Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Bee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Best Service Hotel
Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful
Charming is a great hotel. Its location in Old Quarter has provided us lots of convenience in searching great foods, beautiful handcrafts and experiencing Hanoi Vietnamese life style and culture. The hotel staffs are very friendly with smiling face always. We easily get our assistance from them through out our stay even at 5 o' clock in the morning. They are willing to help us in arrangement of transportation and entrance tickets ordering without extra charges. We feel satisfied with their services very much.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Chan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice Location with great staff...
Great Location & staff
The hotel is located near the edge of the Old Quarters, along a small alley just behind the main road, which is a plus point as it is not as noisy as those hotels situated along the main road. Counter staff is able to converse in reasonable amount of english and is also very helpful and nice. Breakfast is included, & the chicken pho is quite good! Overall, would recommend this place, especially for the budget conscious. Good service for its cheap price!
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Location is good but congested
Staff are helpful
Location is good, room is extremely small. Road outside the hotel too small and very busy with too many motorcycles. A market downstairs makes the venue noisy.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great hotel and wonderful service!
Service - always smiling and very helpful
good rooms.... always clean and good shower... very helpful staff... will come back at the end of our stay!!!
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Chris from Belgium
Couple
City View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Little haven of peace in Hanoi
Clean room, great location, friendly and efficient staff, great value for money
we really appreciated our stay at the charming hotel. great location nearby hoan kiem lake and in a "charming" alley in the old quarter. we booked a halong bay cruise through the hotel and had a great experience. the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. overall a haven of peace amidst the sometimes suffocating hustle and bustle of hanoi.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Arezou from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
we love charming hotel!
Amazing Staff, Great Service, Clean Rooms, Awesome Location
this was our first experience in vietnam and what a welcome it was to the country! we are a couple traveling with 2 teenage boys and we all loved this hotel. in addition to the great hospitality, they booked our hotel for us in the next city and helped us buy some things that we were having difficulty bartering on. furthermore, we fully trust the entire staff and we would absolutely stay there if we go back to hanoi!!
Reviewed September 12, 2011

hartono from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very nice service
this hotel have a very nice service, anda also great location in old quarter.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Jess from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Excellent hotel with lovely staff, great location
Great location, cheap rates and includes personal computer in your room!
Charming hotel was an absolute gem to stay at. It is in a great location away from the crazy traffic in the backpackers district, but still close and walking distance to all the action. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Rooms are a good size and even include your own private computer which was useful in booking other hotels and tours.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Matthew from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Love this hotel!
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and a great location
From the moment we arrived at Charming we knew we were in good hands. The lady at reception was so warm, helpful and sweet that she made staying there an absolutle pleasure. The room was nice clean, big and well set up with a flat screen tv and a computer in the room. This hotel helped us book our Halong Bay cruise and train tickets which she did while we were on the cruise for two nights. She was a problem solver and just a pure pleasure. Highly highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Jinne from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lovely staff and great location
Staff, location, computer in the room
We decided to sleep here after seeing some good reviews . They were right. The staff made us feel very welcome and quickly they're already knew which room was connected to us. After our first night we straight away booked for another night when we would return from Ha Long Bay. It was no problem to leave our backpacks in the hotel so that we could travel with just a small bag to the Island of Cat Ba. Would sleep here again if I would come back.
Reviewed September 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: