Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Purushottam from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Charming Hotel Review
Nice location, friendly staff
small roomsize and small lobby
It is located in old market which is famous to buy a lot of stuff at cheaper rates. Staff was very friendly and tried to do everything possible to elp me out whenever needed. The roomsize was not adequete. The breakfast quality was okay but it was too little.
Reviewed March 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2010
Very Charming!
Very nice accomodation for the price
Very noisy street traffic
We really enjoyed our stay at The Charming Hotel, Hanoi. It was superb accomodation for the price that we paid via Agoda and the staff themselves really were very charming. All staff were very, very helpful and also very happy to help with any questions we had. They also arranged a tour of Halong Bay for us which was very stressless as all we had to do was pay our money and wait to be collected! The breakfast served was very nice also however the dining area is very small and can only accomodate about 10 people so there were times when we had to wait. The rooms were very small but very clean and tidy and welcome to come back to after a busy day in Hanoi! The hotel was quite diffucult to find. It was down a very narrow side street which was very busy with traders and motorbikes at all hours of the day, there again, i think Hanoi is very busy with traders and bikes at all hours of the day!!
Reviewed March 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

suwat from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2010
friendly hotel
All staffs - very friendly and trustly.
Location - not close to main road
I 's very happy when i stayed. BF 's clean food and good taste. The room 's very clean and there're 2 lifts so very comfortable. I kept my laugauge at hotel before i go to other place and they didn't charge anything. But they don't have locker. All staffs 're very friendly and trustly. If you early wake up in the morning, you will see morning market in front of the hotel. Nice!
Reviewed March 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaun from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Excellent Hotel - great Staff
Cheap and clean
Breakfast
This hotel was great value for money. Small but clean and comfy. Located in great spot close to everything in old area. Staff were very helpful and freindly. They gave us advice on good place to eat and go. Would not recommend the chicken pho we got sick from it. Overall a great hotel and great staff. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends
Reviewed February 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Dissapointing
Location near central city, and within walking distance Located at a very narrow road so cars/ taxis can't go through Room is quite ok
Bad service and customer experience
Overall the service was not satisfactory.
Reviewed February 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
excellent!
Great location, amazing staff, nice breakfast, clean room.
We didn't have a window as such.
When we arrived in Hanoi it was raining and dark and when I saw the road the hotel was on my heart sank. However Hotel Charming was stylish, clean and mordern. The room was a ok size for city centre and had a good bathroom with a powerful, hot shower. But what made this heotel was the reception staff. They were welcoming and really helpful without being pushy. After meeting a couple of other guest who recommended booking trips though the hotel we did the same and we were not dissapointed. When the raining stoppped 3 days later the area came alive and Hanoi became a wonderful city. Really great hotel defo worth the money. Only down side was we didn't have a window, but I think this is the case with lots of hotel in Hanoi.
Reviewed January 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
A little gem of a hotel
In quiet location. Excellent helpful staff
None
The Charming Hotel was perfectly situated close by all the attractions & best shopping areas. It is almost impossible to find an area in this city that is quiet but this hotel is one of the very few to be found in a tiny street where no cars can go & virtually no bikes pass by. The rooms are a little on the small side but they have everything you need & the beds are comfy & there's plenty of hot water. The staff were so friendly & helpful in every way. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from United States
Group
City View
Stayed one night in January 2010
Charming
- good service - free internet in the lobby - good value
- the hotel room was a bit small
overall, we had a nice stay at the charming. the hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. internet and breakfast were included in the fee. great price for what we received. my only complaint is that the hotel rooms were a bit small. I booked a suite and it was barely enough to accommodate my party.
Reviewed January 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
charming place
very friendly and helpful staff,,room was clean and quiet,,all amenities available and everything worked ..good breakfast
situated down a rather small and busy alleyway , but that is the old quarter for you ,, room was windowless and no tea / coffee equipement
Reviewed January 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chatpet from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
A little cozy hotel
Location. Staff is friendly, helpful and informative. Cleanliness of room. Free internet.
Room is small. Charge for bike renting and tour to Halong Bay is a bit high. No windows for standard room.
-
Reviewed January 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: