Book Now: Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only

Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only Reviews

Excellent
From 1399 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.4
Excellent
From 2397 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1399)Booking.com Reviews (998)
Rating via Agoda8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (334)
8-9 Excellent (273)
7-8 Very Good (361)
6-7 Good (157)
<6 Below Expectation (122)
Time of the year
Mar - May (289)
Jun - Aug (340)
Sep - Nov (325)
Dec - Feb (293)
All guests (1399)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1247 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Alex from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Good”

The ambiance of this resort gave justice to their name as Romantica. I can really say that this is a perfect place to stay for couples. My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The location of this resort very accessible to all places like beach, night market and restaurant. I surely recommend this resort to my friends and co-workers.

Reviewed June 29, 2019

Dear Alex Thank you for the 5 star review and for sharing your valuable feedback via this forum. I am pleased to learn that you found our resort experience to be excellent. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay during your anniversary trip with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards Ms.Waleerat Khayankit Assistant Hotel Manager

Responded July 04, 2019
Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only
9.2
Exceptional
Ang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel”

The hotel are located very near to the beach entrances. The hotel staff are friendly and the facilities are great. The staff are always ready to hear and help on your request. The welcome refreshing drink and ice cream are very tasty and special.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear Ang Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next vitsit to Phuket. Best Regards Ms.Waleerat Khayankit Hotel Manager

Responded July 04, 2019
Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Morne
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Best value for money in Kata”

This is our 2nd visit to Chanalai Romantica - and it once again, hasn't disappointed us. Arriving in our room, we were greeted by a message printed out in leaves on our desk "Welcome Back". Small touch, but made it feel really personalised. The staff are soooo friendly, and easy to communicate with. Always go the extra mile to help, and really make the stay at the resort relaxed and enjoyable. The rooms were done over since the last time we were here, and it only got better. Everything about it is comfortable, and just a welcome place to lay your head at the end of the day (or during the day for those mid day naps). I can't recommend Chanalai Romantica enough to my friends and family. This is the place to stay when in Phuket.

Reviewed June 15, 2019

Dear Morne Thank you for review and for sharing your valuable feedback via this forum. I am pleased to learn that you found our resort experience to be excellent. Thank you for recognising the team for their warm and efficient service. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and time with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards Ms.Waleerat Khayankit Hotel Manager

Responded July 04, 2019
Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only
8.8
Excellent
Michel from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Great place lovely staff ”

We wanted to end our vacation in Thaïland in a quiet peaceful place and that’s what we got. Even if you’re close to the beach , you will find a the Romantica hôtel luxury in Zen atmosphere and a helpful caring staff . we would go back

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Michel Thank you very much for your kind comment, Regarding to your stay , we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing stay with Chanalai Romantica Resort Best Regards Ms.Waleerat Khayankit Hotel Manager

Responded July 04, 2019
Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Simone
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Amazing Experience ”

We stayed at Chanalai Romantica on our honeymoon and we were totally blown away with the hotel from the decor to the staff experience. Everything was 5 star. Especially the night manager who was the most helpful and friendly staff member who went out of his way to assist us. Even the happy honeymoon message in our room. This hotel is a gem in Kata.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Simone We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Best Regards. Ms.Waleerat Khayankit Hotel Manager

Responded July 04, 2019
Chanalai Romantica Resort - Adults Only
9.6
Exceptional
Ryu from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Value price with service mind! ”

Staff were so nice and friendly! Location is good, I could walk to the beach about 5 minutes and passed Local bus station to Phuket Town. Breakfast was ok, Room so nice and valueable with price. I like here and I will be back to stay again :)

Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Euihyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Highly Recommended!”

Kind and helpful staff and nice location. Pool is nit big but enough to enjoy! There are enough sunbeds on the poolside. CVS and massage shops are near by the resort, Kata beach is on the walking distance.

Reviewed November 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Euihyun from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Value for money!”

I stayed Chanalai Romantica Resort with my parents. Pool was not big but enough to enjoy! Every room has 2 sunbeds, also there are enough sunbeds in poolside. Staffs are kind and helpful. They always try to help when I ask something. Breakfast was compact but very nice to enjoy. There are many famous massage shops, CVS, restaurants, juice bar and live bar near the resort. Also Kata beach is in walking distance. (I took 10mins) Highly Recommended! (Especially, Pool Access Room Type)

Reviewed November 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
drew from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016

Name says it all Romantica is perfect for couples.”

What a good job the management and staff do for this hotel, our stay here was value for money .The pool is magnificient the breakfast spread exceptional.The restaurant is a little overpriced but only compared to the numerous restaurants nearby ,competition is fierce.

Reviewed October 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Friendly Staff, Nice rooms.”

Stayed for one night at Chanalai Romantica Kata Beach before heading to the islands. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and large. Pool was nice for a swim as the ocean was to wavy to go in. Would stay again if I return to Kata Beach

Reviewed June 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
rajeev from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Excellent stay”

Took a deluxe room with pool access and it was awesome. Decent breakfast, staff was polite. Pool was very nice .location was 5 minutes to beach with lot of eateries around. Will definitely stat again when in kata beach. . 🌹

Reviewed June 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
garry from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

Pandoras Box”

This hotel is fantastic! It might look unassuming from the street, however from the welcoming english speaking staff to the nice buffet breakfast, and well appointed rooms, this is an ideal spot for couples to base themselves in Kata. Hallelujah...no children in sight either. I will be staying here on my next trip to Kata, well recommended!

Reviewed May 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
NUMFON from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Great place to stay”

Loved to stay here. If you want to find the great place to relax, i recommend here. The service is superb and all staff are friendly. The breakfast is not much varieties but the taste is so good. The beach is about 5 min walking. I will come back here again.

Reviewed May 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION”

LOCATION, POOL, ROOMS,

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Absolutely loved our stay, 3 nights and wished it was more! All rooms overlook the pool. We had a deluxe room and on our next visit will book the pool access rooms. The pool is huge, clean with a great swim up pool bar THB99 per cocktail and they were delicious. Lounge chairs were great and comfortable. Our room was very large with a huge free standing bath, separate toilet and separate large shower. King size bed which was extremely comfortable. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and foot stools. Furnishings were fantastic. Aircon was nice and icy cold and quiet. At night, we could not hear a thing and slept like babies! The hotel is a mere 5 min walk to beach with great restaurants at your doostep. The buffet breakfast was absolutely superb! The hotel staff were excellent with "Golf", the restaurant Manager making sure everyone was enjoying their stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Golf, he was fantastic! I rate this hotel 10/10 and will definitely be back for another holiday in the not too distant future.

Reviewed January 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Danielle from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Recommended”

Decor, staff, location

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms with separate bath tub, shower and toilet very convenient. Fresh towels everyday. Breakfast was ok, quite a lot of choice, only bad thing was the flies at the fruit after a while. Very nice BBQ at the restaurant in the night for a good price. Thank you Chanalai :).

Reviewed July 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Value for money”

Price, Location and cleanliness

The hotel itself is great, in a convenient location. It is advertised as an adult resort with guests under 12 not allowed. Not true. Two seperate guests had children under 12 staying with them. Whilst they were well behaved, the hotel makes a point of advertising no guests under 12. We were woken very early in the morning one day (2am) to some Russian guests who were drunk and singing songs from their homeland. This went on for hours and nobody (Management) did a thing about it. Definately not what you would expect in a couples style resort. The breakfast is below average with not enough seating when it rains. Overall the stay was good, you get what you pay for but some things need attention as stated above.

Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
KERRY from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

EXCELLENT”

LOCATION, PRICE & ROOM

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and found it to be in a perfect location. The room design was great and the balcony was nice to sit out on in the evening. The bed mattress was very firm as is the way in Thailand. We were here in august so there were few mosquitoes. It rained every day and was overcast. The breakfast was good with dishes changed each day. We were suppose to have Wi-Fi in our room but the signal was terrible and I had to go down to the lobby and then it was a bit dodgy.

Reviewed August 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Songkran from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Great pool access and all rooms had good views”

Not too fat to walk to kata beach, near shopping a an resto, rooms are big

Had a ver pleasant stay at this place. Staffs are very friendly and attentive. The rooms have run down a little bit. Every room we have moved too has a bit of this and that run down. Room 1109 pool access, the shower head fell off but no one report to get it fix. Hot water is on and off all the time. 1307 the taps on the bath tub were broken but not really been fixed. Apart from these little things, overall was good.

Reviewed August 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ratthaphong from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great bathroom & Over-the-treetop seaview! ”

Value for Money, Comfortable Room, Friendly Front Desk and Tour Staff

I didn't expect the bathroom to be so large. Also, the bed was very comfortable and I think this is the best value-for-money hotel I've stayed in. All in all, I would recommend my friends to stay here if they're looking for arguably the best budget stay not far from the beach. The only down point is bedsheet/quilt weren't spotless with some dirt marks, but they smell clean... hmm... Strongly recommend Buffalo Steak House nearby! Thumbs up!

Reviewed September 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
naho from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

nice hotel!”

swimming pool, balcony, big room with bathtub!

first, I booked this hotel for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 weeks! I really like this hotel. if it's raining, you can read a book on balcony. a nd staff are very friendly. Wifi was poor in my room. sometimes I got blackouts... but it was very nice. I would like to go back there!

Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Morten from Denmark
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Good hotel near beach at cheap price”

The pool was great and room very nice and modern with balcony

I had a good stay at a discount price. The room and pool were very nice. The breakfast buffet with a la carte eggs was also very good. Unfortunately it was a bit spoiled by a lot flies as it was out side.

Reviewed May 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Georgia from Greece
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

great stay”

room, pool, location

really i dont understand why some people write so bad reviews for this nice hotel.. we stayed there before a week.. here is my review (we are a couple) = excellent location (5 min from beach and the same from restaurants, bars) = excellent value for money (28 euro including breakfast (low season)) = nice room amenities (has kettle,tea coffee amenities, erything for bath, umbrellla, sandals and anyway can make your stay comfortable ) = nice view and relax big chairs and big balcony from the room.. (all rooms see the pool) = big bed with many selection of pillows and always hot water = excellent big pool.. almost everyday we were alone = stuff always polite and with smile. = the breakfast was ok.. personally, i cant ask something more, in these money..selection of eggs, asian and europian breakfast. =. sizw of room was extra extra big and cleaned everyday *** the only problem (sure not for the hotel) is all the menu are not in english. and we felt very uncomfortable with this scenario in kata.. really unexceptable.. *** kata beach isnt so cheap in food and drink.. the better option and sure the most delicious is "kata karon seafood", about 400 meter in your right hand, as you exit hotel.. *** please buy from here beauty things all organic.. in patong you will not find so excellent shops in this style.. thanks one more time to this gorgeus hotel

Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013

Good hotel in good location ”

Nice large room, good views, good location.

Located in the heart of Kata, only 5 minutes away from Kata beach. Recommend to stay on top floors, as you get views and quietness. Room was large and clean. Breakfast is the same thing every day and not a large variety of food. Staff were friendly.

Reviewed March 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location with big room”

good location very nice pool acess room

we stay in the pool access room, the room is big and clean. shops are close to the hotel and many restaurants around. just the breakfast is not too much choices,so no need to tave the breakfast he hotel cos you can have many choices just outsidethe hotel. with no complaints with this rice

Reviewed January 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Guo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Friendly Staff”

Good location

Very friendly staff. Room was big and spacious. Clean as well. Very near to kata beach and the night market. Restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is delicious and yummy. Staff are helpful and always trying their best to serve you. Overall a good experience.

Reviewed December 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
christopher from United States
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

New Favorite”

beautiful beach, nice pool, comfy room, helpful staff

Loved it. Very nice welcome. Room is very comfortable. International cable stations. Only complaints were the sketchy wi-fi and broken faucet in the bathtub (no hot water). Pool is great, staff is friendly, breakfast is decent... will definitely stay again.

Reviewed December 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
roderick from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

large rooms friendly staff great location ”

great air- con large balcony's clean rooms and grounds

friendly greeting was the start of a great stay at the tropical resort a short stroll to the beach. great rooms with great showers. Great food and entertainment nearby would stay here again great value for money

Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel”

swimming pool

Very friendly staff (but were lacking in good english) and rooms were very big and comfortable beds. Clean showers and toilets, loved the lay out of the rooms. Nice views from the balcony which was nice to sit and relax in, very easy to get anywhere from here and out the way enough to relax, only 15 mins to Patong by bike, all mod cons you would expect from a hotel like this. Had some extras like dvd/cd player, and the swimming pool was fantastic, always had it to ourselves!

Reviewed July 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Morakot from Thailand
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

modern clean beautiful hotel”

big room

I stayed there in september for 3 nights. We got a very good deal since it's low season. I quite surprised when i walk in because the room is huge. they have separate bathroom and toilet and bath tub so all together are like 3 rooms for restroom. Also it's very new hotel and nice pool with salt water. the pool is not that big but really like their style. If you book it try to get to room on the first floor as you can jump right into the pool from your room which is awesome.

Reviewed September 26, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in September 2010

Tropical resort”

Pool, food
None

The tropical resort has a fabulous long and large pool, very clean. One of the nicest at this price range. Breakfast was excellent. Location is good, only a short walk to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonable rate for Internet access. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Reviewed September 21, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Fabian from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Great stay”

great swimming pool, beautiful room, good breakfast
nothing

This must be the nicest room I ever stayed in. The illumination of the room was so beautiful that I got up at night to enjoy watching it. The swimming pool was just as beautiful. Breakfast was extensive and very good. And beautiful Kata beach is only a 5 minute walk. A motorbike will get you everywhere in Phuket.

Reviewed September 20, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Theresia from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

excellent hotel!”

spacious room, great pool

The hotel was great. Great room,especially the ones in ground floor with the pool access. The neighbourhood is calm, quiet and close to the beach,shops and restaurants. One thing that we regret was the breakfast. The food was great though. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 24, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Lillian from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010

good choice”

room design
pool

very stylish rooms with large balconies overlooking the pool and mountain or sunset/ ocean view. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. although the hotel is not large, the pool area and dech chairs canget quite crowded. the pool itself looked prettier than the reality. tiles alittle slimy and the fountains essentially water cannons blocking your path

Reviewed May 16, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Lillian from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2010

Very Nice Hotel Good Location”

Location
Front desk could be friendlier

Overall we really liked this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, and stylish, with an open concept and large balcony. The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Tons of great restaurants right outside your door and the beach is a quick five minute walk away. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was very good as well. Great swimming pool with many sun loungers and fountains. We would book this hotel again.

Reviewed May 15, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Grace from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Tropical Resort - Kata Beach experience”

- close to Kata Beach - quiet place, ideal for honeymooners - neat rooms, nice interiors - friendly staff
- no spa

The hotel is very ideal for honeymooners. The atmosphere is calm & relaxing. I like the room. Its neat, pleasant & bright. The breakfast provided by the hotel is also satisfying. Hotel staff is friendly & helpful. I booked for 1 night at the pool access room & downgrade to 2 nights at the pool view deluxe room. To my delight, the hotel staff allowed me to stay in the pool access room for my whole stay in their hotel. Their courtesy is much appreciated! I will consider staying in this hotel again. I just hope they will provide Spa Service in the near future. This will definitely be an added advantage to them.

Reviewed May 02, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Mohammed from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2009

Good hotel”

The rooms are clean, quite a new hotel.
Swimming pool not very big.

When i arrived at this hotel, you can spot it easily by its unique white colour dome shaped exterior. However i feel that the lobby is too small as it is held under this dome shaped structure. Not very professional. However i feel the rooms are new and clean. A good stay for a couple except that there is not really a view. I might consider coming again to this hotel for my next trip to Phuket.

Reviewed January 09, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Ireland
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

What a Beauty! ”

The Breakfast. Close to the beach. Bedroom that opened to the pool. Towels for pool and beach Close to restaurants and shops.
you have to pay for Internet.

Having a room that opened onto the swimming pool. We were also very lucky to have a corner room that was private entrance to the pool. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food. Towels were provided for the pool and beach (good) The beach and town are a stroll away. the bedrooms are amazing

Reviewed January 09, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Kuang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Beautiful rooms and friendly staffs ”

Plenty of restaurants around the hotel. But if you want to shop then the choices are very limited. Turn left from the hotel and 10 minutes walk to the beach. Take a right and 10 minutes walk to the walking street night market. So yes, it’s not in the thick of the actions in Kata area, but certainly not in the wilderness as well. Staffs are friendly and pool is nice. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is standard hotel buffet style. Towers and mat are provided for use at the beach. Very considerate.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
6.4
Good
A from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

BIg room, good location but poor breakfast and services ”

The interior of overall hotel was amazing, but breakfast was rather poor. Limited choices and not up to standard taste. There were a lot of missing amenities in the room, and we had to call the reception to get them one by one upon checking. Our request was not attended properly. For example, we requested for the bath robe but the staff brought over hair shampoo. It happened for the requesting slippers as well.

Reviewed December 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Best hotel I have stayed so far!”

Yes, as the title says, this is probably the best hotel I have stayed so far! The staffs are polite and professional; the room is clean and spacious; the pool is fantastic and the newly renovated design made everything even more better! We came here as a post-birthday celebration for my girlfriend and they decorated the room with rose petals and Happy Birthday banner. I will definitely recommend this hotel, get the Pool Access one if you can. You won't regret, I swear.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Adrian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Couple Stay ”

Pool access room. Check in was swift, room was clean and fresh. As I had informed about my coming birthday, my room was decorated and had a surprised birthday cake and wishes delivered to my room. Awesome. All staff were very friendly and polite, from the front desk to the cook preparing noodles. Water discharge in the shower were very slow. And the most disappointing was pool under maintenance during my stay which we we not informed although free taxi service were provided to sister hotel. Note: I had paid extra for pool access room.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good choice for holiday ”

Good price, Good service, Good young man receptionist, Good buffet breakfast, Good pool access room and Good choice for holiday

Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
nadiah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Honeymoon”

The hotel is sooo good for honeymoon. They set a honeymoon deco for us. Staffs are super friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jien from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Super nice design of the room with big bathtub”

Breakfast is good have a lot of choices, pool is nice too. Definitely will back again!

Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2018

Friendly staff and hotel in central position”

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is in central Position to beach with plenty of shops and restaurants at your doorstep. Hotel has just finished renovations so rooms are spacious and modern. A few teething problems like lift not working and air conditioning but will sort itself out.

Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Raine
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Great stay”

From the start till the end of our stay, the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The place and rooms are beautiful and very well-kept. Some exceptions were issues like the air-conditioning, outlet and refrigerator initially. However, they fixed all those issues asap when I informed them of it and it made the stay comfortable throughout without anymore issues. They also have a motorcycle/scooter and taxi/tour rental right outside the hotel which makes it very convenient for us. Not only that, the people there are also very friendly, patient and great to interact with. The location is great for people who wish to relax and enjoy their vacation peacefully with the beach being very nearby and plenty of restaurants and a small night market nearby. However, if you wish to shop around this location it’s better if you head to karon or patong instead as the prices in this area are quite steep and shopping is very limited unlike in bangkok or patong. All in all, we loved the hotel and our experience there and it’s a great place to stay at.

Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
James from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Nice place - good location”

The Romantica is a nice smaller place. The staff is great, but the rooms and surroundings are a little run down. It's about a 7 minute walk to the beach and is in the heart of Kata Beach restaurants and shopping.

Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mathias from Germany
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Wonderful, friendly staff, great service”

On Checkout I forgot my cash deposit at the check-in counter. After a short phone call later that day the desk manager Dannie organised that my money was brought to me the next day. She was very responsive to my request and super friendly. The hotel is nice and the rooms were in a impeccable condition. Would come back next time.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
natasha from United States
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Friendly staff, far from airport”

We arrived early and our room wasnt available yet so the staff allowed us to store our luggage and utilize their showers so we could walk to the beach while waiting. The exterior could use some new paint but the rooms were beautiful.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
6.0
YVETTE from Malaysia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Great hotel, but staff is unfriendly towards additional guests.”

the staff head counted the # of people that came and immediately wanted to charge extra B1000/night, saying it was "hotel policy" but failed to proof. In the end, didn't charge. Other than that, room was great.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Giulia from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

EVERYTHING PERFECT”

I‘ve been in this hotel with my boyfriend only 2 nights in december and it was everything perfect. The room with pool access was clean and wonderful, breakfast extremely delicious and staff really really kind. We highly recommend!

Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kar from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Good but dated”

The hotel is generally nice, but not well kept. The shower area could be better maintained. Water tasted weird when needed to brush teeth. Hotel staff should also find ways to prevent flies at the breakfast cafe; there were plenty of flies when we were there.

Reviewed December 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Awesome!”

We spent 3 nights here and loved it! We received a free room upgrade upon check in with pool access. Our room was beautiful, large and impressive! King size bed, large shower, two bottles of free water a day. It's a 5 minute, at most, walk to Kata beach. They provide beach towels and a beach mat. Great buffet breakfast with LOTS of choice for 200baht/person. Pool is refreshing and private from the pool access rooms. There is a swim up bar with reasonable priced drinks (for Phuket, more expensive than elsewhere in Thailand). Dianne, their customer service rep comes and talks to you at breakfast and makes sure everything is okay and answers any questions. She is really nice and helpful!!

Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jackie from South Africa
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Loved our stay”

We traveled with friends and each stayed in a Deluxe pool access room for 2 nights in March 2017. We were really impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and overall good impression the hotel and staff left us with. We were able to purchase day-tours at a very good price through the hotel reception and (as I believe in most places in Thailand) could rent motorbikes just outside the hotel entrance. Thank you for making our first trip to Thailand a memorable one!

Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Eirik from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Excellent”

It was our anniversary and the staff had put together a very nice decoration in our room. We had a room with pool access. The pool was great, and the room was huge and very nice. The staff was also very helpful when we had any questions or request. Housekeeping did a great job keeping our room spotless during our stay. There are two drawbacks. Firstly, the internet was very unstable. We had to constantly rotate between the different available wifi points to be able to use the internet. This is not a crucial drawback though. Secondly, during breakfast the dining area was swarming with flies. The breakfast buffet is covered so the food stays untouched by the flies. Though it is quite bothersome and unappetising to fight off an army of flies that try to get at your food once you have sat down and try to enjoy your breakfast. It was still a great stay and we would recommend to stay at the hotel, though we would advice to get breakfast elsewhere.

Reviewed October 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jackie from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Loved our stay”

We traveled with friends and each stayed in a Deluxe pool access room for 2 nights in March 2017. We were really impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and overall good impression the hotel and staff left us with. We were able to purchase day-tours at a very good price through the hotel reception and (as I believe in most places in Thailand) could rent motorbikes just outside the hotel entrance. Thank you for making our first trip to Thailand a memorable one!

Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stefanie from Canada
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Definitely would recommend !”

Great hotel - make sure you take the breakfast included option when booking as it is worth it. Close proximity to beach and main strip. The staff went the extra step by offering small gifts for our honeymoon (e.g., bowl of fruit, sweet messages). Would recommend!

Reviewed September 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Toni from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

We loved our stay here, the staff were amazing, very friendly and always attended to your needs either when requested something or at breakfast they were always looking after you. The breakfast was amazing :-) The staff also knew who you were when you returned from being out all day very professional and friendly. We would stay here again

Reviewed July 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jacinta from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Short stay in Phuket”

We had a few nights at the Chanalai Romantica in Kata before moving to a resort in Karon. Great value for money, with such a cheap per night price. The rooms were large, with an open bathroom and the bed was large and comfortable. Great location close to the beach and the main strip in Kata. Breakfast was decent for a small hotel, however the gym was a bit disappointing. Didn't get to enjoy the pool but it did look quite appealing.

Reviewed July 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
bernard from Philippines
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Great staff, Nice Bed ”

We were greeted warmly By staff, requested for a honeymoon and we both get excited seeing the room they gave us. Quiet a Big room with balcony facing the pool, The room and Bed is very comfortable, i enjoyed sleeping in that Bed i don't even want to Go for tours, The light has variety OF setting depending in your mood. So much more to say About this hotel, very relaxing experience, and i Would Like to mention The staff who gave US Good tips so we can get the best deals around and tips on places OF interest. DIANE ! Thank you so much, we love our stay ! And at the dining, Ryan is there to Make sure you enjoy that free breakfast. Don't hesitate to ask them for tips they will welcome you with. Smile :) thank you guys!

Reviewed July 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ellen from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Recommended for Honeymoon”

The service is excellent. We request to decorate our honeymoon room, and we are very satisfied with their service. Will recommended for my friend and family to visit here when they visit Phuket. The the breakfast was good, and location near kata beach, just walk around 5 minutes.

Reviewed June 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
MEI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good location, clean”

Pool is not big but decent. Get the pool access room if you can. Breakfast is good, items change daily, they also have an egg station. Room is clean and comfortable. Location is right by the beach and on the main Kata Road stretch of restaurants and shops. But the fitness centre/gym only has a couple of machines and no treadmill.

Reviewed June 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ofelia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Great value”

Check in was quick and friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean with a comfortable bed (by Thai standards) Enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Great location surrounded by restaurants, bars and supermarkets and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Bonus that no children under 12 can stay as we have 7 children and enjoyed the break. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed May 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
See from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Excellent value for money, great location”

1. Location wise is good, staffs are very friendly with the exception of one male staff that we requested to unlock the door for us ( the lock was stucked ), he talked like i don't know how to unlock the door. 2. The relationship officer is very passionate on her job, I can see that they are trying hard to please everyone and improve the hotel. 3. 5mins walking distance to kata beach where you can find a lot of restaurant and not too far to Patong beach by driving ( about 20mins ). 4. Overall I really like the hotel, the hotel breakfast was excellent as well.

Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent service by the staff”

Hotel value for money - you get what you pay for. Dont expect for 5 star facilities for the price. The service - Class of its own,best exp so far, excellent recovery by the ground staff to rectify the problems we encounter. Hospitality from Nan (front office staff) is what amazed us. Kuddos to the romantica team.!!!!

Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stuart from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Great hotel ”

We really like our stay at this hotel. We booked the pool access room and we loved it. The location of this hotel is a few minutes to the beach and a bunch of restaurants. The stay were all very friendly and quick to answer our questions. The pool was nice and it had a little swim up bar. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to others and hopefully get to go back myself.

Reviewed March 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Georgia from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Great Location ”

Excellent location right next to everything you need, nice little night matket just outside and 5 minuite walk to the beach. The layout of the room is the only thing i would say would stop me staying here again. The bathroom is split into sections and your toilet has a frosted glass door that doesnt close completely - not exactly a romantic set up! The pool is nice and clean, gym is pretty good as well. Resturant looked nice but we did mot eat here, staff couldnt do enough for you. I would like to see a few more vegan options at breakfast, maybe one rice or noodle without egg im but thats just me! Options for everyone else were really good.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jax from Australia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Excellent! Better than any others in this $ range. Super value!”

Of all the places we've stayed so far in Phuket, this has been the best place, top value for $. The staff are lovely, the service is excellent, the hotel and facilities are spotless. The decor is elegant and classy. The rooms are huge with top pool views. The pool is awesome. The breakfast is great. We couldn't fault this as the BEST value for $! I would choose this 1st on a next visit. Faultless and way better than places that are twice the cost

Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Courtney from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Good stay”

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is clean and great location. Breakfast was good only con is the fruit wasn't good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The drinks and food were good value for money considering hotels try to rip you off. A few cons for us were 1) The free toiletries in the bathroom were in dispensers on the wall which I found to be cheap. 2) The toilet is behind frosted glass which isn't private or romantic. 3) We booked a deluxe room which wasn't any different to the superior room. I wondered what we paid more for. 4) We ordered room service one evening and it took over an hour to come for one burger. We rang to chase the order twice. However when the food did arrive it was good.

Reviewed February 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JEONGSOON
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Very lovely place”

The breakfast is amazing. The hotel is not that big, but clean. All staffs are kind. During the day I was staying, I could fully enjoy the beach and the facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed January 29, 2017