Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Rhiannon from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
lovely friendly staff
There were always staff at the front door and reception eager to open doors for you and make sure you had everything you need.
rooms were clean and well priced. the staff were very accomodating, our friends staying with us had to leave early for a bus and the staff were nice enough to start breakfast an hour early for them. it was a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Fabien from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good location but that's it
Good location
It might be that we were unlucky staying during Tet, but that shouldn't be an excuse. Apart from the location, which is close to the lake and in the old town, nothing was right. Staff seemed to have party every night, cooking food for themselves, which we could strongly smell in our room. Room was small and smelly all the time. Once there was no hot water so we asked for a key to another room as we wanted to take a shower and leave. We got a key to a dirty room, with no hot water anyway!!! Taxi service to the airport was much more expensive than what was offered in other places. The place where you get breakfast was freezing cold - everyone wearing winter jackets, and we were told most of the breakfast things are not available cause of Tet (however there was lots of food for the staff every day). Also, when we asked for a map we got a bad copy of the nearest area, so I asked for a bigger map, and was told I can get one in tourist office. When we got there it was closed - I think staff should be aware about things like that.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Janet from Canada
Couple
City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
little gem in the old quarter
staff, location, clean rooms
enjoyed our stay. it was the coldest days so far this year. the heat worked well in the rooms but there was none in the hallways. this didn't really matter to us. loved the ambiance. breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Courtney from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel, friendly, enthusiastic, helpful staff
Great, helpful, friendly staff
we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they were open to given advice about where to visit and eat and were always friendly and welcoming. they even shared a meal with us one night whilst we were waiting for a tour. the front desk booked a tour up to sapa for us at very reasonable prices and arranged all our transport. there are rooms with or without windows, we prefer windows but did not mind the room without. the rooms are very clean and made up every day. the location is very central with lots of attractions within walking distance to the hotel. the highlight of this hotel is defiantly the staffs enthusiasm to assist their customers.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Emma from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Lovely hotel
Good location in Old Quarter.
We have returned to Charming Hotel after our fist stay due to comfortable and clean rooms and outstanding service. Very enjoyable tour to Halong Bay aranged through thís hotel. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Dorothy from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Fantastic staff but small rooms
clean rooms and exceptionally helpful staff
We were very happy with the Charming Hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the room although small was well appointed and very clean. The hotel was well positioned within walking distance of the railway station and most sights.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

maija-liisa from Finland
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel and staff.
staff
nice hotel staff and athmosfar. very good location. good service and a taxi pick up works so good. it have been little bit expensive. but very good the other. nice and lovely girls at the recepcion.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Franz from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
nice hotel with friendly service in the old centre
location, service
nice hotel with good location (small alley in the old quarter), rooms have window but view to wall only
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Peiyan from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good service and nice location
good service
The service in this hotel was perfect, they gave us a lot of useful help and advise: exchange service, tour service, etc. All the people are so nice!
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Jeff from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Really good experience
Location location location (as they say) plus GREAT staff
perfectly located close to Lake and up an alley so away from traffic & street noise the staff could't be more friendly and helpful & all arrangemnet went perfectly to plan including a/port pick up with side trip on the way in rooms are fairly basic - be sure to get one with a window tv & internet in room
Reviewed December 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: