people life. Also some snorkeling. Fantastic! Kata is an exotic town and beach, we enjoyed at maximum. Breakfast and staff was brilliant, with a live cooking station, a varienty of local season fruits fresh and dryed, thay food options and other choices. Special Thanks to ADO! The Garden where the hotel is situated is amazing, with a large variety of exotique plants, flowers and birds. Great view of Kata beach from room and pool. Thank

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Dana, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.0
Excellent
Andrean from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Amenities lacking, dusty bed, ac not working”

A four star hotel suppose to have at least a shaving kit and toothbrush. They only provided us with soap and shampoo. Location is good, but housekeeping need a little work. I found sand under the duvet. Not a lot but still itchy to sleep on. Check-in process was prolonged. Managed to charged us extra per person even though we book the correct number of people. Ended up paying for extra room instead( the cost of extra person and extra room is the same, but i had to ask first. They were gonna charge us the same amount of money for a room that is paid for).

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Dear Andrean, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Garden resort Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. Kindly accept my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions will help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our team members and we understand your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at ;Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket; with our Friendly Smiles and Hospitality. Finest Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Show more
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Penny from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

The White Family from Australia”

Thank you to Chanalai Garden Resort for looking after us! We were first time travellers to Phuket and were unsure of what to expect. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was just what we needed to start the day. Chanalai provided bottled water everyday in our rooms. The views of the ocean from the room were spectacular. The local area was a bit quiet for our teenage family however, Patong was a $25 AUD Tuk Tuk ride away.

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Dear Penny, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
5.6
Anita from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great location, but cleanliness and hygiene is BAD”

1. I got food poisoning from the hotel breakfast. My mother in law got it too. The one thing we both had that morning was the buffet breakfast pad thai. I was vomitting and had diarrhoea for 3 whole days! 2. They mop the room floor, but it feels sticky and slimy all the time! 3. Paid for sea view, view from balcony was blocked by hotel trees and plants! And it's NOT located by the seaside. Need to walk about 5 mins to beach. 4. Seaview room was FAR from the entrance. Took us a good 15 mins to go down two lifts, walk down 2 flights of stairs and a long distance to reach the lobby. 5. Lots of food and shops around, though.

Reviewed July 03, 2018

Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Garden resort Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. Kindly accept my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions will help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our team members and we understand your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at ;Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket; with our Friendly Smiles and Hospitality. Finest Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Show more
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Sydney from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Unbelievable Price”

The staff really know how to take care of their guests. I would expect this kind of service when I go to the Ritz but honestly I think the service here was even better than a few places owned by the Ritz I have been to. Book tours through them, they know what is best and care that you actually enjoy where you go. They will make sure you are taken care of no matter what. The price is crazy cheap for how great the staff is and the location.

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Dear Sydney, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

An outstanding place to stay in Phuket!”

What a beautiful resort for such a fantastic price! I was so impressed by everything during our stay at Chanalai Garden Resort in Kata. The welcome alone was incredible. Check in at the lovely open-air lobby was so seamless - and they gave us complimentary cold washcloths, ice cream and hibiscus tea! The resort is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach, which was beyond convenient. The whole facility is clean, beautiful and easy to navigate. Our room was great. One item to note; we had requested a queen bed but received a room with 2 double beds. Wasn't an issue for us, we made it work! But might be something to double check when you make a reservation. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast? Absolutely wonderful! We were so spoiled during our stay. Would definitely visit again!

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 19, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
4.8
Phavisakan from Thailand
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Please avoid staying at this hotel”

1. We had informed arrival time in advance that we would check in late (11 pm) and need 1 extra bed. As soon as we arrived to the room nothing had been prepared (no extra bed, no extra set of towel and a bottle of water) We had been waiting about 20-25 Min then we called the reception. A front desk guy talked to us with no service mind, no apologies by excusing that the guest just checked out in the afternoon... hello this is about to begin a new day. If the room isn’t ready, pls put us in another room. This is the first thing that we don’t appreciate. We need to rest. 2. For breakfast.. there is no various kind of breakfast. We had to urge the staffs when food ran out and importantly, they are not friendly. In addition, staff did not make up the table to be ready for the next guests, causing to the additional waiting time. Furthermore, I heard a few staffs discuss about the nationalities of customers. I perceive that ‘Thai’ staff treated foreign customers much better than Thai customers. Some staff talked with customers without tone of voices. 3. In contrary to other comparable hotels, the housekeeper did not provide extra amenities (e.g. room / beach towel, bottles of still water, toothbrush, toothpaste) and clear the leftover of old amenities after the first night. First, we made a call to the receptionist to request for such amenities. Nothing happened 5 minutes later. Then, I made the call again to remind. The other receptionist told that she would remind the housekeeper. Here comes the third call. The receptionist still gradually jotted what I requested, making me angry since my two friends finished taking a bath after a long day. Ten minutes later, the housekeeper rushed to give me what I requested. The total waiting time is 40 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!. I found out that only one housekeeper tried to respond to a number of requests. I recommended that the hotel should spare a few more housekeepers for better effectiveness of satisfying customers’ needs. Moreover,

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Dear Phavisakan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Garden resort Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. Kindly accept my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions will help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our team members and we understand your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at ;Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket; with our Friendly Smiles and Hospitality. Finest Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Show more
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Yih from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Relax”

Pros-Room is clean and the view are superb. Very near to family mart cause is just opposite road from the resort. Very near to the beach, as it is walking distance <500m. Breakfast was ok. Cons- the room which I stayed is a bit far from the lobby. It require to walk few staircases. But it was ok cause I am on my vacation.

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Dear Yih, Thank you for choosing Chanalai Garden Resort, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 20, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
7.2
Very good
.Norman from Australia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Hotel transport”

We had an agreement in place for a 3 hour sight seeing at an agreed price per hour , however we came back earlier and the drive demanded that we pay not only what we thought we agreed to but also added on another figure, one of our party payed it, but later I went and questioned the driver who said we did not have an agreement , I also got his manager who was not party to the agreement but naturally said his driver was right, therefore I sugest to anyone thinking of getting the hotel transport forget it not only where they very deceptive and untruthfull, they even tried to say that people in our group changed the arrangement, but only questioning our group we found this to be a pack of lies

Reviewed June 02, 2018

Dear Norman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at ‘Chanalai Garden resort Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket’. Kindly accept my sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable suggestions will help us better our services and improve our standards. I have shared your comments with our team members and we understand your disappointment. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed with all seriousness. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at ;Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket; with our Friendly Smiles and Hospitality. Finest Regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Show more
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Superb Beach resort . Really excellent staff who went out of their way to make us feel special. Great breakfasts , good access to main tourist area . Not too crowded & every question easily handled. Pay a little more , get a seaview room its worth it.

Reviewed May 23, 2018

Dear Gary, We would like to thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality. Best regards, Duangkamol Chaidech (Dear) Front Office Manager

Responded September 22, 2019
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach
8.8
Excellent
Min from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great service!”

My best memory of this resort is the thoughtful service delivered by the friendly and helpful staff - every morning during breakfast one of them would come by to greet us and ask if everything's good with the room and if we needed any help etc. The first morning we casually shared about how we had to climb many steps and change 3 different lifts just to get to our room, and she offered to switch a room for us and other solutions, but we were ok with it actually. To our pleasant surprise, in the afternoon when we got back from a long day of walking, there was a fruit platter in our room with a note to acknowledge our feedback and all. These are small gestures but really thoughtful and very much appreciated. The service really made up for all the inconvenience!

Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gaeun from Canada
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent”

The location is very close to the Kata beach. Staff are communicative and friendly. However, the breakfast has not many options. There are lots of stairs in the hotel, so it was quite difficult for my parents to walk to their room. The roads are very narrow near this hotel, so very difficult to walk by. Overall, it is good hotel, but I would not stay here next time.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Megan from United States
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Very good”

Nice location with easy access to the beach. Clean rooms (however sometimes smelly) with a great view. There are a lot of stairs which wasn’t a problem for us but might be challenging for others. The main pool with the swim up bar was great and they had happy hour of buy one get one free. The breakfast was the typical buffet which was fine however pretty crowded at times. We walked to The Coffee House Cafe (10 minute walk) one day for breakfast and really liked it. Staff were friendly. Overall a nice stay for the last stop of our Thailand trip.

Reviewed March 18, 2018
5.2
John from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Above average”

We were on a multi stop tour around Thailand and this is by far the worst welcome and check in experience we have had. Staff were arrogant and abrupt, we were lucky having just got off an hr transfer from Phi Phi.. had I have got a 12hr flight I may not have been as forgiving! I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.. there are many more better locations with welcoming staff in and around Kata!!

Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

Amazing hotel !! ”

We loved the beach and surrounds of Kata. Not as crazy busy as Patong. Hotel is 2 mins from the beach. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful . Nothing is too much trouble for them . Our Room was spacious and clean , comfy bed and good pillows and we had a stunning view of Kata beach. Our breakfast chefs had a problem making good poached eggs. We politely gave some suggestions and by the fourth day our poached eggs were perfect. What a great week !!

Reviewed March 03, 2018
4.8
Nikhil from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Acceptable”

Except the view from the room, nothing good about it. Room was very small given the type 'executive deluxe room'. Most disgusting part was - I could actually hear almost every sound from the next room/bathroom, even someone peeing & using flush! They've weird placement of 'smoke alarm' right on top of the bed which kept on blinking & was really annoying when you're trying to have a good night sleep

Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stefanie from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Perfect stay ”

We had a great time at Chanalai Garden! It is located just across the road from the best part of Kata Beach, close to many restaurants and the hotel itself has 2 nice pools, each with own poolbar :) We booked the Deluxe Seaview and had the Most amazing view over Kata Beach and Pu Island and a huge bed in a comfortable room. 100% good value for Money!!!

Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Miles from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

A lovely hotel very close to the beach”

We would definately recommend this hotel if staying in Kata. From checking in to our departure the staff were fantastic and helped however they could. Clean rooms, great facilities and a few minutes walk to the beach.. we were very happy with our stay here.

Reviewed December 29, 2017