Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Brett from United States
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
second time back...nice amenities, unique rooms
swim up pool!
after seeing my friend's room last time we were there, I had to book my next trip at the Tropical Resort... A bit expensive for Thailand, but the view from the balcony to the pool below is great. Also has towels to take to beach, on site bar, restaurant and massage.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
It was ok.
Stores of all kinds were walking distance
nothing to rave about compared to previous beach front stays in previous. club med in front blocks ideal beach views and access. due to the timing, prices were through the roof and the service rendered just did not match. breakfast was fine, staff were ok. the charges for an extra bed plonked right next to the only double in the room was excessive.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Location good but staff rude and arrogant
swim out pool
this could be a good 3 star hotel as it has a nice pool. However their management attitude has alot to be desired. We upgraded to a swim out pool after reading reviews on Agoda which was nice however the staff should attend customer service training. Excluding house keeping who are lovely, The manager treated us like prisoners rather that customers paying them. She as rude and often mumbled under her breath to other staff whenever you asked them something. Pillows were a bit smelly, and could do with an upgrade, althouth housekeeping changed when I told them. Alos they charge you for Wi Fi which is dissapointing and should be free
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Beautiful Hotel
on the main street of the action
Beautiful Hotel...I must say 1 of the best hotels I have stayed at :-)The only down falls I have on this hotel is that you must pay for internet in your room & if you bring a guest back to your room you must also pay...it is about 500baht if you don't have the same guest stay with you each night.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stony from France
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
nice hotel with big rooms
size of the rooms, price, location
I stayed there for a week, nothing to complain about.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kittipong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
a very good hotel
very big room
two thumbs up for the room, really big room convenience and price is very nice. recommended.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Melvin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel close to beach
pool access room excellent, fittings are modern and chic, spotlessly clean
We paid a bit more for ground floor pool access room with information gleaned from other reviews on here.Do yourself a favour and go for similar if you like swimming in pools.The room decor was modern,chic and spotlessly clean.The hotel is in a good location...easy walk to the beach, restaurants etc
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HAMDAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel and good services
Best features.
ITs was nice place and relax. good for couple and family holiday.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHARTCHAI from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in December 2011
service mind
comfortable room
comfortable room with all the family, reasonable price
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Sweden
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Great rooms, good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants
Good service and helpful with our late check out with the deparure late at night.Great rooms, really loved them so we stayed two extra nights.Good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants.We couldt negociate a good price over the desk so look for good prices on the internet.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: