Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Mary from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable - great staff support
easy access to amenities/good aircon and internet access
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Justin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
comfortable, relaxing, clean
good location. semi-luxury rooms. comfortable.
Clean, relaxing, nice quiet location but still close to the city centre and night time attractions to easily walk back home. nice small pool. The rooms are very smart and comfy. OVerall really good stay.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Bent from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Godt bortset fra meget dårlig placering af A/C
Værelset, personalet, beliggenhed
Som omtalt, meget dårlig placering af A/C, den blæser lige ned i hovedet når man ligger i sengen. den er en nødvendighed for at sove i den varme der er der i april
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Li from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
comfortable guest house, very close old city
Location is close to airport and old city
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Melissa from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with good rooms.
This is quite a large hotel but feels very small and friendly. Room was very nice and nice reception area. Fairly basic breakfast. Only con was the pool was very small and very cold!
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Channa from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Greatly enjoyed my stay.
Central location, Clean & trendy room.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kaoru from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Good location, clean room, bathroom need upgrade
quiet location and clean room
Shower,bathroom area need more maintanance. The room was very clean but shower area looked very old. The service was good. Breakfast was so so.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Frank from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cute tucked away guest house in Chiang Mai
Quiet location, great rooms, AMAZING breakfast
First place we stayed at in Chiang Mai and it was very cute and quaint. Friendliest people in Thailand reside in Chiang Mai, so the service was excellent. Much better than the Centara which is located in the Night Bazaar. Chiang Thai House was far away from the ruckus but close enough to walk to the Night Bazaar. Loved it, would go back!
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Neli from Bulgaria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, good location
room, location, breakfast
we spent 3 nights in the hotel. it turned out to be a pleasant place, good for all kind of routes. close to the night market - 3 minutes by tuc-tuc. the personnel is helpful. it is quiet during the night, so you have a good rest. definitely recommend it!
Reviewed February 12, 2013

brenda from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Conviently located.... Very average otherwise!
Though you get the impression you are in the middle of a residential back alley, the Chang Thai is well positioned for a short walk to Night Bazaar and the Old City and most main Wats and attractions.
Rooms r very average.. Bed is hard and no privacy for the bathroom as just old swinging doors. Very clean on the other hand and this is a plus! The breakfast buffet is also very average . The pool was a main reason I booked this hotel yet we did not use it once as there is never any sun on the pool side being the building is too tall all around this outside space. Overall too expensive in comparison to other Chiang Mai properties we have stayed at.
Reviewed February 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: