Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Dawn from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
good location in old town
close to the lake
We had a bumpy start at the hotel. I had notified them that we would be arriving at 4:00 am on the overnight train from Sapa, but when we arrived, the door was locked. When we finally got in, we were told that we could sit at the dining room tables, since our room wasn't available until after checkout time. (We opted for an early morning walk around the lake instead.) Once we finally got into our room, it was clean. The hotel's location makes it easy to get around in the old town. The breakfast is simple (choice of omelette, toast, or pho and coffee/tea), but fine. We organized our Ha long bay boat trip through the hotel (the Christina boat) and had a great time.
Reviewed March 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great location and friendly staff
right in the middle of the ancient part of town - great shopping
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. They set us up with their sister hotel down the street and gave us a free ride, as well as taking care of our luggage.
Reviewed March 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Asher from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2011
Perfect location and great staff
Location, value, cleanliness, staff
The hotel was close to everything in the old quarter. Situated down a side alley so it is a bit quiter than on the main street. The staff had very good english and were extremely helpful, although the tour prices are overpriced even with discounts, you are better off going on and getting the best price. The room was an ok size and very clean.
Reviewed March 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2011
great location clean & well appointed rooms
frendly staff
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was nice and central in Hanoi without the hustle and bustle. Air conditioned, great concierge and they arranged airport transfers fro me. I would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi!
Reviewed March 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristin from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great hotel and friendly serviceminded staff
pc in the room, nice staff
the service was very good and friendly staff, we got a clean room every day. very good that we got our own pc in the room.
Reviewed March 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

barbara from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
decent hotel, central location
computer in each room
this is a pretty good budget hotel with decent breakfast and a computer in each room, which was a nice touch. when we got it, we had been given a room w two twin beds instead of a queen and they gladly changed it the next morning. this was especially important as the bathroom in the first room smelled like raw sewage, but the 2nd bathroom was fine.
Reviewed February 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Nice hotel, excellent service, but noisy room
Clean, tidy, geat breakfast and excellent staff
This is a great hotel in all areas, the only thing I could complain about is the noise.. Other than his the service was great, it is a reasonable price for what you get.
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicia from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location, Amazing staff
large rooms, dvd players, mini bar, great staff
we stayed there for 4 nights and can't say enough about it. our room was supposed to have a dvd player, safe, coffee and tea and was missing all when we arrived. within 10 mins the had a new dvd player and safe in our room and told us free tea and coffee whenever we wanted.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicia from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Hotel
Amazing Staff
amazing staff, always exceeded expectations when asking for somthing or booking somthing. location was amazing, lots of restaurants and shops near by. right near the lake which provides a great walk during the day or a place to sit for lunch.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Brenden from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2011
Amazing hotel! Even better staff!
The staff!
the staff were amazing at this hotel. they would do anything we wanted at the drop of a dime. we didnt have a dvd/safe in our room and they quickly fixed that. the food was basic but good. the front desk was able to get us a very cheap flights which was plus. the rooms had computers in them with internet etc. all in all a very good stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: