Book Now: Chaophya Park Hotel

Very good
From 2534 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Chaophya Park Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2532)Booking.com Reviews (253)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (2532)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1972 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Sagun from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Best Hotel in Rachada”

I always stay in Rachada in my Bangook stay but this sis the first time I stayed at this hotel. Now I regret why I wasted my money staying at a 5-star hotel in this area. This is the best hotel and best value for money I can think of. I stayed for a week and had booked a pre ium room which was quite spacious. Had a king bed a a twin bed so a family of three can stay. The staff is very friendly, check in check out was easy. Hotel has a swimming pool gym spa which I enjoyed everyday. The. Bar at the hotel is good too and prices are reasonable. MRT Suthisan is 5 min walk. The hotel has a nice garden with few tables which I used for reading and working. It's really a very nice hotel to relax. I have no doubt that I will stay here in future visits too. There is no reason to look for other expensive hotels if you are comfortable staying in this area. Thank you Chaophya Park Hotel for making my stay very enjoyable and relaxing.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Puangkaew from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Receptionist problem”

I arrived the hotel around 1115pm., I have passed my booking to the staff and she asked me many times how long did you make a booking again she looked on the system and keep asking me that when did you make a booking and I showed her again the agoda confirmation. I do not understand why she took so long to find the booking. I arrived late I think staff should do the check in process very fast. One more thing, my first time at the hotel the staff never explain where is the room but only passed me the key card and I have to find my room. Overall ok except of the check in staff. Thank you

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Return Trip”

The check-in reception was very friendly. I got upgraded to a premier room. I was surprised to note that my name is still in the system as my last stay was about 8 years ago. Although the hotel is not very new the rooms are kept clean except that the water pressure for the shower is low and the shower head need to be changed.

Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Consistently reliable”

Stayed 8 days in June. Away off the street so no traffic noise. Short walk to MRT @ Rachadapisek station and a 20min MRT ride to Terminal 21 and Asoke BTS Not much night life around hotel c.f. Sukhumvit area but close to Chatuchak and north Bangkok where I needed to be. Staff excellent. 7/11 store. Room WiFi is excellent. Breakfast excellent and restaurant is recommended. Great to access Bkk from if you are comfortable using MRT and BTS. Stayed Executive room which was nice and large

Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice Hotel”

Comfortable Clean Convenient and Good Services

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Srikanth from India
Couple
Double or Twin PREMIER - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed March 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Value for money and walking distance to MRT”

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the closest MRT and our room is big and clean. Although the hotel shows sign of aging and needed renovation but it is clean enough for me to return and stay there is I need to be around the area. Breakfast is nice with sufficient choices to choose from. It is a good value for money hotel and I would definitely return if I need to be around the area. Oh, if going to Chatuchak and shopping malls is the primary objective, then this hotel may not be a bad choice since it is close to MRT and practically can get you anywhere since most shopping locations are reachable by MRT train or interchange via BTS trains.

Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Julius from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Top stay in old spacious type hotel in Bangkok ”

The hotel is serene in great location and very quiet from any disturbances. Rooms are spacious, clean and satisfactory, good swimming pool, smoking gardens for smokers and excellent staff. Foods are great service both choices for guests international and local cuisine, expensive restaurant and affordable one too. The hotel location is prime as guest can commute with MRT trains (Tube), bus, Taxi and private luxury limousine I had my best stay over the new year 2018

Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sorapong from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good location with spacious room”

Easy access to MRT Ratchadaphisek Station, about 100 m. walking from the hotel. Room is quite dated, but clean and spacious with good facilities. There are separate space for both bath tub and shower in our room. Staffs are friendly and attentive. Car park is easy to find. Breakfast buffet serves variety of food and desserts. I will recommend friends and family to stay here.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lian from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast”

Hotel room is clean, comfortable room with nice bathtub, good breakfast and friendly staff. Located along main road, easy to find for taxi driver about 320 baht from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Do bring your own tooth brush/paste, slippers, room did not provide.

Reviewed October 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016

Comfortable Value Quiet Accessible ”

Stayed 9 nights this time. Ready access to MRT (400 metre walk) gets me to Silom road in 30 minutes from hotel. Convenient links to Skytrain at Sukhumvit. Just 3 stops south of Chatuchak and JJ's Weekend market

Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Nice hotel ”

Location, Cleanliness, Value For Money

A little bit old but generally a nice hotel. Staff are friendly, the food is fantastic especially buffet breakfast. There is also a Halal Thai Restaurant to cater for Muslim guest. Within walking distance to Ratchadaphisek subway station. Nearest shopping mall is Central Plaza, four stops from Ratchadaphisek station.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Shou from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Hotel tucked away in a non touristy area!”

Spacious Room, Sizable Pool and Gym

The stay was pleasant - check in was fast and no frills, right mix of TV channels in a spacious room. The hotel also has a large lobby with ample seats near the cafe and you can easily pack and re-pack your luggage after all the shopping and just before you go off to the airport. It is only 20mins to Don Muang airport by taxi. However, Chaophya Park hotel is slightly further away from the traditional touristy area such as Chit Lom, Siam etc. the walking distance to the nearest MRT station is approx. 500m. There is also a newly opened but not yet fully operational Sum Luan night bazzar shopping mall. Overall, it has been a nice enough experience.

Reviewed March 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Good location but a bit far from city center.”

Near MRT Ratchadaphisek. .staff friendliness and cleaniness

The hotel was bit run down but overall good if your on business and just to crash in after a day. But was very disappointed with Agoda in the price as the hotel offered bed and breakfast for a lower price . AGODA refunded me the difference and overall Agoda live up to their promise of best price gurantee.

Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Nce older Hotel”

staff, subway access, price

This is a nice but dated hotel. The room had quality furniture and a beautiful marble bathroom along with both a bath tub and a shower, but its age was showing. If was difficult to get sufficient water pressure for a shower, then impossible to adjust the temperature. The air conditioner was also noisy and had only 2 speeds on and off, the room was freezing and the thermostat did not work. Overall for the price and the beauty of the view and building this is a nice place to stay. The free internet worked reasonably well.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Medical stay at hotel near clinic”

Room service, room comfort

My stay was good but I could only stay one of the two nights I paid for because of a medical problem. The only thing I did not like was the cable TV. There is no listing of TV stations available and the online guide was in Thai only. I could not find any station like CNN or BBC. They should fix this.

Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014

An enjoyable stay”

Quiet surroundings; Easy access to MRT; Helpful staff

Have stayed here on 8 occasions in past 12 years - total of 30 nights and have enjoyed each time. Set in a large car park so very quiet. The WiFi has a few issues but is free and staff are helpful. 10 minutes walk to the MRT which takes 15-20 minutes to Soi Asoke and link to BTS. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed June 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rudolf from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Nice and central hotel”

location near MRT, swimming pool, value for money, car park

The hotel offers everything that a modern big hotel can offer. Very large rooms, good restaurants, a nice swimming pool and the central location in Lad Prao. Easy access by underground to the city and by bus to the shopping and eating areas in Bangkapi on Lad Prao Road.

Reviewed April 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Douglas from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

We stayed here for five days and would do so again”

Friendly, comfortable, good standard

The Chaophya Park Hotel is situated in the northern part of the city, away from the main centre, but this suited us. The hotel itself is well-appointed to a high standard and the staff are excellent and friendly. It has a nice bar area, restaurants, shop and a lovely pool area. The pool is a good size, as are the gym facilities. We enjoyed our stay and we would most certainly use the same hotel again. There are no shops or restaurants outside the hotel within walking distance, but the concierge will get you a taxi quickly and it is perhaps 15-20 minutes to two large shopping complexes with everything you might need. The road outside is very busy and the traffic can be heavy, but there is no noise in the hotel itself as it is well set back from the road. My only complaint is that only half the heavy wooden sun beds by the pool had mattresses. These were all in use on occasions and when an additional mattress was requested, we were told there were none. The sunbeds were very uncomfortable without a mattress, so we just elected to go to our room instead. A little disappointing. On the whole a great hotel.

Reviewed December 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Convenient hotel with large car park.”

Location, good food and car park.

We chose this hotel as it is close to the Chinese Embassy when we needed to apply for our Visas. Clean, modern room with good internet. Great food and room service. English speaking staff on reception. Overall, great hotel for our needs excellent value for money too.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
utesnand from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

good”

good service.good room,easy access.

no problem. it can beaid that this hotela is good for family nd friends because it islocated in or near everything that you ever need or wanted to do on the go. it is right in the hub of bangkok but without traffic congestion

Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ariya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013

Lovely Hotel”

Next to MRT

The hotel is very nice with good service and friendly staff. The room is ok with suitable feature. The location is ok, not too far from city center and only 5 minutes walk from MRT which is very convenience to move around Bangkok.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Choon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

great locations and big rooms”

free wifi

the room size (business executive) is good enough, free wifi is a big plus. convenient location close to everything, plenty of taxis are available all time just outside hotel. service can be improve though....

Reviewed January 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Poonna from Thailand
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Becoming my default choice”

Close to the transit, situated at the heart of the city

i need to stay in bangkok quite frequently lately. this hotel has become my hotel of choice, with a nice balance between price, room condition, location, and service. the room was nice, and the location was a major plus. with mrt close to the hotel itself, i could quickly and easily travel to other places in bangkok. another thing i like was that there was a convenient store downstairs that open 24-hour as well.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

all good...no problems at all”

easy to find...quite central to shops/markets/nightlife

Tthis is the second time I have stayed at the hotel during my visits to Bangkok. It offers excellent value for money with good facilities asnd dining. In particular the bar has excellent laid back musical entertainment which I find great for unwinding after the hustle and bustle of Bangkok or a long palne ride. I will certainly be staying there again.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great locations at reasonable price”

Location is good, walking distance to MRT station, room is new and price is reasonable

Pro. The hotel location is good as it is short walking distance from the nearest MRT station. Room furnishing is quite new and comfortable. Cons. Safe in room is not working and water flow from the shower tap is slow.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
derek from United States
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

quiet and classy”

nice rooms, great service, and excellent massages

we really enjoyed our stay at the chaophya park hotel. the rooms were great and the overall feeling of the hotel was of high class. having a facility that offerred a variety of massage services was great. really enjoyed the massages, at the spa and in our rooms. breakfast was outstanding, now i understand why they charge 600 thb just for breakfast if it's not included in your room package. take room with breakfast, it's worthed. liked the fact that the hotel was located in a queit area.

Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
derek from United States
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

great 4 -5 star hotel”

quiet, massage facillities, very nice rooms

we enjoyed our stay at the chaophya park hotel. the best part was the breakfahost and massages. the staff was great and the hotel facilities were very good. nice rooms with free internet. we liked the fact that the was in guiet area. less trafic and less people. i would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for nice place to stay away from the tourist area. you must include massages from the hotel facillities in your stay at the hotel

Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
derek from United States
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

nice hotel with great massages”

excellent massage facilities, nice rooms, great breakfast

nice guiet hotel away from all the hustle and bustle of the sukumvit area and other tourist area. great massage therapists and spa. the buffet breakfast was outstanding. the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the subway station. alot of parking, convenience store next to hotel a plus. overall stay was great, would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
derek from United States
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

great 4-star hotel”

nice rooms, massage facilities on property, excellent breakfast

really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were excellent, the staff was very helpful. we enjoyed being away from all the traffic, area was quiet and relaxing. the massage facilities next to the hotel was excellent. breakfast was outstanding, the choices were good. the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the subway.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
anggoro from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

great location good room and good service”

selling poiint, customer member

I love to stay at this hotel. Before I stay to other hotel, since I tried chophya park hotel, if I travelling to Bangkok I stay at this hotel. Not just for me I also recomend to my freind if they are going to Bangkok, stay to this hotel. This hotel having a great location nice big rooms clean good breakfast and other facilities.

Reviewed October 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great Hotel, spacious clean rooms”

Location perfect for our needs. Large clean non-smoking rooms. Great service al round. An all round good value hotel.

Living outside of Bangkok we need to visit the Capital Bangkok every so often. Chaophya Park Hotel is always our first choice. Ample parking, free wi-fi and perfect location for us. Breakfast more than adequate too. Great hotel!

Reviewed September 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great location for our purpose. Lovely hotel.”

Conveniently located for shopping.

We use this hotel regularly whenever we need to shop in Bangkok. Food is great, service good too. Non-smoking rooms available which is a plus for non-smokers. Large rooms and clean. Good breakfast and free wi-fi. A great value-for-money hotel.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
QINGFENG from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great location with friendly service”

Comfortable hotel and great service

this is the first time i stay in chaophaya park hotel,the first impression is large and fabulous with its environment and location, only 300 meters walking distance to mrt station!even the room is a little bit old,but its quite spacious and comfortable, the bad thing is that outside of the room is too noisy every morning,because of lots of tourists bring from travel agency from thailand! overall, its comfortable and great hotel!

Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
QINGFENG from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great location with spacious room”

Great locaton and comfortable hotel

This is the first time i stay in Chaophaya park hotel,the first impression is large and fabulous with its environment and location, only 300 meters walking distance to MRT station!even the room is a little bit old,but its quite spacious and comfortable,especially the breadfast in the hotel is quite amazing, its very tasteful! the bad thing is that outside of the room is too noisy every morning,because of lots of tourists bring from travel agency from Thailand! overall, its comfortable and great hotel!

Reviewed August 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chow from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Good Location

Good location, We enjoyed our stay - any requests were handled quickly and kindly,the room was clean...the staff was courteous and friendly...we got extra towels anytime we asked...we enjoyed everything about our stay!! ."We always enjoy our stay with you !"

Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Greatt location for our purpose.”

Large room, clean accommodation and breakfast great.

I do have one complaint, my husband and I are non-smokers and hey we were allocated a smoking room. Needless to say, we were not happy about it. Plus, very noisy at night as I believe there were Company Conventions going on in the Hotel. Having said all that, from a "Value for money aspect" definitely good value.

Reviewed July 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Poonna from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Great service, nice and clean room.”

Location and service

the hotel is situated in the city and very near to the underground railway transit. for the price, the room is spacious and clean -- as expected of a good 4-star hotel. there is also a 24-hour convenient store at the hotel location. all in all, i enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed March 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lin from Singapore
Group
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

Lovely hotel with good facilities”

Hotel staff friendly, Free WiFi in guest rooms, Free intranet access at hotel lobby.

Located at a very convenient location with walking distance to Rachadapisek station, much faster than taking a taxi. Hotel staff are helpful, room is spacious with shower room & bathtub seperate. Free WiFi in room and there are 3 computers at the hotel lobby with Free intranet service. Checkout service fast & professional. Would stay again if I go Bangkok.

Reviewed February 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Great service conveniently located ”

Staff is very attending. The location is near to subway stations and shopping locations

We have stayed at the Chaophya Park several times before. Unfortunately, this time our stay was disturbed by the flooding in Bangkok. The staff was most accommodating and had our safety and best interests at the forefront. When the roadway in front of the hotel was closed due to the floods, the hotel understood that we could no longer stay and cut our stay short. Undoubtedly we will return in the future.

Reviewed November 09, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jing from China
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

great location and bed”

very worth of value

Overwhelmingly modern but with a less built-up, more out of town feel than, say, Sukhumvit, Ratchadapisek’s distinctive features include the well-known Thailand Cultural Centre, local nightclubs and pubs, as well as department stores and value-for-money hotels. Located just to the north of the downtown metropolitan area, it runs parallel to Viphavadi Rangsit Road to the east, stretching northwards all the way from the end of Asok Road (Sukumvit Soi 21) to Lad Phrao Road

Reviewed September 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Daowpongpen from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great Location”

Location

i helped my friend to organized her wedding reception and just booked this hotel to stayed while working there.the room get renovated but the furniture was too old(fashion) such as tv.they gave free wifi in room but u need to ask the password when u check-in

Reviewed September 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jing from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

value of money”

best location

overwhelmingly modern but with a less built-up, more out of town feel than, say, sukhumvit, ratchadapisek’s distinctive features include the well-known thailand cultural centre, local nightclubs and pubs, as well as department stores and value-for-money hotels. located just to the north of the downtown metropolitan area, it runs parallel to viphavadi rangsit road to the east, stretching northwards all the way from the end of asok road (sukumvit soi 21) to lad phrao road.

Reviewed August 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jing from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

value of money”

everything was perfect

overwhelmingly modern but with a less built-up, more out of town feel than, say, sukhumvit, ratchadapisek’s distinctive features include the well-known thailand cultural centre, local nightclubs and pubs, as well as department stores and value-for-money hotels. located just to the north of the downtown metropolitan area, it runs parallel to viphavadi rangsit road to the east, stretching northwards all the way from the end of asok road (sukumvit soi 21) to lad phrao road.

Reviewed August 11, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Thurbsith from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

nice and valueable”

good service

good location in heart of bangkok with comfortable living and choice of food with in house golf activity and relaing spa... great service and clean room can make you stay cozy in the room with fully function

Reviewed July 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Masaru from Japan
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Excellent value for price. As recommended.”

Price, Quality of Room, Efficiency of Staff

Totally satisfied. As positively evaluated by most reviewers, this hotel is quite value for price. Of course not 5 star quality but totally comfortable. Atmosphere of lobby and room space, cleanness, everything was quite comfort.If plan including breakfast will be introduced, it will be great pleasure.

Reviewed March 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from France
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010

Hospitality staffs and great location”

Fantastic and various buffets
nothing

Hotel located in Rachada Street which is one of the best locqtion in Bangkok. There are many department stores nearby and MRT-Subway is only 3 minutes away by feet. Inside the hotel there are plenty of international style buffet in many restaurants and Chaophayawej is one of the best massage shop inside hotel in qcceptable price.

Reviewed January 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
CHWEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

A good hotel with peaceful and quite environment”

It is very soothing environment to get away from usual busy city
Need to have convience store open 24 hours.

The hotel is very big and it had a very peaceful, quite and relaxing enviornment that makes you very relax even after a hard day working in the city area of bangkok especially congested traffic. The staff was friend and very helpful in information. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom is excellent with separate bathtub and shower room.

Reviewed December 04, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

chaopraya park”

everything
nothing

everything for the hotel is very good. First of all, the staff are very nice. The room that we request are fully book so they upgraded me to business suit with no charge. The room are clean and had been renovated.

Reviewed August 24, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

chaoprayapark hotel”

everything
nothing

the hotel are very nice and new. it located on a nightlife district. It is very easy for us to travel around with taxi or subway. Subway station is only five mins walk from the hotel. the room are nice and clean. the staff are perfect

Reviewed August 24, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

chaoprayapark hotel”

everything is nice
nothing

the hotel is very nice and clean. Chaoprayapark is quite old hotel but the hotel had been renovated to make it look more mordern and clean as well. I will recomment everybody to stay here when they visit thailand.

Reviewed August 20, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

Decent place to stay”

Food and dining facilities and also the free broadband facilities and quite close to MRT (despite 4-5 minutes walk)
rooms are a little old but still comfortable...

Nice place to stay, but located at the most traffic jam location. But despite that, there is always the MRT station to take you out from the traffic jams (which happens normally around 10-11am and 6-8pm) Food and dining is available 24 hours which is good and taste is excellent.

Reviewed July 12, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Chuengamon from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Nice hotel in bangkok for your family”

Good pressure water in bathroom, Delicious Khao tom and warm and beautiful swimming pool...etc.
Dinner buffet in hotel building is expensive :(

This is the first time i walked in Chaophraya Park hotel. it was very very nice hotel clean, smell good, lovely cake, beautiful staff..in the room i booked standard room but its very nice room, so much pressure water in bathroom. i really had fun in my standard room especially in bathroom :D they also have warm and clean swimming pool at the 2nd floor. Normally, they open from 8am to 7pm but i swam at 6.30pm to 8pm. no one came to me just let me in swimming pool that i would like to say thanks to them. In the evening..my sister, boyfriend of sister and i went to other building for dinner. we had "Khao tom" it was very very nice Khao tom there and cheap (Promotion 3 pay 2). we ate from 8.30 pm until 10pm. they have fantastic foods like chicken steam, salad you can make it by yourself, fried vegetable you can pick it by yourself and give them cook it for ya. woooo i will back to Chao Phraya Park Hotel again!!! one day !! let you try i bet you would love it!!! **so sorry if i wrote bad english and wrong gramma b'coz my native language is Thai**

Reviewed April 01, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Harry from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Chaophya Park Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand”

Located on the wide Rachadapisek Road, 5 minutes walking to that subway station. Beautiful hotel with a very large and inviting lobby and beautiful swimming pool.
For me i like the quiet but others may not like the off the beaten track location.

This is a beautiful hotel in a quiet location. The staff is friendy and eager but for some employees English comprehension could be improved. This hotel is clean and bright and is very planet friendly. Only 3 subway stops from Chatuchak Park and Weekend Market.

Reviewed March 26, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Daniel from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009

Vacation in Bangkok with Chaophya Park Hotel”

10 minutes walk to Metro Subway Station Ratchadipisek Complimentary WIFI in the Guest Room using my own laptop
No Coffee/Tea Making facilities in the Room

I am very satisfied with the large size of the room. The bathroom had a separate bath tub and a separate walk-in shower. The twin bed was comfortable. Each bed had two soft pillows. One extra pillow was inside the closet. I reserved a Superior Room without breakfast. There was a Coffee Corner in the Lobby selling sandwiches and pastries at reasonable price instead of taking the Buffet Breakfast. The location of the hotel is far but not inconvenient. Taxi fare is not expensive and you can get to most Tourist Attractions like the Grand Palace or Patpong for about Baht 150 on a metered taxi in about 30 minutes unless the traffic situation is bad at the moment of your departure from the hotel then you may need one hour. I will recommend our Agoda members to stay in this hotel. I will certainly book and stay in Chaophya Park Hotel on my next visit to Bangkok.

Reviewed May 14, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2009

Vacation in Bangkok Chaophya Park Hotel”

Chaophya Park Hotel is a short 10 minutes walk to the Metro Subway Station. Our check-in was quick and our room was spacious. The twin beds were comfortable. Bathroom is large with a separate shower and a separate bathtub. Free Internet access in our room was very important to me. There is a sandwich and coffee kiosk in the lobby.
There was no Coffee/Tea making facilities inside the superior room.

It took us 20 minutes by public meter taxi from the Suvarnabhumi Airport to Chaophya Park Hotel. Taxi fare cost us Baht300. Metered Taxi is cheap in Bangkok costing around Baht140 to most tourist destination like the Grand Palace, Chinatown, Chitlom Shopping Areas from the hotel. But allow more time for traffic as sometimes you can get stuck for twenty minutes in the same spot. Metro Subway and BTS Skytrain is a good alternative to avoid the traffic jams. But the heat will discourage you from walking. Bring water at all times to quench your thirst. Beware of taxi driver who will not use their meter. Touts are everywhere who will point you to the wrong destination or give you wrong information. If you have a destination to visit, do not deviate. Take a meter taxi instead of Tuk Tuk.

Reviewed May 10, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
keng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2009

comfortable Hotel”

FREE internet in the room is very important to me :)
not include breakfast, and restruant is very expensive. no shop outside the hotel.

this hotel is very comfortable, and good, nice and clean. good faculity, SPA, swimming pool, and free internet which are all outstanding points. many kind of food of restruants are aviable also. very near the Metro station, easy to acces to public transpotatation. Taxi are also avaiable outside. Expensive resturant, and no shop outside the hotel is a small problem for me. but over all this is a good hotel, which i already stay twice. for a neat and comfortable vocation, it is a choice.

Reviewed April 09, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2008

Decent hotel for Business”

Fairly good location. Gym facilities. Friendly reception staff.
Rooms look a bit tired, carpets need cleaning.

Quite a decent hotel. Restaurant is good. Some of the important points I look for when on business is good internet connection, good restaurant, gym facilities , connectivity and easy access to transportation (taxis, train, etc.) This hotel has them. Reception staff are very helpful when asking for assistance, directions, etc. While the location cannot beat Emerald hotel, it is still fairly well placed. I will definitely consider coming here again.

Reviewed April 09, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009

Same problems”

Restaurants, rooms, driving range, convenience.
Not enough non smoking rooms with big beds. One Front Desk staff member treated my wife very badly when we wanted to check in.

This is a good hotel and the underground train is only 5 min walk away. Every time I stay there when I book I request a double bed and non smoking room, every time I arrive (even early in the day) I am offered either twin beds in non smoking room or big bed in smoking room. It has happened the last 3 times I stayed. They seem to ignore any requests sent with bookings, but this is common with internet booked hotels.

Reviewed January 22, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
TOSHIYUKI from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008

Take metro for Siam”

Breakfast, room, staff.
Location.

I write this comment as a wheelchair user. This hotel is good for the wheelchair. The staff is kind and helpful. Maybe you can arrive at the nearest metro station (Chaophraya) after several minutes or so by walking. If you are in a wheelchair, you must not go there, because the lift is established at another entrance across the road, but there is no crosswalk near the station. So, you must go to the other direction opposite to Chaphraya station. There is the lift in the same side.

Reviewed November 14, 2008
9.3
Exceptional
TOSHIYUKI from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2008

I was lucky”

breakfast buffet
location

I was lucky to stay at this hotel without any charge (discounted points, instead) for 2 days because of the special offer for the membership of AGODA. The hotel is clean as it is 4-star hotel, and the breakfast was good. The location is far from Siam city, but near to the weekend market.

Reviewed November 14, 2008
6.4
Good
Niel from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Good”

It was fine as my wife had to go to her to company office for a week The porters where friendly On the last day my daughter abd i were using the pool a chinese family also using it but they where using the life bouys as a swiming aid ,i would thought it would be good to have a notice by the life bouys only for life savving

Reviewed March 24, 2019
4.4
Nuttima from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

ต้องปรับปรุงมารยาทพนักงานห้องอาหารเช้า นอกนั้นดี”

ต้องปรับปรุงมารยาทพนักงานห้องอาหารเช้า ยืนเม้าท์กันข้ามหัวลูกค้าไปมา พูดจาไม่สุภาพ กันเองไปหน่อย พนักงานดูไม่โปรเลย ขออะไรก็หน้าคว่ำ ไปพักสองปีติดก็ยังเหมือนเดิม อาหารดี อร่อย มีให้เลือกเยอะ ห้องพักเก่าไปหน่อย เตียงนอนไม่ค่อยดี นอนแล้วปวดหลัง ห้องน้ำกว้างดี น้ำแรงอาบง่าย

Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Terence from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Good”

nice hotel but a little over priced

Reviewed April 08, 2019
5.2
Ten from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Old hotel”

This hotel begs to be refurbished badly as the rooms are really dated and tired looking. Location is not too strategic. There are far more better hotels in BKK.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
peeraya from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice place and easy to go anywhere!”

Good service,good foods

Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
sira from Thailand
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

Ok

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Business Trip ”

Location wise considered quite convenient, walking distance from mrt station. Room is clean, staff is nice. WiFi network speed a bit slow. Hope can be further improved.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
chantana from Thailand
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Room looks a bit own.”

Toilet should be a bit more cleaner.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
7.6
Very good
Choon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

better than expected spacious room ”

spacious room, is clean. Breakfast Buffet is good

Reviewed January 07, 2019