Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter from Slovenia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Budget price, average room
Location, nice staff
the breakfast was ok.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Antonio from Italy
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Five star service for the price of one star
Service, location
This is by far the best hotel in Hanoi. Perhaps it hasn't got the fancy chandeliers of a five star hotel but I can assure you the service they offer is second to none. Special thanks goes to Lyin the receptionist, definitely the friendliest receptionist I ever met. Lyin booked all our trips to Sapa, Halog etc...in five minutes. After we came back from Sapa they picked us up from the train station and gave us a lift to hotel, offered breakfast and a room to shower....all for free!!!! Again, 5 star hotel don't treat you like that....
Reviewed April 20, 2011

james from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
It is what the name suggests Just "charming"
The staff of course, & they treated us like their own relatives, it was such a pleasure to stay with them. I would stay there anytime
it was a cosy street - a laneway, the warmth of the receptionist she knows who she is,, and the cook (chef) my little favourite, i had photos with them, laughs with them. they were wonderful. i had never been to vietnam before and they made us very, very welcome. i didn't want to leave, i also loved the closeness of everything & the room was very nice. a very big bed!! lots of room, free internet, stairs or the lift! i have a special message for them, i lost my camera so i can not send them an email with them.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Chitnarong from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good service. But smallroom
Location is good for stay
Good for stay in Hanoi for out to shopping and anywhere in the city but very small room
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Ong from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great hotel!
Excellent service, nice rooms
excellent service from the receptionist, staff and manager. nice rooms, clean, well-maintained, and best of all with a desktop pc with free internet connection. superb location - right in the heart of the vibrant old quarter.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Andres from Chile
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great staff, clean close to the main atracctions
Cleanness, place
We stayed here for 2 night and extended for 3 more. Locatiom is perecr, in an ally wich makes e noise disapear!!good hotel for sightseening.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Esteban from Argentina
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice hotel.
Good budget.
The hotel is situated in an Alley, but it's quite Ok. This is normal in hanoi. The staff is great. Location is great too.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Esteban from Argentina
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great hotel
Great staff
The staff was really helful and very attentive. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

David from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Fabulous place to stay
The best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in.
The rooms are very nice and clean and each one has its own computer which is a very nice touch. But it is the staff at the Charming II Hotel that really makes this such a special place. They are booked excursions , trains and even the hotel on my next destination. All with lovely smiles and good conversation. I know that they have always looked for the best deals on all these things because I checked. If you come to Hanoi this is as good as it gets.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

sacha from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2011
great location in old quarter and nice staff
friendly staff, good english, close to restaurants and the Lake
enjoyable and knowledgeable staff willing to help and book tours for us. good english and quick to respond to any issues. short walk to the lake and restaurants all around.
Reviewed March 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: