Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

wipada from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Chang Thai House
hello i like this hotel because it give me some of happy and joy. it likely near thapae gate and market.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Abby from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great location friendly staff
close to night markets
Nice hotel, breakfast was okay. Short walk to night markets.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Bernadette from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice little hotel
Good rooms in a nice blend of modern with traditional design.
We enjoyed our stay at Chang Thai House. Open-air lobby offers a comforting entrance with the necessary amenities such as free internet access, food and swimming pool. We didn't actually use the swimming pool because it is directly connected to reception and is overlooked by some building renovations. Ultimately however, we didn't need to use it because there were plenty of other things to do, and that is not the reason to travel all the way to chang mai, to sit at the pool. The staff are helpful when it comes to organising excursions and it is very convenient in that you are always picked up right at the door. The room was of a very good standard, spacious and well maintained. The only place for improvement would be the restaurant side of things - breakfast was basic, but felt worse because of the number of flies around the food.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Frederick from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
"Very limited and cramped"
Tiled floors, cozy kind of feel
Room: Minimum in western standards. Little, if any, water pressure. Limited heat as it is an "Thai" style water heater (meaning a small, electric water heater attached adjacent to the water spicket itself). We had a king sized bed and it was good in that it didn't move around (had a firm, fixed base) and make too much noise (always good with your neighbors). Place: Very small lobby (if you can call it that as it is an "open" lobby). Lobby is "open air" meaning it isn't enclosed but designed / built (I am assuming here) in "Thai" style - makes it interesting during rain downpours. Breakfast: Leaves a lot to be desired. Very minimum with very limited seating and very cramped. If you looking for a place that is very limited on ammenities (but low in price as well) - this is your place - but be forewarned - this place is no large hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Maksim from Russia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Close to the center but crazy roosters
Large room, nice decoration, close to old city
very nice house with large rooms and a good bed. own parking with a roof (motorcycles welcome!). cons: aircon blowing right in direction of the bed, construction and very loud roosters in the next yard to the hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Soo from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Small budget and big service
Cleanness and location
This hotel was having a very satisfying service and as for location, close to airport and close to city center! The rooms are quite big which I was expecting smaller rooms for this kind of budget. I got a big discount reserving the hotel room through agoda and It saved me from the high season room crisis as I reserved it a month early. I recommend this hotel very much.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Clara from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Well kept hotel close to city center
helpful staff, small but nice pool
takes a little walk to the center, so if you want to be in the center, this is not the place for you. but if you don't mind being a few blocks away, this is a great choice. only negative is the roosters that don't wait for sunrise but start crowing at 3am, and soon there is achorus of them. didn't seem to bother my family though.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

bernadine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Friendly hotel
Large comfortable room.
Quiet hotel close to the old town and night markets. Best feature of this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Leong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget Guesthouse with swimming pool
Great location
The hotel is located within walking distance to Saturday Night Market and Night Bazaar. The room facilities are in good condition and there is a swimming pool! The breakfast is in buffet style and it's yummy!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Katharine from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
What a great choice we made
clean, spacious rooms, great staff
From the start we were happy with our choice of Chang Tai. The rooms were clean especially the bathrooms which is always icky at budget guest houses. Really cute tiling work in the bathrooms and the bed was a lovely king sized bed in a clean, spacious room. Everything worked from the air-cons, the water heater, the fridge, the TV and the wireless so no problems at all. The staff were excellent and had a genuine love and care for our young son so it was like having an extra pair of hands to baby sit! The location was also excellent 10 mins walking to the night market, really close to the old city and quiet and peaceful at night. And also close by to som yummy local street food. Thanks Chang Thai!
Reviewed August 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: