Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Fei from China
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Spacious room and great pool
Pool
the hotel is a lot better than we thought after reading reviews on ta. everything is great at the hotel. and the pool is very nice and quiet. we did not try the restaurant food though. we would come back and stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

James from
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Rooms fully optioned
Central location in Kata, room well set out with great bathroom, value for money including breakfast, polite and prompt service
We arrived early (before check-in time)but our room was ready for us. Staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast buffet was good considering inclusive in room rate. Lovely pool and location. only down side was some noise from neighbouring room although ther were two young children . . . (brochure said "adult only")
Reviewed September 13, 2012

roderick from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
large rooms friendly staff great location
great air- con large balcony's clean rooms and grounds
friendly greeting was the start of a great stay at the tropical resort a short stroll to the beach. great rooms with great showers. Great food and entertainment nearby would stay here again great value for money
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Jessica from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
nice hotel - large rooms
Big room, clean
The hotel was good for the price. Pretty standard for a mid level hotel. The rooms felt fairly modern, clean and spacious. The pool area was nice. The bathroom was quite open plan (glass doors to shower and toilet and open plan sink with one mirror in main room and not above sink) - i personally liked it, but was travelling with a friend. Maybe if i was travelling with a new partner it could be quite intimate! Staff were a mixture - some really friendly and helpful. Others not so much (was made to wait 10 mins after i checked out at 6am for a flight so that the receptionist could 'check' my room and tried to charge me for a 'missing laundry bag' after they had inspected the room. I found it a little insulting to be accused of stealing a cotton laundry bag. I was also charged for mini bar drinks that just hadn't been restocked the day before, but couldn't face the hassle of arguing over the drinks.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Men from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Same place, different experience
Same convenient location
The hotel have dropped in standards, maintenance and up-keeping. The staff is no longer as friendly and helpful as before. The condition of the building and it's facilities is no well-kept, not as clean as before and facilities in the room seem to be breaking down. There is also charges applied for wi-fi use which was free before.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Patricia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Location and good sized room!
Lovely Pool Access room and friendly and accommodating staff
We stayed for 5 nights at the Tropical Resort. It had been recommended to us by our neighbours in Malaysia. The room was a pool access room and it was quite large in size. The shower was a little tired, however with pool access rooms they would more than likely always be filled! We found it great value for the money as we went in the off season and it was 50% off. The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and shops etc. You simply step out and you are amongst all that you need. We will definitely go back there again when we are next in Phuket.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

darren from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
one word to describe" Fantastic"
this hotel has one of the best pool!!
every penny spent in this hotel is worthwhile. they have one of the best room and pool in town. this hotel can be rated as a 5 stars hotel. recommended for couple
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Kamolwan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice room and great location
great location just about 5 min walk to the beach
The room is well decorated with a good pool view. The staffs are friendly. The hotel is located in a great location which you can walk to the beach only in 5 min and there is a lot of restaurants near by, definitely go back.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Marites from Philippines
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location but dirty bathroom floors
Location
HOTEL / ROOM: We got there at 11am and they allowed us to check in early without extra charge. Location is about 5-10 mins walk to Kata Beach. Close to restaurants and shops. The room is spacious but the bathroom floor needs some scrubing. You also need yo pay at least 100baht for 100minutes of internet access. Expect same breakfast every morning and share the table with flies. STAFF: Receptionists are able to converse in English pretty well but other hotel staff don't.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Juthaporn from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel!!!
Location, rooms, pool...
We did the booking shortly before arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast, the staff were well informed and friendly. The rooms we got were big and clean with great view on the whole facility. The location and especiallly the pool was superb! Breakfast was well arranged, there's a lots to choose, just only the room is a bit tiny. All in all, this hotel is good value for its price!
Reviewed August 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: