Excellent 9.0
Based on 613 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 612 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Jordan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Best Staff Ever!!
From the moment we got to the hotel the staff were wonderful, they ran to our taxi and got our bags, gave us a welcome drink on arrival and they knew we were tired so they checked us into the hotel fast. Every time we exited our room or came back they were welcome us and say good bye, one day we arrived to the hotel 6 am as we caught a train back to Hanoi and they allowed us to check in 7 hours early!! Amazing facilities, great location, great price and the best staff ever, would highly recommend!
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Frances from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
GREAT SERVICE!
My friend and I stayed here for one night before we went to Halong Bay and I wish we could have stayed longer! The staff is great... Really good service! We got there early but they accommodated us graciously... Even though our room wasn't available yet they presented us with drinks and took care of our luggages. The receptionist then took a map out and helped us locate places we wanted to go to. When we got back from walking around Hanoi, they even upgraded our room. Since we didn't need a big suitcase for an overnight trip to Halong Bay, they let us leave our suitcases with them! Coming back, our flight home does not leave until 1am but the great staff let us stay in their dining area until we are ready to leave, giving us a place to rest without checking in for a few hours. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler going to Hanoi! The service is great and hotel comfortable!
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Deborah from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great place to stay in Hanoi
Charming 2 is excellent. Staff are willing to help no matter what your request. Very friendly, great location, lots of street action right outside the front door.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

MATHANASERAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice boutique hotel at Old Quarter
Value for money, you will not regret it. Special mention to staff that went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Lukasz from Poland
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent staff
Excellent staff, great location, nice breakfast, specious room.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Susan from United Kingdom
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Charming 2
Charming 2 was excellent we enjoyed our stay very much and the staff were amazing we would be very happy to stay here again
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Neil from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Friendly, cosy, great service
Good location by limitless local restaurants with helpful staff
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Shahnaz from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fuss free yet serves all your needs
The first thing that stands out when we first arrived was how welcoming the staff were. They all spoke very fluent English and had good knowledge of Hanoi and tied up well with our tour company who brought us for our Halong Bay cruise. Hotel room was simple yet adequate. Worth the price we paid for. Location was nearby the Old Quarter area but right smack at it, which is fine with us as it allowed us to roam around and explore the area. highly recommended.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Gillian from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed one night in April 2016
Charming service but room was so-so
The staff were excellent - proactive and helpful. As for the actual facility - I felt that they spent time, money and effort on the 'little extras' eg welcome drink, rose petals on the bed.. which would have been better spent on the basics - eg fixing the bath tub that causes water to flow down to the floor, better sealing of the windows facing the noisy road, properly drying out the sheets before putting them on the bed (they were damp). The location was good and the local restaurant recommendations were spot-on. I would choose a different hotel next time.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

marten from Sweden
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
staff ++++++
Extremely nice staff trying to assist in all matters. Hard to find more dedicated staff anywhere! Location very good.
Reviewed March 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: