Very good 7.0
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Nitin from India
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
party hotel
pool party girls
It was good. The Hotel is a party spot.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Best bang for your buck
Clean, location, great staff
The best place to stay in patong, Bret staff, can't beat the location, and is clean!
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 16 nights in October 2014
Fantastic
Location, no guest fee and loose party till 8am
Had a great time, will be back soon
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Christophe from France
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Overall ok but hiccups on TV and Wi-Fi
Large balcony Proximity to main drag of Patong and Friendly Receptionist
Average due to poor experience with satellite TV channels being out and Wi-Fi connectivity being also out for a while before reinstated. Otherwise the room deserves a better than average rating for that price category
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location. good price
location price entertainment
Expectations should be according to price and location. Chang club is a hotel for easy access to nightlife and shopping center and freshmarket. Rooms vary in their condition. Overall standard is simple. Waterpressure in the shower is too low. More generous allocation of soap bars during longer stays would be welcome.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jill from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Clean but noisy
Location, location, location.
This is a no-frills hotel - nothing more than a place to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, sleeping is near to impossible due to the pool hall on the bottom floor. The music is loud and doesn't stop until - no joke - 7:30 or 8 in the morning, so if you're a light sleeper, you'll want to avoid this place. Other than the noise, the only problem I had was the complete lack of security. As stated, there's a pool club downstairs, and the stairs to the rooms go right out of the bar. There's nothing to stop just anyone from walking up there and there are no deadbolts on the doors, just a cheap lock on a cheap door that anyone with the strength of a five-year-old could kick down if they wanted.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from China
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Well Worth the Money
Free Wifi; Kindness of the Reception; Public Computer to deal with Camera
When I first arrived at the lobby, I was shocked and my partner was depressed by the noise of the club on the ground floor. But the receptionist allowed us to check in at 9:00 am, three hours before shcedulled time. So I told my partner that let us stay and try, because we have been really tired after a night long flight. Then it turned out to be a surprise. The room was clean, and I didn't hear anymore noise from the club, which I thought maybe was because I was on the top floor. However, in the whole area of Padong, you can not get any QUIET room, this is not the fault of the hotel, and this is what we go to Padong for. So I strongly recommend this hotel to any travller on a budget but don't want to stay at a backpacker's dorm. By the way, the young lady selling fruits opposite the hotel was really sweet.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KWOK from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
The room not bad but alittle bid old fashioned.
covenience location, eating and shopping
wifi service cannot be used. old fashion bedroom but ok clean.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
great fun time had b all
location, friendly staff, price
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

J from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good
Near to bars and clubs, restaurant and shops
Really enjoyed my stay there but the hotel should be refurbished
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: